April 20, 2024, 07:39:24 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 298019 times)

Re: Where de hell Stern John...
« Reply #720 on: July 11, 2006, 09:44:46 AM »
insider:stern will be back in england tomorrow.
and here comes davejenny to de rescue!!!!!!!!! Jack was sober when he told you dat DJ?  ;D ;D ;D
warmonga..

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Ah did see dat but ah eh say nuttin. ;D

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: Where de hell Stern John...
« Reply #721 on: July 11, 2006, 02:17:20 PM »
poor gyul ah jes hope she en start thinkin dat she cud fly like dat italian guy. p.s. stay away from tall buildins dear ;D
all dat is necessary is necessary

Questions for Stern John?
« Reply #722 on: September 15, 2006, 09:33:46 PM »
What do you want to know about Trinidad & Tobago's most prolific goalscorer at the International level? Well, now is your chance to get up close and personal with Stern John.

In the inaugural issue of the Warrior Nation magazine, fans will get a chance to have their questions answered by Stern. In order to participate in this Q&A session, please e-mail your question(s) to publishing@thewarriornation.com. The deadline for submissions is Friday, September 22nd, 2006.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2006, 05:39:17 PM by Tallman »

Re: Questions for Stern John?
« Reply #723 on: September 15, 2006, 09:52:19 PM »
where do I start

I need a pen and paper

4k dat I need a sketch pad cause is real questions

« Reply #724 on: September 15, 2006, 10:04:13 PM »
Oh lawd.....anybody but Disgruntled_Trini  ;D

« Reply #725 on: September 15, 2006, 10:55:24 PM »
with disgruntle's input this maybe one of the most enthrawling articles i'll ever read...

get your coke some extra ice pop an extra bag of pop corn and buy a new surround sound system...

an epic battle may be unfolding out right before us...

and we have front row seats.

« Reply #726 on: September 16, 2006, 05:19:43 AM »
where do I start

I need a pen and paper

4k dat I need a sketch pad cause is real questions

« Reply #727 on: September 16, 2006, 10:01:28 AM »
Stern, what did you do to Digruntled and have you ever made the effort to help him get over it?

« Reply #728 on: September 19, 2006, 06:38:24 AM »
1)  Were you content or very frustrated with your performance level at the world cup?

2) Do you have any tentative plans for retirement in the distant future?

3) Do you have a cousin named Berris?

« Reply #729 on: September 19, 2006, 07:13:39 AM »
Has your style/game changed since your knee injury at Notts. Forest ? Did it affect your National Team effectiveness ?

Does Conventry seem to be your final big club ?

How impressed are you with your younger strike partners, and can you help them develop to the point where they would be capable of replacing you in the future ?

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #730 on: September 19, 2006, 07:34:15 AM »
What in your opinion is wrong with the PFL?

What should clubs in T&T do to add credibility to there teams/players?

Compare the difference in attitudes towards the game between pro players in England, and pro players in T&T.

Share your thoughts on the Jack Warner controversy, and do you believe that a negative outcome would hamper T&T football?

What are your plans after your playing days are over - some have said that you may start a daycare is this in the works?  ;D :devil:

« Reply #731 on: September 19, 2006, 08:24:51 AM »
Stern,

Congratulations on a prolific career in national land international football. You've made a nation proud.

Something tells me we haven't seen the last of you yet inspite of all your accomplishments on the global stage.

Question: To what would you attribute your failure to explode at the EPL level with Birmingham? There is no question about your proven abilities. Would your injury sustained while at Forest have contributed to a tentative approach? Was it a lack of quality service? Thanks! Blessings for the future.

« Reply #732 on: September 19, 2006, 08:33:54 AM »
Who is the best player you ever played with ?

Who is your favorite player ?

What do you have to say to the fans and armchair critics ?

Do you plan to play in the TT Pro League a the end of your career ?

What do you think about Leo's choice to limit Latapy's playing time ?

Will try for another World Cup ?

Name one thing necessary to improve the quality of football in Trinidad and Tobago ?

« Reply #733 on: September 19, 2006, 09:56:46 AM »
Allyuh read de part where Tallman say to send the questions to publishing@thewarriornation.com right??

« Reply #734 on: September 19, 2006, 10:17:57 AM »
1. Did you ever make it to the world cup? Stern: Yes I was deh on thee field for all thee games. Well I asked because no one seemed to have seen you.  :rotfl:

2. Between you and Yorke who do you think is better? Stern: I must say Yorke is the Master...I'm tryna follow his foot steps.  ;)

3. Why when yuh bother playing ball he does only be saying" time...time...time"? Stern: LOL He does still do that?  :rotfl:

« Reply #735 on: September 19, 2006, 10:55:48 AM »
All raedy posted my question as I followed Tallman's instructions.

« Reply #736 on: September 19, 2006, 11:14:43 AM »
All raedy posted my question as I followed Tallman's instructions.

I just makin sure.  I guess everybody just copy their questions here.  Arright.

« Reply #737 on: September 19, 2006, 02:34:26 PM »
Q1: are there football groupies for championship players?

Q2: what is the difference in the calibre of championship groupies as compared to premiership groupies?

these is serious question.

« Reply #738 on: September 20, 2006, 03:17:34 AM »
Q1: are there football groupies for championship players?

Q2: what is the difference in the calibre of championship groupies as compared to premiership groupies?

these is serious question.

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #739 on: September 20, 2006, 06:15:41 AM »
Stern, when are you planning to retire?? especially from National Duty...

Can you on your way out take Jack along with you??

« Reply #740 on: September 20, 2006, 09:11:23 AM »
bc of the injury you sustained b4 the WC, was this the reason for your change in playing style from when you played in the 2002 campaign?

what players currently in and out of trinidad would you say is most likely to to come close or surpass your scoring record..

who is your favorite tt player and why and also intl player and why

why do you think tt players are gettin snubbed for the EPL? Do you think tt players should explore other options in europe, rather than just the UK..

« Reply #741 on: September 20, 2006, 09:55:40 AM »
Stern, you really feel it right for you to be subjecting people to that display of shit game in, game out?
You really feel it right for you to be on a Breeze ad  with yuh moms?
How much children you really have? (we all want to know?
Wha went through yuh head when yuh miss that penalty against Mexico.
It has been rumoured that you fight down Scott Sealy, is there any truth to this?
It has also been rumoured that you Dwight and Russel have a floor for you selves in Crown Plaza, care to comment?
When T&T doh have possession of the ball does it ever occur to you to run back at all, or you jes to good for that?
You got a total of about 5 touches in 3 games at the world cup?
(i)Was it due to a lack of service?
(ii)Was it because you are static up top?
(iii)Do you think another striker who is a little more mobile would have done better?
Do you plan on retiring and if so when, give us a date, round it off so we have something to look forward to.
Do you consider your self a world class striker?
Given you prolific strike rate against such hardened defensive teams like Antigua, St Kitts and Barbados to name a few do you consider yourself T&T's best striker?
What areas of your game do you think you need to work on?

Offline Arazi

« Reply #742 on: September 20, 2006, 11:45:53 AM »
disgruntled, i so figga you was in chappelle show player hater's ball eh... jah u could hate on stern... :rotfl:

« Reply #743 on: September 20, 2006, 12:04:23 PM »
Lawd disgruntled...de man say questions...not an interrogation

« Reply #744 on: September 20, 2006, 01:17:13 PM »
disgruntled, i so figga you was in chappelle show player hater's ball eh... jah u could hate on stern... :rotfl:

want some???

« Reply #745 on: September 20, 2006, 07:30:15 PM »
INTERVIEW WITH STERN JOHN

Interviewer : Stern there is evidence,on this board, that you have ah horn
                   chile that you have never taken responsibility for,is that true?

Stern         : Well there are certain things I'm not proud off and after
                   reading dis forum I realize I really f@$k up.

Interviewer : Wud you care tuh name and claim de outside child ?

Stern         : I will come clean, as it is very clear for all to see how much
                  hate this ting my son has for me.
                  To make ah long story short... ah cokey eye one foot gyul
                  ketch mey drunk ah night coming outta ah club and ah was
                  weak so ah borrow meh padnah DUTTY ''rusty vauxhaul'' and
                  beat it properly in de back seat ....de rest is history ,4 months
                  later I get ah call from onezee saying ah have ah
                  premature born Disgruntled Trini child.

Interviewer : Made any attempt to contact your daughter  son?

Stern         :  You hah tuh be piping ,yuh ever see how ugly that lil
                    f@$ker is ? dey say he is de fust child ever get money in he
                    hand tuh leave ah hospital becuz of he looks.
                    The child face cudda turn back ah stampede.

Interviewer : Well Stern it has been nice speaking to you,thanks for
                   clearing up alot of things for us as you can see your son 
                   Disgruntled Trini is your worst enemy here and you can't
                   blame him after all you turned your back on him do you
                   think that one day you all can mend de relationship ?

Stern         : To be honest over de years I have spent 4 million pounds
                   trying to get the best mental help for him but Doctors from
                   all over de world have come up with de same conclusion...
                   that ah marble smarter than him.They say his brain is de
                   equivalent to ah bigstone ,so is nuttin I cud do now.
                   When my career is over I may be going into hunting and I
                   wud need and few pothounds  and if my horn chile
                   Disgruntled Trini is still barking like de dusbin terrier he really
                   is then maybe I'll have ah job for him and we can mend our
                   differences ....until den ...HI SON ...is me Daddy.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2006, 06:11:32 PM by berris »

« Reply #746 on: September 21, 2006, 08:05:00 AM »

When my career is over I may be going to hunting and I

alyu do eat easy nah  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #747 on: September 21, 2006, 09:41:38 AM »
by the way disgruntled, I like the ad with Stern and his mummy.  ;D ;D

« Reply #748 on: September 21, 2006, 09:46:06 AM »

When my career is over I may be going to hunting and I

Offline Coach

« Reply #749 on: September 21, 2006, 07:30:22 PM »
After our first game at the world cup, seeing that Latas was not used, did either you or Yorke try to speak to Beenie about playing Latas vs England, since you 2 are the next most senior players on team.

Now that you saw what Latas did vs Paraguay, do you have any regrets for not speaking on behalf of Latas, assuming that you didn't.