March 18, 2024, 11:41:59 PM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 294762 times)

Re: DROP STERN JOHN NOW!!!!
« Reply #30 on: September 03, 2005, 04:55:29 PM »
come on man..leave de 'drop' talk till tomororw nah..now is a time to be thankful and celebrate..lets just enjoy the moment  :cheers:
we go dissect the performnace tomorow after lunch.

You didnt get it, did you?

Re: Stern John
« Reply #31 on: September 03, 2005, 04:57:45 PM »
As we praise John and rightly so,Latapy made de difference and redeem him (Stern) today.

Offline biga84

« Reply #32 on: September 03, 2005, 04:59:59 PM »
Leave that boys    Unite fellas     we are all warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline sportscolonel

DROP STERN JOHN??????
« Reply #33 on: September 03, 2005, 05:05:34 PM »
thank you very much stern.......once again he did it...i hope everybody shut up now....if tnt qualify it'll be the 2 biggest goals in tnt history...cuz with a draw or loss today we was out. keep calling for him to get dropped.

« Reply #34 on: September 03, 2005, 05:06:03 PM »
Stern hasn't redeemed himself...Good for him & T&T to score...but it have other fellas who busting dey ass for 1 of dem many chances he getting...if yuh leave him out dey iit must happen sooner or later....yuh think he fully back ? would he not throw way any more ? for our sake and his, I hope not...
Mind you, when I see the game, I will then give my recommendations to BeenE... :D

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #35 on: September 03, 2005, 05:06:20 PM »
DROP STERN!!!!!!!!            DROP STERN!!!!!!!!!

Offline Maradona7

Re: DROP STERN JOHN??????
« Reply #36 on: September 03, 2005, 05:07:40 PM »
DROP STERN lucky to score today. My grandmother has one leg and blind and could have scored those!!

Re: DROP STERN JOHN??????
« Reply #37 on: September 03, 2005, 05:08:12 PM »
Colonel i thought it was only Doc who had bad comprehensive skills. Nobody has picked up on the sarcasm, including you. I now demote you to private ;D

Offline sportscolonel

« Reply #38 on: September 03, 2005, 05:08:39 PM »
i really dont get ppl sumtime

« Reply #39 on: September 03, 2005, 05:08:49 PM »
Lets revel in the moment, its been a long while since we've had something big to cheer.
I agree with Sub, to an extent.
Stern is just a scorer, nothing else,so when he doesnt score, he is a waste. He was on a serious drought. Thes ethings happen, it was just it was in the middle of our campaign.
But the thing is with him, we is a streak player.
His confidence is his main weapon.
He must be on top the world.
At the end of the day, he is a Trini jus like all of us, the only difference is that he is a a supporter who actually plays for the team.
Just to be ina  spot to put the ball in a net takes a skill that precious few in world have.
Stern has that.
Up to 2 games ago, I was one of his biggest defenders, just like how I defended BSC. Then I started to question his present contribution and wonder if I was blinded by his phenomenal scoring past.
Truth be told, a healthy Stern John must always have a place in a TT team, whether he start or used as a sub. I really dont mind benching him, but he has delivered for us in the past when we no one else could.
I think he pretty much guaranteed his starting spot for the remainder of the campaign.
But I see Sub's point.
Latas influence today showed us something about stern john and service.

We had better keep focus for Wed, this is now a very very big game for us.

In the meantime, LETS REVEL IN TT's VICTORY EVERYONE!
No bitterness.
Wow, what deja vu from 89.
I hope stern starting another streak!

« Reply #40 on: September 03, 2005, 05:09:07 PM »
DROP STERN!!!!!!!!            DROP STERN!!!!!!!!!

No World cup!!! no World cup!!!! :rotfl:

« Reply #41 on: September 03, 2005, 05:11:07 PM »
Lets revel in the moment, its been a long while since we've had something big to cheer.
I agree with Sub, to an extent.
Stern is just a scorer, nothing else,so when he doesnt score, he is a waste. He was on a serious drought. Thes ethings happen, it was just it was in the middle of our campaign.
But the thing is with him, we is a streak player.
His confidence is his main weapon.
He must be on top the world.
At the end of the day, he is a Trini jus like all of us, the only difference is that he is a a supporter who actually plays for the team.
Just to be ina  spot to put the ball in a net takes a skill that precious few in world have.
Stern has that.
Up to 2 games ago, I was one of his biggest defenders, just like how I defended BSC. Then I started to question his present contribution and wonder if I was blinded by his phenomenal scoring past.
Truth be told, a healthy Stern John must always have a place in a TT team, whether he start or used as a sub. I really dont mind benching him, but he has delivered for us in the past when we no one else could.
I think he pretty much guaranteed his starting spot for the remainder of the campaign.
But I see Sub's point.
Latas influence today showed us something about stern john and service.

We had better keep focus for Wed, this is now a very very big game for us.

In the meantime, LETS REVEL IN TT's VICTORY EVERYONE!
No bitterness.
Wow, what deja vu from 89.
I hope stern starting another streak!

Trini if you didn't realise that i was being sarcastic then let me say it big and bold. This is for all those who have been murdering him. Froth always rises to the top.

« Reply #42 on: September 03, 2005, 05:18:32 PM »
YEA IT DOES, BUT BEENIS WAS A VERY BRAVE MAN TO STICK WITH HIM.
LETS HOPE FOR ALL OF OUR SAKE, STERN CAN BUILD ON IT.
WE NEED 2 WINS AGAIN STILL

« Reply #43 on: September 03, 2005, 05:44:38 PM »
Regardless of past perfomances when he alone was carrying the flag. Those two goals today were flukes. Marvin could have scored those. So what say you now naysayers?

That is a hard statement to make but understandable with all of the disappointment from time past.

Let us just be thankful for Stern taking his chances.

« Reply #44 on: September 03, 2005, 06:17:59 PM »
come on man..leave de 'drop' talk till tomororw nah..now is a time to be thankful and celebrate..lets just enjoy the moment  :cheers:
we go dissect the performnace tomorow after lunch.

You didnt get it, did you?

who's Doc?..and no i didn't get what u was talking bout either..please clarify

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #45 on: September 03, 2005, 06:31:13 PM »
I cyah belive men praisin' stern john, praise de whole 4kin team, steups

« Reply #46 on: September 03, 2005, 06:33:07 PM »
Whats do all u haters have to say about him now?????????????????????????????????
I'll tell yuh what all ah we have to say about that,thank god for latas,he make him look good!

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #47 on: September 03, 2005, 06:40:13 PM »
the difference on the team is one player and is not Stern John. Me eh know if you see the other qualifiers Mr John played in. Like yuh was waiting all dis time fuh he tuh score, tuh post yuh comments, dais basic probability, if yuh is a forward yuh hah tuh score sooner or later. We needed it since Ash Wednesday. Mr. John is your hero, not mine

« Reply #48 on: September 03, 2005, 07:19:58 PM »
If it wasnt for Stern John 2 goals ...we would have loss so wtf wrong wit u Stern John haters?!
yall just talking shi tt ...and it wasnt no shit goals either
yall just have nutting good to say so u complain bout something
a goal is a goal
he is the one who put two in the back of d net

NUFF SAID

« Reply #49 on: September 03, 2005, 07:34:03 PM »
Wait like I missing something....it have people here who Hate Stern John ? you just post 2 post here, and ah sure yuh was reading for awhile...plus it have others who calling people SJ haters...I really not sure who here hate Stern at all...ah more think, allyuh looking for somebody to go to war with...best allyuh battle with each other...
if yuh wha discuss, what is best for T&T based on present performance, I am sure yuh could get plenty discussion...if yuh wha fight with man, because of personal preferences, look for each other...knock allyuh self out...
Well done T&T, we still have tougher games ahead...good luck

« Reply #50 on: September 03, 2005, 07:50:39 PM »
Well done T&T, we still have tougher games ahead...good luck

Nuff Said.  Let us enjoy this victory and focus on the next task at hand, Costa Rica on de road.  There were some serious pluses to take away from this performance.  Looking at the game we deserved this victory and Stern regardless of what was done in the recent past is deserving of some worthy mention.

Me aint know anybody family on this site but only a real hater (or someone who did not see the game) would say he one legged half blind family could score those two goals.  Clinical finishig.  Overall C+/B- game for Stern but goals win matches, and his won it for us.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 07:52:51 PM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #51 on: September 03, 2005, 08:10:28 PM »
Some of allyuh new bandwagon posters real kicksy yes...allyuh now come on dis forum even though is years we here...trying to start shit instead of enjoying de victory. Last ah check we live in ah democracy. If man playing shit, dey go get call out. If man playing well, dey go get dey props. Well done Stern.

« Reply #52 on: September 03, 2005, 08:30:10 PM »
Stern has now moved to 11th on de all time list of international goal scorers. He now has 61 goals in 85 games, a strike rate of 72%.

« Reply #53 on: September 03, 2005, 08:44:59 PM »
what I reading here is incredible!!!!  why men fighting stern so? anyway is not to let a$$holes like dem get me mad on such a great day nah.
BIG UP  TO THE MAXIMUM STERN JOHN!!!!!!!!

« Reply #54 on: September 03, 2005, 08:49:39 PM »
Well dun stern   i always with d man   jus have faith

and doh study dese assholes hoo ripping away d man      wen we in germany and dey drunk an singing stern name after a hat trick against brazil  ;D     is big stone and cuff in dey effin hard pan

allyuh hoo disgracing d man hull ya ass and take a stewpsss

jusme

« Reply #55 on: September 03, 2005, 09:09:53 PM »
Stern has now moved to 11th on de all time list of international goal scorers. He now has 61 goals in 85 games, a strike rate of 72%.

Tallman,  you have that list available?  would be nice to see what kinda names stern keeping company with in the top 15 or 20 there.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #56 on: September 03, 2005, 09:51:31 PM »

There is no hatred of Stern John;  Fellazs were critiquing Stern because of his performance, and everybody wants the old-Stern to come back. 

Stern's two goals came when the defender marking him was off the field. The defender was getting a cut bandaged.  Nice goals though.  Anyway I agree that we should leave analysis of the match till another day.  But I must add what a performance by Latapy and Yorke!

« Reply #57 on: September 03, 2005, 09:52:28 PM »
prodigy23...look gih we ah f&*iin chance wit dah chupid talk nah! all de time Stern wasnt producing and man call for him tuh get sub yuh was no f%$*in where tuh defend him....

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #58 on: September 03, 2005, 11:46:22 PM »
I just want to say WELL DONE  STERN.
You helped us win a must win game. I hope this does alot for confidence it spurs you on to do alot better and in the future.

To all the men who have the negative things still to say about you :flamethrower: for all of allya

Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #59 on: September 04, 2005, 12:16:11 AM »
BELIEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU JUST HAVE TO HAVE IT. Stern good show of character. You weathered te torms of controversy and the collective frustrations but as atrue Warrior, you prevailed and delivered when it mattered.