3 (16.7%)
Informative
10 (55.6%)
Satisfying
0 (0%)
Great Idea
3 (16.7%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: Test Your knowledge.  (Read 18546 times)

Test Your knowledge.
« on: March 19, 2005, 08:52:47 AM »
Test Your knowledge.
By: Flex.

1. Which two foreign born T&T players were born on the same day but different year?

2. Who was T&T's first professional football player?

3. Who holds the record for scoring the most goals in the T&T Pro-League?

4. Who wrote the national anthem?

5. Who wrote the national pledge?

6. What city was the first capital of Trinidad?

7. Who was the youngest player to gain a foreign contract?

8. Who scored the most goals in the T&T U-16 Pro-League in the 2004 season?

9. Who scored the most goals in the T&T U-14 Pro-League in the 2004 season?

10. Who was the first T&T player to ever play in the MLS?

11. Who was the first foreign born player to play for T&T?

12. What year did the National Super League officially kicked-off?

13. Name the 2 T&T born players that was picked to train in the AC Milan Youth Program?

14. Who is currently the chief executive officer of the Trinidad & Tobago Professional Football League?

15. Who is the Technical Director of Trinidad and Tobago?

16. Name the line-up that played against Haiti during the CONCACAF classic that was hosted in Haiti in 1973?

17. During the 1989 world cup qualifiers, T&T beat Guatemala in Guatemala, who scored the goal and what was the final score line?

18. When was the last time T&T beat the U.S in any competition, who was the scorer and what was the final score?

19. Which T&T footballer carries the alias "Squeakie"?

20. What year did the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association form?

21. Who was the first Brazilian to coach T&T?

22. What year was the first time a T&T team toured England?

23. How many world cup goals Steve David scored for T&T?

24. Who is known as the "Schillaci"?

25. Who is known as "the man in the blue boots"?

26. Which school won the most SSFL titles?

27. Who was known as the "dread dribbler"?

28. During the Pan-American Games in 1967, T&T posted victories over Canada, Argentina and Colombia, what was the score for each individual game and, how did T&T place in that tournament?

29. In 1974 CAC - Games T&T placed ?

30. Who is currently the top scorer "since the year 2000" for T&T in both the Under 20 and Under 23 teams?

31. Who scored the first goal for T&T during the finals of a world cup (not world cup qualifier) but world cup itself and, against whom?

32. Who holds the record for the most Under 17 goals scored since the year 2000?

33. What school does Muhammad Isa currently coach?

34. What school does Selris Figaro and Ian Clauzel currently coach?

35. Who won the 2004 Tobago SSFL title?

36. Who played the most games for T&T?

37. Name the two players that were brothers who represented T&T?

38. Who was the first T&T player to play professionally in Peru?

39. Who is the oldest player to play for T&T?

40. Which past T&T player currently has a nephew playing for the T&T senior team?

Good Luck .....  ;)
« Last Edit: March 26, 2005, 04:13:59 PM by Tallman »

My Answers
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2005, 05:17:00 PM »
1. Which two foreign born T&T players were born on the same day but different year?
A: De best ah could do is Ronnie Mauge and Rick Titus who were born on March 10th 1969.

2. Who was T&T's first professional football player?
A: Alfred Charles

3. Who holds the record for scoring the most goals in the T&T Pro-League?
A: Arnold Dwarika

4. Who wrote the national anthem?
A:  Patrick S. Castagne

5. Who wrote the national pledge?
A: Marjorie Padmore

6. What city was the first capital of Trinidad?
A: St. Joseph

7. Who was the youngest player to gain a foreign contract?
A: Aaron Downing

8. Who scored the most goals in the T&T U-16 Pro-League in the 2004 season?
A: Matthew Bartholomew

9. Who scored the most goals in the T&T U-14 Pro-League in the 2004 season?
A: Franz Husbands

10. Who was the first T&T player to ever play in the MLS?
A: Brian Haynes

A: Shaka Hislop

12. What year did the National Super League officially kicked-off?
A: 2003

13. Name the 2 T&T born players that was picked to train in the AC Milan Youth Program?
A: Kye West and Tarik La Roche

14. Who is currently the chief executive officer of the Trinidad & Tobago Professional Football League?
A: Dexter Skeene

15. Who is the Technical Director of Trinidad and Tobago?
A: Lincoln "Tiger" Phillips

16. Name the line-up that played against Haiti during the CONCACAF classic that was hosted in Haiti in 1973?
A: Kelvin Barclay, Lawrence Rondon, Selris Figaro, Selwyn Murren, Winston Phillips, Dennis Morgan, Anthony Douglas, Everald Cummings, Steve David, Raymond Roberts (Wilfred Cave 83'), Warren Archibald

17. During the 1989 world cup qualifiers, T&T beat Guatemala in Guatemala, who scored the goal and what was the final score line?
A: Kerry Jamerson scored de lone goal. De final score was 1-0.

18. When was the last time T&T beat the U.S in any competition, who was the scorer and what was the final score?
A: U-20 CONCACAF Qualifying Tournament for the 1991 FIFA World Youth Championship. De final score was 1-0. Me eh know who score.

19. Which T&T footballer carries the alias "Squeakie"?
A: Carlton Hinds

20. What year did the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association form?
A: 1908

21. Who was the first Brazilian to coach T&T?
A: Clovis D'Oliviera

22. What year was the first time a T&T team toured England?
A: 1953

23. How many world cup goals Steve David scored for T&T?
A: 16

24. Who is known as the "Schillaci"?
A: Keon Daniel

25. Who is known as "the man in the blue boots"?
A: Cornell Glen

26. Which school won the most SSFL titles?
A: Malick Senior Comprehensive

27. Who was known as the "dread dribbler"?
A: Ian Clauzel

28. During the Pan-American Games in 1967, T&T posted victories over Canada, Argentina and Colombia, what was the score for each individual game and, how did T&T place in that tournament?

A:
T&T 1-1 Mexico
T&T 1-0 Argentina
T&T 5-2 Colombia

T&T came third in the tournament

29. In 1974 CAC - Games T&T placed ?
A: T&T came second

30. Who is currently the top scorer "since the year 2000" for T&T in both the Under 20 and Under 23 teams?
A: Devon Mitchell

31. Who scored the first goal for T&T during the finals of a world cup (not world cup qualifier) but world cup itself and, against whom?
A: Me eh have ah friggin clue because ah know we eh score no goal in de 1991 World Youth Cup.

32. Who holds the record for the most Under 17 goals scored since the year 2000?
A: Nkosi Blackman

33. What school does Muhammad Isa currently coach?
A: St. Benedicts

34. What school does Selris Figaro and Ian Clauzel currently coach?
A: Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive

35. Who won the 2004 Tobago SSFL title?
A: Scarborough Secondary

36. Who played the most games for T&T?
A: Angus Eve

37. Name the two players that were brothers who represented T&T?
A: Craig and Dwayne Demmin, Harold and Ellis Achong

38. Who was the first T&T player to play professionally in Peru?
A: Irasto Knights

39. Who is the oldest player to play for T&T?
A: David Nakhid

40. Which past T&T player currently has a nephew playing for the T&T senior team?
A: Philbert "Pamo" Jones
« Last Edit: March 26, 2005, 10:24:19 PM by Tallman »

Re: Test Your knowledge.
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 08:31:45 AM »
I can't begin to answer those questions but i just want to point out something.

Regarding foreign players to play for TT.
In the early 80s there was a Trini citizen on the national team...but he was actually born in Venenuela...a black fella....just can't remember the name.

TM say that in the Panam games we beat mex. but ah know the question ask for the result vs. Canada...I believe it was a 4-1 victory for TT.

Regarding brothers who have played for TT?
Well I believe both Clyde and Nevick Denoon played for TT.
Also Clayton and Marlon Morris.
And if u want to get real technical, the Moze brothers for Saints at the Youth WC in 1991.

I could be wrong but perhaps Ray and Jeff Stollmyer played football for TT too.

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 08:58:05 AM »
TM say that in the Panam games we beat mex. but ah know the question ask for the result vs. Canada...I believe it was a 4-1 victory for TT.

I eh even see dat part of de question. Is true, we beat Canada 4-1 tuh take de bronze medal. We draw 1-1 wit Mexico in de group stage.

You are correct about Denoon and Morris. As far as de Stollmeyers go, it was Jeff and Andre who played fuh T&T.

TALL MAN U ARE UNBELIEVABLE!
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 06:13:17 PM »
I never heard of Andre Stollmyer in my life.

Yuh good yes boss.

Re: Andre Stollmeyer
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 07:05:46 PM »
I never heard of Andre Stollmyer in my life.

He played in de '30s and '40s. Me eh 100% sure dat he was actually Jeff's brother, but since Jeff was de youngest of six brothers, it seems likely.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2005, 07:48:47 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2005, 08:45:00 AM »
Tallman - 98%

« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2005, 06:43:20 PM »
shoulda make this multiple choice  .... :)

« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2005, 08:49:04 PM »
thats for damn sure

flex u forget how young i is me aint havea clue bout the answers unless i go seein it in meh face

Offline noname

« Reply #9 on: June 25, 2005, 05:07:01 PM »
This ting hard like banga yes but I tink i know the answer to this questions

A: Nkosi Blackman not so Flex?

« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2005, 05:14:27 PM »
A: Nkosi Blackman not so Flex?

Steups. Ah cyar believe ah miss dat one, especially because ah was in de Stadium fuh dat match. De goal was against Croatia.

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2005, 04:08:11 AM »
Noname yuh correct, Tallman miss that one... hehehee...

« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2005, 06:53:47 PM »

And if u want to get real technical, the Moze brothers for Saints at the Youth WC in 1991.

For the records i'm not too sure Clyde Denoon played for T&T and i don't think Clayton and Marlon Morris are brothers,could you please clear this up for me.

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2005, 12:26:27 AM »
as far as brothers go...what about bennett brothers from arima??? not too sure. ah know one for sure played!!!

« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2005, 06:03:31 AM »
all i did know was the one with malick but next time multiple choice fuh sure......

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2005, 12:10:23 AM »
Wey that real dam hard boy
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2005, 05:49:20 PM »
shoulda make this multiple choice  .... :)

i agree

Offline Robdaisley

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2005, 07:07:19 PM »
You is a brite boy a what you real good  :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2006, 01:29:29 PM »
As Mih Cousin say, If We on Who want to be a Millionaire, we calling TALLMAN as we life line!

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2006, 01:34:07 PM »
Nah i ain't lying Tallman you real good.

You have to PM me your phone number so i could call you if I ever go on
"Who wants to be a Millionare"

Troy  8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2006, 05:20:06 AM »

Jose Luis Seabra and Ricky Shakes, both born on January 25th...

« Reply #21 on: May 18, 2015, 04:17:16 PM »
Found this and thought its worth a bump.

:D

« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2017, 11:53:13 AM »

WRONG! It was probably Edgar Espinal who was born in Caracas and played for T&T in de 1940s.

« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2017, 11:57:34 PM »

WRONG! It was probably Edgar Espinal who was born in Caracas and played for T&T in de 1940s.

Also Miguel Hackett. He was born in Venezuela also. he played for TT in the late 70s/early 80s.