April 25, 2024, 06:03:22 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.  (Read 52189 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.
« on: October 09, 2006, 10:34:47 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama (6:30pm) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. Chat Room.

TV/Internet-Viewing:

Jah Gol's Link.

Possible Streams.

CT VIBE 105 FM.

I955fm.

Caribbean Radio.

Radio Guide.

Radio World.

T&T Team From.

Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip; Cyd Gray, David Atiba Charles, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John, Dwayne Jack, Nigel Daniel; Carlos Edwards, Christopher Birchall, Collin Samuel, Trent Noel, Andrei Pacheco, Kerry Baptiste; Stern John, Jason Scotland, Kenwyne Jones, Andre Toussaint.

Panama Team From.

Jose Anthony, Carlos Rivera, Amilkar Henriquez, Anel Canales, Alberto Blanco, Gabriel Gomez, Victor Piggot, Luis Moreno, Oscar McFarlane, Luis Henriquez, Ubaldo Guardia, Donaldo Gonzalez, Manuel Torres, Ricardo Phillips, Reggie Arosemena, Felipe Baloy, Blas Perez.

Notes:

Warriors Nation Pre Game Lime.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 05:59:52 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2006, 05:15:09 AM »
Yuh might have to add " Pre Game Protest " to the list  :D

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2006, 08:21:36 AM »
watch and see how big side does play.. Panama getting about 3 wid ease nuh matter if Jabloteh or Connection tek de field ..
warmonga...

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2006, 09:33:26 AM »
watch and see how big side does play.. Panama getting about 3 wid ease nuh matter if Jabloteh or Connection tek de field ..
warmonga...

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2006, 10:33:06 AM »
what de weather looking like for this game allyuh?

Panama getting licks in de sun or rain? ;D

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2006, 02:22:44 PM »
what de weather looking like for this game allyuh?

Panama getting licks in de sun or rain? ;D

They migh have the honour of being beaten in both from the looks of things..

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2006, 02:23:17 PM »
I think I have some good news.The signal on Ch4 has been fairly stable for the past 2 days. If it stays like that I could more or less guarantee no flashes for the Panama stream.

Because of software constraints I will not be able to stream and record at the same time.

You will get :
1. T&T vs Panama live via the stream

2. T&T vs Panama recorded re-broadcast ,which will likely be over the weekend, in mpg format (much better quality than the stream).

PS.

Can somebody advise me as to what is the best free upload service.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2006, 02:33:24 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2006, 02:24:50 PM »
Who is the captain for tommorow's game.

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2006, 02:29:22 PM »
maybe Dennis?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2006, 02:59:03 PM »
More than good enough bredren,take ah cheers for all this man  :cheers:

Jah gol with with the captain gone tomorrow ,how do you think this will affect our offence ? Cause even tho he not there ,this might be the last game from them for while so all still looking for an onslaught ,esapiacally after all meh galivanting  ;D . 4-0 still in the books ,even if panama fully loaded!

« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2006, 04:11:04 PM »
I wasn't really excited about that victory against SVG on Saturday. I still don't understand how any JA side could lose to them. That being said I am looking for an improved performance against Panama as I don't think SVG ever made us work.  The role yorke played was an important one indeed. But I do however think there is suffiecent quality in the squad to not only get a good result but to do as Whim said, which is to get in the habit of winning and scoring goals.

Yorke leaves a gap in the centre of midfield and was the lynchpin of many fowards moves on Saturday. It is likely that KJ will fill that centre midfield position. Yorke was there to settle the ball and provide some insight into game on the field for the players. Apart from his lateral passes being immaculate he made one  or key probing passes as well.  Now KJ is no Dwight Yorke but the strength of our attacks both against the U20s last week and SVG came from the flanks.Once we possess the ball and stretch Panama's defence it will create room for Carlos and Collin(who will be looking to improve upon his SVG performance). I'm not worried at all. In fact I see it as something good. We have to get ready for life without Yorkie.  What is good about this setup is although on paper it says 4-4-2, Scotland is so mobile ,nippy and skillful that he helps the midfielders a great deal.

I don't think anyone has spoken about it yet but Stern's passing was exemplary on Saturday. He will know that he has to step up. I think he will be the leader on the team tommorow.

« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2006, 04:53:46 PM »
I think I have some good news.The signal on Ch4 has been fairly stable for the past 2 days. If it stays like that I could more or less guarantee no flashes for the Panama stream.

Because of software constraints I will not be able to stream and record at the same time.

You will get :
1. T&T vs Panama live via the stream

2. T&T vs Panama recorded re-broadcast ,which will likely be over the weekend, in mpg format (much better quality than the stream).

PS.

That is more than enough. Thanks a lot Jah Gol. :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2006, 05:27:04 PM »
I wasn't really excited about that victory against SVG on Saturday. I still don't understand how any JA side could lose to them. That being said I am looking for an improved performance against Panama as I don't think SVG ever made us work.  The role yorke played was an important one indeed. But I do however think there is suffiecent quality in the squad to not only get a good result but to do as Whim said, which is to get in the habit of winning and scoring goals.

Yorke leaves a gap in the centre of midfield and was the lynchpin of many fowards moves on Saturday. It is likely that KJ will fill that centre midfield position. Yorke was there to settle the ball and provide some insight into game on the field for the players. Apart from his lateral passes being immaculate he made one  or key probing passes as well.  Now KJ is no Dwight Yorke but the strength of our attacks both against the U20s last week and SVG came from the flanks.Once we possess the ball and stretch Panama's defence it will create room for Carlos and Collin(who will be looking to improve upon his SVG performance). I'm not worried at all. In fact I see it as something good. We have to get ready for life without Yorkie.  What is good about this setup is although on paper it says 4-4-2, Scotland is so mobile ,nippy and skillful that he helps the midfielders a great deal.

I don't think anyone has spoken about it yet but Stern's passing was exemplary on Saturday. He will know that he has to step up. I think he will be the leader on the team tommorow.
Excellent ,thanks so I beleive the route is still on ,but I read something today about a unhappy locker room ,that is never a goodthing but hopefully the players know that they still have sumting to prove to the TTFF sums a biaches ! Good lucks boys 4 for sure !

Offline DrHerbalist

« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2006, 05:44:01 PM »
Who is the captain for tommorow's game.

should we get Latapy for captain????

Who gets in free ?
« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2006, 06:22:35 PM »
I read that children in school uniform get in free but I heard its only U12.

Re: Who gets in free ?
« Reply #15 on: October 10, 2006, 06:23:53 PM »
dey had an add saying school children inuniform is free and also children under 12

Re: Who gets in free ?
« Reply #16 on: October 10, 2006, 06:25:39 PM »
dey had an add saying school children inuniform is free and also children under 12

cool thanks.

« Reply #17 on: October 10, 2006, 06:31:39 PM »
Stern for Captain on Wednesday...his current form deserves it.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #18 on: October 10, 2006, 08:04:33 PM »
Most lightly might be cyd......

« Reply #19 on: October 10, 2006, 08:32:45 PM »
Most lightly might be cyd......

All due respect tuh Cyd, but ah think he got de captain armband, cuz Stern wasn't in de team at dat time, ah think Cyd is de third choice. It would be nice if Stern is de captain, and lead by example with a couple goals tomorrow. However, anyone ah dem  de coach go wid, ah cool wid dat.  8)  Bless.

« Reply #20 on: October 10, 2006, 09:03:15 PM »
I feel it will be between Stern and Tallest. Since the defense perspective might be more impotant in this game, then Tallest might get it, while Stern focuses all his energies on scoring. He may also get substituted in the 2nd half after he buss 2 goals and allowed to get a standing ovation with all the school kids around for hiis 100th appearance

TV link
« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2006, 05:56:38 AM »
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 10:08:21 AM by Jah Gol »

Re: Testing
« Reply #22 on: October 11, 2006, 06:02:37 AM »
The pic seems much better no blue ,but the sound is dragging , ,gonna try different player other than win

« Reply #23 on: October 11, 2006, 06:03:40 AM »
Completely distorted audio. Video is ok-ish on WMP

« Reply #24 on: October 11, 2006, 06:03:59 AM »
ok

« Reply #25 on: October 11, 2006, 06:06:29 AM »
Any better ?

« Reply #26 on: October 11, 2006, 06:12:34 AM »
I'll switch off for a second to reconfigure something.

« Reply #27 on: October 11, 2006, 06:16:20 AM »
Try it now. The flahes are the signal. Hopefully it clears on.

« Reply #28 on: October 11, 2006, 06:16:56 AM »

www.rapidshare.de

www.megaupload.com

both are free megaupload is faster though

yuh could also consider torrents
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 07:21:11 AM by Disgruntled_Trini »

« Reply #29 on: October 11, 2006, 06:18:38 AM »
it asked me for a username and password