April 24, 2024, 04:59:23 AM

Author Topic: Robinho Thread  (Read 61365 times)

Re: Ferguson monitoring Robinho situation
« Reply #150 on: February 15, 2007, 11:23:24 PM »
17 Million for Damien Duff, sold him for 5 million 3 years later.

20 million for SWP, can't get a sweat.

13 million for Paulo Ferreira, he benching behind a central midfielder (Geremi) in most games.

30 million for Shevchenko.....

...get the drift

That's 80 mil wasted hmmmm....... and yuh forget to add Ballack to that!

I think Ballack more or less settling well

« Reply #151 on: February 16, 2007, 12:31:59 AM »
Capello is proving to be a coach who's previous successes have made him insular and inflexible.  Real will lose more and more with this style of coaching...........

don't other teams overstate the value of their players once Chelsea come around, sniffing out any of their players?  The prices that Chelsea have paid for some of their players have every bit as much to do with Abramovich's willingness to spend the money as it does with other teams playing hard ball with Chelsea.

« Reply #152 on: February 16, 2007, 12:54:01 AM »
Capello is proving to be a coach who's previous successes have made him insular and inflexible.  Real will lose more and more with this style of coaching...........

I still waiting to see this big change in success Capello planning for Madrid. He could say what he want about Ronaldo, everybody knows he showed a proven goalscorer the door. That move may well come back to haunt him.

I suprised at the Robinho-Man Utd link...only way I can explain it is that C. Ronaldo might be making a move to Spain and Ferguson will need a left wing forward...cue Robinho

Madrid Set Robinho Price
« Reply #153 on: February 27, 2007, 08:13:03 PM »
Robinho can leave Real Madrid if a club is willing to meet the €18m asking price in the summer, according to the Brazilian player's agent.

Wagner Ribeiro revealed the amount after stating that the Spanish giants had rebuffed interest from AC Milan and Arsenal during the winter transfer window.

"Real Madrid refused and told me they did not want to sell him," Ribeiro told Radio Jovem Pan.

"At the moment, his situation is complicated and we must meet with Predrag Mijatovic in order to learn the intentions of the club for next season."

Madrid captured the 22-year-old from Gremio after prolonged negotiations in 2005 and he went on to make 51 appearances, in all competitions, last season.

Under Fabio Capello, however, he has not won a regular place in the side and the Italian is said to ahve informed the board that he can be moved on if the price is acceptable.

That price now appears to have been set and may well attract a host of interested club in the coming months.

"Surprisingly, the club are willing to let Robinho go for 18 million euros," Wagner stated.

Robinho may not have impressed Capello in January when he demanded that he be played or he would consider looking for another team to play for.

The Italian coach is never impressed by public outbursts and would not have looked kindly on the player going to the press to vent his frustration.

Despite completing just nine matches, the Brazilian international has only failed to appear in six games this term as Madrid have struggled to find any consistency.

http://www.goal.com/en/articolo.aspx?contenutoid=244050

Re: Madrid Set Robinho Price
« Reply #154 on: February 27, 2007, 08:39:27 PM »
seems man u has a new midfielder for the summer  :P 

« Reply #155 on: February 27, 2007, 08:47:52 PM »
 :waiting: liverpool...

« Reply #156 on: February 27, 2007, 08:51:03 PM »

Yeah, Yeah.  Rafa yuh listening.  A lil trickery cyar hurt, but it would have to be at the expense of Garcia.

« Reply #157 on: February 27, 2007, 08:59:14 PM »
lol  :D we have a fight for a player, not sure if we will have Ronaldo next season so i think we taking Robinho, besides who wants to play for a club that cant win the premiership  ;)

« Reply #158 on: February 27, 2007, 09:13:14 PM »
lol  :D we have a fight for a player, not sure if we will have Ronaldo next season so i think we taking Robinho, besides who wants to play for a club that cant win the premiership  ;)

maybe not capable of winning the premiership but capable of winning Champions League.  :devil:

« Reply #159 on: February 27, 2007, 09:14:44 PM »

Yeah, Yeah.  Rafa yuh listening.  A lil trickery cyar hurt, but it would have to be at the expense of Garcia.

nahnah.. robhino in Ballack out....  Joe cole and Robhino is better than 1 ballack

« Reply #160 on: February 27, 2007, 09:26:27 PM »
lol a Chelsea man in d bidding now for Robinho, doh fight it nah allyuh know u aint getting him d man want to play with a quality team  ;) like man u that does win trophy.  :beermug:

« Reply #161 on: February 27, 2007, 11:13:12 PM »
It will be rell trouble if he come MAN.U after all Giggs need someone with quality skill to take his position, imagine Ronaldo on the right Robinho on the left with Rooney and Torres up front. :challenge: :challenge: :praying:

« Reply #162 on: February 27, 2007, 11:29:07 PM »
I might be ignorant but for a player of his qulaity I find the price very reasonable.

« Reply #163 on: February 28, 2007, 06:37:04 AM »
Only 18 million euros?

Real Madrid mad?

Look how everybody going and bid for him......i am sure that the bidding will climb to over 25 million Euros. (maybe that is de intention)

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #164 on: February 28, 2007, 06:39:47 AM »
Madrid gone insane.

« Reply #165 on: February 28, 2007, 07:30:45 AM »

Robinho eh ready for the prem  :D

« Reply #166 on: February 28, 2007, 09:38:57 AM »
I prefer him to that ball ho christiano anyday

« Reply #167 on: February 28, 2007, 09:45:32 AM »
united going an take robinho and 15mill euros in the summer then buy eto and go for the prem double

so it be written so it be done

« Reply #168 on: February 28, 2007, 09:53:25 AM »
lol for real, but you u like it when he score goal eh, is a love hate relationship

« Reply #169 on: February 28, 2007, 10:30:55 AM »
Madrid gone insane.

Fuh real.  >:( Dey moving grimey boy, way.

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #170 on: February 28, 2007, 11:33:23 AM »
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #171 on: February 28, 2007, 02:31:24 PM »
lol for real, but you u like it when he score goal eh, is a love hate relationship
Christiano ronaldo is a skilful but dunce player I doh like dunce players...I like the decos the zidanes the latapy's players with vision not dribble dribble until a  man kick yuh down I thought potential wise when he was younger  he'd develop...still playing an immature brand...and the fact that everybody thinking he is all dat will make him continue in that mold

« Reply #172 on: February 28, 2007, 03:41:45 PM »
Madrid is slowly getting rid of players who have any skill & flare- Not the Madrid that I love.... :'(

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #173 on: February 28, 2007, 04:05:50 PM »
Madrid is slowly getting rid of players who have any skill & flare- Not the Madrid that I love.... :'(

dey go start looking/playing like an epl team...

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #174 on: February 28, 2007, 04:46:41 PM »
Its a well known fact that Robinho's family are all from Marley Potts and Red&White to the core.

Expect to see him turning out at the Stadium of Light next season.  Nailed on FACT!

;)
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #175 on: February 28, 2007, 06:08:54 PM »

best league in the world ;D

« Reply #176 on: February 28, 2007, 06:15:55 PM »

I see you put a ;D to indicate that you aren't being serious. Good one.

« Reply #177 on: February 28, 2007, 06:39:20 PM »

I see you put a ;D to indicate that you aren't being serious. Good one.

actually I'm VERY serious!!  :) :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 02, 2007, 03:09:27 PM by Pointman »

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #178 on: February 28, 2007, 07:08:14 PM »
 Christiano ronaldo is a skilful but dunce player I doh like dunce players...I like the decos the zidanes the latapy's players with vision not dribble dribble until a  man kick yuh down I thought potential wise when he was younger  he'd develop...still playing an immature brand...and the fact that everybody thinking he is all dat will make him continue in that mold

yeah man, he real duncy boy, second leading scorer in de prem and his squad is number one, and every team in the world that is as prestigious as man U want him (barca & real) I guess dunciness is the factor by which de standards are set in todays top class game.

« Reply #179 on: February 28, 2007, 07:20:52 PM »

yeah man, he real duncy boy, second leading scorer in de prem and his squad is number one, and every team in the world that is as prestigious as man U want him (barca & real) I guess dunciness is the factor by which de standards are set in todays top class game.

Ah think you just mash up de man dere  :devil: