April 25, 2024, 04:16:37 PM

Author Topic: T&T vs Honduras Thread.  (Read 14702 times)

Offline monty

Re: T&T vs Honduras Thread.
« Reply #60 on: July 06, 2005, 08:57:10 PM »
another nice shot.. at least they taking some long range shots
allyuh used the toilet picture with the shit stains last time for Stern... i afraid to see what image will be posted after this game

Offline NC

« Reply #61 on: July 06, 2005, 09:00:04 PM »
Is this the same team that played against Mexico?  Don Leo looks disappointed.

Offline jaffa

« Reply #62 on: July 06, 2005, 09:03:45 PM »
Can someone update score and minutes in?

« Reply #63 on: July 06, 2005, 09:06:12 PM »
1-1 @ 90

livescore.com

« Reply #64 on: July 06, 2005, 09:09:18 PM »
GAme done 1-1.. I am a little disappointed. The team played well in spurts but was not as dominating as I thought they should be.. I can only say it could be a lack of real match practice..

Offline monty

« Reply #65 on: July 06, 2005, 09:12:16 PM »
I must commend Jack and Birchall... really put in the best efforts for our side
Stern too lazy and looking for foul and doing nothing (seems to be the norm now). The side did not look as cohesive as the previous games. Too many loose balls and errant passes. Not good for a side that is in the midst of WCQ.

I expect them to improve over the course of the tournament tho....

« Reply #66 on: July 06, 2005, 09:18:54 PM »
I'm really disappointed, they looked good in spurts, some of the players looked a bit over their heads, Theobold & Rahim in particular. Glen should have started the game, Lord give me strength. I could understand Stern John starting but when he's playing like the way he is, there must be another viable option somewhere out there. What can I say, onward to Saturday.

« Reply #67 on: July 06, 2005, 09:19:10 PM »
Very disappointing

« Reply #68 on: July 06, 2005, 09:21:18 PM »
yeah they looked like they lacked some match fitness..Dem boys like they went backwards in a way...i wonder if this tournament is to get rid of them fellas who not up to scratch.People like Gray,Rahim and Whitley should be nowhere near our national team.I sure it have better in the PFL.
If you look when Samuel take that shot,the play before that when he had the ball in the same area,he had to pass the ball backward and then the play was dead,so i guess he get fed up and went forward cause he know he ent getting no help.Then everytime we get the ball in a decent postion Mr.Stern John refuses to even show himself for a pass,no wonder why the play keeps breaking down.
is best we try a 4-3-3 with Hislop,Charles,Andrews,Lawrence,Sancho,Theobold,Birchall,Spann,Samuel,Stern and Jones ,with Glen and Scotland coming off the ben

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #69 on: July 06, 2005, 09:24:23 PM »
YEAH...WE DID NOT LOOK GOOD...BUT WE GET AH POINT AND THAT MATTERS....SATURDAY WE GO LOOK BETTER
WHO KNOW AH OBEAH MAN?....GIVE HIM STERN NAME AND HE JOCKEY

« Reply #70 on: July 06, 2005, 09:26:14 PM »
YEAH...WE DID NOT LOOK GOOD...BUT WE GET AH POINT AND THAT MATTERS....SATURDAY WE GO LOOK BETTER
WHO KNOW AH OBEAH MAN?....GIVE HIM STERN NAME AND HE JOCKEY

LOL
we shoulda had 3 points if Stern didn't miss that sitter..we under pressure to make out the group now since Panama beat Colombia.

« Reply #71 on: July 06, 2005, 09:27:47 PM »
Look for stats tomorrow....

Not impress with Theobald on the left, Stern and Rahim...

Stern John was a big let down.... had nothing special and should not be captain as he cry down the players instead of lifting them...

Whitlley was also not to impressive....

However, Rahim did look ok in the second half.

Samuel MUST start.....

See u soon....

Atleast we tie... could have been worst.

Offline soccerdaddy

• Quite Respectable Chap
« Reply #72 on: July 06, 2005, 09:39:22 PM »
Stern is a big time international and breaking up the walll before shot take and jumping over the ball. What arseness is this? Then he looking back like he vex goal score. Ah feel that might be the shortest stint of a trini captain. Bench for he next game in my book.

Admittedly they would have scored otherwise if that free kick didn't score, but we may have had a little more fight in the second half. I cah believe not having yorke and carlos make such a big difference. Birchie had a very good showing though. One point still better than none. We have to beat panama bad saturday. or just beat dem.

Spann to get a run instead of thoeobald. Atiba back in for gray. I doh know what beenie want to do with stern. Jack save he spot for next game.
The unexamined life is not worth living.

« Reply #73 on: July 06, 2005, 09:53:46 PM »
Is it me, or do these Latin American teams seem faster and more skillful than our boys? I know we have a different style of play, but these Latin teams seem to pass better, maintain possession, produce less errors and are more aggressive. They make us look less confident and disorganized.
Apart from the few good chances we had at scoring I was not pleased with our performance. We did not look like the team that just came up against Panama and Mexico. I believe Leo will go back to the drawing board and work out the kinks. Anyway, looking forward to Saturday...Go Warriors!!!!

« Reply #74 on: July 06, 2005, 10:02:21 PM »
ALyuh now see when I give certain players a rank in my match report I does be correct in my assessment.

Jack and Birchall......handle it.

Tallest.......handle it

The rest of the side real play mess.

Theobold now have 5 games under he belt on the left side and do nuttin
Whitley  now have 5 games under he belt in the middle.....nuttin
Rahim gets another card for the second game in a row......also nuttin

Scotland one shot in the first half and then......nuttin

Avery play decent

Andrews look shakey but he hold out

Cyd......... oh lorse, Cyd get some sex in he tail, he run hard but he ent ready.

Samuel.shoulda shootinstead of cut back and look for foul and the one shot he let rip make the keeper dislocate he shoulder, shoulda do that some more.

Kenywne.....feel he is a star boy, trying to emulate stern and fall down.

We play like some lil bitches, letting Honduras run at us and rough us up. The stroke around in the back ent wukking and the long ball to we abortionist ent helping.

We ent get a cross from either flank for our fwds to head. We ent get any meaningful attack either. Any notion of a counter get stopped  because we knocking the ball back to the mid instead of the fwd going to goal.

lastly our dear beloved captain.....I really want to see who coming and defend him for that throw way he put down.

see dis here

He should do the honourable and sit heself on that and say ...........COACH, give someone else a chance, I pulling stones too long now. I am not worthy of a starting place.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #75 on: July 06, 2005, 10:11:24 PM »
Disappointed with this result. We played poorly and Stern and theobald need to ride the pine next game. Rahim had a decent second half so I would keep him for sat. game.

Would like to see Samuel in for Theobald on the left and Spann in for Whitley or Seaton, which ever name he going by this week. Cyd Grey should be replaced by Atiba Charles. Finally, I would revamp the forwards and START Jones and Glenn on Sat.

Of course almighty Stern will not get dropped so I would start Stern and Glen next game. Either way the team needs changes for Sat.

« Reply #76 on: July 06, 2005, 10:28:40 PM »

That pitch was lightening fast. For a while I was looking to see if it was astroturf.  It highlighted our less than perfrect control and passing but at the same time it kinda killed alot of Honduran attacks down the flank that just went out long.

It have a long break between now and Saturday for them to watch tapes of the game and adapt some things.
Shoot the damn ball....like they thinking twice before shooting except for Birchall who ready to fire
Run at the other team....that is the best way for us to create chances.
If the ball end up back by the keeper who have to boom kick consider that a failed play so try to move the ball forward and not just hold it hold it waiting on the next team to pressure you and you just passing back.

We hadda do better winning 50-50 balls and stop escorting players.  Fitness might be the reason.

Anyway, getting a point is ok for now.  At least we still earn a point even with the experiments.

« Reply #77 on: July 06, 2005, 10:33:37 PM »
Jack did save a good game, however he parries the ball a lot and a loafing striker will make him pay. the general consensus is "Stern needs to be benched"! Glen should be given his place. If Stern had scored that sitter it would have made the difference in the outcome of the game. We need a competent forward line. We are very inconsistent up front. Maybe Glen should start, but can't say who should be up there with him. We simply do not have prolific goal scoring forwards.
Birchall works and is an asset to the Warriors. Again, his goal was a beauty!

« Reply #78 on: July 06, 2005, 10:47:39 PM »
I notice Jack like to Punch shots instead of holding......He did it against Panama and against Mexico.

This is his style but I feel we go pay for one of them punches.

Other than that he kept a good game I doe mind if he in the post Sat again.

« Reply #79 on: July 06, 2005, 11:11:36 PM »
Touches, where dat bench come from?  Allyuh men kicksy yes. Stern go cost we GC, WCQ all kinda thing while we wait for him to recapture his form.

« Reply #80 on: July 07, 2005, 05:17:23 AM »
We should look at some positives.
Bircgall shot was amazing.
A BULLET IN D BEEHIVE!!!

« Reply #81 on: July 07, 2005, 07:09:58 AM »
Marcos...is Jep ness boss....not BEEhive... ;D

« Reply #82 on: July 07, 2005, 08:09:39 AM »
At least he get de ness part rite.!!