March 28, 2024, 08:03:33 AM

Author Topic: Maradona Thread  (Read 42659 times)

Offline LICKS4SO

Maradona Thread
« on: July 06, 2005, 02:28:30 PM »
MARADONNA IS THE BEST...HERE's WHY

http://www.muchosucko.com/video-cananyofyoudothiswithaball.html

CUT AND PASTE.....I DUNNO HOW TO HYPERTEXT THE LINK.

« Last Edit: July 29, 2014, 07:08:19 AM by Flex »

Re: MARADONNA IS THE BEST...HERE's WHY
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2005, 02:39:12 PM »

I eh want to stir up no hornets nest but before yuh make up yuh mind... try and get a copy of "Pele Eterno". You can get a download via bit torrent

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2005, 02:44:58 PM »
YOU DO THAT WITH YA LACES UNTIED!!!

Offline bada

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2005, 06:59:18 PM »
Very impressive!! But yuh notice how much of a left footed player he is...he hardly use his right at all. Mind you, a brilliant left foot though.

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2005, 09:14:52 AM »

STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That make Maradonna the best?

We use to do that during Lunch time at school. Matter of fact besides the laces untied....I do that while eating ah doubles

This fella do that and more

http://video.premiumtv.co.uk/rangersfc/video/mrwoo_hi.wmv

Pele ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maradonna is ah distant second.

Maradonna watch and learn from Pele...Pele aint learn nothing from Maradonna. 

Watch Pele DVD.

« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2005, 11:26:25 AM »

STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That make Maradonna the best?

We use to do that during Lunch time at school. Matter of fact besides the laces untied....I do that while eating ah doubles

This fella do that and more

http://video.premiumtv.co.uk/rangersfc/video/mrwoo_hi.wmv

Pele ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maradonna is ah distant second.

Maradonna watch and learn from Pele...Pele aint learn nothing from Maradonna. 

Watch Pele DVD.
This is one topic i don't argue about,i don't go by what anyone tells me i deal with what i've seen,i've actually seen both these players in action many times and Pele personally when he came to T&T,this is just my opinion Pele is a more complete player than Maradona,Pele would be my pick if i had to choose.
   But i must say for skills i'll go with Mr Woo it's the best i've seen,this guy is incredible is like he took everything players do and put it together.

jusme

« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2005, 12:38:25 PM »
This is one topic i don't argue about,i don't go by what anyone tells me i deal with what i've seen,i've actually seen both these players in action many times and Pele personally when he came to T&T,this is just my opinion Pele is a more complete player than Maradona,Pele would be my pick if i had to choose.
   But i must say for skills i'll go with Mr Woo it's the best i've seen,this guy is incredible is like he took everything players do and put it together.

good to know that you are making a judgement based on actual gameplay that you have seen.   All the tricks in the world, laces tied or untied, doh say anything about play on the field.  Watching highlight films could never replace watching a full 90 minutes either.

maradona (ah likkle entertainment)
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2007, 11:49:36 PM »

Offline kentsoulman

Re: maradona (ah likkle entertainment)
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2007, 08:12:12 PM »
Even as an Englishman, I have to admit the guys got class.

I see in the first clip he's advertising Mars. Funny, that. I always thought he pushed Coke :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2007, 10:20:30 AM »
I wish dem young players would skip tackles instead of dis drop bawl and roll shyte.

« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2007, 10:30:53 AM »
I wish dem young players would skip tackles instead of dis drop bawl and roll shyte.
that is wuh they have to de when they know they goin and lose de ball,but diego was so superior he take he tackle, stumble and keep goin.

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2007, 11:47:20 AM »
diego is the greatest yes

« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2007, 12:16:01 PM »
The jump-kick in de Bilbao keeper chest was brutal.

Maradona..Maradona..Maradona
« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2007, 02:27:53 PM »
Most highlights of Il Grande Diego are of shooting, and dribbling..but what a sweet video of his amazing passing...Sketchy music but this will bring back memories and highlight an aspect of his game that everyone knows, but hardly gets props in the highlight reels...I watched this with my mouth wide open. What a boss...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--ACUzCCza8&mode=related&search=

Re: Maradona..Maradona..Maradona
« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2007, 02:54:15 PM »
Wow. That little backheel at 2:43 past two men was pure cheek and almost downright rude. A lot of those passes were through heavy traffic under pressure. One thing Maradonna did beautifully was use not just balance but flexibilty to hit the ball with his body in completely unorthodox positions turned away from his target. It was near impossible to predict what he would do with the ball at his feet. 

« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2007, 03:12:30 PM »
yeah nice vid really overlooked that part of his game  but i can understand y i never saw  those great passes until now
is because they  rarely resulted in goals.
but was some really deft and accurate passes

i wouldnt be surprised if messi has seen 90% of the maradonna vids and clips available

and seen them over and over again
« Last Edit: October 13, 2007, 04:44:19 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2007, 10:13:47 PM »
the fatman really was the Einstein of the football field.  He understand space and people relative speed like no other player could.  He know where to put the ball so that 3 men all rushin for it at the top speed, he know beforehand his player going and get it..whereas us lesser mortals thinkin' no way his man going and get that.  That is e=mc^2 of the football field - special relativity.
plus that man get even more props in my book, for being so great..and then showin that he is a mortal man too, and he had he weakness, and he fall down too....mortal man, jus like me...but a genius on the football field.

« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2007, 12:32:44 AM »
diego was truly de boss on de field,forget de drama associated with him off de field,de man is ah legend.ah legend.zidane,ronaldinho,no way no how them could compare,they are good,they better than good they great,but diego is them daddy.

« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2007, 02:51:08 AM »
What a baller ..what a f**king baller......amazing

« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2007, 04:35:01 AM »
It had a thread on here recently where man was saying that Maradona wasn't that good and that Zidane this and Ronaldinho that and I just stay out of it.

Maradona and Pele is the only argument. Everything else is not even debatable.

« Reply #21 on: October 14, 2007, 06:59:56 AM »
It had a thread on here recently where man was saying that Maradona wasn't that good and that Zidane this and Ronaldinho that and I just stay out of it.

Maradona and Pele is the only argument. Everything else is not even debatable.

Hoss. That was me and noone was saying Diego wasn't that good. Anytime someone compars someone to Diego people always choose to think of it negatively, as in putting down Diego instead of just bigging up the others. Dais allyuh. In any case, why would I post this if I thought Diego wasn't that good. Lewwe leave that debate were it was and for some other thread. Let's try and keep this a pure Maradona appreciation thread  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: October 14, 2007, 12:22:05 PM »
Let's try and keep this a pure Maradona appreciation thread  ;D :beermug:
Great player...

« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 12:24:16 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #23 on: October 14, 2007, 12:32:37 PM »
i eh see him make a pass with de right foot yet...

:)

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2007, 06:50:24 AM »
At min 6:06 he cyap a tall man with a chest trap.... :o

Pure skill

« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2007, 08:25:24 AM »

Thank yuh Omar. I torte is was jes me who recognize de man one footed bad bad.  Das why meh dont rate him like de rest ah brodders.  Him have lickle talent, but football is ah two footed game.  Some where arong 3 minutes totty five seconds he make ah right foot pass, but de ting look scrappy scrappy scrappy.  Anyway ah guess is whatever works for yuh.  I aint hot like Maradonna but one ting for sure I got two canons.  Left and Right.  Meh dont even know which foot is meh natural and yet meh still lickle clinical.

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2007, 08:34:16 AM »

Thank yuh Omar. I torte is was jes me who recognize de man one footed bad bad.  Das why meh dont rate him like de rest ah brodders.  Him have lickle talent, but football is ah two footed game.  Some where arong 3 minutes totty five seconds he make ah right foot pass, but de ting look scrappy scrappy scrappy.  Anyway ah guess is whatever works for yuh.  I aint hot like Maradonna but one ting for sure I got two canons.  Left and Right.  Meh dont even know which foot is meh natural and yet meh still lickle clinical.

woy, hold on dey pardnah! i eh boarding that maradona-bashing train with you at all..

de man one-footed bad yes, but like rivaldo that one foot better than most men two foot and hands too.. (hence reason for smiley face)

i rate him as one of de best ever, and i give him his props, but in that clip de right foot was definitely for standing only, and nuff times i see him run around it to get onto de left...

nice clip though..

« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2007, 08:43:08 AM »
Omar....me aint bashing de man.  Him good.  I say de man got talent.  He magical.  BUT him still one footed bad bad.  Das why I dont rate him as others would. 

« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2007, 09:31:08 AM »
Omar....me aint bashing de man.  Him good.  I say de man got talent.  He magical.  BUT him still one footed bad bad.  Das why I dont rate him as others would. 

Like Omar said, his one foot was better than many others' 2 feet....

Question to ask yourself is- How did his "one footedness" hamper him? bcuz to me, it didn't really seem to.

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2007, 11:05:15 AM »

Like Omar said, his one foot was better than many others' 2 feet....

Question to ask yourself is- How did his "one footedness" hamper him? bcuz to me, it didn't really seem to.

From Lounging with Leonson Lewis:

WN: Rohan Pirali asks “Leo I played against you in the days of Santos vs Bionic Bunch. As a player you could only play with your left foot, you virtually never used your right. As a coach for kids today, how important is it for kids to use both feet?”
LEONSON: It’s important, but not totally important. The best coaches would tell you that one good foot is better than two mediocre feet. One foot that is extraordinary is better than two normal feet. But as a coach, you still want to encourage kids to use both feet, at least to be able to make a pass, or trap, but if you have a player with a left foot like Leroy Spann, something out of the ordinary, someone with a foot like a hand, why worry about another player with two mediocre feet? I hope I have answered his question and at the same time hit him a little bit. Leave me with my friggin one foot [laughs].