April 16, 2024, 05:35:02 AM

Author Topic: T&T vs Honduras Thread.  (Read 14655 times)

Re: T&T vs Honduras Thread.
« Reply #30 on: July 06, 2005, 10:07:49 AM »
no doubt pick the BEST 11 available that fit in with the game plan or however the coach want to approach the game.

But wait if we qualify and latas fall into the category of best 11 and he want to come back then we should accept him-right or no?
anyway pick the best men

« Reply #31 on: July 06, 2005, 10:44:25 AM »
Yuh cant pick a man who is not commited on interested in playing for T&T and if he not here to help us qualify and if we qualify and he want to join,,,, then I say NO !!!!!!!!!! because he didn't help us when we needed him the most.... what part of Jack story related to Latapy story..... or what you trying to get at.... if its the part where I said loyality, then I might be a little off, but my point is, we have 3 loyal keepers in camp, we just have to pick the best now.... how is that ??

Jack is loyal ..ok,,,,, Shaka also... Ince also... is not like Jack was here alone.... he did good and got his pick....
« Last Edit: July 06, 2005, 03:56:04 PM by Flex »

« Reply #32 on: July 06, 2005, 11:19:25 AM »
SAM I JUST PLAYING BOSS i agree and had jack in my lineup which doesn't really matter but i would be dissapointed if jack don't start the majority of tt games-the man did his best when we needed it and i refuse to place any blame on him.

« Reply #33 on: July 06, 2005, 03:05:43 PM »
for de DC metro area crew. if yuh cyah get galavision de game showin at this sports bar
 9:00 PM
LIVE CONCACAF Gold Cup:
Honduras v. Trinidad
Lucky Bar $10 Minimum
1221 Connecticut Ave., NW, near DuPont Circle and Farragut N. Metro
 (202) 331-3733

« Reply #34 on: July 06, 2005, 04:13:25 PM »
ok arrow

« Reply #35 on: July 06, 2005, 04:21:08 PM »
Stern John to captain T&T for Gold Cup.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

National Team head coach Leo Beenhakker announced during a team meeting after lunch today that Coventry City striker Stern John will captain the Trinidad and Tobago for the 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup campaign.
John takes over the role from regular captain Dwight Yorke who is not with the team in Miami as he takes in preseason preparations with new club Sydney FC in Australia.
Beenhakker added that Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence will be the co-captain for the team during this tournament which the “Warriors” kick off tonight from 9pm against Honduras at the Orange Bowl Stadium.
Meantime, Brent Sancho was not included in the 18-man team, having suffered a reoccurring hamstring problem while Glenton Wolfe also picked up a slight injury and they will join Carlos Edwards in the stands. The two others left out of the 18 are goalkeeper Duarance Williams and midfielder Angus Eve.
The start team will see Kelvin Jack in goal, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Cyd Gray and Avery John in the defense, Chris Birchall, Densill Theobald, Aurtis Whitley and Brent Rahim in the middle with Stern John and Jason Scotland up front. The bench will have Shaka Hislop, Atiba Charles, Anton Pierre, Collin Samuel, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen and Silvio Spann.
"I think we have prepared well for the game and the whole tournament as a matter of fact," defender Avery John told TTFF Media. "All the guys want to do well because they know aside from the World Cup qualifiers, a lot is also at stake in this Gold Cup and it's been a while since we did well in it. I was not part of the team which reached the 2000 semi-finals but now I can safely say that we look to be ready to do pretty well this time around."
The chance to start is a good bit of news for Scotland who is coming off the disappointing news that his application for a work permit was turned down in Scotland, blocking him from signing a two-year deal with Dundee United. Beenhakker will hold a light session on Wednesday with the players who are not in the start team to face Honduras.

« Reply #36 on: July 06, 2005, 04:38:29 PM »
Suprise to see Atiba on the bench, but I guess Leo is keeping him for Panama and Colombia, besides he needs to see Gray play and according to sub1.... read above.

Jack                   
Gray    Andrews      Lawrence      Avery
Birchall            Rahim             Theobald
                    Whitley                       
           John              Scotland               

I think its a good line up, however, now that John is captain he will get to play every game even even if he's not performing well, I am suprise here because his work rate and contribution is the worst on the team.

Beenhakker continue to use Theobald on the left, why ? 3 games should show enough that he cant handle it ?? maybe Samuel and Glen will come on and prove him worng.

Birchall should go in his usual spot, right wing, Rahim center and move Whitley in his usual spot as an attackinmg midfielder.

Avery and Gray look good because they over lap and fast enough to fall back...

I think its a good team apart from that.. still would have liked to see Eve play some part.... he's another player who can come on and spark up some fire, but then again Jones and Glen could handle that..

By having good players on the bench will push the ones on the field to do better... besides, we dont want Jones to get big headed, let him get hungry for more it will make him mentally stronger.

Woulda like to see Glenton in action though, sorry he injured.

Sancho need some of Andrews prays, he seems to be carrying that injury to long.

Hope Edwards get better soon, but glad someone else getting a chance.

De bench looks just as strong as de starting team.... maybe stronger.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2005, 04:42:31 PM by Flex »

« Reply #37 on: July 06, 2005, 07:14:26 PM »
GO T&T

Best of Luck to the warriors

Offline NC

« Reply #38 on: July 06, 2005, 07:18:24 PM »
Predicting T&T 4-o win.

« Reply #39 on: July 06, 2005, 07:35:06 PM »
glad to see tv6 showin it

Offline monty

« Reply #40 on: July 06, 2005, 07:41:04 PM »
I watching now watching it delayed on the recorder and at the 20th minute. Stern throw away the easiest of sitters yes.
Start off just like Panama game last June

Offline Strip

« Reply #41 on: July 06, 2005, 07:43:33 PM »
birchall wit ah lugers!!!!

« Reply #42 on: July 06, 2005, 07:43:55 PM »
GOAL  Birchall

« Reply #43 on: July 06, 2005, 07:44:57 PM »
WHAT A GOAL BY BIRCHALL!!!

Offline monty

« Reply #44 on: July 06, 2005, 07:45:12 PM »
what de mudda??? That is a beauty boy!

« Reply #45 on: July 06, 2005, 07:47:45 PM »
27 min » Trinidad and Tobago scores! Christopher Birchall gets himself a great goal from almost 30 metres.

www.goldcup.org

« Reply #46 on: July 06, 2005, 07:54:22 PM »
36 min » Trinidad is playing this game with intelligence, keeping possesion of the ball and defending well.
33 min » Ramirez tryes to equalize with a shot that goes out of play
31 min » Maynor Figeroa attempts a shot but fails to make a good connection with the ball and drags the effort well wide.
29 min » Honduras responds with an excelent chance inside the box but the ball goes out of bounce.

« Reply #47 on: July 06, 2005, 07:57:20 PM »
Jack has earned his place in goal so far

« Reply #48 on: July 06, 2005, 08:02:17 PM »
44 min » Honduras is dominating the game now. Trinidad does not seem to respond.
43 min » Honduras scores! free kick well executed by Maynor Figueroa.
40 min » Garcia almost tie the game with a great shot for Honduras but the goalkeeper from Trinidad saves it.
39 min » Turcios makes a great shot but the ball is intercepted by a defender from Trinidad.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #49 on: July 06, 2005, 08:05:15 PM »
Birchall vex wid dat Honduras goal boy, wha' happen wid de wall? what is Scotland doing?  It aint look like he in de game at all, we need a midfield spark, an' somebody better man mark dat Honduran left winger... we could still win dis----Glen for Scotland...

« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2005, 08:12:34 PM »
Halftime
The team seems unbalanced in my opinion.Overall i'm not that impressed right now,we can't even work the ball out of the back after we break up an attack.Apparently Jack doesn't know how to start a counter-attack,look and see how long he holds unto the ball when he has it.
Withough changing the formation I would say take Theobold and put him in the centre with Birchall(good goal by the way),sub Rahim and Seaton or whatever name on he Visa,then bring on Glen on the left and try out Samuel on the right.Also Cyd Gray just ent cutting it on this level,so lets hope we see Atiba Charles or Anton Pierre playing right back.
Come on T&T!!!!

« Reply #51 on: July 06, 2005, 08:12:47 PM »
Fellas Theobold can't play that position,Stern refuse to take a shot and when he did he threw away a sitter.Our defenders headind balls down instead of up,Rahim playing....well let's say not well.Beautiful goal by Birchall though after a nice build up.Cyd gray ain't ready.
Must have some changes in second half.

« Reply #52 on: July 06, 2005, 08:17:40 PM »
we midfield just non-existent...dem fellas not even making runs off the ball,they can't even make a 5 yard pass properly.
Stern and Scotland playing too far aprt from each other if the plan is to play 'big & small" up front
This is just disappointing after all the hype after the Panama and Mexico games.Too bad Eve not in the 18..he woulda done a good job on the right for us.

« Reply #53 on: July 06, 2005, 08:19:59 PM »
ALyuh see why I say bench Stern tail.

He also breaks from the free kick and jump over the ball..........that is a no no you hadda take one for the team.

Rahim as I said does nothing for this side, Cyd trying but he eating some beat and the lil dunceeness taking over.

Theobold is being wasted on the left per usual.

Take off Cyd and Rahim.....Put Charles and Spann. Shift Birchall to the wing

in the 60th Take off Stern and put on Glenn.

Time for the long ball and trap and screen shit to done. Take ball and run at them.

« Reply #54 on: July 06, 2005, 08:26:59 PM »
The same Cyd Gray as usual..nothing changed.  He need to go back to Tobago and see if he could pass the SEA exam again.

« Reply #55 on: July 06, 2005, 08:36:33 PM »
LOL

Samuel warming up... I hope is for Stern

« Reply #56 on: July 06, 2005, 08:37:30 PM »
60 min » Garcia makes a terrific shot but Kelvin Jack saves it again for Trinidad.
58 min » Nuñez has had a lively start to the second period and after ghosting past two defenders on the left flank he created some danger in Trinidad territory.
55 min » Honduras are really pushing forward in search of a second goal and Garcia almost comes close to score with a great shot. 
53 min » Yellow card for Emery John from Trinidad for a hard foul on Nuñez
50 min » Both teams are playing mostly in midfield right now.
48 min » Birchall tryes to put his team ahead in the scoreboard with a shot that goes wide over the right side.
46 min » Substitution in Honduras, Nuñez replaces Ramirez.
46 min » Honduras get the second half under way.

« Reply #57 on: July 06, 2005, 08:50:06 PM »
The ref a little one sided with the cards

Offline NC

« Reply #58 on: July 06, 2005, 08:50:35 PM »
Cannot believe that we do not have a capable forward to replace Stern.

« Reply #59 on: July 06, 2005, 08:55:15 PM »
What a shot by samuel
 Frigging goalie faking...