March 28, 2024, 08:00:48 AM

Author Topic: CIC Relegated  (Read 23915 times)

Re: CIC Relegated
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2006, 06:21:13 AM »

"Oh Ravi dont cry, I'm here for you...ooh Ravi your skin is so soft"

« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2006, 06:21:24 AM »
On their home ground too? In front the whole school? Them fellas could go to school today?? I cah even imagine the amount of talk they will get from their ''padnas''.

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :devil:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :devil:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2006, 06:31:35 AM »
de pic on de bench is a classic how dey holdin dey head
waht went wrong

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #33 on: October 20, 2006, 06:38:56 AM »
On their home ground too? In front the whole school? Them fellas could go to school today?? I cah even imagine the amount of talk they will get from their ''padnas''.

Easy nah Spidey. All ah we is Trini yuh know.  :(
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #34 on: October 20, 2006, 06:40:22 AM »
I guess St. James Sec moving up :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2006, 07:27:59 AM »
Mr MC doh let we see yuh true fatima bullerman instincts nah

« Reply #36 on: October 20, 2006, 07:37:55 AM »
i feeling it for saints men, i have some pardners who went cic so i know they must be taking this hard...but say what, pres get relegated a few years back...the fellas take dey purgatory and come back blazin. this is a temporary setback, saints will come back stronger.

« Reply #37 on: October 20, 2006, 07:41:46 AM »
Mr MC doh let we see yuh true fatima bullerman instincts nah

yuh know that kinda talk normal normal in the halls of cic

Offline fatman

« Reply #38 on: October 20, 2006, 07:44:17 AM »
 they were rejegated in the early eighties,these colleges have tradition ,following and resources they will return only two years ago presentation were demoted now they are challenging naparima for the top spot in the south like them or not these are the foundation teams.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #39 on: October 20, 2006, 07:54:38 AM »

All I have to say is :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: October 20, 2006, 08:12:09 AM »
is this the first time saints has ever been relegated ? cause I cant remember that far back

The only team that has never been relegated from the very beginning of the colleges league (shit league) is the MAGNUM QRC.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :peace: :peace:

« Reply #41 on: October 20, 2006, 08:16:17 AM »
CIC relegated years ago dem just didn't know it  ;D

Offline Israel

« Reply #42 on: October 20, 2006, 08:23:35 AM »
Well dem fellas have to come out all guns blazing next year return us to the top flight. MArtin really need to come back. If not Martin, Jimmy Blanc (another big coach) to remotivate these youths. My saints memories were good ones but this is a sad day.

You get what is coming to you... This is a sad day, but at least we know where we stand.

Come back Mr. Martin, and while you at it bring back scott, the abrahams, owoicho, del pino, norman, ottley kirk, bumpy et al  :'(

But in alll seriousness, the fellas need to lift they heads and understand what pride means once again. We go show them next year.

Razza tazza razza tazza...

Well my guess is that Mary had to do with the Immaculate conception and not Joseph but I aint Catholic so i not too sure.

steups...razza tazza...shit.  allyuh sound like yankees with dat...steups ah always find dat gay.

allyuh couldn't come up with someting better?

and why de boy school name St mary's and de girl school name St. Joseph?

steups.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #43 on: October 20, 2006, 08:24:11 AM »
Well lessons learned, if you don't play to win, then win you will not.

All I can say that this reflects badly on the coach and now they have to struggle for a whole year to get back to the top. SHAME! Not to see SAINTS in the school league is going to be like an out of body experience

« Reply #44 on: October 20, 2006, 08:30:14 AM »
Yall talking like this is the end of CIC football in intercol for good...Fatima went down in 99 and win the damn ting 6 years later...i just vex we ent go have the opportunity to cut alyuh ass next season for old times sake  ;D

« Reply #45 on: October 20, 2006, 08:33:07 AM »
Besides that the league they will be playin in is real mess...I was on fatima relegated side in 2000...Alyuh CIC men should be running circles round them teams!!

« Reply #46 on: October 20, 2006, 08:51:25 AM »
We have to look at it like Juve and AC, we out of the Seire A but we would now settle down to mash up that league and come back stronger.

« Reply #47 on: October 20, 2006, 09:15:03 AM »
I think the guys got what they played for. They weren't physically ready, but most importantly they weren't mentally ready. Things like pride in performance and pride in representing the school were lacking and again they paid for that. Some things are beyond coaching so who knows when next CIC will have a competitive team. This bunch (whoever returns next year) can't handle the heat of top level North Zone football.

Offline saintsman

« Reply #48 on: October 20, 2006, 09:35:03 AM »
no second time, if not third time we get renegated

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #49 on: October 20, 2006, 09:39:46 AM »
is this the first time saints has ever been relegated ? cause I cant remember that far back

The only team that has never been relegated from the very beginning of the colleges league (shit league) is the MAGNUM QRC.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :peace: :peace:

let dem know!!   :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

Offline Arazi

« Reply #50 on: October 20, 2006, 09:53:54 AM »
i remember small mag coming on here and beating he chest after qrc handed cic a victory by not playing for almost an hour... i said then cic look ultra suspect and probably qrc was feeling sorry for dem and didn't bother to beat them this year when they should have...smh..well ppl talking bout teams getting demoted and resurging a good example is fatima dey got relegated recently and came back up and are currently a north zone force...

oh wait we still never been relegated...oh snap... MAGNUM EST!!!
I eh like how dey planning to cut d league to 6 teams i don't see it helping the league...

« Reply #51 on: October 20, 2006, 10:43:02 AM »
We have to look at it like Juve and AC, we out of the Seire A but we would now settle down to mash up that league and come back stronger.

Too bad AC stil in Serie A...allyuh men really doh know football, no wonder you get relegated ...  :o

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #52 on: October 20, 2006, 10:50:59 AM »

I was going an cool it until ..Trini Fan come on here..listen..every dog has it day.. yuh fall down to rise again..
I en go even front..dis ting doh even sound right .."Saints get relegated" ..

but all the men (and women TF) ..that hatin and happy ..have to know that there is an element of envy tied up in the hate and ole talk.. just could not stand to see CIC be dominant in EVERYTHING!!  unfortunately the athletes..in scholar-athletes let us down this time..  but there continues to be a sense of pride as CIC continues to churn out scholar after scholar after scholar ..so when the haters could match that or even breath that kind of air ...have yuh football fuh de hour .... 

"to live is to suffer...to survive ..is to find meaning in the suffering" - DMX

We will be back.. hit the books fellas..

Hurt ..but proud to be a Saints man!

Bless
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #53 on: October 20, 2006, 11:03:50 AM »
Hard luck to de cic clan, you guys will return.
I remember de days when de had de Moses brothers - whom I thought were in de school forever...
You gave us good football back den...looking fwd for more in near future

Hol it down  :beermug:
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #54 on: October 20, 2006, 12:13:19 PM »

"Oh Ravi dont cry, I'm here for you...ooh Ravi your skin is so soft"

LOLOLOL MR MC Thats Cold  :rotfl:

« Reply #55 on: October 20, 2006, 12:31:11 PM »
Well Saints was relegated in the 80s. I was at Fatima when they got demoted and the came back up.

I believe some years later, Fatima and QRC were supposed to get relegated but Warner and dem change it from a national league to a Zonale league..Ah remember doing a big SHEEWW.. :o

Tough luck to de bullers...none o dem fellas like us prestige school.

So ah have a little sympathy for you...

Well Fatima will have to keep the flag flying high next year on behalf of the old Firm schools.. ;D

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #56 on: October 20, 2006, 12:41:16 PM »

Yuh dam lucky. If ah did see dis before lunch, ah wasn buyin yuh no damn ox-tail. Yuh owe mi eh.
Toujour Pret!

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #57 on: October 20, 2006, 01:01:03 PM »

Yuh dam lucky. If ah did see dis before lunch, ah wasn buyin yuh no damn ox-tail. Yuh owe mi eh.

Ah probably woulda feel bad if I wasn't the one who paid  :devil:

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #58 on: October 20, 2006, 01:08:04 PM »

I was going an cool it until ..Trini Fan come on here..listen..every dog has it day.. yuh fall down to rise again..
I en go even front..dis ting doh even sound right .."Saints get relegated" ..

but all the men (and women TF) ..that hatin and happy ..have to know that there is an element of envy tied up in the hate and ole talk.. just could not stand to see CIC be dominant in EVERYTHING!!  unfortunately the athletes..in scholar-athletes let us down this time..  but there continues to be a sense of pride as CIC continues to churn out scholar after scholar after scholar ..so when the haters could match that or even breath that kind of air ...have yuh football fuh de hour .... 

"to live is to suffer...to survive ..is to find meaning in the suffering" - DMX

We will be back.. hit the books fellas..

Hurt ..but proud to be a Saints man!

Bless

With all that said the fact still remains...ALLYUH GET RELEGATED  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Whether or not allyuh will reach back to the top ent concern me....all I know that that you and Slates cyar talk no crap about CIC being a dominant force in SSFL for the next year because yuh team will be spectating.

Go Malick ;D 

« Reply #59 on: October 20, 2006, 02:39:36 PM »
who coming up
where can you get the second 11 standings?