1 (7.1%)
Food & Alcohol $20
5 (35.7%)
VIP Food Alcohol & T Shirt $25
6 (42.9%)
Not Interested
2 (14.3%)

Total Members Voted: 13

Author Topic: US Game Tailgating BBQ  (Read 2233 times)

US Game Tailgating BBQ
« on: July 01, 2005, 09:14:52 AM »
Fellas

I trying to get a feel for how the BBQ should shape out.

Please take time to Vote above so I can see what to plan.

Prices are subject to Change this is just an estimate off the top of my head.

The Food will consist of the following

Hot Dogs
HamBugers
Chicken, Jerk and BBQ
Snacks
Salad
(Vegetarian request will be honored)

Drinks
Soda
Water
Beer
Hard Liquor

Security will be tight No stormers.

BBQ time 4 to 7 time strickly enforced (ie come late you get no food)

Re: US Game Tailgating BBQ
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2005, 09:16:58 AM »
Sure no stormers yuh sure yuh could prevent that  we would see

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2005, 09:33:08 AM »
1. Whats the difference between VIP food and regular food.

2. What print on the t-shirt, does it have soca warriors online crew on it ? if that is de deal, well yeah, ah go tak one.

3. What section of the car park are we meeting in because man scatter all ova, be clear.

4. Can we drink how much we want once we pay or is there a limit.

5. How will we know its you, will you have a sign saying KND.

6. Did you get permission to do this ? because I eh want to walk hungry belly and yuh cant sell in de car park, is nuff butt yuh go get in yuh ass.

7. Any chance of some curry goat, cup of daul or corn soup to keep de head on incase man get drunk and cant drive home.

8. Suppose half these people set yuh up ? how will you be sure, man go say this and that because you dont know them, you should make sure.

9. Ah hope is not water down budwiser yuh bringing.

10. You should have a role call for all forum massive to be at your pala a specific time so we can meet everyone.

11. Are you brining music.

12. Are you brining ladies who willing to tak whine.

13. Seeing that Reggaefan is living close to you, are you brining him ?? please do, I have a message for him, besides we need a mascott, we could stuff him and heng him on a post.

14. I will storm anything.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2005, 09:38:20 AM by Flex »

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2005, 09:54:36 AM »
 :D
Well yes Sam
seem like #'s 12 & 13 is a given for VIP moneys

:D :D

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2005, 09:58:28 AM »
1) Sorry Should be VIP, Food.......... VIP means you getting a Socawarrios shirt.

2) If we do have the shirt option it is be Socawarriors.net and hopefully we could print your screen name on the back, but this is just an idea I have.

3) I will be on the Runway ... will explain later.

4) All you can drink and eat

5) We could work out these details

6) I not selling anything in the car park, I just having a BBQ man will have to pay before but I will have to work out that details.

7) Cannot cook them items find a cook and we coald have anything

8) We want to get 100% confirmation before hopefully by advance payments.

9) People who sign up can advise as to what kind of drinks they want.

10) Good idea I then we should take a group photo

11) I trying to arrange to see if a Pan section could be near we as a warmup otherwise is car deck

Will answers other questions later......have to run

« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2005, 10:03:06 AM »
KND,
Good idea...I am coming up with some pardnas (trying to finalise the exact number)...is it open to other people once they willing to pay?

« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2005, 11:41:03 AM »
Yes It is open to anyone. First to sign up gets in we not particular.

« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2005, 11:43:27 AM »
Answers too Sam's questions

12) Girls will be there but it up to you to organize your own wine.

13) I hope RF can make it

14) Nothing for the stormers.

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2005, 12:43:25 PM »
ah curious, how things like these work,
how yuh seperate, FS(foodSoda), FA, nI(just supporting), when a FA could jus ask for drinks for a nI, or FS, unless yuh running ah serious gates(door & security), thus charging to go in, lincese, personnel etc...meh pardner "Fridge"  is a cook anything chef, and caterer... He won't mind assisting you in making arrangements as far as food is concerned. I am not sure he is free then, but he is definately coming to the game with I. 

« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2005, 01:33:48 PM »
We will have to go with a honor system if man want to take food and give they friend I cannot stop that.

anybody willing to help is welcome

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2005, 02:25:01 PM »
Heh Heh KND................breds yuh living in foreign too long boy.

This is a trini site you hadda explain to posters what Tailgating is.

Next thing you calling beverage soda......is a Seejink or a Cokes

Den yuh menu is hot dog and Hamburger.

Breds is a one pot of curry duck or pelau for them.

yuh forget who yuh dealing with or what.........yuh musnt give people too much option else they go dig out yuh eye. Plus most people cyar make up they mind.

Breds  when mankind come hit them one question....creole or curry? Hit them a paper plate and direct them to the pot and say fix up!

Then have yuh pardner say hard or sorf. hit them the cup with the melting ice  and point them to the cooler.

Doe fret yuhself and get no headache. People go be hungry and thirsty travelling to the game doe frighten the food and drink go done.

I might just lurk easy easy and creep in yuh lime.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2005, 02:31:20 PM by Touches »

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2005, 08:20:38 PM »
TRINIMAN YUH KNOW YUH EH STORMING NUTTEN!

aH STORM TO YOU IS AH HIGH BREEZE IN tORONTO..STEUPS!