April 26, 2024, 07:47:41 PM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 299398 times)

Re: Questions for Stern John?
« Reply #750 on: September 22, 2006, 07:35:38 AM »
You have played for Nottingham Forrest, Birmingham City, Coventry City and a short stint at Derby. 
How hard is it to adjust when moving from club to club, city to city?
Is there anything that you do mentally in order to adjust?

Of all your goals, which was your technical favourite and which is your emotional favourite?

When next are we going to see "The Stern Turn"?

Do you prefer the left- or right-footed Stern Turn?

Can you send me a Coventry City #14 home jersey?
My address is xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
Thanks.

Peter

« Reply #751 on: September 22, 2006, 11:43:04 AM »

Can you send me a Coventry City #14 home jersey?

yuh have plum to pick and car to wash?

« Reply #752 on: September 22, 2006, 12:16:45 PM »

1.  What point in your footballing development do you think was the most critical?

2.  At what age and with what team did you realise you were on your way?
Corny answer is "I always knew."  If that is your answer then maybe you can say when others in charge of your footballing development knew you were going to be a Professional player.

3.  What type of familiar scoring situations are your bread and butter?  Has this changed over the years?  (not counting simple tap ins)

4.  Which defense or defender in Concacaf do you most look forward to playing against?

5.  Do you invest in the stock market or have some investment portfolio?  (checking to see if we players $$ savvy   ;D)

6.  Do you think it is worthwhile for our Pro players to consider playing in the Mexican league.  Can you comment as a player what type of obstacles might prevent you from playing there?  It is arguably one of the most successful and lucrative leagues in the Western Hemisphere and one of the few that is able to tap into the lucrative US television market through Spanish stations.

7.  Do you believe opportunities for our players are limited by the narrow market focus of current agents?

8.  Have you ever had the urge to log into SW.net and comment on a topic?  Do you have an under cover agent on SW.net (no need to name names)   :rotfl:

9.  Ok this is a word association test to learn more about you.  Say the first thing that comes to mind when you hear:
     Disgruntled_trini
     Berris
     Hannibal
     Derby
     Warrior Nation
     Zen
     Pele
     South Africa

(if you'll have more suggestions for the word association post them...I will send this in later today)

Ok now for the Warrior Nation magazine people.
I suggest we do a little research on the submitted questions to see if he has answered them before.  Repeat questions are fine if they may have a new answer or just worth asking.

« Reply #753 on: September 22, 2006, 12:32:13 PM »
Whenever yuh gyul see de #14 she does give it up real easy lol

A Tribute to Trinidad and Tobago's Greatest Striker...Stern John
« Reply #754 on: October 08, 2006, 03:02:50 PM »
Stern John will make his 100th cap for TnT on Wednesday against Panama

Love him or Hate him he deserves this tribute..

.....STERN 14......

Pictures:

Goals: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=14305.0

Stats
67 Goals in 99 Games!(included 2 goals vs SVG)   http://www.rsssf.com/miscellaneous/john-intlg.html

THERE IS ONLY ONE STERN "THE GOAL-SCORING MACHINE!" JOHN

Thank You Stern John

Small Magician
« Last Edit: October 09, 2006, 04:41:59 AM by Small Magician »

Re: A Tribute to Trinidad and Tobago's Greatest Striker...Stern John
« Reply #755 on: October 08, 2006, 03:04:40 PM »
All praise and credit for one who continually answers the call for TNT.

« Reply #756 on: October 08, 2006, 04:27:39 PM »
Men could say what they want Stern has score against some big teams they keep saying he only score them goals against poor opposition   

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #757 on: October 08, 2006, 04:54:05 PM »
Stern!!!!! # 1

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #758 on: October 08, 2006, 05:58:22 PM »
Stern is a modern day legend in Trindad and Tobago Football, i think he will only be truly appreciated after he hangs up his boots and someone else has to fill it.

« Reply #759 on: October 08, 2006, 06:48:40 PM »
ya lookin good out there
you must be workin real hard
thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #760 on: October 08, 2006, 07:30:57 PM »
For God so loved Trinidad and Tobago football that he sent us a goal-scorer. His name is Stern John.

« Reply #761 on: October 08, 2006, 07:35:04 PM »
?

« Reply #762 on: October 08, 2006, 08:50:43 PM »
No one can question where his heart and dedication lies when it comes to TnT football

« Reply #763 on: October 08, 2006, 09:09:13 PM »
There is not much tuh say here, de man is just ah boss when it comes tuh scoring goals fuh T&T. Bless.

« Reply #764 on: October 08, 2006, 09:17:20 PM »
Nice post Small Magician.

Ah want to see a Stern Turn real bad!

« Reply #765 on: October 09, 2006, 04:31:51 AM »
BIG-UP to Stern! T&T would not have been to our 1st World Cup if it wasn't for his MAJOR role in helping to get us there!

Stern has EARNED our respect and deserves this tribute!

Nice one SM!  :thumbsup:

« Reply #766 on: October 09, 2006, 05:10:30 AM »
Ok ok...so he is not mih favourite player in de world, but give jack his Jacket....his goals did get us to de World Cup and he making he 100th Cap on Wednesday....

Must salute him for his efforts.... :beermug:

« Reply #767 on: October 09, 2006, 06:31:22 AM »
That's our captain in South Africa?

« Reply #768 on: October 09, 2006, 08:29:57 AM »

That was our captain for all the early round qualifiers before Yorke came back....Either he or Lawrence for nex rounds

« Reply #769 on: October 09, 2006, 09:08:35 AM »
yuh tink he will be still around.

« Reply #770 on: October 09, 2006, 09:16:28 AM »

big up sten man all the time, great goal scorer

« Reply #771 on: October 09, 2006, 09:39:49 AM »
Vive the Stern Turn, Vive John Stern...

Respect to the one and only #14 :salute:

« Reply #772 on: October 09, 2006, 09:40:00 AM »
nice one small mags...that's my dog!!!

« Reply #773 on: October 09, 2006, 10:31:49 AM »
The man is make we laugh and cry u have to be special to do that. Big up Stern.

« Reply #774 on: October 09, 2006, 10:41:20 AM »
Yes stern yu is a Boss. Anytime mi buck stern up him haffi sign an Autograph shirt fi mi, no joke. I memeber when stern scored dat hattrick against Coloumbia mi say to myself ...this guy is great!!!!  yu a de boss stern.
war..

« Reply #775 on: October 10, 2006, 09:27:31 AM »
We need to keep this tribute going! Stern makes his 100th CAP for T&T tomorrow!

Warrior Nation are we still planning that surprise?   8)

Offline Darkromeo

• Tru Tru warrior
« Reply #776 on: October 10, 2006, 02:17:15 PM »
He is truely one of our best. Nuff respect to d man. Is ah love hate thing we hav for him ah kinda Tobago love  ;D We are truely blessed to hav d man

Offline Remie

« Reply #777 on: October 10, 2006, 03:48:17 PM »
His goals against Mexico were priceless.

Offline john_public

« Reply #778 on: October 10, 2006, 08:05:13 PM »
great post dere  :applause:

i had a game tom, but being de 100th game for stern, i hav to be most present,

i`ll look out for de big flag eh fellars  ;D

« Reply #779 on: October 10, 2006, 09:21:44 PM »
hope he scores 2moro...that would put the icing on the cake.....

..warmonga  i have his signature on my jersey