April 29, 2024, 03:25:47 AM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 299877 times)

dutty i now read the signiature and i mean WOW lol

buh eh eh
look ting
;D :D
ah feel disgruntled go ban meh from the Barca thread :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 19, 2010, 05:52:45 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

''I was not surprised when Stern scored, he is an experienced striker ,but I have no regrets about not starting him.”

Crystal Palace manager Paul Hart told BBC London 94.9:

"The performance in the second probably deserved a win.

"If we can get the right service to him(Stern John), he can cause problems and he could have had a hat trick today."

Is de same old story, #14 buss de net and saving some team again ,is eedah he helping promote ah team or he saving dey ass from going down ..Just keep doing wha yuh doing boss ....  Legend.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

U still alive?

If yuh appearances on dis board consistent wit Stern scorin rate dese days (and dey seem to be) ah guess we might nex see yuh sometime rong Easter nex year... :devil:

Ungratefull  :cursing: ...De man eh tired silence all yuh  ???   Ah hear disgruntled buss up he head on de toilet bowl when he see West Coast picture wid Stern in ah Barca jussy ..And ah man say he see yuh in church with ah #14 well stich on de back ah yuh sunday best ,so doh play ting now ....yuh know yuh is ah believer . :beermug: :devil: :devil:

Nice moves there from Stern.

FYP Player of the Week: Stern John
« Reply #1355 on: April 20, 2010, 06:04:46 AM »
FYP Player of the Week: Stern John
By James Daly (fypfanzine.wordpress.com)

FYP was as surprised as anyone when Stern John flicked the ball over two defenders and smashed it against the bar at Derby, for a second we weren’t sure we were watching Palace, but maybe 1970s Brazil.

And although Derby were saved by their crossbar on that occasion, a few minutes later he displayed poise and agility to chest down a bouncing ball and calmly volley it into the corner.

Who is this man? Is this really the same 33-year-old who struggled to make any telling contributions against Cardiff. The same man who seemed more intent on batting the ball away any time it came near him as Palace went down 2-0 at Selhurst, much like his look-a-like Brian Lara.

How can someone go from being so shit to so effective in a week? The answer is…who cares? He did and now here we are, one point above third-from-bottom Sheffield Wednesday with two games left. Now isn’t time to look back, it’s time to look forward (or down in our case).

John’s moment of magic earned Palace a vital, vital point (repetition for added effect) but Palace will need more of the same against West Brom and Wednesday if we are to stay in this division.

It hasn’t been an easy season for John; injured on the opening day of the season, shipped off to Ipswich and seemingly unwanted at Selhurst. But injuries and the sale of VicMo has brought him back into contention and while he hasn’t exactly set the league alight, that goal at Derby – and the opener at Watford, his first for Palace – we both massive goals.

At 33, we’re not going to see the John that smashed in 25 goals for Columbus Crew in 19998, although to be fair, FYP’s grandma could probably bang in 25 goals in the MLS, and she’s been dead for a few years.

Let’s hope he can keep it up and knock Wednesday for six/keep Palace in the Championship boundary/other cricketing puns.

"How can someone go from being so shit to so effective in a week?"
A lil harsh   .....  answer being though that form is temporary class is permanent!

James Daly ...Haul yuh mudda c**t

I cyar see de highlights ..somebody post another link pleeeze .

ya real slackin man
how come 1/2 slab ent send de video to ya IPhone as yet ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lw40BAM0ULw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Lw40BAM0ULw</a>

Stern John's 100th English Football Goal
« Reply #1361 on: April 20, 2010, 08:07:02 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lw40BAM0ULw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Lw40BAM0ULw</a>

ya real slackin man
how come 1/2 slab ent send de video to ya IPhone as yet ;D

He to busy scoring goals  ;D :beermug:

Thanks Tallman  :beermug:

Offline mouie

Stern John 100th goal!
« Reply #1364 on: April 26, 2010, 03:05:21 PM »
« Last Edit: April 26, 2010, 03:16:06 PM by mouie »

Well done Sir John..

Ah miss something when was he knighted?

Stern John to MLS.
« Reply #1366 on: May 18, 2010, 08:42:18 AM »
Heard it from a good source, sometime this week or next week Stern John will be joining some MLS team. He is in talks with 3 of them at the moment and will be here soon to talk to them in person and accept the best deal.

Columbus Crew is one, I can't say to much because I dont want to blow up de man spot.

Remember, you heard it here first. Forget what rumors you hear from Tribalfootball.com, this is for real...

Watch this space.

Good luck to Stern, hope he lights them up again.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2010, 08:47:36 AM by Sam »

Re: Stern John to MLS.
« Reply #1367 on: May 18, 2010, 11:23:05 AM »
Stern returning to Columbus Crew will sure bring back some good memories for Crew fans..when he was last there he score alot of goals..

« Reply #1368 on: May 18, 2010, 11:58:10 AM »
Stern returning to Columbus Crew will sure bring back some good memories for Crew fans..when he was last there he score alot of goals..
dat was in the sixties  :devil:

« Reply #1369 on: May 18, 2010, 11:59:35 AM »
Hard to believe he was only there for such a short period, his legacy being so great.

« Reply #1370 on: May 18, 2010, 12:01:57 PM »

;D ;D

« Reply #1371 on: May 18, 2010, 01:29:03 PM »

« Reply #1372 on: May 18, 2010, 01:42:13 PM »
nice..buss de net Legend 14

« Reply #1373 on: May 26, 2010, 05:01:50 PM »
Its official, he turned down offers as the money was to small, so Stern will be staying in England.

« Reply #1374 on: May 26, 2010, 05:35:58 PM »
Heard it from a good source, sometime this week or next week Stern John will be joining some MLS team. He is in talks with 3 of them at the moment and will be here soon to talk to them in person and accept the best deal.

Yuh better tap up dat  Berris *cough* source  :devil:

« Reply #1375 on: May 26, 2010, 05:37:43 PM »
Its official, he turned down offers as the money was to small, so Stern will be staying in England.

money to small! ?..ah hope he aint demanding money like if he in his prime  :devil:

« Reply #1376 on: May 26, 2010, 05:56:46 PM »

money to small! ?..ah hope he aint demanding money like if he in his prime  :devil:

Maybe daz de problem right dey.

Back in de sixties was small money  :devil:

Offline GODFATHER

« Reply #1377 on: May 27, 2010, 05:33:33 AM »
I doubt that the MLS would offer him 20,000 a month and I'm sure as shitty as he is now he'll get that in England. They probably offered him less than a 100K a year and that would be disrespectful to him. Anyone know what they were paying Darren Huckerby or even Freddie Lunjberg.

« Reply #1378 on: May 27, 2010, 05:39:51 AM »
I'm sure as shitty as he is now

Watch yuh place Godfather....Stern John was never shitty and he is still d most clinical striker to play for TNT

« Reply #1379 on: May 27, 2010, 07:03:27 AM »
maybe he might start running more