I wonder if men really, really, really, really believe dat there is some kinda 'master plan" de coach could possibly reveal, to make dis team improve by the leaps and bounds it will require, to beat England and Sweden in the next couple weeks.
Men talk bout miracles and good luck. And I here wondering, where the hell is miracles and good luck when people starving to death all over the place and people gettin lick-up everyday. So why is de Trini football team so deserving dat miracles and good luck go suddenly spring to the rescue in the next couple weeks.
The fact is, this same team that lost to Wales and got ran over by Slovenia, would mash-up St. Vincent, Grenada and Panama. But the teams we tackling now, and the ones on our horizon, are not St. Vincent, Grenada and Panama. Hell, they even struggled with Bahrain. beenie man doh have no magic wand. De players he working with only have their current capabilities. This team could only do so good. Men here have taken into consideration that we qualified for the WC and used that fact to project expectations far beyond this team's capabilities. Oh gosh, just look at how we qualified nah. Yuh go see my point. this team coulda never, never, run with the world's elite teams, not even the world's mid-level teams. All yuh does call the US ah shit team, and we cyah even beat dem.
Dem fellas doing dey best out dey. What yuh seein is dey best. Accept it or not, dat is dey best. But doh matter what, is still we team. So f*ck it. Let we try and enjoy de ride regardless. Make noise and show we support. But we have lix to get.
Go ahead, call me ah waggonist. I doh give ah f*&k. I talkin de trute. Â