March 28, 2024, 05:14:51 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 295638 times)

Re: Johnny Bravo...Stern set to shoot back.
« Reply #120 on: October 06, 2005, 07:22:30 AM »
WEEEEEEEEY! Sam yuh tryin tuh out do yuhself wit dis post sah! or yuh going down for the game next week and looking for ah free ticket or yuh want Stern tuh give yuh he white jersey dat hard tuh come by.....but outside all dah chupid talk ah givin yuh...yuh come real good dey boss...ah public apology...takes ah big man

« Reply #121 on: October 06, 2005, 07:33:09 AM »
I agree with yuh dey Sam about he work ethic, I know men does go through they drought but when you only stand up on top and not put a little pressure on the defenders then what yuh expect from people. If you having trouble scoring goals then do the next best thing and fight for a ball with a defender and set up somebody else to score. Besides that though ah feel yuh going to score in Panama.

Warriors forever ;D

« Reply #122 on: October 06, 2005, 07:37:57 AM »
Nice post brother!!  nice to see my fellow "sternmen" coming out!!

« Reply #123 on: October 06, 2005, 08:35:20 AM »
I would like to personally meet with Stern and apologize to him for all the pong I have given him.
In fact I'm going to contact his agent and see if I could set up a meeting with him for Saturday night starting at 9pm EST.  I should only need around 90 minutes of his time to get my points across.
So Stern if you reading this, please accept my invitation and come have a seat with me and hear me out
« Last Edit: October 06, 2005, 10:23:53 AM by arrow »

« Reply #124 on: October 06, 2005, 09:18:20 AM »
Well yes Arrow  ;D ;D

Allyuh forget Sam is a man looking TTFF wuk now as Licoln have he eyes on him.  :D

« Reply #125 on: October 06, 2005, 10:23:00 AM »
I would like to personally meet with Stern and apologize to him for all the pong I have given him.
In fact I'm going to contact his agent and see if I could set up a meeting with him for Saturday night starting at 9pm EST.  I should only need around 90 minutes of his time to get my points accross.
So Stern if you reading this, please accept my invitation and come have a seat with me and hear me out

lardddddddddddd so early and this is my nominee for post of de month

proud member of stern for goals commitee

« Reply #126 on: October 06, 2005, 11:55:28 AM »
Arrow is a real arse!!!
even Stern have to laugh when/if he read that one.

Stern come back FigTree for a lil bit, aiming at them cones again go help you out for sure!!

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #127 on: October 06, 2005, 01:56:30 PM »
     Arrow you is a real hater yes, you did not fool me, you trying to meet with Stern from 9pm EST on Saturday for 90 mins means that he will have to NOT play for T&T in that game at all but sit out and talk to you!! hahahha good try. Nah lewwe hope he score a goal in the FIRST half so if is anything, he can always come off in the second and give meh boy Jonesy a play and when he comes off THEN you can meet with him. So if all goes well Stern go score and then you may have a lil 25 or more minutes to meet with him before the 90 minute period is up.   :rotfl:

Hah ahha.

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #128 on: October 06, 2005, 02:45:08 PM »
so messages to stern go here eh - stern, after the last match in mexico, yuh let me take a picture with you even though the team was dejected after just having lost and the rest of the team was like "nah... time to go sleep'.  I am now a lifelong stern john fan.  I hope you take a lil time and touch a few more fans at home and in Derby.  drop by drop the bucket go full soon.  Also doh forget the world is round....and only 2 people know what in your heart.  Stern , I have more than full confidence that you is the man to lead trinidad however far we go - stay strong and make that 2nd round world cup!!!

ps Arrow, that was real funny I hatta admit

« Reply #129 on: October 06, 2005, 02:58:31 PM »
Well yes Arrow  ;D ;D

Allyuh forget Sam is a man looking TTFF wuk now as Licoln have he eyes on him.  :D

Yuh know, ah never really look at iit like dat!! lololololololololol

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #130 on: October 06, 2005, 03:31:59 PM »

Stern.. lady warrior here! And you should know who this is because you gave me the name!
 Well said and I will go down supporting you all the way on Saturday AND next week in the National Stadium. Fans need to see things from the players side too! If a player is having a slump that's when he needs your support more than ever! wWare all trinis and if our team wins we win too!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #131 on: October 07, 2005, 06:48:57 AM »
Ah see like stern was reading meh post :D.......he use de lara scene to reiterate he point.

De man right 100%, Trini does fuhget quick.

We want to see ' Bountoscore' again. Only one man hada name.

Stern mehboy big up yuhself cause we dey wit yuh.

Pong Panama !!! Pong Panama!!! Pong Panama !!!
« Last Edit: October 07, 2005, 07:31:33 AM by pass(10trini) »

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
video of stern john's goal?
« Reply #132 on: October 09, 2005, 04:29:32 PM »
can someone post a clip?
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

Stern John's goal
« Reply #133 on: October 10, 2005, 07:27:17 AM »
Stern John's goal v Panama for anyone who wants it. its a short clip
http://s45.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1TDPW8QYGZVYE1Y5TSCJUPVZRB
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 07:34:16 AM by Tallman »

Re: STERN JOHN GOAL.
« Reply #134 on: October 10, 2005, 07:32:13 AM »
nice shot

Offline jaden

Re: Stern John's goal
« Reply #135 on: October 10, 2005, 07:53:06 AM »
nice goal by stern but also big props to kenwyne jones for the fighting spirit showed, he fall down and still fight to get the ball to stern.

big up jones
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #136 on: October 10, 2005, 08:01:46 AM »
Yes Futbol... nice thanks

That was a nice build up to de goal too

« Reply #137 on: October 10, 2005, 08:08:34 AM »
Waay, that was some great finishing. The build up looked sweet also.

« Reply #138 on: October 10, 2005, 08:09:07 AM »
saw the hilites on GOL TV last night. They recapped all games played. From what dey show we had plenty shots....some were on target others were waaaaaaaay orf....seems like we were givin the Panamanians tooooooo much space at times....in one clip it showed the 'Manians in our 3rd....man take de ball an run past our players and leggo.....We cyah have DAT kinda jokey defending on Wednesday....

« Reply #139 on: October 10, 2005, 08:57:32 AM »
Anyone notice the pass from Latas to KJ?
One touch
Perfect weight
Laser straight

Pure class.

Offline Saintz

« Reply #140 on: October 10, 2005, 10:54:59 AM »
Pretty cool goal by Stern... Nice fight from Jones and great ball from the Magician!
It doesn't Get too Much better Thn ths...

« Reply #141 on: October 10, 2005, 11:46:54 AM »
Sweet goal dey thanks.....

« Reply #142 on: October 10, 2005, 12:53:20 PM »
what a goal. Hope you have more of that come wednesday against mexico

« Reply #143 on: October 10, 2005, 01:20:26 PM »
What allyuh watch this on, my media player not reading it. I have to download some codec

« Reply #144 on: October 10, 2005, 01:24:43 PM »
mines not playin it either. u not alone :beermug:

« Reply #145 on: October 10, 2005, 01:28:06 PM »
if you have gol tv put it on right now because they going to show it in like 15 mins

« Reply #146 on: October 10, 2005, 01:31:05 PM »
What allyuh watch this on, my media player not reading it. I have to download some codec

try real player, it will download the codec if it doesn't have it already.

« Reply #147 on: October 10, 2005, 01:34:23 PM »
ok figured it out. BOSS GOAL STERN!

You have to download a codec called Divx. play
http://www.divx.com/divx/codec.php

Once it's downloaded to the hard drive and installed REAL or WINDOWS MEDIA would find it and launch the video

« Reply #148 on: October 10, 2005, 01:47:27 PM »
Doh take nothing away from Stern nah that goal was wicked

Offline monty

« Reply #149 on: October 10, 2005, 01:58:24 PM »
great goal for real...
Stern real impress dey.. to think he wasn;t even in an offside position  :) A nice run on to ball and a wicked shot.
I wish i see the celebration for that goal..

Kerwyne crash into small man but recovered nicely too...

One thing about most of T&T goals so far in this tournament, they have been of a high quality. :drool: