April 29, 2024, 08:26:32 AM

Author Topic: Clyde Leon Thread  (Read 28998 times)

Re: Clyde Leon ?
« Reply #60 on: June 30, 2009, 12:35:50 PM »
Great talent ! is he injured ? Is he playing for W lately ??
Who dat shyte snake!! yuh eh see how much chances pancho give him like he's ah relative and the man just bummed every time. clyde leon needs tuh stay where he is, in the PFL.

BTW, trent noel took his place and rightfully so.

He eh dat bad :devil: but I did find Pacho stuck with him a bit too long while suffering Trent on the bench.  Now that Trent has cracked the lineup we can plainly see the difference in quality between the two.  Ah wouldn't say he's ah hong doh.
Well then allow me tuh say it!

Allyuh rell f**k up oui :rotfl:

Re: Is Clyde Leon the next Anthony Rougier Utility man Extroadinaire?
« Reply #61 on: June 30, 2009, 02:02:23 PM »
nope

« Reply #62 on: June 30, 2009, 02:19:55 PM »
A better question would be could he possibly changed into a defender for the national team maybe a sweeper or a stopper cuz thats what we need!

« Reply #64 on: June 30, 2009, 02:34:11 PM »
nope

Short and 2 d pt.

QUICK!!!  Call Police!  Immigration!  Anybody!!

Somebody teef weary password!!   If was de REAL weary, we ALL know dah BM post was RIPE fuh a cosign ;D

« Reply #65 on: June 30, 2009, 02:38:15 PM »
nope

Short and 2 d pt.

QUICK!!!  Call Police!  Immigration!  Anybody!!

Somebody teef weary password!!   If was de REAL weary, we ALL know dah BM post was RIPE fuh a cosign ;D

Nah it eh ripe 4 a cosign my signature 4 a post like this

1 word NOOOOOOOOOOOO
2 words HELLLLLLLL NOOOOOOOOOO
3 words ARE U CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Offline Eldo man

« Reply #66 on: June 30, 2009, 02:47:34 PM »
Is long time now i ent post a comment... i does just read de shit men does post... First of all when man still talking about "TRAP" in foot-ball, yuh could tell they real outdated. trap is weh ah man kill ah ball dead in a game...u talking u 10 foot-ball... now ah days man first touch does take them away from pressure and in space... watch de best players on de worl stage yuh will see what I'm talking about..... maybe Rougier use to real trap ball in he days..but again is trini... hoperfull in de next up coming WC qualifers we players ent trapin ball....

« Reply #67 on: June 30, 2009, 04:58:15 PM »
Hope not. Jack of all, Master of none.

Blessings

Offline Jay10

« Reply #68 on: July 01, 2009, 07:31:39 AM »
Is long time now i ent post a comment... i does just read de shit men does post... First of all when man still talking about "TRAP" in foot-ball, yuh could tell they real outdated. trap is weh ah man kill ah ball dead in a game...u talking u 10 foot-ball... now ah days man first touch does take them away from pressure and in space... watch de best players on de worl stage yuh will see what I'm talking about..... maybe Rougier use to real trap ball in he days..but again is trini... hoperfull in de next up coming WC qualifers we players ent trapin ball....

I think he means he has good control and technical skill...its the same as wen Us call players outside backs...das not shit boss...is just a local term...and fyi dere are many times wen u control and the ball has to be as close as possible 2 u to maintain posession... :beermug:

« Reply #69 on: July 01, 2009, 03:06:29 PM »

I think he means he has good control and technical skill...its the same as wen Us call players outside backs...das not shit boss...is just a local term...and fyi dere are many times wen u control and the ball has to be as close as possible 2 u to maintain posession... :beermug:

man dis ah trinibagonian forum man, if ah man say 'trap' we know wha he mean man.

« Reply #70 on: July 04, 2009, 09:23:07 AM »
Well said Fyzoman- Just as when we say - Tabanca is not the same as gilted. Back back instead of reverse.

« Reply #71 on: July 05, 2009, 09:14:21 AM »

man dis ah trinibagonian forum man, if ah man say 'trap' we know wha he mean man.

ent..who eh know what trap mean...eldo, yuh sure u from trinidad?

Clyde Leon Thread
« Reply #72 on: October 27, 2009, 07:16:16 AM »
Leon off to Birmingham
W Connection take on Joe Public tonight
By: Ian Prescott

W Connection will be without stalwart defensive midfielder Clyde Leon tonight when they take on new Digicel Pro League champions Joe Public in a match which will decide the 2009 Pro League Big Six champs.

Leon, 26, is currently in England having a one-week trial at Premier League club Birmingham City.

W Connection owner David John Williams confirmed that the Trinidad and Tobago midfielder was in England and said the trial was arranged due to a relationship between Birmingham manager Alex McLeish and his club.

"Clyde has a wonderful opportunity," John Williams said. "It's up to him to make the best of it."Â

But even without Leon, W Connection are expected to be formidable opponents when they take on Joe Public from 7 p.m. at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva in the battle for the Big Six title.

Going into the final match, both teams are level on ten points, but Joe Public have a better goal difference. A draw will be enough for Joe Public to clinch the Big Six, while W Connection must win to steal the honours.

The match is of greater significance to W Connection (44 points), who are also battling former Pro League champions San Juan Jabloteh (45 points) and Caledonia AIA of Morvant-Laventille (44 points) for second place in the Pro League.

Along with new champs Joe Public, the Pro League runners-up will qualify to contest the 2010 Caribbean Club Championship, which is a qualifier for the CONCACAF Champions League.

Reigning Caribbean Club champs W Connection were unlucky last week when just failing to reach the quarter-finals of the CONCACAF Champions League.

And the other contenders for second-place in the Pro League will also be in action tonight.

Currently second, Jabloteh face a difficult Ma Pau team at Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, while Caledonia AIA entertain Defence Force at Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

« Last Edit: October 27, 2009, 07:39:42 AM by Flex »

Re: Leon off to Trails at Birmingham
« Reply #73 on: October 27, 2009, 07:18:37 AM »
Good luck

« Reply #74 on: October 27, 2009, 07:31:51 AM »
I really hope he does well and proves his detractors wrong.  Despite our almost always negative overview of CL he is in fact a very industrious holding mid and has good vision passing the ball.  Some of us see him as a laborer but I think that is an insultive term to use for a player that has as many workable skills as Leon does.  All the best CL make or break you are still one of our own and many of us (despite the criticisms) I hope still want to see you succeed.  Do yuh ting fella!!!

Thanx Kingman fuh de info.

« Reply #75 on: October 27, 2009, 07:35:54 AM »
great news,hope he impresses,gets a contract,gain some experience.lord knows we defense needs improving.

« Reply #76 on: October 27, 2009, 08:25:49 AM »
great news,hope he impresses,gets a contract,gain some experience.lord knows we defense needs improving.

Yuh know he not a defender right cap?  8)

Good luck Clyde.  Carpe de forkane diem!!

« Reply #77 on: October 27, 2009, 08:51:46 AM »
Good luck.

« Reply #78 on: October 27, 2009, 09:25:31 AM »
dispite the complaints on this site he is a good player.

He have a good bullet as that goal scored in the champions league showed.

His only issue is lack of pace but england is the best place to work on speed of play.
Hopefully he get picked up.

« Reply #79 on: October 27, 2009, 09:33:45 AM »
Hope he has a good compass and equipment...I heard those trails in Birmingham are long & winding, and the terrain is rough...those who get lost, could be lost for good....

Seriously though- good luck to Clyde...The more players we have at high levels of competition, the better. 

« Reply #80 on: October 27, 2009, 09:57:41 AM »
Good luck to de bredda!

« Reply #81 on: October 27, 2009, 10:25:28 AM »
well blow me down...

go brave young man, go brave

lol@kicker

« Reply #82 on: October 27, 2009, 11:02:57 AM »
This could be great news for us. Leon is our best def mid locally but somehow on the international stage he just didn't play like he normally does. I doh think there is anywhere better in the world for a DM to improve his game than in the EPL .

How they get that link though? That come out of nowhere

« Reply #83 on: October 27, 2009, 04:21:30 PM »
Boa Sorte, man!!!!

« Reply #84 on: October 28, 2009, 04:06:16 AM »
I goin and play ah lotto

« Reply #85 on: October 28, 2009, 08:24:39 AM »
I goin and play ah lotto

Nah, you wrong fuh dat, breds  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #86 on: October 28, 2009, 08:29:35 AM »

Hope he finds the right " trail"

« Reply #87 on: October 28, 2009, 09:07:34 AM »
boy now getting out at 26 !!!

« Reply #88 on: October 28, 2009, 09:09:21 AM »

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #89 on: October 28, 2009, 09:36:12 AM »
Best of luck CL.