April 19, 2024, 09:03:06 PM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 297951 times)

Re: Stern John arrested for breaching curfew
« Reply #1620 on: October 20, 2011, 05:53:04 PM »
Yea, at the end of the day we all know Warner tell the man bring the money, we all know that he was fully aware that it wasn't declared and we all know to a man like Jack Warner, these kinda dealings is almost routine.

But proving it is a different kettle of fish.

And I will not be surprised in the least if Bin Hamman bring a lot more than $40K for Warner personally to facilitating all this.

Wow, we end up on Warner in a Stern John curfew thread.

Well, lets link the two properly. I don't know if you're aware, but the players lawyer issued a statement against TTFF. With the statement he attached TTFF accounts for 2005 & 2006 showing total income of around TT$11 million. Just for information, Carib presented a cheque to Jack on behalf of TTFF for $10 million late in 2005. The govt announced that TTFF accrued over TT$205 million for the 2006. Camps has sworn that Warner has all the information and missing money.

If thats not a reason to arrest and investigate Jack, I don't know what else they would need. 

Re: Stern John arrested for breaching curfew
« Reply #1621 on: October 20, 2011, 09:19:46 PM »
Socacrappo u is a ass or a marble?
If I hadda shut my ass that mean you hadda keep yuh mouth closed.
They say with age comes wisdom, but like you is the exception to the rule.

If u take a moment and think and not let your anti-PP sentiment cloud your judgement, you will know since the Free Kick Discussion Forum I was one of Stern's biggest fans and supporters. I play against Stern nuff times against Eldo and small goal down in UWI. We practically grow up with the same crew of people.
But that dont mean I going to defend him if he break the law. Steups, if u do shit, you hadda face the consequences. Oh fack man, some of allyuh is the greatest yes.
Hear what this argument come to - comparing Ian Alleyne driving and talking on the phone, WDMC, allyuh be pragmatic nah man, how the ass you could compare a man driving in an alleged mass killer to the police, TALKING TO THE POLICE TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS for the handing over the man to a man ALLEGEDLY caught breaking curfew. It is almost laughable.
So if i coming home late one night from 51 and a car load of bandit following me, and I call the police for help, they should charge me when they come to assist???

This argument here is whether the man break the curfew or not.
Yes I assume there was cussing involved because I have been in situations like this before, police not just going and arrest a group of men minutes to the curfew time jus so. Is either the men cuss the police, or the police pull rank at 11pm sharp. Whatever it is, the man was CHARGED not CONVICTED!

Yuh stull aint answer meh question about Jack Warner - tell me the law of T&T he broke based on that video evidence for him to be arrested now. Dont forget this is all now before the DPP to determine if he did indeed break any laws. But u want them arrest the man now now, just because they arrest Stern. Steups.

Come nah man pro, u is a old man I respect here long time, think before yuh talk nah.

But like yuh losing it dread. First it was impotency that Sam and TrueTrini diagnose u long time ago for, now is like we hadda add stupidity...
Yuh brain going impotent now too?

Won't even bother to waste my time trying to address all that tata you just post there!
It’s amazing to me that you actually believe you making sense!!
DavyJenny would be proud of you!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 09:21:26 PM by Socapro »

Stern John Testimonial
« Reply #1622 on: November 14, 2011, 09:38:56 AM »
I say we make this next game Stern John's testimonial...his time is clearly up show send him off with a bang

Re: Stern John Testimonial
« Reply #1623 on: November 14, 2011, 09:41:00 AM »
I say we make this next game Stern John's testimonial...his time is clearly up show send him off with a bang

Go brave fitz go brave. Yuh might get 2 carry a thank u banner.

« Reply #1624 on: November 14, 2011, 09:44:51 AM »

maybe if i was home...lol

« Reply #1625 on: November 14, 2011, 10:21:40 AM »

maybe if i was home...lol

Yuh in foreign?

« Reply #1626 on: November 14, 2011, 01:12:01 PM »
Yeah, I was home on "vacation" for the SW sweat

« Reply #1627 on: November 14, 2011, 01:12:57 PM »
Yeah, I was home on "vacation" for the SW sweat

k I know I thought u were foreign base so was surprise 2 c u at d sweat

« Reply #1628 on: November 14, 2011, 03:37:43 PM »
i think you mean a "farewell' game... not "Testimonial"... tnT dont give players Testimonials...ask any of them

Stern John’s matter adjourned
« Reply #1629 on: December 06, 2011, 07:30:22 PM »
Stern John’s matter adjourned
T&T Newsday

Soca Warriors striker, Stern John, reappeared in court yesterday on the last day of the state of emergency when the matter in which he was charged for breaching curfew was adjourned.

John, along with Theresa Humphrey, her sister Terry Ann Humphrey, and attorney Denisa Mayers appeared before Senior Magistrate Cheryl Ann Blake in the Port-of-Spain Fourth Magistrate’s Court.

The four are charged for committing a breach of curfew on October 15 last, at the corner of French Street and Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook. Initially, there was confusion among senior and junior police officers over the decision to charge the four accused with the offence since they were reportedly in the yard of Motor One Insurance, which is located at the corner of French Street and Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook.

The matter which is being prosecuted by Sgt Richard Taylor has been adjourned to February 14.

Stern John's .89 goals per 90 minutes Power 5 Unbreakable Records
« Reply #1630 on: June 20, 2012, 04:02:10 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/r42fSgsN4HE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/r42fSgsN4HE</a>

Re: Stern John's .89 goals per 90 minutes Power 5 Unbreakable Records
« Reply #1631 on: June 20, 2012, 05:33:30 PM »
For the neophytes..allyuh jes witness a snippet of the Stern Turn!

« Reply #1632 on: June 20, 2012, 06:50:26 PM »
When you is a yute, is a hell of a thing. He was young then.

« Reply #1633 on: June 21, 2012, 08:23:22 AM »
Stern was an admirable finisher and a big part of T&T success.  :applause:

« Reply #1634 on: June 21, 2012, 09:24:28 PM »
My horse forever!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #1635 on: June 21, 2012, 09:46:25 PM »
Imagine if Mr John really took advantage of the chances he had.

« Reply #1636 on: June 21, 2012, 11:56:50 PM »
f**k off Jumbie...what yuh mean ??..we woulda win de world cup ??

« Reply #1637 on: June 22, 2012, 06:44:47 AM »

not sure why you feel you need to cuss me, but it's VERY clear that Mr John MISSED many of his chances in front of the goal. If you take the time to look at footage (if there's any) you'll confirm what I said. It was not intended to be a knock on Mr John, but just an observation and something to think about. How much more prolific he would have been.

« Reply #1638 on: June 22, 2012, 08:11:08 AM »

not sure why you feel you need to cuss me, but it's VERY clear that Mr John MISSED many of his chances in front of the goal. If you take the time to look at footage (if there's any) you'll confirm what I said. It was not intended to be a knock on Mr John, but just an observation and something to think about. How much more prolific he would have been.

Nah man ... Stern of Columbus days was very clinical...

Is only when he get injured and put on a little more size, he turn into a throw way child... despite this the man continue to score plenty important goals.

« Reply #1639 on: June 22, 2012, 09:06:30 AM »
The penalty miss against El Salvador , oh gorm  :-[ , sheds tear

Stern heads back to England
« Reply #1640 on: June 25, 2012, 07:07:44 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rFyZhb2LNP8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rFyZhb2LNP8</a>

Re: Stern heads back to England
« Reply #1641 on: June 25, 2012, 07:12:26 PM »
Good luck Stern!

Let us know which club you are playing at in England and we will come show you some support in appreciation of your many years of service and goals for the T&T national team.

« Reply #1642 on: June 25, 2012, 07:12:49 PM »
Good luck yes...

« Reply #1643 on: August 06, 2012, 02:35:45 PM »
He's playing tonight for Solihull Moors against Sutton Coldfield Town in a preseason friendly.

« Reply #1644 on: August 06, 2012, 03:42:28 PM »
He's playing tonight for Solihull Moors against Sutton Coldfield Town in a preseason friendly.

for who against who??  ??? :o ???

« Reply #1645 on: August 06, 2012, 06:00:49 PM »
what vb saud

« Reply #1646 on: August 06, 2012, 07:21:55 PM »

Dais de local equivalent of Quite-o Quite-o F.C. vs Rampanalgas United

« Reply #1647 on: August 06, 2012, 10:39:50 PM »

Dais de local equivalent of Quite-o Quite-o F.C. vs Rampanalgas United
Probably a bit harsh, I'm pretty sure Solihull Moors play at a higher level than Chippenham Town (which was Luke Gullick's club before he walked on to the Jabloteh team, as I recall).  Same level as Kevin Austin at Boston United I think.

Offline TheGreatBambino

• Trinidad Videos
« Reply #1648 on: August 08, 2012, 06:48:46 PM »
They play in the Conference north...about 2 level belows Npower League Two on the Pyramid.

« Reply #1649 on: August 08, 2012, 06:59:37 PM »

what was the result tallman?