March 28, 2024, 05:08:04 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.  (Read 51736 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama game.
« Reply #330 on: October 11, 2006, 06:43:00 PM »
so what now?.........will this be the end?  :'( :(

no man
de TTFF go do de right ting and we Soca Warriors go travel the globe to play for we
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #331 on: October 11, 2006, 06:43:38 PM »
ey ey look some sweet pan music  ;D

so what now?.........will this be the end?  :'( :(

Hopefully the Warrior Nation members present are getting interviews with the players about what's the next move, have the issue been resolved etc or are they now oficially retired?

i praying everything goes ok  :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #332 on: October 11, 2006, 06:45:41 PM »
CONGRATULATIONS  WARRIORS

GOOD GAME

I did not see the 5 goals but GOOD GAME

Good game Pana we always knew Panama would be a better game but we will take this one

« Reply #333 on: October 11, 2006, 06:48:16 PM »
I think that is Trinidad All Stars playing Unknown Band by Blue Boy from back in 1980 when they won the panorama. So refreshing to hear this piece, it really take me back in time!  ;D

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #334 on: October 11, 2006, 06:48:37 PM »
halftime i switch to news... heard that the ttff and the players had talks today and they both came to an agreement both parties were satisfied with... hopefully its a kinda of resolution we were hoping for and the players are no longer considering early retirement... good game warriors!!!

« Reply #335 on: October 11, 2006, 06:50:55 PM »
Now an hearing Renegades with Pan Explosion from '82 when they win out the Panorama! Boy ah feeling real happy right now to hear these steelband classics yes!  ;D

Btw this is playing on Jah Gol's link from his computer at home.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 06:53:39 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #336 on: October 11, 2006, 06:51:53 PM »
I could'nt help but get that impression from listening to them commentators that a midfield presence is lacking,they kept saying that what we need is a midfielder like blanco the guy who played midfield for panama............. Apparently he was moving the ball with ease doing whatever he wanted sometimes uncontested,which really does'nt surprise me because if you you notice our style is to jockey man instead of tackling,but I'll say this if spann was in that defensive midfield roll blanco would'nt have that kinda room,spann love love to tackle.......  

« Reply #337 on: October 11, 2006, 06:55:22 PM »
I think that is Trinidad All Stars playing Unknown Band by Blue Boy from back in 1980 when they won the panorama. So refreshing to hear this piece, it really take me back in time!  ;D

correction it was 81. But you are right, that was the BIG BAND ALL STARS. Sweet memories boy.

« Reply #338 on: October 11, 2006, 06:57:56 PM »
Now an hearing Renegades with Pan Explosion from '82 when they win out the Panorama! Boy ah feeling real happy right now to hear these steelband classics yes!  ;D

They rob All stars that year  >:(  They should have won the hatrick with Heat.

« Reply #339 on: October 11, 2006, 07:01:56 PM »
Now an hearing Renegades with Pan Explosion from '82 when they win out the Panorama! Boy ah feeling real happy right now to hear these steelband classics yes!  ;D

They rob All stars that year  >:(  They should have won the hatrick with Heat.

Yeah, ah remember hat was one of All Stars hottest periods:

1st Woman On D Bass 1980
1st Unknown Steelband 1981
was it 2nd or 3rd Heat 1882 when they give it to Renegades?

« Reply #340 on: October 11, 2006, 07:14:42 PM »
i find it quite amusing dat while de game was going on Anil was making some quite out of time statements...like the amount of blind ppl in the world and amount of deaf ppl in de world............wam boy
like he was bored wit de game orwah?! lol

Re: The midfield presence is still MISSING...
« Reply #341 on: October 11, 2006, 07:25:19 PM »
We need more players like touissant, latas, hardest and dwarika coming up bc right now we still lacking in the midfield. I thought Touissant was missing in the attack tonight, but also I think in the last game we needed that presence other than yorke, when yorke is gone we cannot resort to the long ball, we need the short passing in our game, with players like touissant who should be the main playmaker along with trent noel, but more so touissant bc of his skill level compared to noel..

God is de BOSS....

other than Jan Michael Williams... none of the local fellahz made ah good mark on de game so ah doh know how yuh sayin we need more fellahz like touissant... we need more fellahz like touissant to learn from fellahz like Carlos Edwards.

Trent Noel was alright but he is a far ways away from someone like Dwight... Noel runs with the play, Dwight runs the play.

« Reply #342 on: October 11, 2006, 07:36:23 PM »
ah know ah real late but who score for we???

« Reply #343 on: October 11, 2006, 07:40:52 PM »
nice game....   dat is shit about d crowd being 2000.......   it was about 10 000

« Reply #344 on: October 11, 2006, 07:42:52 PM »
Kenwyne Jones and Collin Samuel.

« Reply #345 on: October 11, 2006, 07:46:42 PM »
Kenwyne Jones and Collin Samuel.

thxs rippin...now all ah need is ah Touches report in de next few days and I good to go

« Reply #346 on: October 11, 2006, 07:48:11 PM »
I'm back home. It sounds like the signal died on you all.

« Reply #347 on: October 11, 2006, 07:50:33 PM »

yep.....but atleast we got to listen in. plus some sweet pan music at the end  ;D

« Reply #348 on: October 11, 2006, 07:54:23 PM »

Thanks Jah Gol!!!!  It was ah great attempt..sound was good doh...maybe TSTT shut ya dong
buh leh meh ask ya 
could ya have ch4 video wid de sound of I95.5 nex time,  dah fella on day is kicks 
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 07:58:01 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #349 on: October 11, 2006, 08:07:45 PM »
I will try to record the re-broadcast and upload it.

Re: The midfield presence is still MISSING...
« Reply #350 on: October 11, 2006, 08:25:06 PM »
We need more players like touissant, latas, hardest and dwarika coming up bc right now we still lacking in the midfield. I thought Touissant was missing in the attack tonight, but also I think in the last game we needed that presence other than yorke, when yorke is gone we cannot resort to the long ball, we need the short passing in our game, with players like touissant who should be the main playmaker along with trent noel, but more so touissant bc of his skill level compared to noel..

God is de BOSS....

other than Jan Michael Williams... none of the local fellahz made ah good mark on de game so ah doh know how yuh sayin we need more fellahz like touissant... we need more fellahz like touissant to learn from fellahz like Carlos Edwards.

Trent Noel was alright but he is a far ways away from someone like Dwight... Noel runs with the play, Dwight runs the play.

what about baptiste? sounds like he did good in both games.

« Reply #351 on: October 11, 2006, 08:54:26 PM »

Ey that will make my week!

Offline Phensic

« Reply #352 on: October 11, 2006, 09:29:33 PM »

Please do  :beermug:

« Reply #353 on: October 12, 2006, 03:46:50 AM »

If you can also stream the re-broadcast of the game live if its on later today that will also be appreciated but of course you will have to notify us of the re-broadcast time well in advance so we could plan when to log on and catch it!  8)

« Reply #354 on: October 12, 2006, 05:53:52 AM »
Ah was prepared to head for de Stadium ah dress in mih red work suit since morning and dat ah had to do was wait for ah friend to pick me up and we head to de stadium....den bout 5 pm ah find out mih friend in South!!!!....so dat was it for me.....

Ah went down Ind Sq. & try to catch ah Taxi.....after bout 2o mins and no taxis in sight....ah give up and came home....ah catch about 3/4 of de 2nd half so ah miss alll de goals....ah hope to catch it when dey replay it (today ah hope)...

Anywho.....GO WARRIORS!!!!.....whey RF and Prick butt??!!!....
Sting Pana ah like how yuh eh hide and take yuh licks like ah man....respect.. :beermug: :beermug:......better luck next time....

Good game!!! :D :D

Ah Love it!! (copyright Andre Samuel)

« Reply #355 on: October 12, 2006, 10:59:46 AM »
anyone have clips of the goals ?

Warriors get past Panama
« Reply #356 on: October 12, 2006, 01:29:31 PM »
Warriors get past Panama.
By Ian Prescott (Trinidad Express).

Dwight Yorke's presence was certainly missed at the centre of Trinidad and Tobago's midfield for yesterday's friendly international with Panama. Without the calming presence of their captain Yorke, the Soca Warriors struggled to take control of the midfield but still managed a 2-1 scoreline at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
T&T were almost ahead inside the opening 60 seconds when Carlos Edwards went down the right side of the penalty area and hit his shot across the face of the Panama goal. Captain Stern John, playing his 100th game for T&T, had another chance in the fifth minute when collecting the ball on his chest and trying a delicate chip which goalkeeper Oscar McFarlane only just gathered within his grasp.
Kenwyne Jones finally made the breakthrough in the 33rd minute with good hustle. Anticipating a backpass to his goalkeeper by stopper Carlos Rivera, Jones got between the two Panamanians and poked the ball into the goal.
Collin Samuel doubled the home team's tally in the 40th minute when he collected a through ball from John down the centre of the Panama penalty area and stroked his low shot past the keeper. But, before the first half ended, the visitors struck back in the 43rd minute through a header from Anel Canales who met a left-side cross from teammate Victor Piggott who had eluded Cyd Gray.
In the second half, the Panamanians gave the Warriors a testing run, particularly on the left where right-back Gray was made to work by Piggott all night.
John, trying all evening to score on his 100th appearance, came closest when trying to flick in a low cross from Chris Birchall. But he was caught offside. John tried again with a long-range volley which was deflected wide in the 79th minute. From the resulting corner kick, lanky defender Dennis Lawrence headed the ball to Edwards, whose own header was just kept out of the Panama goal by the keeper McFarlane.
On the night, John could not get the goal that he so wanted but he at least got a share of the $80,000 which was donated by Dr Iva Gloudon from the Warriors Pride Fund which was collected from members of the public during the World Cup campaign.

Offline rowdy

« Reply #357 on: October 12, 2006, 03:12:41 PM »
anyone have clips of the goals ?
Or photos?

Offline DrHerbalist

« Reply #358 on: October 12, 2006, 06:26:50 PM »

do you know when [ date and time] you re-broadcast the game????

« Reply #359 on: October 12, 2006, 06:41:23 PM »
The play over the games at midmay either Sat or Sun.