April 29, 2024, 10:30:24 AM

Author Topic: LUCKY SAINTS - Stays in Championship Div 2007  (Read 4780 times)

Offline goodfootball171267

LUCKY SAINTS - Stays in Championship Div 2007
« on: November 04, 2006, 08:37:43 AM »
CIC stays in Championship Division
Friday 3rd November, 2006

St. Mary's College will be amongst the other Championship teams in the 2007 Secondary Schools Football League. This was made official today when St. Anthony's College Senior Division team defeated Diego Martin Secondary 3-1 in the Senior Division finals at Trinity Grounds today.

St. Anthony's win of the Senior Division ensured all championship teams stay up next year...a luxury that St. Mary's College was only afforded due to a reversal of decision by the SSFL to reduce the number of teams next year. Had the SSFL not rescinded its decision, CIC would have been automatically relegated.

Diego Martin will however play in the Intercol first round against Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive on November 7th.

-Sheldon Wood

Re: LUCKY SAINTS - Stays in Championship Div 2007
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2006, 09:13:23 AM »
 ;)

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2006, 12:19:45 PM »
 :yawning:

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2006, 12:44:10 PM »
I taking that, yes. Small Mag, apply for the coaching job. Yuh cyah be worse than the joker who there now.

I hope they break the mould and play some decent ball today. I feel I will go and watch, but after a bad beating last night from Notre Dame in a final I eh in the mood for the extra depression.  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2006, 01:00:19 PM »
sound like Father Mendez and dem pull they weight and make sure CIC stay up

all of a sudden a side that was relegated eh going down again
reaks of bullsh!t

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2006, 01:12:59 PM »

reaks of bullsh!t

u obviously wasn't paying attention man. Long time now people was saying that there was a possibility that we stay up according to what happen to the senior division.

Now, If you think that the decision not to reduce the number of teams in the league is directly linked to CIC being under a relegation threat, you entitled, but doh go round accusing ppl without evidence, or at least try not to call names  ;)

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2006, 01:31:21 PM »
wait, he is Ronald Mendez?

whey foooote de man stratospheric.... ;D ;D
good one ;)

Principal at St Mary’s College (CIC), Fr Ronald Mendez expressed his joy about his school doing so well this year in the Cambridge and CAPE examinations, attaining the highest amount of scholarships for a boy school in the country. He said, “Personally I am elated at the news, but more particularly because the hard work has paid off. We try to tell students that hard work is what is necessary. Nothing comes easy in this life but that hard work does bring success. They have proved that due to the example of so many of their teachers.”

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,46514.html
« Last Edit: November 04, 2006, 01:35:01 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Israel

« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2006, 01:33:03 PM »
Well Right...............i knew something like this would happen.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2006, 01:34:44 PM »

I heard that Rajah is acting principl now.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2006, 02:00:12 PM »

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #10 on: November 04, 2006, 02:39:08 PM »
wait a sec, i thought st. marys would have to play diego martin sec for the spot in championship?

« Reply #11 on: November 04, 2006, 03:38:09 PM »
Did any team get relegated this past SSFL season.

If not, is this the 1st time in the history of the league that no team got relegated?

« Reply #12 on: November 04, 2006, 04:19:39 PM »

whey foooote de man stratospheric.... ;D ;D
good one ;)

Principal at St Mary’s College (CIC), Fr Ronald Mendez expressed his joy about his school doing so well this year in the Cambridge and CAPE examinations, attaining the highest amount of scholarships for a boy school in the country. He said, “Personally I am elated at the news, but more particularly because the hard work has paid off. We try to tell students that hard work is what is necessary. Nothing comes easy in this life but that hard work does bring success. They have proved that due to the example of so many of their teachers.”

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,46514.html

I tell dem men dat since last year. If de football eh wukkin, start back winning scholarships. I glad someting work out.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #13 on: November 04, 2006, 04:26:40 PM »
good for them... but i hope they run dat COACH and FAST
For de love of de game

« Reply #14 on: November 04, 2006, 05:05:02 PM »
i hear he goin Fatima ;D ;D ;D ;D

is dat true ? ;) ;)
« Last Edit: November 04, 2006, 05:06:47 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2006, 06:19:49 PM »

no jokes abt my family nah

Offline mangoseed

« Reply #16 on: November 04, 2006, 10:11:33 PM »
i hear he goin Fatima ;D ;D ;D ;D

is dat true ? ;) ;)
i doubtttttttt
we go have mc farlane lime
he change fatima back into a real threat
we eh want da coach come mess it up
we work too hard... lol

« Reply #17 on: November 05, 2006, 12:08:13 AM »
Did any team get relegated this past SSFL season.

If not, is this the 1st time in the history of the league that no team got relegated?

no its isnt...and i am so glad to hear we staying up. now that the lord grant we this blessing we need to send that coach back to his assisntant academy coaching wuk in england. :beermug: :beermug:

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #18 on: November 05, 2006, 10:42:23 AM »
i eh know if just de coach.... i saw some highlights of cic games and the players just look like shyt.

thye coach must be shyt too, but the players i saw were definitely tata.

I have a feeling if they were to play diego sec, it would be cutass

« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2006, 11:01:00 AM »

Diego Sec ever get promoted?

Dem never get a break...league changing rules last minute and all  :-X

« Reply #20 on: November 05, 2006, 11:08:29 AM »
yeah man, diego play in the ssfl already I think...like 2002 or 2003...

« Reply #21 on: November 06, 2006, 05:09:51 AM »
It's not the first time this shit happen.

Back in the late 80s or  early 90s, the understanding was that the bottom two in the nationwide division would go down to the Championship Div.

Well Fatima and QRC (I think it was QRC) end up at the bottom.
Who tell yuh dey eh change de format at the last minute and went to a Zonal competition.

Offline congo

« Reply #22 on: November 07, 2006, 05:05:22 AM »
Intercol started between CIC and QRC...all them other schools jump on the bandwagon....QRC and CIC would never allow relegation...

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2006, 08:57:33 AM »

reaks of bullsh!t

Hmmmm them Saints men were busy bending over.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2006, 09:03:30 AM »

reaks of bullsh!t

You know all about bending over.
Toujour Pret!

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #25 on: November 07, 2006, 01:27:01 PM »

reaks of bullsh!t

You know all about bending over.

And yuh wonder why ppl tell us we have plenty thing in common

Offline congo

« Reply #26 on: November 09, 2006, 09:39:26 AM »
If not this year then next year...Cause CIC eh improving no time soon...ALl dem men who play are in form 4 or five and even lower 6..SO brace alluh self for the same team and even more smallies next year...