April 29, 2024, 10:42:31 AM

Author Topic: Time for de Doubles talk to start  (Read 7983 times)

Re: Time for de Doubles talk to start
« Reply #30 on: November 03, 2006, 09:31:12 AM »
yeah man I have a serious combo right yah so.. When I went dung to trinidad  last year  I eat about 9  doubles and smoke a spliff same time.
war..

« Reply #31 on: November 03, 2006, 09:46:34 AM »
allyuh look Solo...

CV ah favor please...
if ya could find ah picture of ah Big Red Solo, ya know dey one with dey bottle fat at dey bottom and thin untop (dat kinda sound slutish) but doh mind  ;D....pleaseeeeeeeee
ah putting dat as ah wall paper
dey doubles ah cyah do...cause ah go be cryin every day :'(
ah never thought ah woulda miss doubles so bad.
Here you go babe 1 solo  ;D

try this
« Last Edit: November 03, 2006, 09:53:09 AM by CV:5 »

« Reply #32 on: November 03, 2006, 09:55:06 AM »
OH GARRRRRD  :wavetowel:

You is ah BOSS...de man find de classic bokkle wit de astronaut on it oui

Yuh sen mih back dey CV...ah even have de little radio jingle in mih head.... "solo is the one..solo the lively drink"

« Reply #33 on: November 03, 2006, 10:05:49 AM »
Wha about this one ,everybody had ah case ah this, park up under they house donkey years now  ;D

« Reply #34 on: November 03, 2006, 10:27:19 AM »
Wha about this one ,everybody had ah case ah this, park up under they house donkey years now  ;D

memoriessssssssssssss
CV ah owe ya ah drink

thanks luv

« Reply #35 on: November 03, 2006, 10:59:45 AM »

memoriessssssssssssss
CV ah owe ya ah drink

thanks luv

Cana .. is doubles and Solo tonight?  Rick at Festival is sell solo.  Try out the Papa T's at 216 Horton Street.  Have not been there but dey mite have sole too.

Leh me know how yuh make out

« Reply #36 on: November 03, 2006, 11:41:56 AM »
ok wheh meh cream soda and evaporated milk.
fus allya mekkin meh HUNG GREE
is Curry Chicken wid basmati rice tonite ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #37 on: November 03, 2006, 11:47:03 AM »

who cooking?  you or Mrs Red?

« Reply #38 on: November 03, 2006, 11:48:43 AM »
well, If I want it dun Right is me  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

serious now...we does use asian home gourmet ting  see here http://www.asianhomegourmet.com.sg/categories.asp?cID=3&c=45041
« Last Edit: November 03, 2006, 11:51:23 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: November 03, 2006, 11:50:41 AM »
well, If I want it dun Right is me  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

*keeping this quote in case we ever meet mrs. howlwer*

« Reply #40 on: November 03, 2006, 11:52:15 AM »
 :bringiton: :bringiton:

:devil: :devil:

« Reply #41 on: November 03, 2006, 12:48:10 PM »
I wukking in ah west indian store or wah  :rotfl:

Look eh hold some strain with this  ;)

« Reply #42 on: November 03, 2006, 12:49:58 PM »
 :drool: :drool:  oh gaum i go ha to mek some Buljol for dem Crix now :drool: :drool:
« Last Edit: November 03, 2006, 12:57:37 PM by RedHowler »

« Reply #43 on: November 03, 2006, 01:13:35 PM »
Ah have a pack of de vital supply at my desk  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #44 on: November 03, 2006, 01:14:22 PM »
:drool: :drool:  oh gaum i go ha to mek some Buljol for dem Crix now :drool: :drool:

nah man ... some muddah-in-law :whip: :whip:

« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2006, 02:41:58 PM »
I wukking in ah west indian store or wah  :rotfl:

Look eh hold some strain with this  ;)

hear nah...ya bringing tears tur meh eyes yes
ya have meh going back in time wiht dey crix and cheese
and ya know dey silver pan full ah crix dat lasting ya 2 months or more

crix and tuna
crix and zabooca
crix and saltfish
crix and peanut butter
crix jus so....gorm

CV leave meh lone nah.....ya have meh waiting bad fur 4 pm
meh bag done pack and meh car keys in meh pocket .....

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #46 on: November 03, 2006, 06:17:21 PM »
now you all should know that the only true dink with a hot doubles with shadow benny and tamarind sauce is " d champagne of softdrinks."

« Last Edit: November 03, 2006, 06:43:46 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #47 on: November 03, 2006, 10:20:25 PM »
PECAN !!!!

but wha dey jail is dis....
ah still digesting dis ting here at 11:10 pm

hmmm ah get meh doubles...more like doub, cause dey les still somewhere behind god back.
ah tell dey oman behind dey bar ting...gimme 6 with extra pepper tur go. Like ah was talking spanish with ah canadian accent
cause ah still looking fur dey pepper....so ya know ah vex dey already.

when she pull out dey piece ah paper and she put it in dey palm ah she hand, ah say tur mehself like she know she shit...so ah say ahh memories. When she open dey pot is steam dat rise ah say yes man. When she pull out dey spoon, one blasted tea spoon she dishing out channa with. So hear meh nah "ummm tur go today eh" she watch meh yes... :rotfl: :rotfl:

anyhow she put some kinda sweet sauce in it and throw something else...furst time me ever see dem ting, dat ah say tur meh self, like ah sitting on dey throne tur night. But ah so anixous dat meh mouth watering and meh mind running as to what short cut tur take to get home faster.

Talk bout disappointment...well not so much cause meh mind telling dey rest ah meh body dat it eating doubles. Dey Carib wash it down good. Ah still have 4 in meh fridge cause ah full.  Meh belly ain't start to tun round yet, so it look like ah go make it tur bed.
No taste, dey bara kinda hardish, and no taste. Like ah was so lookin forward tur ah UWI or Sauce doubles dat ah forget I in another man's land.  :'(. Anyway ah eat 2.

Again pecan luv...thanks for dey direction and information and to meh frien' fishs, doh think i go forget dat doubles in Trinidad eh

« Reply #48 on: November 04, 2006, 03:03:54 PM »
PECAN !!!!

but wha dey jail is dis....
ah still digesting dis ting here at 11:10 pm

hmmm ah get meh doubles...more like doub, cause dey les still somewhere behind god back.
ah tell dey oman behind dey bar ting...gimme 6 with extra pepper tur go. Like ah was talking spanish with ah canadian accent
cause ah still looking fur dey pepper....so ya know ah vex dey already.

when she pull out dey piece ah paper and she put it in dey palm ah she hand, ah say tur mehself like she know she shit...so ah say ahh memories. When she open dey pot is steam dat rise ah say yes man. When she pull out dey spoon, one blasted tea spoon she dishing out channa with. So hear meh nah "ummm tur go today eh" she watch meh yes... :rotfl: :rotfl:

anyhow she put some kinda sweet sauce in it and throw something else...furst time me ever see dem ting, dat ah say tur meh self, like ah sitting on dey throne tur night. But ah so anixous dat meh mouth watering and meh mind running as to what short cut tur take to get home faster.

Talk bout disappointment...well not so much cause meh mind telling dey rest ah meh body dat it eating doubles. Dey Carib wash it down good. Ah still have 4 in meh fridge cause ah full.  Meh belly ain't start to tun round yet, so it look like ah go make it tur bed.
No taste, dey bara kinda hardish, and no taste. Like ah was so lookin forward tur ah UWI or Sauce doubles dat ah forget I in another man's land.  :'(. Anyway ah eat 2.

Again pecan luv...thanks for dey direction and information and to meh frien' fishs, doh think i go forget dat doubles in Trinidad eh

Cana ...it look like i led you astray.  Sorry gyal ....
But I still on de mission to find good doubles in London.  Ah have anew lead.

Joe at the Honest Lawyer say he know a man from Pricess Town who living in london and he is make good doubles.  When I track him down, I will oreder some.  Dis time, I will try dem before I recommend him.

« Reply #49 on: November 05, 2006, 09:27:11 PM »
For now there are 2 places outside of Trinidad that have (for my part) the best doubles.  Roti King here in Toronto and ah place on Liberty Ave, in Queens NY jus off the A train I believe.  Ah cah remember the name but me uncle take me there years ago and I always go back whenever I have de chance.  Feeling for a couple now!!!!!!!!!!! :'( :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #50 on: November 05, 2006, 09:47:23 PM »
For now there are 2 places outside of Trinidad that have (for my part) the best doubles.  Roti King here in Toronto and ah place on Liberty Ave, in Queens NY jus off the A train I believe.  Ah cah remember the name but me uncle take me there years ago and I always go back whenever I have de chance.  Feeling for a couple now!!!!!!!!!!! :'( :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

well dragon ah put down 2 fry bake dat look like flying saucer, dat dem people say is doubles..steups
meh neighbour frien name pecan say dat dey lady from Trinidad....if ah did remember dat while ah was dere...i woulda slap she with one ah dem ting and ask she if she did do mason wuk in Trinidad before landin here  >:(
on ah positive note....dey ain't make meh sit on dey lavaratory yet, so datz ah plus.

i ain't know when ah hitting TO again....ah suppose to go to ikea since last month, but ah waitin on ah next sale....ah tink ah went to dat roti place already yes...but jus incase gimme dey address lemme put it in safe keeping...just incase ah run way from wuk ah day.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2006, 09:49:16 PM by TriniCana »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #51 on: November 06, 2006, 07:22:26 AM »
og gawd meh heart breaking for allyuh!  ii will never take easily accessible doubles for granted again.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #52 on: November 06, 2006, 07:46:47 AM »
og gawd meh heart breaking for allyuh!  ii will never take easily accessible doubles for granted again.

Well boy, i thought that walking down bombay street in st. james to get doubles on a saturday morning was long.  Now I in the cold and I travelling hours to get 2 doubles LOL.  Is ah good thing that ah buy ah place that close to Roti King yes!  When I ready all ah have to do is walk 5 mins and I in de man place enjoyine ah hot doubles with ah red solo or Apple J.
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #53 on: November 06, 2006, 07:48:58 AM »

well dragon ah put down 2 fry bake dat look like flying saucer, dat dem people say is doubles..steups
meh neighbour frien name pecan say dat dey lady from Trinidad....if ah did remember dat while ah was dere...i woulda slap she with one ah dem ting and ask she if she did do mason wuk in Trinidad before landin here  >:(
on ah positive note....dey ain't make meh sit on dey lavaratory yet, so datz ah plus.

i ain't know when ah hitting TO again....ah suppose to go to ikea since last month, but ah waitin on ah next sale....ah tink ah went to dat roti place already yes...but jus incase gimme dey address lemme put it in safe keeping...just incase ah run way from wuk ah day.

Is jus a couple of blocks from Eglinton Subway station. 
Roti King
1688 Eglinton W, York, ON M6E 2H5
(416) 781-8432

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #54 on: November 06, 2006, 09:07:46 AM »

Well boy, i thought that walking down bombay street in st. james to get doubles on a saturday morning was long.  Now I in the cold and I travelling hours to get 2 doubles LOL.  Is ah good thing that ah buy ah place that close to Roti King yes!  When I ready all ah have to do is walk 5 mins and I in de man place enjoyine ah hot doubles with ah red solo or Apple J.

ok i wuz inspired so ah bus back two fuh de team!  thought of you guys the whole time!
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #55 on: November 06, 2006, 09:17:23 AM »

ok i wuz inspired so ah bus back two fuh de team!  thought of you guys the whole time!

Thanks, glad to see someone thinking of me when they eating  :rotfl: :rotfl: :notworthy: :peace: :salute: :salute:

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #56 on: November 06, 2006, 09:31:34 AM »

Thanks, glad to see someone thinking of me when they eating  :rotfl: :rotfl: :notworthy: :peace: :salute: :salute:

yuh see how yuh skyandalous!  steeeups! :D

« Reply #57 on: November 06, 2006, 10:24:53 AM »

yuh see how yuh skyandalous!  steeeups! :D

Wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :devil: