April 27, 2024, 10:25:23 PM

Author Topic: Robinho Thread  (Read 61505 times)

Re: What is so special about robinho fellas
« Reply #120 on: January 29, 2006, 12:38:43 AM »

Robinho has a sharper goalscoring touch and predatory instinct than Denilson, although I would say they are pretty much equal in dribbling skill. I looked at some of Robinho's games for Madrid and Brazil, he is coming into his own as a striker, he knows how to run at defenders, or to place himself for a defence-splitting pass. I thought he was all skill but with no end product too, but he's provin me wrong.
Brazil mostly used Denilson as ah substitute to kill off the clock with dribbling...ah remember five Turkey players couldn't get de ball off him in the last WC....or he is good for drawin fouls around de penalty area but other than that I wouldn't bet on Denilson scoring goals .

I guess we down to deciding how good robinho is by comparing him with Denilson ??
denilson was a left footed winger. Robinho is a right footed foward. I guess that´s close enough  ????

boss all i compare Robinho to Denilson with is dribbling skill, nuttin else.

and in any case... rel fellahz are constantly comparing de two ah dem.

they both rel fan artists and they both are intense dribblers of the ball. Even some of ronaldinho's shit isnt quite as intense as those two.

« Reply #121 on: January 29, 2006, 01:04:08 AM »
Back in the day(2 or 3 years ago), when Robinho and Diego was de 2 hottest tings outta Brazil, Diego was considered to be the better of the 2.

Now Diego not even on Brazil senior team radar and Robinho is a starter on the National team.

Why?

Because Robinho is a much more "complete" footballer.  Because Robinho is a more naturally talented footballer.  But more than that, he is a more disciplined footballer.

In addition, anybody who compares Robinho and Denilson beyond the obvious step over dribbles is doing Robinho a grave injustice and obviously hasn't seen much more of Robinho than the odd highlight.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #122 on: January 29, 2006, 02:07:00 AM »
robinho is de new star fuh brazil allyuh doh get it confused,who yuh think takin over ronaldo spot next WC......

« Reply #123 on: January 29, 2006, 06:31:35 AM »
robinho is de new star fuh brazil allyuh doh get it confused,who yuh think takin over ronaldo spot next WC......

which WC is this ????

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #124 on: January 29, 2006, 02:26:41 PM »
2010 dread and robinho is ah left footed foward not right....  8)

« Reply #125 on: January 29, 2006, 02:28:54 PM »

If is anybody to do that it is Adriano

« Reply #126 on: January 29, 2006, 02:29:14 PM »
2010 dread and robinho is ah left footed foward not right....  8)

Robinho is not left footed......

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #127 on: January 29, 2006, 05:06:47 PM »
sorry you're right kicker he is ah right footer but he still brazil upcoming best...

« Reply #128 on: January 29, 2006, 06:11:40 PM »
sorry you're right kicker he is ah right footer but he still brazil upcoming best...

Sure you´re not mistaken about that too ? Ronaldinho picked his world best 11 ( excluding Barcelona teammates ) and Robinho wasn´t on it ..but KAKA was !

« Reply #129 on: January 29, 2006, 06:15:41 PM »
In addition, anybody who compares Robinho and Denilson beyond the obvious step over dribbles is doing Robinho a grave injustice and obviously hasn't seen much more of Robinho than the odd highlight.

i could say the same for Denilson. I am not comparig him to robinho. But he is a much more complete baller than the sub who came on in 2 WCs with obvious  instructions to just dribble. Just watch how he played for Brazil when he is a starter..Tournoi de France in 1998, the 1-2 loss to Norway in WC 1998, MVP award in Confed Cup '97, 2nd stint at Betis before his knee surgery.....I have watched him play enough to think he is an absolutely talented footballer.l...Robinho looks like he will develop better than Denilson...but to think that Denilson is only flam is basing your assessment on a few one dimensional performances that I am willing to bet were instructioons by his coach to just take men on

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever

Re: nice lil clip of Robinho
« Reply #131 on: February 07, 2006, 11:13:13 AM »
Ribinho is ah genious...ah frighten for dem teams in Brazil's group.

« Reply #132 on: February 07, 2006, 11:15:07 AM »
one word
POISON

« Reply #133 on: February 07, 2006, 11:16:37 AM »
talk truth when yuh watch that yuh doh feel like ah shythound??

« Reply #134 on: February 07, 2006, 11:20:44 AM »
doh worry when we meet brazil in the final we have ah secret weapon for Mr. Rob.. namely... Cyd "zulu" gray!

« Reply #135 on: February 07, 2006, 11:23:23 AM »

ah was already ah sh@thound  ;D ,dat jess make meh feel worse :beermug:

« Reply #136 on: February 07, 2006, 11:29:36 AM »
doh worry when we meet brazil in the final we have ah secret weapon for Mr. Rob.. namely... Cyd "zulu" gray!

??? yuh eh really serious are you?

« Reply #137 on: February 07, 2006, 01:47:37 PM »

Me eh have to watch he to know I was a shithound  ;D

« Reply #138 on: February 07, 2006, 02:54:06 PM »
HOT TO DEFEND AGAINST ROBINHO

1)Pretend to pull a hamstring, have the coach replace you with some other poor sap.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #139 on: February 08, 2006, 12:42:12 AM »
HOT TO DEFEND AGAINST ROBINHO

1)Pretend to pull a hamstring, have the coach replace you with some other poor sap.

Ferguson monitoring Robinho situation
« Reply #140 on: February 15, 2007, 01:35:43 PM »
Ferguson monitoring Robinho situtation
Footballissue.com

Manchester United are among clubs to be closely following Robinho's struggles at Real Madrid.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is a big fan of the Brazil international winger and considered moving for the youngster while he was still with Santos over two years ago.

Robinho has been frozen out at Real this season under coach Fabio Capello and admitted yesterday that he may be forced to leave should the Italian continue next term.

Gazzetta dello Sport says United and AC Milan have already made contact with intermediaries over Robinho's availability and know the wing wizard can be signed for £17 million.

Offline Cartman

Re: Ferguson monitoring Robinho situation
« Reply #141 on: February 15, 2007, 01:57:15 PM »
and after he signs him he is gonna loan him to Sunderland  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #142 on: February 15, 2007, 01:58:29 PM »
£17 million sound like a bargain. Especially when yuh consider Chelsea pay dat fuh Glen Johnson.

« Reply #143 on: February 15, 2007, 01:59:45 PM »
and after he signs him he is gonna loan him to Sunderland  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Nah. Keano go give Giggs a call and get him to make de move. ;D

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #144 on: February 15, 2007, 02:04:26 PM »
£17 million sound like a bargain. Especially when yuh consider Chelsea pay dat fuh Glen Johnson.

I'm not denying that Chelsea have paid well over the odds for most of our players, but i'm quite certain that we never paid £17 million for Glen Johnson or anything even approaching that figure. More like 5 or 6 million
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #145 on: February 15, 2007, 02:38:07 PM »

was £6 million chelsea pay fuh glen
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #146 on: February 15, 2007, 02:54:36 PM »

That was $5,500,000 too much  ;)

« Reply #147 on: February 15, 2007, 03:01:46 PM »

I'm not denying that Chelsea have paid well over the odds for most of our players, but i'm quite certain that we never paid £17 million for Glen Johnson or anything even approaching that figure. More like 5 or 6 million

My bad. I could've sworn it was 17mil. Still feel dey pay way too much fuh him doh.

« Reply #148 on: February 15, 2007, 09:40:53 PM »
17 Million for Damien Duff, sold him for 5 million 3 years later.

20 million for SWP, can't get a sweat.

13 million for Paulo Ferreira, he benching behind a central midfielder (Geremi) in most games.

30 million for Shevchenko.....

...get the drift

« Reply #149 on: February 15, 2007, 10:35:23 PM »
17 Million for Damien Duff, sold him for 5 million 3 years later.

20 million for SWP, can't get a sweat.

13 million for Paulo Ferreira, he benching behind a central midfielder (Geremi) in most games.

30 million for Shevchenko.....

...get the drift

That's 80 mil wasted hmmmm....... and yuh forget to add Ballack to that!