March 28, 2024, 08:13:37 PM

Author Topic: Pics from trip to see Latapy play for Falkirk  (Read 5604 times)

Pics from trip to see Latapy play for Falkirk
« on: October 26, 2006, 02:40:19 PM »
When in Germany our partner met the director of Falkirk Football club who had gone out to support Trinidad. They invited us up to Scotland to watch Falkirk play and we took them up on the offer. I cannot describe how well they treated us ..........but I'll try !
We got the full Vip treatment including a stadium tour and then lunch and drinks and drink and drinks and drinks. We had the best seats in the stadium and after the game more drink and more drinks. They presented us all with Latapy shirts and after he came up to meet us and signed all the shirts.
We went out to a bar later and Russel said he would come and meet us but I thought he was just saying that. Well de man come and meet us in the bar and we lime till 4:00 in the morning......................boy dat fella could win an award for liming.
We talk real shit and he kept us entertained.

here are some pics
pic of latapy on the wall of the dressing room

Latapy shirt in the dressing room, I was just about to tief it

tunnel from the field and the last thing you see is a poster of Latapy

the shirts given to us

liming with Russel

Re: Pics from trip to see Latapy play for Falkirk
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2006, 02:45:47 PM »
sweet...

thanks fuh da pics !!

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2006, 02:49:59 PM »
Grande boy...like yuh real miss out

Nice pics oli...yuh shoulda ninja de original...latas woulda understand
man you know how much dat go be worth when he done ball for good?  :o....dais ah retirement fund

.you  must be does play REAL good all fours boy...man hold dat han/pics close on he chest whole day and hang we with it smood smood oui...nice one

"....and drinks and drinks and drinks and drinks...."  ;D

« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2006, 03:08:55 PM »

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2006, 03:14:16 PM »
like allyuh drinkin from Latas special import stock...buh for real Super, yuh allways have ah Carib or pseudo carib in yuh paws...ah does have to drive 6 hrs to the Centre of Canada & Universe, TO, to get one....even if when ah reach, and buy ah case, ah still does reach back home with 1...ah go try buyin 2 case and see....then ah might look like you.....nah yuh eye to red.. :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2006, 03:21:18 PM »
yeah dats Mose in de back.
Carib isnt hard to get here you can get it in the Supermarkets but the bar knew we were coming and got it in especially for us

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2006, 03:36:21 PM »
Carib isnt hard to get here you can get it in the Supermarkets but the bar knew we were coming and got it in especially for us

superoli, yuh resurrect some faces ah eh see in a long time, dem 2 fellas at de extreme right and left of the 2nd to last pics is some fellas in meh year group at blue and yellow, de one on de left was wild no arse  ;D

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2006, 03:52:49 PM »
Nice one super... Also that is Wayne in de back?

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2006, 03:56:57 PM »
Real real nice pictures. Thaks Superoli. I feel proud of our Latas. Respec'. I hope we in T&T learn from how others outside treat and recognize our own heroes.

« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2006, 04:00:44 PM »
like allyuh drinkin from Latas special import stock...buh for real Super, yuh allways have ah Carib or pseudo carib in yuh paws...ah does have to drive 6 hrs to the Centre of Canada & Universe, TO, to get one....even if when ah reach, and buy ah case, ah still does reach back home with 1...ah go try buyin 2 case and see....then ah might look like you.....nah yuh eye to red.. :beermug:

so when yuh buy 2 case yuh reaching back wit only 2 den..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2006, 04:05:06 PM »
When in Germany our partner met the director of Falkirk Football club who had gone out to support Trinidad. They invited us up to Scotland to watch Falkirk play and we took them up on the offer. I cannot describe how well they treated us ..........but I'll try !
We got the full Vip treatment including a stadium tour and then lunch and drinks and drink and drinks and drinks. We had the best seats in the stadium and after the game more drink and more drinks. They presented us all with Latapy shirts and after he came up to meet us and signed all the shirts.
We went out to a bar later and Russel said he would come and meet us but I thought he was just saying that. Well de man come and meet us in the bar and we lime till 4:00 in the morning......................boy dat fella could win an award for liming.
We talk real shit and he kept us entertained.

liming with Russel

bring drinks!...ah guess after all dem drinks Latas take allyuh tuh get 'something' tuh eat...  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2006, 04:06:44 PM »
Nice picts
Maxg, how allya beer store treating allya so, even out here in Victoria, BC we does get Carib...not that RedHowler piss eh..real Beer    ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2006, 04:07:41 PM »
yeah thats wayne in de back

« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2006, 04:58:41 PM »
Superoli.....what can I say....i jealous bad ..bad..!!!

It is good  to know we can go to across the Atlantic and get VIP treatment and appreciated like that...

football is truly the World's game...........
« Last Edit: October 26, 2006, 07:30:06 PM by trinbago »

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2006, 05:12:56 PM »
Ah jealous.

« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2006, 05:38:33 PM »
What a ting.  Which one is you Superoli?

« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2006, 07:45:55 PM »
Yuh make ah big man feel tuh cry. Maradona, Ronaldinho and Zidane are special players tuh me 2, but yuh see Latapy, dat is meh idol. Bless, Bless, Bless meh boi.

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2006, 08:49:52 PM »
nice one oli.....keep representing well bredda... :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2006, 09:55:29 PM »
Germany was really a once in a life time experience even if we qualify for every other WC it would always be remembered. My pray is for all of us who made that trip that we nevr get dementure. So that we will always remember those 2 wks.

Great pics and the fact that the Manager from Fairfik welcomed you guys says volumes about Latas.

« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2006, 06:25:02 AM »
Y'know now ah watch dem picture aagain..superoli coulda real ninja de latas/falkirk juzzy in troot...it have bout 12 hangars on de rack...and ah sure all de hangars holdin 12 of de same juzzy

....plus you could tell oli and he pardners is hard core trinis eh...dem men get vip treatment to rub shoulders with ah livin legend

dem men eh even do ah lil interview self.....or  ah lil question or two about he brief world cup experience ,,how he feelin? if he have garlic and holy water ready for jack,,,nuttn

man just "drink and drink" ..eat some haggis and manicou and ride out back to henglan same speed

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #20 on: October 27, 2006, 06:32:06 AM »
Ah jealous.

Yuh might want to work on that ...that jealousy ting en hot!
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #21 on: October 27, 2006, 06:46:54 AM »
Dutty we real talk about the world cup but it was off the record !
When we meet up and have a drink we could talk !

« Reply #22 on: October 27, 2006, 06:54:43 AM »
Dutty we real talk about the world cup but it was off the record !
When we meet up and have a drink we could talk !

oho...is serious business was in conversation dey

well ah rel respect allyuh fuh not 'spillin the beans' on ah private conversation  :salute:

ah now feel one ah allyuh ninja de juzzy in troot...but yuh sworn to secrecy..good fuh you

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #23 on: October 27, 2006, 07:34:03 AM »
Ah jealous.

Yuh might want to work on that ...that jealousy ting en hot!

Neither is stalking ;)

« Reply #24 on: October 27, 2006, 09:30:24 AM »
Grande boy...like yuh real miss out

boy...

superoli jess drop de pics like dat and ride out...like yuh say no details of conversation with Latas..talk about leaving ah man hanging!

I doh be envious of nobody eh, but this morning i was real green

anyway Super thanks fuh de pics, I hope one day in the near future I could meet Latas up close and real shyt talk 'till de early hours of the morning like you did

expect a PM from meh  ;D

« Reply #25 on: October 27, 2006, 09:45:29 AM »
sorry I didnt have time to write everything I will try to write a bit more when I get a chance.

« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2006, 09:56:03 AM »
real nice super....Ah now recognize Nicholas in de pics too...

« Reply #27 on: October 27, 2006, 11:14:44 AM »
I wonder if they have posters like those to sell?

Offline MickBairn

• The Wee Magician
« Reply #28 on: November 06, 2006, 12:31:34 PM »
I wonder if they have posters like those to sell?
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/webshop/products.php?cat_id=230&checked_cat=230

As close as you'll get, unless you have Russells mobile no., a good photographer and a sign maker :D

« Reply #29 on: November 06, 2006, 12:42:46 PM »

that is not Mose in d back dey?

Ah hope is a next Mose allyuh talking about because I wasn't No whey near dey!!!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2006, 12:44:43 PM by Mose »