Palos, over 2 years ago ah was chupid and ah mad man to see all this, up to pre last game...Now crunch time, ah sorry it have so much more chupid an mad ppl so...ah was hopin all this time ah was wrong....the man scores goals no denying that...but the man has not done the deed as he used to, and we cannot at this point depend on heart, gut, or even long term history, we have to go by performance....T&T must now be operating on all cylinders, not 10 of 11...but 23 on 23...it is our only hope...
I have ah ole coach here, and although he was rough as well as talented, although he is a cool and classy guy, and ah T&T football icon - he was never no best T&T representative....ah doh like the man any less, as yuh can tell by my eternal respect for him...
I repeat, before we go into this final stretch...John's role must change, like Yorke's, like Latapy, like Spann, or Wise, or everybody....BeenE is the man to decide how, but as the target striker alone, it has not happened for to long...he will score, cause he is Stern "bong to score" John, but coach and he have to set things in place that all the responsibilty is not on his back alone, cause as strong as dah horse is, he is not as young or totally healthy as he once was...
Remember years ago, I also said, I would rather not get to WC if we are to get there and be embarassed....Man say...nah WC is it...getting there go put we on the map...I said, if we go get there and be made to look like clowns, ppl will know us alright, but may think of T&T (in football circles ofcourse) as a clown factory, with an occassional blip like a Yorke, Latapy etc...It would not bode well for our game....Well, ah get good cuss for that one..... and still hope ah wrong....
but the truth is, ah doh care who play for we as long as they perform to the best of their ability or at least try...even if we are going to get sampat(sp) ah hope we go take it with every ounce of our being fighting against it...so we would be known to be warriors whether successful or not...come next wknd, these guys will represent what is T&T for the next
...til eternity...So all the Johns, Jacks and Jills better get they act together fast...cause since they choose to represent me, they chose to be Warriors...if not physical performance,complimentary results, at least  in Spirit