April 25, 2024, 06:55:02 PM

Author Topic: homeless woman  (Read 1147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lil Jodie P

• *****
  • Posts: 921
homeless woman
« on: November 03, 2006, 02:01:27 PM »
A woman was walking down the street when she was accosted by a
> >>particularly dirty and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked her
> >>for a couple of dollars for dinner.
> >>
> >>The woman took
> >>out her bill fold, extracted ten
> >>dollars and asked, "If I give you this money, will you buy some wine
> >>with it instead of dinner?"
> >>
> >>"No," I had to stop drinking years ago, the homeless woman replied.
> >>
> >>"Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying food?" the woman
> >>asked. "No," I don't waste time shopping," the homeless woman said.
> >>
> >>"I need to spend all my time trying to stay alive."
> >>
> >>"Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of food?" the woman
> >>asked. "Are you NUTS!" replied the homeless woman. "I haven't had my
> >>hair done in 20 years!"
> >>
> >>"Well," said the woman, "I'm not going to give you the mon ey. 
> >>Instead, I'm going to take you out for dinner with my hubby and
> >>myself tonight."
> >>
> >>The homeless Woman was astounded. "Won't your husband be furious
> >>with you for doing that? I know I'm dirty, and I probably smell
> >>pretty disgusting."
> >>
> >>The woman replied, "That's okay. It's important for him to see what
> >>a woman looks like after she has given up shopping, hair
> >>appointments and wine."
> >>
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

• *****
  • Posts: 10942
Re: homeless woman
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2006, 03:25:42 PM »
jodie,ah still get yuh point. ;)

Offline PortValeChris

• ****
  • Posts: 349
Re: homeless woman
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2006, 09:42:06 AM »
So that's what's wrong with my wife.  Well I never would have guessed.  ;D ;D
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

• *****
  • Posts: 5624
Re: homeless woman
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2006, 02:36:56 PM »
me ah would buy she a razor and make sure she shave all over.