April 25, 2024, 08:23:35 AM

Author Topic: Black Friday the 13th Thread.  (Read 7233 times)

Re: Where did the term BLACK FRIDAY came from?
« Reply #30 on: October 18, 2006, 02:49:52 AM »
BLACK FRIDAY IS SO CALLED BECAUSE  DURING ANCIENT TIMES....- DURING THE CRUSADES
ON Friday October 13, 1307....THE KNIGHTS TEMPLAR WERE ARRESTED AND KILLED ON  ORDERS FROM THE KING OF FRANCE AND THE POPE.
Thats the reason why.

Yeh. bit my story more romantc.  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2006, 07:05:10 AM »
BLACK FRIDAY IS SO CALLED BECAUSE  DURING ANCIENT TIMES....- DURING THE CRUSADES
ON Friday October 13, 1307....THE KNIGHTS TEMPLAR WERE ARRESTED AND KILLED ON  ORDERS FROM THE KING OF FRANCE AND THE POPE.
Thats the reason why.

:applause:  yuh want a biscuit?...

just kidding...but seriously, yuh get that fact from da vinci code or google   ;D

« Reply #32 on: October 18, 2006, 09:54:59 AM »
WHY DON'T YOU PPL JUST LEAVE ME ALONE :devil:

"de Large" --- here you propagating the sterotype that all black men are large :o :o

don't know nout all but I LARGE :devil:

« Reply #33 on: October 18, 2006, 12:05:59 PM »
Thats the reason why.

Thank you Organic, looks like I got my answer there...how fitting that it happened 1 yr short of 700 years ago to the day.  :beermug:

Expect a hug from Sista Gertrude today as a little reward  :devil:

« Reply #34 on: October 18, 2006, 02:33:37 PM »
Thats the reason why.

:applause:  yuh want a biscuit?...

just kidding...but seriously, yuh get that fact from da vinci code or google   ;D
  ah fella with a phd and super smart. professor of ancient studies
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #35 on: October 18, 2006, 04:18:43 PM »
Its the day that either the pope or the french archbishop ordered that the knights templar be executed,
for witchcraft . All majar bad events usually has 13 in it ,its a scared no . in the occult . ;D
Ah so i had waste meh time owa  ::)

« Reply #36 on: October 18, 2006, 05:03:55 PM »
Its the day that either the pope or the french archbishop ordered that the knights templar be executed,
for witchcraft . All majar bad events usually has 13 in it ,its a scared no . in the occult . ;D
Ah so i had waste meh time owa  ::)
nah sorry compre..lol didnt see  your reposnse ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #37 on: October 18, 2006, 05:11:09 PM »
Nah no horrors you had dates and ting ,me ein't know all that .

« Reply #38 on: October 18, 2006, 05:13:31 PM »
all didnt read de divinchi code thread

iz because de king or queen ah france or somthing killed de templars and dem

« Reply #39 on: November 23, 2012, 09:27:30 PM »
Heard a program on the radio that clarifies some of what the authority speaking referred to as the etymythology (as opposed to etymology) of Black Friday ... apparently the source is not what many of us seem to think. It should be somewhere on the NPR website or one of the other public radio outlets ....