April 27, 2024, 05:23:47 PM

Author Topic: Internet porn a growing problem for players  (Read 2856 times)

Internet porn a growing problem for players
« on: October 31, 2006, 07:27:00 AM »
Internet porn a growing problem for players
ESPN

Addiction to internet pornography is a growing problem among cash-rich Premiership players with time on their hands according to Peter Kay, the chief executive of the Sporting Chance clinic.

Sporting Chance has been assisting sportsmen and women with addictive illnesses since its foundation in 2000.

Kay revealed that while there have been high-profile cases of gambling, drink and drug problems among professional footballers, an increasing number are now switching on their laptops and accessing pornographic websites to fill their time between playing matches and training.

'When you start going into a porn site it leads on to other porn sites and then maybe more risky material,' Kay told BBC Radio Five Live.

'It must be stressed that if a 21-year-old is scanning a bit of porn and accessing pleasure from it, doing that once then that is not unusual and nor is it a problem.

'It becomes a problem when he is doing it 14, 15, 16 times and then when he stops, he is playing a football game and he is thinking `I can't wait to get back to that site'.'

Five Live also interviewed an unnamed Premiership player who admitted how he had fallen foul of internet sites offering thrills of one description or another.

'You can get hooked on anything, going on one site for two minutes isn't enough,' he said.

'You don't realise how much you're spending until you see it on your bill at the end of the month.

'On porn websites you have got advertisements for the porn and you end up spending more money on there. It's kind of like kids in a sweet shop.

'We finish at lunchtimes with our jobs and you can sit there for hours on end.'

Re: Internet porn a growing problem for players
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2006, 07:30:16 AM »
I really just hadda laugh at that story oui

Premiership men is dutty men......dem is my peoples  ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2006, 07:58:00 AM »
they not smart at all I could hook them up the best free site ever or they could always go on limewire.   ;D

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2006, 09:18:45 AM »
Yuh figure with all de $$$ dem boyz teking home  dey goh have 3-4 woman in dey house - ah guess dey like dey own hand  ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2006, 09:21:27 AM »
Me and dem fellas could lime  :rotfl:

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2006, 07:36:53 PM »
palm and palmala :devil:

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2006, 07:46:39 PM »
dis forum has had its share of porn ... dem men should join an get it for free to boot

« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2006, 08:22:21 PM »
Wah do dem, dey fell cuz yuh is ah professional footballer, yuh doh want tuh buss ah nut 2, or get freaky like we captain  ;D . So long as it is not ah under age person, or any bullerman thing, everything nice.

« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2006, 09:15:25 PM »
they not smart at all I could hook them up the best free site ever or they could always go on limewire. ;D

shhhhhhhhh! :-X :-X :-X

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2006, 10:34:28 PM »
they not smart at all I could hook them up the best free site ever or they could always go on limewire.   ;D

Eh, Supa like dem thing yuh know, wey de site is? Hook up ah breddah nah  ;).

« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2006, 03:42:45 PM »

www.limewire.com

download the free version and set up an account.  Start downloading music and video for free (At least until de Internet Police ketch you and charge you with copyright violations)

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2006, 09:59:36 PM »

www.limewire.com

download the free version and set up an account.  Start downloading music and video for free (At least until de Internet Police ketch you and charge you with copyright violations)

Until de internet police ketch meh, me eh worried about dem, ah worried about when meh puertorican wife ketch meh, dem women doh play nah  ;D. Eh but thanks and respect.

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2006, 11:12:21 PM »
What a damn fool?  Is only footballer could have dat problem?

« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2006, 12:22:51 AM »
if is one thing I learn that it have 2 free thing on the net
that is music and porn
one only needs to browse the most harmless web site or check they mail and it have porn in it so that cash rich statement is bogus

if that was the case they will go out and pay for they hoes or jes be like Dwight and f**k wind 

Addiction to internet pornography is a growing problem among cash-rich Premiership players with time on their hands according to Peter Kay, the chief executive of the Sporting Chance clinic.

« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2006, 05:10:43 PM »

Before ah respond, ah want tuh make sure, dat statement yuh make yuh talking tuh me? Leh meh know, so ah cud deal wid de matter. Ah patiently waiting fuh yuh reply, so we cud start de war. Ah does respect every body on de forum, but doh think fuh ah minute Supa is ah punk, cuz when it come tuh war, my thing sort out. Member dat.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2006, 09:45:00 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #15 on: November 05, 2006, 07:15:18 AM »

Savannah Girl, ah see like yuh scared tuh answer meh, ah will assume then dat yuh talking tuh me. There are so many members on de forum, and you is de only c**k s****r, dat respond wid ah dum a** remark. Yuh so f*****g stupid, obviously ah joking, yuh eh see de grin ah have on de post. Any man have ah good relationship wid he woman, would share porn stuff wid her. Yuh either is ah virgin, bullerman or cah get ah girl.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2006, 09:17:34 AM by SUPA »