April 26, 2024, 07:13:19 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 299242 times)

Offline toonmili

Re: Stern John arrested for breaching curfew
« Reply #1590 on: October 19, 2011, 12:30:02 AM »
Some people have lost their minds, justifying all sorts of non-sense in the name of political affiliation. The kind of answers I see for TV6 people meter makes me worried for this country.

This country is filled with a bunch of  "Four legs good, two legs bad" people. No thinkers, only sheep.

I'm sorry but if Stern John is biggest name you worried about getting released then this is just a joke. Don't waste people time investigating how he made bail... check out why police officers can't seem to build a case against these gang members and don't even seem to know the parameters they operating under. When they arrested those people, they didn't know they needed evidence that admissible by law, they didn't think to secure victims who are willing to testify against them.

If they can't prosecute all they are doing is sending out criminals with a grudge, and the ones who are innocent now getting hardened in prison and becoming criminals.

So I don't want to hear any crap about Stern John being released on bail.... for something he probably shouldn't have been arrested for. I want to know about gang members being released. The fact the people who bringing in cocaine still out there. No cocaine bust, only marijuana... all this is a big ole show. But don't worry, just now the Union bargaining time running out so maybe they'll end it then.... or who knows, maybe we'll be in a perpetual state of emergency, and never call an election.

« Reply #1591 on: October 19, 2011, 12:41:03 AM »
Some people have lost their minds, justifying all sorts of non-sense in the name of political affiliation. The kind of answers I see for TV6 people meter makes me worried for this country.

This country is filled with a bunch of  "Four legs good, two legs bad" people. No thinkers, only sheep.

I'm sorry but if Stern John is biggest name you worried about getting released then this is just a joke. Don't waste people time investigating how he made bail... check out why police officers can't seem to build a case against these gang members and don't even seem to know the parameters they operating under. When they arrested those people, they didn't know they needed evidence that admissible by law, they didn't think to secure victims who are willing to testify against them.

If they can't prosecute all they are doing is sending out criminals with a grudge, and the ones who are innocent now getting hardened in prison and becoming criminals.

So I don't want to hear any crap about Stern John being released on bail.... for something he probably shouldn't have been arrested for. I want to know about gang members being released. The fact the people who bringing in cocaine still out there. No cocaine bust, only marijuana... all this is a big ole show. But don't worry, just now the Union bargaining time running out so maybe they'll end it then.... or who knows, maybe we'll be in a perpetual state of emergency, and never call an election.

Thank you very much!!
I can't believe that my Trini people who vote in those regular TV6 Polls could be that gullible?
Must be university students/bloggers who have been paid to show support for the PP government who have been voting the majority of times in those polls!
If those are ordinary T&T citizens who voting then T&T deserves all that it is getting from this PP government because the average citizen no longer knows how to use their brain and think for themselves!
« Last Edit: October 19, 2011, 12:44:44 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #1592 on: October 19, 2011, 04:13:16 AM »

Thank you very much!!
I can't believe that my Trini people who vote in those regular TV6 Polls could be that gullible?
Must be university students/bloggers who have been paid to show support for the PP government who have been voting the majority of times in those polls!
If those are ordinary T&T citizens who voting then T&T deserves all that it is getting from this PP government because the average citizen no longer knows how to use their brain and think for themselves!

well daiz y we have guys like u to do the thinking for us  ;)
I agree with allyuh the curfew eh make sense anymore, but for now it still in place and just cause u name stern john doh mean u cud break curfew. Imagine 5 ppl carrying they pardner to the hospital....steups. All a dem went to lime in a bus a what? Nice example he setting by the way.......

« Reply #1593 on: October 19, 2011, 11:02:51 AM »

Thank you very much!!

I agree with allyuh the curfew eh make sense anymore, but for now it still in place and just cause u name stern john doh mean u cud break curfew. Imagine 5 ppl carrying they pardner to the hospital....steups. All a dem went to lime in a bus a what? Nice example he setting by the way.......

So let’s try to understand you; you're in agreement with this SOE and the use of it to restrict innocent citizens from travelling from A to B or having a lime with no BIG fish being targeted and arrested because that is the law?

Maybe you were also one of those who agreed with Apartheid in South Africa while it was happening simply because it was the law there at the time and folks must always obey the law!

So much for logic and people’s basic human rights, a police officer should not have enough common sense to use his discretion because Stern is a criminal who has no respect for the law!

I see!!   :-[
« Last Edit: October 19, 2011, 11:05:12 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #1594 on: October 19, 2011, 11:38:31 AM »
Ian Alleyne spoke about this on CrimeWatch last night. He first said Stern John is some footballer, but he hadn't heard of him. Then he said that Stern should not have got bail. Then he said Stern should not have been allowed to park in the underground car park. Alleyne went into a rant about the law should apply to everyone and there should be no VIP exceptions. He said if he was arrested, he would be made to walk along the highway to prison.

Ian Alleyne is really getting too big for his boots. CrimeWatch is becoming more and more jokey and off topic. He's now filming dead bodies at accidents while chuckling with police.

I agree, the law applies to everyone, but is it Sterns fault that people give him a bligh? He didn't know he couldn't park in the underground car park. He did nothing wrong there except benefit from his celebrity. I bet Ian Alleyne queue jumps all over the country, but I guess thats ok as he's Commissioner for Free.

Well, Mr Alleyne, I have some advice for you in the form of cliches.

When in glass houses, do not throw stones. Reap what you sow.  Don't hurt up yuh head, Mr Alleyne. You are not a policeman. You cannot ignore the laws of T&T. So if you are so keen to hang everyone for every small thing, then ok, so be it. I advise you to hand yourself in to Sergeant Alexander and ask Om Lalla to represent you, because I have evidence of you breaking the law.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51516.msg766709#msg766709

Check around 11 mins and spot the crime.

« Reply #1595 on: October 19, 2011, 11:48:41 AM »

When in glass houses, do not throw stones. Reap what you sow.  Don't hurt up yuh head, Mr Alleyne. You are not a policeman. You cannot ignore the laws of T&T. So if you are so keen to hang everyone for every small thing, then ok, so be it. I advise you to hand yourself in to Sergeant Alexander and ask Om Lalla to represent you, because I have evidence of you breaking the law.

Ian Alleyne has used his mobile phone while driving and broken the law publicly on national tv on more than one occasion, that was not the first time!

« Reply #1596 on: October 19, 2011, 11:54:56 AM »

Ian Alleyne has used his mobile phone while driving and broken the law publicly on national tv on more than one occasion, that was not the first time!

You win the prize, Socapro!! My point is, Alleyne believes he is above the law. The govt and police are using him as their P.R. dept. I genuinely feel CrimeWatch could be an important crimefighting tool, but Alleyne is too jokey. Who ever heard of a presenter ordering the director around? And he babbles on like Pfister on viagra about his shoes getting dirty and stupid trivia. The programme could be 20 minutes of real interest. Even when he takes calls, no one gets a chance to speak. He believes he is above the law and he should be made to apologise publicly. If he insists on no one getting a bligh, then live by your own rules and go to the back of the KFC line and pay for your doubles on Ariapita.

« Reply #1597 on: October 19, 2011, 10:39:57 PM »

Where does it say 5 of them was taking him to the hospital?  So you telling me that if you with yuh pardners and one ah dem suffer a head injury (serious enough to warrant police taking him to the hospital), you was leaving him lying down there in the parking lot and going home?

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1598 on: October 20, 2011, 01:04:55 AM »
Well it's very important the police spend time and resources finding out why that rough neck Stern John was let out on Bail... I'm sure he's going back to Nelson Street where he will continue to snatch bangs and chains and sell drugs.

« Reply #1599 on: October 20, 2011, 07:06:22 AM »
Well it's very important the police spend time and resources finding out why that rough neck Stern John was let out on Bail... I'm sure he's going back to Nelson Street where he will continue to snatch bangs and chains and sell drugs.

:rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #1600 on: October 20, 2011, 07:21:36 AM »
Folks I have seen the light.

U guys are right and I am wrong.

Every Celebrity, especially those who play football are entitled to break our apartheid laws and go free. How could i be so blind and irresponsible to  think that these guys are below the law like us lesser mortals.

« Reply #1601 on: October 20, 2011, 08:38:59 AM »

Every Celebrity, especially those who play football are entitled to break our apartheid laws and go free. How could i be so blind and irresponsible to  think that these guys are below the law like us lesser mortals.

A man tried to explain to you that certain laws can be enforced at the discretion of police officers provided that common sense comes into the equation!

Ah guess you are one of those who argues for the non-application of common sense in law enforcement!

If that is the case then I would expect the police to arrest Ian Allyene on set tonight during CrimeWatch for using his mobile phone while driving on a number of occasions and then arrogantly broadcasting that he is at liberty to break the law on national TV! Not a good example to all his fans and viewers!
Who the hell does Ian Alleyne think he is, Jack Warner?  ::)

Lock up Ian’s ass and hit him with the maximum fine to the full extent of the law!
Let someone else who is 100% law abiding and more useful to society present CrimeWatch from now on!
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 08:42:12 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #1602 on: October 20, 2011, 09:02:27 AM »
Allyuh is kicks here yes.
Imagine people arguing about the fact that there is an investigation into an apparent breach of the law by allowing Stern bail when he should not have been released.
Thats what we come to now,,,, arguing about doing the right and lawful thing.

Like the law dont mean anything anymore, no wonder the facking society the way it is in Trinidad where indiscipline and indifference rules.

Whether the SOE is warranted now or not, the law is the law, whether you like it or not, I really cant believe some of allyuh justifying bending the rules because is either a celebrity citizen or people dont agree with the SOE.
If you dont like the SOE law, then very quietly write an editorial to the newspapers and leave the country.

Fact is the man break the law, whether the officers should have let common sense prevail, well none of us were there in the situation. Suppose Stern and he crew cuss out the officers and get on wassy? U really think any officer going and let that slide? Steups.

Charge them! And take them downtown.

And Pro I expect better from you comparing the SOE laws to apartheid, steups.
Next thing you want to attack the breathlyser or seatbelt law cause it crush your shirt in getting from point A to point B.

I personally think the SOE was a great idea when it was called, but I think it is now past its usefullness.
Hopefully it will be dropped in time for my Xmas visit home!  :beermug:

« Reply #1603 on: October 20, 2011, 09:09:42 AM »
Imagine people arguing about the fact that there is an investigation into an apparent breach of the law by allowing Stern bail when he should not have been released.

Like the law dont mean anything anymore, no wonder the facking society the way it is in Trinidad where indiscipline and indifference rules.

Whether the SOE is warranted now or not, the law is the law, whether you like it or not, I really cant believe some of allyuh justifying bending the rules because is either a celebrity citizen or people dont agree with the SOE.
If you dont like the SOE law, then very quietly write an editorial to the newspapers and leave the country.

Fact is the man break the law, whether the officers should have let common sense prevail, well none of us were there in the situation. Suppose Stern and he crew cuss out the officers and get on wassy? U really think any officer going and let that slide? Steups.

Next thing you want to attack the breathlyser or seatbelt law cause it crush your shirt in getting from point A to point B.

I personally think the SOE was a great idea when it was called, but I think it is now past its usefullness.

Like you trying to prove yuh dotish or something?!
Why have you not called on Jack Warner or even Ian Allyene to be arrested for breaking laws?!

When you do that as well as hand yourself in because I sure you have broken some law in T&T in the past then I and only then can I start taking what you just posted there seriously!  :beermug:

« Reply #1604 on: October 20, 2011, 09:18:36 AM »
If anything as a celebrity Stern should know better as he should be setting a better example.

And as a celebrity, all the more incentive for the police to make an example of him. Man like FS arguing vehemently for him and against the curfew when he came from the UK and more than anybody should know better how it does run. When you are a celebrity and you cross the line, more incentive for the police to make an example of you rather than sweep it under the carpet as alot of you seem to be asking for.

And for those of you who think it is a waste of police time to find out why he got bail... It IS important because if yuh have one law for one man and one for another then what it says is that the SOE and the rule of law cannot be taken seriously.. ESPECIALLY because it is Stern.

Whether or not you agree with the curfew, or the justification for it etc is really a non-factor. I and all think is time for the curfew to end, but yuh not ketching me on Ariapita past 10pm when I know what time it is.

Better than that Stern.

« Reply #1605 on: October 20, 2011, 09:20:47 AM »

Like you trying to prove yuh dotish or something?!
Why have you not called on Jack Warner or even Ian Allyene to be arrested for breaking laws?!

When you do that as well as hand yourself in because I sure you have broken some law in T&T in the past then I and only then can I start taking what you just posted there seriously!  :beermug:

In the general section there is a thread dedicated to Ian Alleyne.

There are several other threads here dedicated to Jack Warner.

What does all that have to do with Stern and this incident? Allyuh just trying allyuh best to make excuses for the man.

« Reply #1606 on: October 20, 2011, 09:30:54 AM »
So lemme ask you a question Socaprostate - in order to enforce a rule of law, the requirement is that you also enforce the rule of law in every single other scenario where a law is being broken?

I can see it now - Queens Council Socapro arguing for Stern John in front the law lords - "well my client should be freed from breaching the curfew your highness, because we have other people in Trinidad who have not been arrested and charged for talking on their cellphones while driving".

Yuh asking if i duncy, me aint no lawyer but I could tell you that stern john broke the law of the land directly on Sunday night. I can also tell you that Jack Warner did PERHAPS break some law, but why should he be arrested now when the case is still being reviewed by DPP Gaspard??
Remind me again what law of T&T did Jack Warner break at the Hyatt that can be proved??

With regard to Ian Alleyne on his phone while driving, you think anyone at that moment studying that when they interested in capturing an alleged mass murderer? In case your memory is blurry, the mayor of Chaguanas was arrested on Sept 30th for talking on his cellphone while driving.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_I_broke_the_law_-130894863.html
I guess he should have hired you to be his lawyer and argue that he should be freed because Ian Alleyne was not arrested for doing the same thing?

Yuh hatred of the PP and this curfew affecting your analytical thought breds. Bess yuh go and play some kaiso, sip a Carib and cool down a bit padna.

« Reply #1607 on: October 20, 2011, 09:56:42 AM »
If anything as a celebrity Stern should know better as he should be setting a better example.

And as a celebrity, all the more incentive for the police to make an example of him. Man like FS arguing vehemently for him and against the curfew when he came from the UK and more than anybody should know better how it does run. When you are a celebrity and you cross the line, more incentive for the police to make an example of you rather than sweep it under the carpet as alot of you seem to be asking for.

And for those of you who think it is a waste of police time to find out why he got bail... It IS important because if yuh have one law for one man and one for another then what it says is that the SOE and the rule of law cannot be taken seriously.. ESPECIALLY because it is Stern.

Whether or not you agree with the curfew, or the justification for it etc is really a non-factor. I and all think is time for the curfew to end, but yuh not ketching me on Ariapita past 10pm when I know what time it is.

Better than that Stern.

Have some of you guys who have been diving into comment taken the time to read the initial Stern John breaking curfew story properly before commenting?!  ???

It was reported that Stern was arrested minutes to 11pm BEFORE the curfew hours were in place!

Also that Stern John and friends were delayed making their way home due to a friend having an accident (having to get them off to hospital).

Stern has also pleaded NOT GUILTY to breaking the curfew and who can blame him if in fact he was arrested BEFORE curfew hours had started!

If you want to argue about the law being abided by then there is such a thing in law as innocent until proven guilty!

Some of allyuh men need to learn to hush and observe before running allyuh mouth without knowing all the facts and making all sort of wrong assumptions!!
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 10:01:12 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #1608 on: October 20, 2011, 10:02:04 AM »
since when T&T Express and Guardian does get anything right?

If is really true that they actually arrest him BEFORE 11pm, well then is bollocks, that is real shite.

Who knows what really went on.

But seriously tho, I doubt any police in T&T will arrest Stern John jus-so minutes before 11pm.

There is more to this story than we all assume.

I am sure that cussing was involved, mini threats etc.

« Reply #1609 on: October 20, 2011, 10:06:44 AM »
since when T&T Express and Guardian does get anything right?

If is really true that they actually arrest him BEFORE 11pm, well then is bollocks, that is real shite.

Who knows what really went on.

But seriously tho, I doubt any police in T&T will arrest Stern John jus-so minutes before 11pm.

There is more to this story than we all assume.

I am sure that cussing was involved, mini threats etc.

There you go again making more assumptions!!
Why don't you hush yuh ass and comment and be judgemental only after you have all the facts?!
That is what ah doh like about some ah allyuh here! Always so quick to condemn before allyuh have all the facts!! 
No wonder Stern does be justified in cussing out some ah allyuh haters after he score goals for T&T!  :cursing:

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1610 on: October 20, 2011, 10:23:12 AM »

A man tried to explain to you that certain laws can be enforced at the discretion of police officers provided that common sense comes into the equation!

Ah guess you are one of those who argues for the non-application of common sense in law enforcement!

If that is the case then I would expect the police to arrest Ian Allyene on set tonight during CrimeWatch for using his mobile phone while driving on a number of occasions and then arrogantly broadcasting that he is at liberty to break the law on national TV! Not a good example to all his fans and viewers!
Who the hell does Ian Alleyne think he is, Jack Warner?  ::)

Lock up Ian’s ass and hit him with the maximum fine to the full extent of the law!
Let someone else who is 100% law abiding and more useful to society present CrimeWatch from now on!

My sister in law and her boyfriend were late getting home and they were stopped by Police, they had thier 4 year daughter with them. The police, being reasonable people actually escorted them home. They didn't arrest the parents and take the child the home.

And I'm sorry I still don't see the point in wasting time investigating why Stern was let out on bail when there are actual criminals being released. Investigte that.

Additionally, some police officers have no idea what they are talking about and just want to feel big. Remember the officer who wanted to arrest the express reporter because his permit didn't have a vehicle number, when none of them actually do. Like I said, maybe when they were taken back the police station, seniors realised that an Emergency is cause to be delayed in getting home. I would understand the hoopla is they were found in 51degrees car park with bottles of stag and a spooon making old noise. But they were clearly in distress, so the police man, wanting to prove a point decides to arrested the everyone else except the injured person, like the injured person could have taken himself to the hospital or something.

« Reply #1611 on: October 20, 2011, 10:30:25 AM »
So lemme ask you a question Socaprostate - in order to enforce a rule of law, the requirement is that you also enforce the rule of law in every single other scenario where a law is being broken?

I can see it now - Queens Council Socapro arguing for Stern John in front the law lords - "well my client should be freed from breaching the curfew your highness, because we have other people in Trinidad who have not been arrested and charged for talking on their cellphones while driving".

Yuh asking if i duncy, me aint no lawyer but I could tell you that stern john broke the law of the land directly on Sunday night. I can also tell you that Jack Warner did PERHAPS break some law, but why should he be arrested now when the case is still being reviewed by DPP Gaspard??
Remind me again what law of T&T did Jack Warner break at the Hyatt that can be proved??

With regard to Ian Alleyne on his phone while driving, you think anyone at that moment studying that when they interested in capturing an alleged mass murderer? In case your memory is blurry, the mayor of Chaguanas was arrested on Sept 30th for talking on his cellphone while driving.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_I_broke_the_law_-130894863.html
I guess he should have hired you to be his lawyer and argue that he should be freed because Ian Alleyne was not arrested for doing the same thing?

Yuh hatred of the PP and this curfew affecting your analytical thought breds. Bess yuh go and play some kaiso, sip a Carib and cool down a bit padna.
What a load of :bs:
I won't even waste my time addressing all that nonsense you just posted there as you already have enough egg on yuh face as it is!!
See my reply above!

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1612 on: October 20, 2011, 10:43:19 AM »
He totally prove your point. So for him Ian Allyene gets a pass, but Stern can't get bail... not even a pass eh, bail. he still has to appear before a magistrate.

« Reply #1613 on: October 20, 2011, 12:18:25 PM »
The fact that Starn may have been approached around 10 mins to 11pm is not the issue really. If you are anywhere in a hot spot after 10.30pm it is reasonable for the police to ask where you live and "shouldn't you make your way home". Remember the police are there not just to arrest but to prevent crime, so encouraging people to reach home safely is good policing.

However, we don't know the full details of this incident so its unfair for people to keep hounding the man.

Dinho, I think the curfew is a stupid, ill conceived idea, and always have. However, in this instance I am not arguing against the curfew, I am commenting on how people getting on so because Stern got a bligh, when those same people get blighs every day, Ian Alleyne is a perfect example. Trini saying Alleyne should get a bligh for driving and using a cellphone. Usually I would agree. But now Alleyne wants zero tolerance, it should apply to him. Remember, he purposely staged that car drive with Phillips for entertainment purposes. The police were following Alleyne and could have arrested Phillips at any time, but Alleyne wanted to take centre stage. Thats his choice he was in a car with a criminal. It does not allow him the luxury of breaking laws.

And speaking of which, as far as I understand, it is illegal for police vehicles to break the speed limit unless answering an emergency call. I also think that police vehicles aren't supposed to jump lights, drive on hard shoulders or park illegally unless in an emergency.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1614 on: October 20, 2011, 01:58:56 PM »
So how can he be chraged with breaking curfew, if he didn't actually break it. Maybe hewas charged with something else, disorderly conduct and that's why he was allowed station bail or whatever.

« Reply #1615 on: October 20, 2011, 02:11:52 PM »
Socacrappo u is a ass or a marble?
If I hadda shut my ass that mean you hadda keep yuh mouth closed.
They say with age comes wisdom, but like you is the exception to the rule.

If u take a moment and think and not let your anti-PP sentiment cloud your judgement, you will know since the Free Kick Discussion Forum I was one of Stern's biggest fans and supporters. I play against Stern nuff times against Eldo and small goal down in UWI. We practically grow up with the same crew of people.
But that dont mean I going to defend him if he break the law. Steups, if u do shit, you hadda face the consequences. Oh fack man, some of allyuh is the greatest yes.
Hear what this argument come to - comparing Ian Alleyne driving and talking on the phone, WDMC, allyuh be pragmatic nah man, how the ass you could compare a man driving in an alleged mass killer to the police, TALKING TO THE POLICE TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS for the handing over the man to a man ALLEGEDLY caught breaking curfew. It is almost laughable.
So if i coming home late one night from 51 and a car load of bandit following me, and I call the police for help, they should charge me when they come to assist???

This argument here is whether the man break the curfew or not.
Yes I assume there was cussing involved because I have been in situations like this before, police not just going and arrest a group of men minutes to the curfew time jus so. Is either the men cuss the police, or the police pull rank at 11pm sharp. Whatever it is, the man was CHARGED not CONVICTED!

Yuh stull aint answer meh question about Jack Warner - tell me the law of T&T he broke based on that video evidence for him to be arrested now. Dont forget this is all now before the DPP to determine if he did indeed break any laws. But u want them arrest the man now now, just because they arrest Stern. Steups.

Come nah man pro, u is a old man I respect here long time, think before yuh talk nah.

But like yuh losing it dread. First it was impotency that Sam and TrueTrini diagnose u long time ago for, now is like we hadda add stupidity...
Yuh brain going impotent now too?

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1616 on: October 20, 2011, 02:18:34 PM »
Well he had knowledge of a crime and didn't report it. The fact that money wasn't delcleared is a crime and he knew it, obviously, casue he was there, accepting it and handing it out and he didn't report it... small charge but still a charge.

« Reply #1617 on: October 20, 2011, 02:29:00 PM »
Do we know for a fact that Ben Hamim didnt declare the money?
DO we know for a fact even if he didnt declare it, that JW asked him "aye breds, you fill out your deceleration form on the plane coming in and declare that cash?'

That not a small crime as u say dey breds, that a big deal actually, thats the root of money laundering right there...

Thats why it before Mr Gaspard at the moment.
If they can make out a case, then by all means arrest the man!

Offline toonmili

« Reply #1618 on: October 20, 2011, 02:42:54 PM »
The money was not delceared, it is known. That's why the opposition was asking why the police didn't file a case against him.

But you are right, there is no evidence that JW knew the money wasn't decleared. But we all know he most likely suggested it.

An BTW, Ian driving while talking on his cell is just as bad. He is distracted: he has to study the criminal next to him, he on the phone and he's driving... an accident waiting to happen. There are countless wireless systems you can use to take calls while driving. And it wasn't just because of Eddie Phillip, Ian always talks on his phone when he is driving and sometimes I'm not even sure if he's actually on a call and it's not just to seem important.

« Reply #1619 on: October 20, 2011, 04:23:56 PM »
Yea, at the end of the day we all know Warner tell the man bring the money, we all know that he was fully aware that it wasn't declared and we all know to a man like Jack Warner, these kinda dealings is almost routine.

But proving it is a different kettle of fish.

And I will not be surprised in the least if Bin Hamman bring a lot more than $40K for Warner personally to facilitating all this.

Wow, we end up on Warner in a Stern John curfew thread.