April 25, 2024, 02:28:07 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 298720 times)

Re: Stern: My stats speak for themselves.
« Reply #900 on: May 22, 2008, 05:21:05 PM »
“I play better under pressure,” he said. “My job is to score goals and you have to be a natural. You can practise to improve but you cannot teach someone how to be a goal scorer.

“I don’t run around like Carlos (Edwards) but I know how to position myself inside the box and run off the ball and pick up good scoring positions...

I was Stern biggest hater. I used to waste down the man. I say he was the worse ting in a tugs...But the last setta games before we reach Germany make meh switch to the other side.

I dont like his style. I dont like his work rate. But he have a gift and he is special. See the quotes above...he know his strengths and his contribution to TT is invaluable.

I fully appreciate the talent he has and we are lucky to have him.

TT's #1 striker.

« Reply #901 on: May 22, 2008, 05:27:55 PM »
“I play better under pressure,” he said. “My job is to score goals and you have to be a natural. You can practise to improve but you cannot teach someone how to be a goal scorer.

“I don’t run around like Carlos (Edwards) but I know how to position myself inside the box and run off the ball and pick up good scoring positions...

I was Stern biggest hater. I used to waste down the man. I say he was the worse ting in a tugs...But the last setta games before we reach Germany make meh switch to the other side.

I dont like his style. I dont like his work rate. But he have a gift and he is special. See the quotes above...he know his strengths and his contribution to TT is invaluable.

TT's #1 striker.

:applause: :applause:  Well said Touches ...now ah waiting for yuh tuh start de thread ..
     ''#14 IS AH BOSS IN AH TUGS''  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #902 on: May 22, 2008, 05:46:36 PM »

Deep down I always knew Disgruntled was a Stern fan.

Disgruntled livin Trincity??

I go real laugh if his he self

« Reply #903 on: May 22, 2008, 06:07:13 PM »

TT's #1 striker.

:applause: :applause:  Well said Touches ...now ah waiting for yuh tuh start de thread ..

i come out with that thread already in de run up to Germany yuh forget or what?

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=16690.0
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 06:18:20 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #904 on: May 22, 2008, 06:21:40 PM »

TT's #1 striker.

i come out with that thread already in de run up to Germany yuh forget or what?

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=16690.0

Ah know buh ah want tuh hear it from Touches  ;D

« Reply #905 on: May 22, 2008, 06:42:27 PM »
Hear nah some days ah does feel rel proud tuh be a TRINI yuh know. Today is one ah dem.

Stern, thank you for not giving up on the too often fickle T&T supporter. . .

Great Job Liburd

Stern: Just keep fit, T&T need yuh still eh. . .

« Reply #906 on: May 22, 2008, 06:48:02 PM »
Stern has always been one of our most loyal warriors..

« Reply #907 on: May 22, 2008, 07:24:09 PM »
Legend 14

« Reply #908 on: May 22, 2008, 07:58:37 PM »
Big up trini all time leading goal scorer!!!!!

« Reply #909 on: May 22, 2008, 10:50:38 PM »
Stern John is a class act and a great striker!  Lisana is the best sportswriter in Trinidad and Tobago, bar none.

« Reply #910 on: May 23, 2008, 04:08:38 AM »
Lasana should submit this to World Soccer or Four Four Two...Thoroughly well researched and well written. Things like this are what lesser journalists wouldn't even think about, or take the time to research:

Jones’ dismal international tally of three goals from 31 outings is misleading since he was used in defensive positions for 14 matches while, even when an attacker, he was often asked to play deeper or wide of John.

Great story about a class act.  :beermug:

« Reply #911 on: May 23, 2008, 04:25:58 AM »
Not my most favourite player in world....but I must acknowledge this article....

BIG UP STERN!!.... :beermug:

« Reply #912 on: May 23, 2008, 05:05:20 AM »
Welcome back Lasana, boss article !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #913 on: May 23, 2008, 06:29:37 AM »
John revealed his softer nature again when he discussed his 12-year-old son, Tyrik John, who lives with him in England. The young John, who is left footed and “special” according to his dad, plays for a local team in Birmingham and trains with the Premiership club’s youth team on the weekend.

“It would cap my career off to play (professionally) with or against him,” said John. “He worships his dad and he wears number 14 too. I have to go see him play every Sunday or he is very disappointed.

“He doesn’t miss any of my games so I try not to miss any of his.”
I wonder if the yute really good.

« Reply #914 on: May 23, 2008, 06:33:38 AM »
Stern John is a class act and a great striker! Lisana is the best sportswriter in Trinidad and Tobago, bar none.

I second that....

No doubt history will show Stern to be up there with Latas, Yorke, , Steve David, and all of our greatest ever players of the past.

« Reply #915 on: May 23, 2008, 06:43:25 AM »
John revealed his softer nature again when he discussed his 12-year-old son, Tyrik John, who lives with him in England. The young John, who is left footed and “special” according to his dad, plays for a local team in Birmingham and trains with the Premiership club’s youth team on the weekend.

“It would cap my career off to play (professionally) with or against him,” said John. “He worships his dad and he wears number 14 too. I have to go see him play every Sunday or he is very disappointed.

“He doesn’t miss any of my games so I try not to miss any of his.”
I wonder if the yute really good.
If he is and Stern is smart, he will try to get him in Southampton academy. Dem does produce great youth players.

« Reply #916 on: May 23, 2008, 06:47:25 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #917 on: May 23, 2008, 07:04:37 AM »
Lasana should submit this to World Soccer or Four Four Two...Thoroughly well researched and well written. Things like this are what lesser journalists wouldn't even think about, or take the time to research:

Jones’ dismal international tally of three goals from 31 outings is misleading since he was used in defensive positions for 14 matches while, even when an attacker, he was often asked to play deeper or wide of John.

Great story about a class act.  :beermug:

not too take anything away from an excellent article, but that information you cited there could be sourced simply by gleaning the topics on this website on a daily basis.

« Reply #918 on: May 23, 2008, 09:22:46 AM »

At his Trincity home, a letter from a local fan that gushed with pride at the Warriors’ performance in Germany was embalmed and hung next to a poster of John in Southampton’s colours.

very nice read.

At his Trincity home, a letter from a local fan that gushed with pride at the Warriors’ performance in Germany was embalmed and hung next to a poster of John in Southampton’s colours.

allyuh call names and ah go whistle....   :whistling:

Stern John is a class act and a great striker! Lisana is the best sportswriter in Trinidad and Tobago, bar none.

I second that....

No doubt history will show Stern to be up there with Latas, Yorke, , Steve David, and all of our greatest ever players of the past.

All yuh 4king serious with this sh!t?

I surprise Berris eh chime in yet leading the Stern John fan boy club.

steups..........please

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #919 on: May 23, 2008, 09:25:50 AM »
If these were Sterns' words, he has definitely improved from school days. It was nice reading and as the man said, his stats really do speak for him. It will only be left to seen what the future holds for him regarding TT football but the good thing is that he is one of Corneal's cash cows too  ;) :-X
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #920 on: May 23, 2008, 10:41:41 AM »
So yuh cyah give Stern a little bly for just this ONCE? Come on Disgruntled, show some love nah.  ;)

Yuh go hate Stern chile too?

« Reply #921 on: May 23, 2008, 12:05:07 PM »

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #922 on: May 23, 2008, 03:35:13 PM »
big up tuh de killa Stern John...boss article  :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #923 on: May 23, 2008, 09:09:09 PM »

very nice read.

allyuh call names and ah go whistle....   :whistling:

I second that....

All yuh 4king serious with this sh!t?

I surprise Berris eh chime in yet leading the Stern John fan boy club.

steups..........please

Me eh have tuh 'chime in' .I know yuh worship yuh fadda #14 .He tell meh all yuh  make up and yuh tell him yuh so proud tuh have him as yuh fadda.He say tuh tell yuh thanx for de letter yuh write bigging him up,he was really touched.However he was not to please that yuh post dem embarrasising pictures of yuh self breaking yuh ass, as he feel responsible.He say when onezee tell yuh #14 is yuh real fadda yuh start get on and show off for everybody .Next ting yuh know all he hear is  DADDY DADDY LOOK MEH and yuh jump expecting yuh fadda tuh ketch yuh .Stern say he was so shame to see ah grown jackass child behaving like dat he jess walk way and leh yuh buss yuh chupid ass on de ground.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2008, 09:40:02 PM by berris »

Stern (bench) John
« Reply #924 on: August 30, 2008, 07:06:35 AM »
Blackpool leading Southampto 1 -0 at Southampton 55 mins gone and Jamie White one of the strikers just got substituted but not by John,by Dyer instead.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2008, 08:05:04 AM by Flex »

Re: Stern (bench)John
« Reply #925 on: August 30, 2008, 07:26:34 AM »
daz y dey lossin...wat ever happened to that Hull City link?

« Reply #926 on: August 30, 2008, 07:28:12 AM »
Southampton only plays with one forward. Jamie White is an attacking midifielder who was replaced with another.

« Reply #927 on: August 30, 2008, 07:30:13 AM »
Gr8 dat justify y he eh get call up he inactive he not playin

« Reply #928 on: August 30, 2008, 07:32:47 AM »
He came off the bench in the 67th minute

« Reply #929 on: August 30, 2008, 07:36:37 AM »
Gr8 4 he but it eh go have no bearing on we. His services are no longer required