April 19, 2024, 08:57:00 AM

Author Topic: CIC Relegated  (Read 24036 times)

Re: CIC Relegated
« Reply #60 on: October 20, 2006, 03:11:40 PM »
Dat team iz a f**king disgrace. CIC sweating in friggin second division. Steups

« Reply #61 on: October 20, 2006, 03:15:33 PM »
malick strikes again

anyways who gettin promoted?

THE SAINTS GO MARCHING OUT
« Reply #62 on: October 20, 2006, 04:25:50 PM »
BYE BYE :loser: :salute: :salute: :salute: :violin: :wavetowel: :whip: :salute:

Saints go marching out  Friday, October 20 2006 

The Saints go marching out
WALTER ALIBEY Friday, October 20 2006

THE FAMILIAR chant of St Mary’s College footballers, known as CIC, in the Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) will not be heard during next year’s edition of the prestigious competition.

The boys in the familiar blue and white striped jerseys played to a disappointing 1-1 tie yesterday with Malick Secondary Comprehensive at their home ground at Serpentine Road, St Clair.

With that result they finished bottom of the standings with just seven points from 12 matches and have been relegated to the Senior Division.

But the St Mary’s boys tried hard for a win. Nicholas Walker gave them a 40th minute lead, but Malick’s Kevin Hernandez spoiled the party when he equalised in the 75th minute and literally brought tears to the eyes of players and fans.

St Mary’s, known as “The Saints” is one of the founding teams of the schools league, along with rivals Queen’s Royal College (QRC) dating back to the 1960s.

They seemed to have been off to an excellent season getting past their first hurdle against QRC whom they outclassed 3-2 on the Royalians Ground.

Their demotion came despite recruiting Englishman and old boy Jason Edwards as coach for the first time.

Yesterday president of the SSFL Ewing Davis said the only thing to prevent the Saints from a certain demotion is if their Senior Division team can win in the North Zone.

Newsday was told that there was a clause in the Secondary Schools Football League Constitution which prevented the founding teams of the schools league from being relegated.

However, Davis denied yesterday there was no such rule in the constitution and therefore the Saints will be booted out of the Championship Division.

“We in the schools league try to encourage promotion and demotion which often serve for better competition in the league,” Davis said.

Meanwhile QRC secured the fifth place position in the standings following a 1-1 draw with Fatima College. And Trinity College surprisingly edged champs Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive1-0 at Fatima College Ground, Mucurapo.

In the East Zone San Juan Senior Comprehensive hammered six goals past the much fancied El Dorado Secondary Comprehensive to win 6-1.

Malabar also collected three easy points by crushing the “Dial Dynamos” Arima Senior Comprehensive 4-0.

In another match in the East Zone, Toco Composite held Hillview to a 1-1 draw at Moonlighting Park, El Dorado.

In the South Zone, Fyzabad Composite face another exit from the zone following a 2-0 loss to St Benedict’s College, while Vessigny whipped Presentation College 3-0.

« Reply #63 on: October 20, 2006, 04:46:42 PM »
I'll risk any bet that it takes saints about 5 years before they get back to 1st division ball.

« Reply #64 on: October 20, 2006, 04:49:59 PM »
Now they have to look forward playing tranquil on that timari,knot grass home field by the horse cemetery.

« Reply #65 on: October 20, 2006, 07:24:07 PM »
Wha bout in the last 4 meetings between FATIMA & CIC the aggregate score is:

Fatima 23- CIC 1

No your eyes are not deceiving you...It's 23 - 1

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

F-A-T-I-M-A GO FATIMA GO

« Reply #66 on: October 20, 2006, 07:40:56 PM »
Wha bout in the last 4 meetings between FATIMA & CIC the aggregate score is:

Fatima 23- CIC 1

No your eyes are not deceiving you...It's 23 - 1

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

F-A-T-I-M-A GO FATIMA GO

boy every dog does really have they day

I remember when Fatima get relegated I get talk all how
men use to call meh jes to 4k meh up cause I backing meh school through thick and thin
but since yesterday I eh see meh CIC padnas at all
I going by dem and skin meh bottom and laugh
IT GOOD

« Reply #67 on: October 20, 2006, 08:02:19 PM »
take heart CIC

in virtually all sports, teams rise and fall.. yuh jes hope yuh doh fall to far.  But it happens and statistically, CIC will rebound.  For those of you who are statistically inclined, try this experiment.  See if yuh can find statistics, say for example, the Premier Leage and plot the performace for all team.  In all likelihood, you will find that the peformaces follows a normal distribution.  So right now CIC is at the extreme left of the distrubution, in time their fortunes will change as sure as de sun go rise tomorrow.

« Reply #68 on: October 21, 2006, 01:49:03 AM »
distribution my cuddas munt! We in the fackin savannah next season, horse!  >:(

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... because with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2006, 12:12:22 PM by dwolfman »

« Reply #69 on: October 21, 2006, 09:42:57 AM »

« Reply #70 on: October 21, 2006, 05:49:41 PM »

DAT HARD....

QRC AND CIC ONY TEAMS NEVER TO GET RELEGATED

NOW ONLY QRC IS LEFT...

HARD LUCK SAINTS

« Reply #71 on: October 21, 2006, 06:34:48 PM »

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... becausee with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.

Nex' Classic. :rotfl:

« Reply #72 on: October 21, 2006, 06:56:07 PM »

DAT HARD....

QRC AND CIC ONY TEAMS NEVER TO GET RELEGATED

NOW ONLY QRC IS LEFT...

HARD LUCK SAINTS

That's not true. Saints got relegated in 82. They came back up in 84 and dominated the north for about five years after that.

« Reply #73 on: October 22, 2006, 06:50:32 AM »

The last time this happened I was in standard 1 or nursery school or something so. Ah hurting, but meh bredrens from Fatima and QRC going easy on meh for some reason. If the bulk of this team remains for next season then I think we might stay right there in the savannah brand... becausee with a new attitude they should be able to come back out straight away. Time will tell.

Nex' Classic. :rotfl:

if sombody sen me de league tables showing ranking for de las 42 years (since 1964), I'll plot the results and goh predict dat they will show a normal distrubtion or Gaussian Distribution.  In any given year, de performace of de team will vary.  It just so happens dat the performace sucked dis year.  But dat is to be expected over a 42 year period.  Even thou QRC never been relegated, is only a matter of time before it happens.

So doh lose sleep over this.

Offline sprangerdavid

cic relegated
« Reply #74 on: October 22, 2006, 01:53:01 PM »
complete and utter dissapointment !

« Reply #75 on: October 22, 2006, 02:13:36 PM »
So Pecan

Yuh going and show we graphically how shit does look using a normal distribution?

« Reply #76 on: October 22, 2006, 04:44:16 PM »
So Pecan

Yuh going and show we graphically how shit does look using a normal distribution?

piled high and deep, with tapers to the left and right of the peak - CIC next to the -3 sigma to the left of the shit mean.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2006, 04:46:24 PM by pecan »

« Reply #77 on: October 22, 2006, 07:02:51 PM »
So Pecan

piled high and deep, with tapers to the left and right of the peak - CIC next to the -3 sigma to the left of the shit mean.

See why I like T&T people?  :rotfl:

Nah, dred... it have no sleep to lose over this, but it disappointing how they played this year. No heart. Can't imagine saying that about a CIC team, but it's true.

« Reply #78 on: October 22, 2006, 07:07:27 PM »
As ah QRC man, ah cah lie nah, ah can't imagine de league next year without CIC.

Offline mangoseed

« Reply #79 on: October 23, 2006, 06:17:07 AM »
you could have seen since last year that CIC was destined to relegation
but tranquil did slightly worst
with games like Fatima 9 - CIC 0 and Mucurapo 11 - CIC 0
i must say last season was a hint of what was to come

« Reply #80 on: October 23, 2006, 06:43:43 AM »
 Even thou QRC never been relegated, is only a matter of time before it happens.

So doh lose sleep over this.

Yeah keep dreaming about that one padna. Liverpool never get relegated either in over 100 years of brit football, so it have nothign to say that EVERYBODY must get relegated sometime. Big side, is big side...QRC will play utter crap, like Liverpool did during the 90's...but there will always be somebody playing worse !!

:devil:  :devil:  :devil:

« Reply #81 on: October 23, 2006, 07:00:48 AM »
You get what is coming to you... This is a sad day, but at least we know where we stand.

Come back Mr. Martin, and while you at it bring back scott, the abrahams, owoicho, del pino, norman, ottley kirk, bumpy et al  :'(

But in alll seriousness, the fellas need to lift they heads and understand what pride means once again. We go show them next year.

Razza tazza razza tazza...

steups...razza tazza...shit.  allyuh sound like yankees with dat...

Coming from captain America this is pretty funny  ::)

« Reply #82 on: October 23, 2006, 07:13:38 AM »

if u does laugh through your bottom i now understand how you does talk so much shit...

« Reply #83 on: October 23, 2006, 08:12:55 AM »
Hard Luck. We go be back.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #84 on: October 23, 2006, 10:37:11 AM »
As ah QRC man, ah cah lie nah, ah can't imagine de league next year without CIC.

i know wa u saying thats a big rivalry from long time. i will miss the qrc vs cic game

and also the st anthonys vs cic game

« Reply #85 on: October 23, 2006, 11:14:53 AM »

Yeah keep dreaming about that one padna. Liverpool never get relegated either in over 100 years of brit football, so it have nothign to say that EVERYBODY must get relegated sometime. Big side, is big side...QRC will play utter crap, like Liverpool did during the 90's...but there will always be somebody playing worse !!

:devil:  :devil:  :devil:

Liverpool were relegated in 1954

« Reply #86 on: October 23, 2006, 11:17:59 AM »

if u does laugh through your bottom i now understand how you does talk so much shit...
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
lmao.
What go possess a man to say that in the first place. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Oh lawd.

« Reply #87 on: October 23, 2006, 11:21:19 AM »

Damnit...now I have to make sure this one doh come back to bite me next year.

And for all those who will miss the QRC v CIC rivalry...doh worry, our Second XI will still get to play them and beat them next year...  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #88 on: October 23, 2006, 12:14:27 PM »

This one make meh week.

« Reply #89 on: October 23, 2006, 02:48:37 PM »

Damnit...now I have to make sure this one doh come back to bite me next year.

And for all those who will miss the QRC v CIC rivalry...doh worry, our Second XI will still get to play them and beat them next year...  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

is all about statistics