April 29, 2024, 12:09:41 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 299837 times)

Re: Stern seeks permanent deal
« Reply #1320 on: January 28, 2010, 06:35:07 PM »
Dang!!!!!   This man like he have no home.   :'(

« Reply #1321 on: January 28, 2010, 08:30:25 PM »
keep pushin stern! Jah Bless!

« Reply #1322 on: January 28, 2010, 08:33:32 PM »
Dang!!!!!   This man like he have no home.   :'(
Journey man.

Offline GODFATHER

« Reply #1323 on: January 28, 2010, 08:37:30 PM »
Look for Stern in the T&T PFL next season. Don't think he'll get another contract in England nor the USA.

Stern John and Marvin Andrews will be the two big star names in the PFL next season. Might do the league some good to have these experienced players play alongside the local playeres 

« Reply #1324 on: January 28, 2010, 08:50:53 PM »
Look for Stern in the T&T PFL next season. Don't think he'll get another contract in England nor the USA.

Stern John and Marvin Andrews will be the two big star names in the PFL next season. Might do the league some good to have these experienced players play alongside the local playeres 
nah! yuh lie!! stern would play in england and the MLS before playing in that poor broke league! it have many league one and league two teams who will jump @ the opportunity tuh sign stern. you probably talking bout avery, sancho and scotty.

Stern's last stand?
« Reply #1325 on: January 29, 2010, 06:19:27 AM »
Stern's last stand?
By Carl Marston (Green'Un24)

ROY Keane has insisted that no official decision has been made on Stern John's future, although it seems likely that the 33-year-old is on his way back to Crystal Palace this weekend.

Reports yesterday suggested that Keane will not be extending John's loan stay from Selhurst Park for the rest of the season.

The Town boss did not confirm this, but it appears as though the Trinidad & Tobago international will be back in south London after tomorrow's game at Preston.

“I have not really spoken to Stern since the game the other night,”insisted Keane.

“We have not officially made any decision. He's due to have his last official game for us tomorrow, will train with us today and will be in the squad.

“But things can change. If one or two of other strikers were to leave then he'd definitely be staying.”

Town wait on Stern call
itfc.co.uk

Town will make a decision on whether to extend the stay of Stern John at Portman Road after the weekend.

The Trinidad and Tobago international comes to the end of his second month on loan at the Club from Crystal Palace after Saturday's game at Preston. Blues can extend the loan for a third month - but the player would then have to return to Selhurst Park at the completion of it - or take him on loan in a window to window deal until the end of the season.

"It's Stern's last game with us tomorrow as part of his loan and we will make an official decision after that," says Town boss Roy Keane.

"He will be in the squad for the Preston game and we will see what develops from there."

« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 06:39:51 AM by Tallman »

Door still ajar for John
« Reply #1326 on: January 30, 2010, 07:31:33 AM »
Door still ajar for John
By Carl Marston (Green'Un24)

ROY Keane has left the door half-open, in terms of Stern John's future at Ipswich Town, but it seems likely that the loanee front-man is on his way back to Crystal Palace.

During yesterday's pre-match press conference, Keane insisted that no official decision had yet been made on John's future.

The EADT revealed yesterday that Keane was proposing not to extend John's loan stay from Selhurst Park for the rest of the season. That was echoed by reports in the south London press.

Keane did not confirm this, but nor did he imply that the front-runner would be staying at Portman Road. It therefore appears as though the Trinidad & Tobago international will be returning to the cash-strapped Eagles, who are currently in the hands of the administrators, after today's game at Preston.

"I have not really spoken to Stern (John) since the game the other night," insisted Keane.

"We have not officially made any decision. He is officially due to have his last game for us at Preston, he'll train with us today and will be in the squad.

"Things can change. If one or two of our other strikers were to leave then he'd certainly be staying.

"I'll be sleeping on it over the next 24 hours, and will let you know tomorrow night what we've decided to do," added Keane.

Despite lacking in match fitness, the much-travelled John has made eight appearances for Town, and has not finished on the losing side.

He was not eligible to play against his parent club in Town's 3-1 defeat at Palace on Boxing Day.

John scored his first goal for Town, and in fact his first goal for 13 months, in the exciting 3-2 victory over Coventry City a fortnight ago, but was substituted before the hour-mark at Southampton last weekend, and was an unused substitute against West Brom on Tuesday night.

Bravooo...whey u dey?
« Reply #1327 on: February 09, 2010, 08:09:17 AM »
So Keane by Murphy and he score so I guessing Stern loan done. What is the latest with our all time top goal scorer and arguably the greatest striker Trinidad ever produced (when at his peak)?

He unemployed or he riding pine at...(where he was again? Bristol City?)

Offline TdotTrini

Re: Ipswich Town extend Stern John loan from Crystal Palace
« Reply #1328 on: February 09, 2010, 09:14:41 AM »
Loan spell expired, went back to Crytal Palance and was an unused sub in last Saturday's Chrystal Palace 2-1 win over Sc**thorpe.

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #1329 on: February 09, 2010, 02:35:47 PM »
Loan spell expired, went back to Crytal Palance and was an unused sub in last Saturday's Chrystal Palace 2-1 win over Sc**thorpe.

So are you saying that our top ever goal scorer is Palancing at Crystal Palace rather than being employed on the field to do his job? 8)
« Last Edit: February 09, 2010, 02:39:34 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #1330 on: February 09, 2010, 07:07:37 PM »
Looks like no Carnival fuh No.14 this year

Derby 1-1 Crystal Palace: Stern John swoops late on to steal precious point
« Reply #1331 on: April 17, 2010, 03:53:26 PM »
Derby 1-1 Crystal Palace: Stern John swoops late on to steal precious point
By Oliver Pickup (mirrorfootball.co.uk)

Stern John came off the bench at Pride Park to score four minutes from the end and earn Crystal Palace what could prove to be a vital point as they continue to feel the chill from a winter of discontent.

The Trinidad and Tobago striker wasn’t started by manager Paul Hart, who sent young Sean Scannell to forage up front alone, initially in an ineffective 4-2-3-1 formation.

But the 33-year-old was put on at the break and crashed a superb effort against the crossbar minutes before firing a rasping shot into the bottom left-hand corner to level the game.

Palace had gone a goal down to Derby centre-back Russell Anderson’s header after only six minutes. The Scottish international, who joined from Burnley in the summer, rose to meet captain Robbie Savage’s free-kick and managed to bundle the ball home to register his first goal for the Rams.

But the home side failed to take advantage of the Eagles’ poor first-half performance and allowed them to get back into the match.

“It was a game of two halves,” said former Portsmouth boss Hart.

“We were disappointed not to win, we had to regroup very quickly at half-time. I was not surprised when Stern scored, he is an experienced striker, but I have no regrets about not starting him.”

Palace, in administration, with 10 points deducted, forced to sell star Victor Moses and left by manager Neil Warnock last month – whose QPR side beat them last week – sit one place above the drop zone with two games remaining.

And Hart, who has notched up only 13 points from a possible 36 since taking charge, admitted that his men will be watching today’s Sheffield derby in the hope that Wednesday – two points behind Palace with a game in hand – slip up.

“I will be listening or watching in a darkened room,” he added.

Derby manager Nigel Clough, whose club have all but confirmed their Championship status for next year, was annoyed that his team failed to score a second.

“We probably warranted more than the one goal after a great first half,” he said.“And I was disappointed that in the second half we did not put our foot on the ball.”
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 06:44:34 PM by Flex »

''I was not surprised when Stern scored, he is an experienced striker ,but I have no regrets about not starting him.”

Crystal Palace manager Paul Hart told BBC London 94.9:

"The performance in the second probably deserved a win.

"If we can get the right service to him(Stern John), he can cause problems and he could have had a hat trick today."

Is de same old story, #14 buss de net and saving some team again ,is eedah he helping promote ah team or he saving dey ass from going down ..Just keep doing wha yuh doing boss ....  Legend.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 10:29:23 PM by berris »

This was Stern's 100th goal in English football. :applause:

great milestone
the man....

Nuff respect Stern-turn-inho. A legend no matter what some revisionists will try to say.

Nuff people on this same site felt tremendous joy for several years in the past as they rode on your back while you delivered time and time again. Yet some spit you out like hork when you went through rough times and drought. I hope you do understand that daiz de risk of being a football hero.  :'(

Well done Sir John..

This was Stern's 100th goal in English football. :applause:

For real? :beermug:

Nice finish, showed some excellent skill before that ending up w/him rocking the crossbar, great career Stern

Agreed. Been a while since I've seen Stern so active lively!

:beermug: :beermug:

Is a chest spin and volley I seein dey?
He look like Stern from the '06 campaign.

big respect brethren and congrats on d milestone! a true legend indeed!

Is a chest spin and volley I seein dey?
He look like Stern from the '06 campaign.

Stern turn 2.0

Disgruntled go cuss
« Last Edit: April 19, 2010, 07:57:43 AM by Dutty »

Two men get cap when he hit the bar lawd fatha ......... if that had score jeez lol

congrats on de 100 goals, raise yuh bat... big player!

''I was not surprised when Stern scored, he is an experienced striker ,but I have no regrets about not starting him.”

Crystal Palace manager Paul Hart told BBC London 94.9:

"The performance in the second probably deserved a win.

"If we can get the right service to him(Stern John), he can cause problems and he could have had a hat trick today."

Is de same old story, #14 buss de net and saving some team again ,is eedah he helping promote ah team or he saving dey ass from going down ..Just keep doing wha yuh doing boss ....  Legend.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

U still alive?

If yuh appearances on dis board consistent wit Stern scorin rate dese days (and dey seem to be) ah guess we might nex see yuh sometime rong Easter nex year... :devil:

wicked wicked pics.