April 28, 2024, 08:31:16 PM

Author Topic: Searching for a tune (ole time jingle)  (Read 6360 times)

Searching for a tune (ole time jingle)
« on: November 07, 2006, 09:03:27 PM »
People remmber the advertisment for Najib Elias. the hardware. It had ah lil cartoon fella walking with a radio...
if anyone knows where they can get the song for that or already has the song for that on mp3..or any format for that matter...can u give it to me please. ;D

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Patterson

Re: Searching for a tune (ole time jingle)
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2006, 09:19:54 PM »
well i could sing it and record it for u

Nagib elias hardware and lumber
hardware, iron, bathub etc
if u want leather to build your shoes nagib elias is de man for u

yeah that is de shortened radio version.....i sure i get de lyrics wrong buh say wha

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2006, 09:33:10 PM »
Patterson take win brudda...ya know how long me ain't hear dat :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah hummin dey ting now yes...and ah visualizin dey short man with dey deck over he shoulder boy

well yes...memories yes :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2006, 09:44:34 PM »

yeah that is de shortened radio version.....i sure i get de lyrics wrong buh say wha
nah u get the song dead right..lol nah btu doh sing it ..next thign yuh voice higher than dragon on when he playing in football in he spandex..
any one please..
what about de Lall hardware advert with spranalang..whend e woman come looking for wood..and he descriing ald e wood they ahve

wOMAN- Mr ah want peice ah wood
Sprang- well woman lemme tel lu, u come to de right place, at lall hardware we have all kinda wood, local and forigen wood
Woman - But mr...
SPRANG- we have pitch pine teak and mahogany
woman-But mr...
sprang- you could get wood for yuh roof, celling or floor
woman- buh buh
sprang- we have weather board, back board, panneling rafters and joints-
woman- buh..
sprang- lall is de wood king od trinidad..so wey u really wanted to de wood to make
woman- ah swizzle stick
sprang- ah swizzle sitck  :-\

Build with lall..lol
« Last Edit: November 07, 2006, 10:08:42 PM by The Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2006, 09:55:19 PM »
Tallman might eb d eonly fella who culd find that for me......

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2006, 10:01:30 PM »

nah u get the song dead right..lol nah btu doh sing it ..next thign yuh voice higher than dragon on when he playing in football in he spandex..
any one please..
what about de Lall hardware advert with spranalang..whend e woman come looking for wood..and he descriing ald e wood they ahve

wOMAN- Mr ah want peice ah wood
Sprang- well woman lemme tellu u come to de right place, at lall hardware we have all kinda wood
Woman - But mr...
SPRANG- we have pitch pine teak and mahogany
woman-But mr...
sprang- we have weather board, back board, panneling rafters and joints-
woman- buh..
sprang- lall is de wood king od trinidad..so wey u really wanted to de wood to make
woman- ah swizzle stick
sprang- ah swizzle sitck  :-\

Build with lall..lol
:rotfl: nah

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2006, 10:09:16 PM »
stop laughing and help meh get meh song nah cv

Offline Patterson

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2006, 10:18:51 PM »
u will have to check TTT or NBS for that......oh well they not around anymore..... yuh quicker find a left side winger for T&T than find that
« Last Edit: November 08, 2006, 09:46:13 AM by Patterson »

« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2006, 10:33:03 PM »
WAIT WAIT ALLYUH REMEMBER!!!!
 BUMBLE BEE TING MEH IN MEH TIGH BUMBLE TING IN MEH TIGH waaa

I think it was DIGUEZ Petroleum jelly
look memories coming back

« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2006, 10:56:40 PM »
american stores

where ya get dis
where ya get dat

madam lemme tell you flat
ah get it easy on EPA
at american stores righ now dey

tv, video stereo and fan
wardrobe, bed and ah steam iron
living room set and dining dodo (or too)
stove tur cook and washer too

ya better come down to dey easiest place in town
value ever more
something something somethi8ng
at ah american stores...

CLASSIC yes :beermug: :beermug:

grskywalker it does start up so

ohhhhhhhhh gorm Mister Tam Mister Tam...oh gormmmm Mister Tan
wha happen Lincoln
Mister Tam, ah bubble bee ting meh in meh eye
How ah bubble bee ting could ting ya in ya eye
Well Mister Tam ah was sittin down readin ah tomic bok
when all of ah sudden ah hear "coozoom coozoom"
so ah though was ah zet plane
when ah look out dey window
ah bubble bee ting meh in meh eye.

Doh worry Lincoln
ah cyah remember dey rest

HELP

ah remember dis one too from Lottery Board

lottery lottery eeeeee
could be ya tun to win

what had meh with dis one...was dey riddim yes
throw waist yes :rotfl:

another CLASSIC Stork St. Hill and Beulah ad. "Ah! That is real ginger beeeeer."
Gayelle Sprang  - "Cipriaaaaaaaaani Bully-vard, Newtown, Port ah Spain.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2006, 07:37:19 AM by TriniCana »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2006, 05:52:51 AM »
harricrete, harriecrete, harricrete is de hardest hard 
:whistling:  :rotfl:

and dey resurrect the Nagib character.  i see him on tv the other day walking into their new branch
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2006, 07:46:21 AM »
what about the one with de man who trying to teach th elil girl about littering

now i eh rember it exaclty eh..
LIL GYUL THORWS BANANA PEEL ON  HE GROUND AKA FIG SKIN ;D)

Man- -  LIL gyul pick up that banana skin u throw there
LIL GYUL- WHY
Man- cause it will cause flies
LIL gyul- so
MAN -cause that not good..and u knwo what flies will spread?
LIl gyul-germans?
MAN- not germans lil gyul germs...flies will cause germs..ok
lil gyul- ok
"LIL GYUL THROW ANOTHER FIG SKIN. IN FRONT OF THE MAN..HE SLIPS AND FALLS  "ARGH BRAM"
man- lil gyul fig skin does thorw people down tooo
LIL GYUL- I KNOW DAIS Y I THROW IT THERE

THE LIL GYUL VOICE WAS HIGH HIGH DE SAME MAN WAS THE VOICE FOR BOTH CHRACTERS

CLASSIC REMEBER THE "DEATH" ADVERTISMNENT BRIGO USE TO SING WITH HE OWN UNIQUE BRIGO FACIAL EXPRESSION

DAT ALONE ACOULDA KILL PEOPLE

"DEATH TO DE ROACHES DEATH TO THE FLIES DEATH TO DE MOSQUITOS
DEATH TO DE INSECTS DEATH TO DE ANTS DEATH TO FLEAS ON YOUR CLOTHES

CYAH REMBER THE RETS BUT HE ENDED IT WITH "death kills em dead"
and one scary ass facial expression

« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2006, 08:00:27 AM »
Mr. Hoe ... yuh on a advertisment nostalgia kicks dey.

Remember Miss Lou "Horlicks good for yuh"

« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2006, 08:23:15 AM »

spranalang did change up de jingle...hear he version

Nagib elias for all kinda rubber
lambskin, latex and rough rider
if yuh lookin for anytype ah screw, nagib elias is de man for u

« Last Edit: November 08, 2006, 08:24:53 AM by futbolfan »

« Reply #14 on: November 08, 2006, 10:01:14 AM »
u will have to check TTT or NBS for that......oh well they not around anymore..... yuh quicker find a left side winger for T&T than find that

Speaking of which....who has taken over the broadcasting in that building...and the archives

I make two commercial when I was lil boy....I try for years to get it from TTT,I willin to pay full price for the master tapes,,and dem gimmih real run around,,,maybe ah go have better luck with the new company

« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2006, 10:58:11 AM »
What about...

Get your tax return oh oh
It is your concern oh oh.....
Inland revenue is calling on you.....
So if yuh want information
about taxation...
Go down to the office
get your facts
and pay off yuh income tax!!

« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2006, 11:06:59 AM »
wha bout dem sparrow and kitchener
10 tur 1 is murdera

"ah say tur meh self dis is meh last supper"
10 tur 1 is murdera
dey say ah push ah gyul from grenada
10 tur 1 is murdera
ah hear poot toe toe

life is everything, life is sweet
ah blessin from up above

ah cyah remember dey rest, but it was ah Guardian Life Advertisment :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2006, 11:45:51 AM »
yeah yeah...I remember those guardian life ads

If I recall they drop dem during a world cup years ago..or some kinda sportin event

remember they had akitchner parody on one of he ole classics

"yuh talk about run
ah nearly buss mih head
run
sprintin runnin from de dead
run
ghost say doh run mih lad, come lewwe play ah game ah cyard
run
well is now ah runnin in trute
run
mih foot hook on ah mango root
run
ah fall dong inside ah tomb..........."

den he start singin bout life insurance
« Last Edit: November 08, 2006, 11:53:47 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2006, 12:04:51 PM »
yeah yeah...I remember those guardian life ads

If I recall they drop dem during a world cup years ago..or some kinda sportin event

remember they had akitchner parody on one of he ole classics

"yuh talk about run
ah nearly buss mih head
run
sprintin runnin from de dead
run
ghost say doh run mih lad, come lewwe play ah game ah cyard
run
well is now ah runnin in trute
run
mih foot hook on ah mango root
run
ah fall dong inside ah tomb..........."

den he start singin bout life insurance
well de scream i amke i thought the whole world shake

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #19 on: November 08, 2006, 12:11:32 PM »

Speaking of which....who has taken over the broadcasting in that building...and the archives

I make two commercial when I was lil boy....I try for years to get it from TTT,I willin to pay full price for the master tapes,,and dem gimmih real run around,,,maybe ah go have better luck with the new company

ttt is now cnmg.  as for the archives there was a fire a while back.  they lost almost everything including footage from nov 19th.  they would hardly have kept the commercials anyway, they would probably have recycled the tapes.  finding dem two commercials won't take luck...will take divine intervention! :-\  if you did it through an advertising agency you might want to try there. 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #20 on: November 08, 2006, 12:17:51 PM »

ttt is now cnmg.  as for the archives there was a fire a while back.  they lost almost everything including footage from nov 19th.  they would hardly have kept the commercials anyway, they would probably have recycled the tapes.  finding dem two commercials won't take luck...will take divine intervention! :-\  if you did it through an advertising agency you might want to try there. 

noooo  :o :o :o...for real???...ah fire bun everyting????

One of the ads I did was through McCann Erickson (when I was huntin dis ting years ago, I did call the agency de amount ah time I get put on hold,,,,lawd,,,dem people like dem eh recognize long distance wasnt  cheap back den).......the other I was too small to remember

well thanks for that info....pretty much de equivalent of hittin mih ah flush topee in mih nuts
ah on mih knees...but appreciative nontheless