March 28, 2024, 09:44:12 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 295671 times)

Re: Stern John
« Reply #1050 on: April 01, 2009, 08:37:40 PM »
imagine men berating Stern in front KJ.

KJ to me now is just like pre-2005 Dwight Yorke in a national shirt.

We need to move on from thinking premiership ballers are the best thing in a national shirt at CONCACAF level.

Imagine Carlos sweating more for the reserves and playing a class above KJ in national colours.

Dwight Yorke scored a hattrick vs Arsenal on sunday and didnt make a note on Wed WCQ vs Jamaica.

Go figure.

Stern fought hard tonight, mistrapped, but played good link up, and created a decent half chance in the first half.

You insulting Yorke now man...

Yorke always had an impeccable touch and technique... ALWAYS

Jones looking like Balrog come out to take ah sweat

Have Mercy. A man ressurect Balrog. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Sting

Re: STERN JOHN APPRECIATION TREND!!!
« Reply #1051 on: April 01, 2009, 08:38:14 PM »
Maturana is C#$%!!!

Why substitute a defender at half time when you are down one goal?  Did we make a mistake on the initial selection?

Why take off Chris Birchall when he was the hardest working man on the field?

Why play Birchall defensive midfield when he has a 40 yard rocket?

Why not substitue Kenwyn Jones when he added nothing for 90 minutes?

Why not bring on Latapy at halftime?

Why not play Stern John in midfield?  Stern John's position is no longer an offensive player (he played well tonight) but he needs to do like Dwight Yorke and switch to midfield.  He is a good passer of the ball.

Why not put Stern John in the midfield (it should not be hard to find a midfield player to leave home), and add Cornell Glen to the team.

Why is Brent Sancho not on the team?

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Why is that C%#$ still the head coach?

This coach does not have a clue as to what he is doing!

Offline Sting

« Reply #1052 on: April 01, 2009, 08:38:37 PM »
Maturana is C#$%!!!

Why substitute a defender at half time when you are down one goal?  Did we make a mistake on the initial selection?

Why take off Chris Birchall when he was the hardest working man on the field?

Why play Birchall defensive midfield when he has a 40 yard rocket?

Why not substitue Kenwyn Jones when he added nothing for 90 minutes?

Why not bring on Latapy at halftime?

Why not play Stern John in midfield?  Stern John's position is no longer an offensive player (he played well tonight) but he needs to do like Dwight Yorke and switch to midfield.  He is a good passer of the ball.

Why not put Stern John in the midfield (it should not be hard to find a midfield player to leave home), and add Cornell Glen to the team.

Why is Brent Sancho not on the team?

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Why is that C%#$ still the head coach?

This coach does not have a clue as to what he is doing!

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #1053 on: April 01, 2009, 08:39:21 PM »
can't say anything bad about stern tonight, he really try, but its hard when a 6ft plus edwin yearwood wannabe rasta swinging from ur nut sack to do alot of good. Stern did good, think its time he move into the Yorke role and drop behind the strikers now.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #1054 on: April 01, 2009, 08:40:14 PM »

We need to move on from thinking premiership ballers are the best thing in a national shirt at CONCACAF level.

Imagine Carlos sweating more for the reserves and playing a class above KJ in national colours.

Dwight Yorke scored a hattrick vs Arsenal on sunday and didnt make a note on Wed WCQ vs Jamaica.

Go figure.

Stern fought hard tonight, mistrapped, but played good link up, and created a decent half chance in the first half.

Have Mercy. A man ressurect Balrog. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
He more look like a project girl for brooklyn with that hairstyle. I bet he spend more time with he hairdresser than practising volleys

Offline Sulty

« Reply #1055 on: April 01, 2009, 08:42:08 PM »
"Stern gave it his all in dis game... nobody better not come talk no shit about de man tonight."

If you call giving up on the ball everytime he lost it, and whining for a foul instead of playing to the whistle, then yes he definately gave it his all! 

« Reply #1056 on: April 01, 2009, 08:44:08 PM »
Filho, i dont know what game you watched. Stern did nothing all match long.

Jockstrap you need tuh hush yuh c**t... Stern played harder than everybody in an Trini uniform tonite excepting Birchall and Ince.  De man had tuh peel way back into midfield to help out b/c wasn't shit happen from middle go back.  Nutten dat man do could ever make some ah allyuh f**kers give him his due.

« Reply #1057 on: April 01, 2009, 08:45:11 PM »
STERN JOHN MOUTH WAS RUNNING MORE THAN HE LEGS TONIGHT

Offline Sting

Play Stern John in the Midfield!!!!
« Reply #1058 on: April 01, 2009, 08:47:02 PM »
The man would solidify the midfield and allow Glenn to return.  He is a good passer and could switch the same way Dwight Yorke switched!

« Reply #1059 on: April 01, 2009, 08:47:05 PM »
For me...Carlos Edwards and Stern John were the only international class players on the field for T&T.  Hyland when he came on also did well.

Everybody else was below standard.  Birchall runs around a lot but he did NOWT.  Frequently misplaces passes.  But who take de cake for me tonight was Kenwyne Jones.  Worst player on the field and that's saying plenty.

« Reply #1060 on: April 01, 2009, 08:47:45 PM »
"Stern gave it his all in dis game... nobody better not come talk no shit about de man tonight."

If you call giving up on the ball everytime he lost it, and whining for a foul instead of playing to the whistle, then yes he definately gave it his all! 

Yeah, agreed 100% and I eh no big Stern supporter, but he gave his all, the chance he had off Carlos' cross he could have done better w/, but on the whole he had a good game IMO

« Reply #1061 on: April 01, 2009, 08:48:14 PM »
He take a man with more heart Cornell Glenn spot. for sake Cornell plays with more heart than fatty Jason Scotland
Too bad he heart cyar trap for him .

« Reply #1062 on: April 01, 2009, 08:48:29 PM »
Stern play good tonight.

Header on goal that KJ collect in he pan, Shot on goal KJ block, Chest trap and side volley, went to help bring out the ball.

He make one mistake mistrapping a ball that woulda be a chance but ti still wasnt clear cut.

Nah give 14 a rest.

KJ with he salon dreads...now that play a pack of ass whole night.

« Reply #1063 on: April 01, 2009, 08:49:53 PM »
For me...Carlos Edwards and Stern John were the only international class players on the field for T&T.  Hyland when he came on also did well.

Everybody else was below standard.  Birchall runs around a lot but he did NOWT.  Frequently misplaces passes.  But who take de cake for me tonight was Kenwyne Jones.  Worst player on the field and that's saying plenty.

Palos agree... but Birchall does give we dat intensity... is not for Nowt... sometimes it infectious.. not tonight though!

US always get top marks for intensity and speed of play... we in remedial class

« Reply #1064 on: April 01, 2009, 08:51:18 PM »

Is because shotta call him a homo.

Offline iceberg

Re: Play Stern John in the Midfield!!!!
« Reply #1065 on: April 01, 2009, 08:54:25 PM »
Easier said than done.  Is if Stern want to play that position.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #1066 on: April 01, 2009, 08:55:46 PM »
Easier said than done.  Is if Stern want to play that position.

He go want 2 play ent Wolfe play in d defence.

« Reply #1067 on: April 01, 2009, 08:58:24 PM »
Stern would get tired by the 5 minute running back in defense and only passing the ball back to Dennis Lawrence

« Reply #1068 on: April 01, 2009, 08:58:41 PM »
Stern had a decent game tonight but when a forward doesnt score or miss chance(s) and his team lose, he is usually the scapegoat.

Offline Augi

« Reply #1069 on: April 01, 2009, 08:59:20 PM »
You think Stern has the workrate for that position?

« Reply #1070 on: April 01, 2009, 09:00:43 PM »
....should never don a tnt shirt again. If i see him with his palms up, bitching at his teammates as he walks around the field and miss chance after chance i will break my tv. get that fat f**k out

Ah see you is still ah facking dunce ah de game .Not becuz Stern ride yuh gyul from behind mean yuh have tuh be ah facking arse hole everytime the man play.He was de best player on de pitch and if yuh cyar see dat yuh eh have ah facking clue bout this game, and dias not just me saying dat, if yuh know how tuh read just read the rest ah post and yuh wud see yuh is ah standout jackass here ....Now go and break yuh 13' tv ......Yuh enlarge c0nt

« Reply #1071 on: April 01, 2009, 09:01:29 PM »
Stern biggest grouse is that he accustomed playing with Latapy and Yorke all his career, unfortunately them men getting older and he just doh have the patience with the younger players when they make mistakes and they frustrate him.

His body language changes when Yorke and Latas on the field. It's a different brand of football where they know how to play with each other.

He is not a natural leader and I don't think he is supposed to be, he is not the type to put his arm around a younger player or pat him on the back. He expects that when you put on the national shirt, you are equipped with the tools to play international ball.

He damn right as far as I am concerned.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #1072 on: April 01, 2009, 09:02:08 PM »
we just need to stop playing men out of position, stop with the experimenting.  Stern aint have that engine to play in the mid.  But I see your point weary.  Trinidad football just at an all time low yes where we put forwards to play right back. Lawd!!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #1073 on: April 01, 2009, 09:03:08 PM »
Stern had a decent game tonight but when a forward doesnt score or miss chance(s) and his team lose, he is usually the scapegoat.

Well we would ah still lose cause he eh even get 3 chances.

Clean sheets qualify you for World Cups... Just ask our opponents tonight.

« Reply #1074 on: April 01, 2009, 09:03:43 PM »
we just need to stop playing men out of position, stop with the experimenting.  Stern aint have that engine to play in the mid.  But I see your point weary.  Trinidad football just at an all time low yes where we put forwards to play right back. Lawd!!

All Wolfe have 2 do now is goalkeep and he would have had it totally covered.

« Reply #1075 on: April 01, 2009, 09:03:49 PM »

Go figure.

kj was never one to create his own chances - and in this side he have no service

fackeries ...KJ getting de same service as Stern ....is time all yuh face facts it ...What de fack KJ has ever done for TnT football ? other dan shit dong he self game after game .
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 09:05:31 PM by berris »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #1076 on: April 01, 2009, 09:04:15 PM »
so why was kenwyne...who missed the easier chance and played the worst game of our offensive players..not the scapegoat?

« Reply #1077 on: April 01, 2009, 09:04:40 PM »

Go figure.

LOL!!!...Yuh know, ah wondering if dat is the problem with dat man. He need to lose that bulk because like he not handling the extra size well. Remember how he use to jump all kinda 15ft up and all? All kinda men outjumping him now and he looking extra clumsy. Maybe he need to lose some weight because he eh cutting it at atall atall

« Reply #1078 on: April 01, 2009, 09:04:53 PM »
You think Stern has the workrate for that position?
If only we had the opportunity to experiment in truly competitive friendlies to get the answer to this question.  A qualifier is not the time to try these ideas, like converting midfielders to wing backs and forwards to midfielders.  Although I believe he has the ability to control and hold up the ball well in the midfield, make good passes and utilize his experience on the pitch, I cannot vouch for his work rate for the better half of 90 minutes and his ability to put pressure on the opposition when we are not in possession.

Blessings

« Reply #1079 on: April 01, 2009, 09:12:32 PM »
He take a man with more heart Cornell Glenn spot. for sake Cornell plays with more heart than fatty Jason Scotland

Babalawo ,yuh is ah f**king arsehole ...