August 31, 2024, 11:21:15 PM

Author Topic: A year later, Lawrence has new focus  (Read 1831 times)

A year later, Lawrence has new focus
« on: November 07, 2006, 06:35:07 PM »
A year later, Lawrence has new focus.

November 16th will definitely be a most memorable day for Dennis Lawrence, like all of his teammates and so many other proud Trinbagonians as they mark the one-year anniversary of this country’s qualification for the 2006 World Cup.
Lawrence , as we recall, was the lone heroic goalscorer in the 1-0 win over Bahrain in Manama . Close to a year later, the lanky defender has found himself focusing on another major task. This time, he’s trying to get Swansea City into the English Championship Division.
Swansea were beaten on penalties in the playoff for promotion last season and even though Lawrence was at Wrexham at the time, he wants them to learn from the loss and go a step further this time
"We have to learn from last season when we ran all the way to the top but faded at the end," Lawrence told BBC Sport.
"It's important that we keep focused and push on for that automatic spot."
“There's a lot of ambition here and I want to be part of it. The club's pushing for promotion to the Championship and I'm enjoying the challenge, ”he added. Swansea are currently sixth on the League One table with 27 points, ten behind leaders Nottingham Forest.

« Last Edit: November 07, 2006, 06:41:06 PM by FireBrand »

Re: A year later, Lawrence has new focus
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2006, 07:12:10 PM »
aH think i will watch that game again on the 16

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2006, 07:15:58 PM »
i eh have the game but Ihave Ato tape only today I was tellin some friends we have towatch it and already making plans for June 10th 2007 to watch over that Sweden game

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2006, 07:17:59 PM »
I was wondering how we commemorating that  great day. I think we should find Touches match report that was a classic

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2006, 07:25:57 PM »
i eh have the game but Ihave Ato tape only today I was tellin some friends we have towatch it and already making plans for June 10th 2007 to watch over that Sweden game

yuh could down load that game here

http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/index.html

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2006, 07:32:33 PM »
A million thanks