April 29, 2024, 01:06:25 AM

Author Topic: Johnnie Walker Black Label  (Read 10831 times)

Offline Remie

Re: Johnnie Walker Black Label
« Reply #30 on: October 30, 2006, 02:18:39 PM »
Going back to my original question about why Johnnie Walker is associated with Trinis, ive had a couple of answers so far:

1. Its real nice mixed with coconut water by Touches  (i prefer coke)
2. Trinis are waggonists by Disgruntled Trini
3. Johnnie Walker is just the best whisky by Rasjay
4. It expensive by TriniCana  ;D

Anyone else have any suggestions?

« Reply #31 on: October 30, 2006, 02:22:25 PM »
Going back to my original question about why Johnnie Walker is associated with Trinis, ive had a couple of answers so far:

1. Its real nice mixed with coconut water by Touches  (i prefer coke)
2. Trinis are waggonists by Disgruntled Trini
3. Johnnie Walker is just the best whisky by Rasjay
4. It expensive by TriniCana  ;D

Anyone else have any suggestions?

yuh get 4 answers and yuh still want more :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: October 30, 2006, 02:27:57 PM »
Licks..yuh does put pineapple in yuh JW too ent?   :party:
You and your shyte again...  :rotfl:

oh gorm...well you look like yuh know yuh grog

since allyuh done buse rasajay..he eh commin back in ah hurry

limon babash?
peach babash
pomseetay babash?
green mango babash?
babash julie?
baabash grape?

wuh allyuh tink?? it go score??

I don't understand it... a man who hating on pineapple on bake and shark, but want FRUIT FLAVOURED BABASH???

« Reply #33 on: October 30, 2006, 02:39:29 PM »
i dont know too much about whisky but i will tell u what i've heard..
johnnie walker has been gaining awards for quality, taste and consistency since 1869 -before our grandfathers time. why do u think that is?
ask any whisky expert; it is the true benchmark for scotch whisky and is the world's best selling whisky.

rasjay I eh know if yuh right or wrong....but if yuh 1st post is to come to defence of de singlemalt..dat mean yuh does take yuh grog serious...I hadda take you serious

That being said What yuh think about fruit flavoured babash?...is ah marketin idea ah swillin in mih head for awhile,,yuh tink it go fly?

you mite be on to something..in Germany we had some.. if memory serves me rite.. Rasin flav bash... talk bout nice to drink! smooth like corn silk!

It have ah memba here who have the contact on dat...ah tink he had it specifically bottled for the trip in ah brandy bottle.

« Reply #34 on: October 30, 2006, 02:47:29 PM »

limon babash?
peach babash
pomseetay babash?
green mango babash?
babash julie?
baabash grape?

I don't understand it... a man who hating on pineapple on bake and shark, but want FRUIT FLAVOURED BABASH???

well me eh say EYE drinkin it...I just want to know if it go fly

since allyuh lickrish beast like to put anyting in yuh belly as long as it have a foreign label or soundin new...I lookin to make ah dollar

look jumbie an all say tings like dat done in play....which has me quite perturbed  >:(

that being said...whey yuh tink bout de tagline ..........
.........................................." shatine babash...purely organic from the bush earth"

btw..please observe it ha ONE fruit me eh call yet eh....arrite den
« Last Edit: October 30, 2006, 02:49:58 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #35 on: October 30, 2006, 10:37:32 PM »

limon babash?
peach babash
pomseetay babash?
green mango babash?
babash julie?
baabash grape?

well me eh say EYE drinkin it...I just want to know if it go fly

since allyuh lickrish beast like to put anyting in yuh belly as long as it have a foreign label or soundin new...I lookin to make ah dollar

look jumbie an all say tings like dat done in play....which has me quite perturbed  >:(

that being said...whey yuh tink bout de tagline ..........
.........................................." shatine babash...purely organic from the bush earth"

btw..please observe it ha ONE fruit me eh call yet eh....arrite den

Mih 2nd wife fadder from barrackpore used to make ah wicked babash wid pomcythere.

He used to call it pombastic.  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #36 on: October 30, 2006, 11:45:33 PM »

Ah feel DUTTY'S concoctions could end up like this.

Siberia ravaged by bootleg vodka 
By Steven Eke
BBC News 

Russia's thirst for vodka attracts unscrupulous suppliers
Fourteen towns in the Irkutsk region of Siberia have declared a state of emergency, amid a dramatic upsurge in mass poisonings caused by fake vodka.

Almost 900 people in the region are in hospital with liver failure, apparently after drinking industrial solvent.

Officials say there has been an alarming pattern of localised mass poisonings in recent weeks.

Last week, police and local authorities were given three days to ensure no poisons were being sold as vodka.

But this weekend dozens more poisonings were registered.

In several of the worst-affected regions, Russian officials have seized large quantities of hazardous liquids that authorities suspected were to be sold as alcoholic drinks.

They say the most common substances are de-icers, anti-rust treatments and window-cleaning solutions.

Poisoning hotspots

In one of the largest seizures, 600 tons of solvent was seized in the southern Russian city of Voronezh.

It is an indication of the scale of Russia's drink problem that during an average month 3,500 people die after drinking such liquids.

But what has caused most concern among officials is the dramatic upsurge in concentrated poisonings in small towns across the country.

In one of the worst cases, almost 1,000 people were poisoned in just two small towns in the Belgorod region in central Russia.

Critics say the government's decision earlier this year to introduce a new and expensive system of state excise stamps led to the market being flooded with potentially lethal vodka substitutes.

Genuine, certified vodka is now beyond the means of many of Russia's legions of poor.

And Russian doctors point out that most of those suffering liver failure in the spate of poisonings are from disadvantaged sections of society.

President Vladimir Putin has ruled out restrictions on the accessibility of alcohol, but radical solutions are being discussed.

They include the possible re-introduction of a state monopoly on the production of alcohol, or even providing a cheap, but safe, so-called "people's vodka" to avoid mass poisonings.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline rasjay

« Reply #37 on: October 31, 2006, 04:12:04 AM »
ah yes... allyuh not easy..
thanks for such a warm welcome. i dont scare easy at all.
i stand my ground on de JW especially since a few months ago it was recognised as the most valuable spirit brand in the world.
what would you rather be seen driving a escort or a BMW?
what u prefer to wear a Bata or a nike?
you might make your choice according to what society expects but is it not our responsibility to understand why we making that choice or else we just all monkeys running around looking for some one or something to follow.....

« Reply #38 on: October 31, 2006, 10:54:29 AM »

Almost 900 people in the region are in hospital with liver failure, apparently after drinking industrial solvent.

And dey say Trinis slack?!  :devil:

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #39 on: November 01, 2006, 11:49:49 AM »
another point.. you and a padner could sit down a drink a whole bottle of johnnie and nuthin aint go happen.. the wake up in the morning fine... thats why trinis like it so...

« Reply #40 on: November 01, 2006, 12:43:05 PM »
steups

any drink dat free i like it yes...
allyuh alrigh. :beermug:

when barman wink and say "here - taste dat" just grab and say thanks den dust it.

« Reply #41 on: November 01, 2006, 12:54:11 PM »
Yes a regular 180$ of Johnny Black....now gorn up to 230$ Due to Uncle Patrick...I think is a 750ml.

Anyways that could get 26 drink out of that if yuh use the measuring cup/pourer/spout.

But yuh must calculate it at 22-23 for spillage and people with heavy Hand.

Really if yuh is a man does pour heavy or have a Normal drink and only tip it with chaser...then yuh looking at 18 drinks per bottle which is the average.

Now when you and yuh partners go a Fete and is two for one and yuh gettin a bottle of Johnny black for 250-300.

Put up yuh chits and buy the bottle.

It used to be 35$ a drink but I sure now go be close to 40.

So for a bill each or 150. In a party you could have about 9 Johnny each.

But yuh go make dat about 6 cause men does see yuh and yuh does have to offer them one, Plus dem fellas who yuh offering they hand does be real heavy when they pourin.

It have real science in this ting but doe frighten alyuh go learn.

I would really like to know the price of a bottle of Johnny now in 51 degrees. pre budget it was 800$ a bottle for the same ting yuh gettin in hilo for 180$.

« Reply #42 on: November 01, 2006, 01:55:24 PM »
 :o :o :o  :o holi f**k ,daiz maddness dutty go hve to hook me up on some pomarack babash oui  :rotfl:
Firget rasjay is not d best and Black Label ein't worth 900 TT is bout 37 can up here !!
« Last Edit: November 01, 2006, 02:40:44 PM by CV:5 »

« Reply #43 on: November 01, 2006, 02:14:03 PM »
:o :o :o  :o holi f**k ,daiz maddness dutty go hve to hook me up on some pomarack babash oui  :rotfl:
Firget rasjay is not d best and Black Label ein't worth 900 TT is bout 37 can !!

Yeah boy $800 is real madness in trute

and I see man in triniscene tryin to pretend dem is Nas and diddy drinkin cristal in trini...so how much dem pay for DAT??

Macajuel babash does cure hangover and put pump in yuh stump

« Reply #44 on: November 01, 2006, 03:15:36 PM »
Firget rasjay is not d best and Black Label ein't worth 900 TT is bout 37 can !!

and I see man in triniscene tryin to pretend dem is Nas and diddy drinkin cristal in trini...so how much dem pay for DAT??

Macajuel babash does cure hangover and put pump in yuh stump
What is more madness? the fact that it is $800 for a bottle of low grade whisky, or that man actually buying it?

« Reply #45 on: November 01, 2006, 10:16:30 PM »
at best JW Black is entry level stuff.

tell dem Jumbie..piss water.and den dey have dose who does add nasty soda water tuh whiskey, or even coke and dutty tap water...steups...why?  Laphroaig is ah borse whiskey..single malt and nice too bad.

And Courvoiser is cheap shit too. I wont be causght dead with dat shit.

when it come to cognac...yuh know how i does roll....Rarissimes!!!!  aND WHN AH HAVE FRENS OVER AND i EH WANT TUH SHARE IS PURE cAMUS IN DEY ASS

« Reply #46 on: November 01, 2006, 10:27:18 PM »
Daiz it True Trini incharge of drinks at the Toronto Parang party ,he officialy invited !!  ;D

« Reply #47 on: November 02, 2006, 12:05:01 AM »

I would really like to know the price of a bottle of Johnny now in 51 degrees. pre budget it was 800$ a bottle for the same ting yuh gettin in hilo for 180$.

That is one piece ah business maths I never understand. Them buying drinks at wholesale and probably have a good relationship with the agents I doh see no reason in the world why they should have a 300% markup on Alcohol. It have no good reason why a $200 bottle ah scotch should be $800. You go to Zen on ah night when it have real gangsters and yuh go see ting. Them men go buy ah bottle ah Johnnie and ah ah bottle ah Hennessy and 8 red bull and the bill go be bout $1400 normal and them paying that like is chubby they buying.

This time they going home in ah B13 and the owner of the club driving ah X5.

Then it have the rich indian and dem who father own ah roll on roll off business and them coming and buy the Cristal for $6000 ah pop when they done they jes pull out they credit card and swipe like nothing never happen.

I went real uptown party and see people 4k up money on drinks like you would not believe.

« Reply #48 on: November 02, 2006, 06:05:46 AM »
at best JW Black is entry level stuff.

tell dem Jumbie..piss water.and den dey have dose who does add nasty soda water tuh whiskey, or even coke and dutty tap water...steups...why?  Laphroaig is ah borse whiskey..single malt and nice too bad.

And Courvoiser is cheap shit too. I wont be causght dead with dat shit.

when it come to cognac...yuh know how i does roll....Rarissimes!!!!  aND WHN AH HAVE FRENS OVER AND i EH WANT TUH SHARE IS PURE cAMUS IN DEY ASS

Yuh telling me that The Ladies Man, Leon Phelps, doh know what he talking about?  Couvoisier was de next best ting to the wang.

« Reply #49 on: November 02, 2006, 06:17:19 AM »

That is one piece ah business maths I never understand. Them buying drinks at wholesale and probably have a good relationship with the agents I doh see no reason in the world why they should have a 300% markup on Alcohol. It have no good reason why a $200 bottle ah scotch should be $800. You go to Zen on ah night when it have real gangsters and yuh go see ting. Them men go buy ah bottle ah Johnnie and ah ah bottle ah Hennessy and 8 red bull and the bill go be bout $1400 normal and them paying that like is chubby they buying.

This time they going home in ah B13 and the owner of the club driving ah X5.

Then it have the rich indian and dem who father own ah roll on roll off business and them coming and buy the Cristal for $6000 ah pop when they done they jes pull out they credit card and swipe like nothing never happen.

I went real uptown party and see people 4k up money on drinks like you would not believe.

When we had the last boom was the same thing.
Men leaving construction site an heading straight for the rumshop an buying old parr an mixing with supligen. An then going home getting dressed head out to Palaver and other joints buying JW black for big money.
After when recession hit is back to old oak. vat and carmen. Mixing supligen with guiness and puncheon.
Same thing over again , nobody saving , when things go to shit again dey going to blame whoever in power and not look back an blame they self.
So in a way it probably right that Zen and dem taking advantage of these fools.

But I does drink expensive too.. however I ent driving ah B13.  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #50 on: November 02, 2006, 07:46:18 AM »

That is one piece ah business maths I never understand. Them buying drinks at wholesale and probably have a good relationship with the agents I doh see no reason in the world why they should have a 300% markup on Alcohol.

Boy dais good business maths....if ah jackass willin to buy it at 300% mark up...man mark it 400 and 500%..mark it till it buss dem jackass pocket oui...de market go only bear what people willin to pay

So is 6G's cristal runnin for eh???.....but unlike dem rich rappers dat does pour it out on de ground and waste it like hell....ah bet dem fellahs in trini wrappin foil around de top and takin de rest home  ;D

Is a moot point however...since de man who own the winery dat does make cristal say he would rather black folks not buy he drink 

« Reply #51 on: November 02, 2006, 01:40:43 PM »

That is one piece ah business maths I never understand. Them buying drinks at wholesale and probably have a good relationship with the agents I doh see no reason in the world why they should have a 300% markup on Alcohol.

Boy dais good business maths....if ah jackass willin to buy it at 300% mark up...man mark it 400 and 500%..mark it till it buss dem jackass pocket oui...de market go only bear what people willin to pay

So is 6G's cristal runnin for eh???.....but unlike dem rich rappers dat does pour it out on de ground and waste it like hell....ah bet dem fellahs in trini wrappin foil around de top and takin de rest home  ;D

Is a moot point however...since de man who own the winery dat does make cristal say he would rather black folks not buy he drink 

ah saw a piece about courvoisieur - they interviewed the family that does make that in france and they showing them the "pass the courvoisier" video - yuh should see the FROWN. like he ready to sell the business and dead when he see he liquor in that vid.