April 23, 2024, 12:41:24 PM

Author Topic: Trini  (Read 773 times)

Offline Lil Jodie P

Trini
« on: November 10, 2006, 07:54:45 AM »

Takes Place in Barbados

A first grade teacher explains to her class that she is Bajan . She asked her students to raise their hands if they were Bajan too. Not really knowing why but wanting to be like their teacher, their hands explode into the air like flashy fireworks. There is, however, one exception. A girl named Charlene has not gone along with the crowd.

The teacher asks her why she has decided to be different. "Because I am not Bajan ." "Then", asked the teacher, "What are you?". Im a proud Trini ." boasts the little girl.

The teacher is a little perturbed now, her face slightly red. She asked Charlene why she is a Trini . "Well, my mom and dad are Trini ,  so i am Trini too."

The teacher is now  angry. "Thats no reason," she says loudly. "What if your mom was a moron, and your dad was a moron. What would you be then?"

A pause and then a smile. "Then," says Charlene "I would be a Bajan ."

I AM TRINI!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TOP 10 REASONS FOR WANTING TO BE TRINI

1) Trini Carnival - The greatest Show on Earth

2) Dwight, Brian, Wendy, Machel, Ato

3) Steel pan gone Worldwide

4) We does talk english good n ting

5) Is the land of holidays

6) Liming is the National Pastime

7) We perfected Bacchanal

8) Everybody know everything

9) All ah we is One

10) Food...'nuff said

Trini Slang

Trini to English

1) Gopaul luck eh Seepaul luck = the luck you have or encounter will not be the same as another person

2) Ah fed up = To be tired of a situation

3) Yuh like ah tic = You are annoying, You nag all the time

4) To harras = to bug or annoy someone whil he/she is busy

5) Meh head hot = I have much on my mind, Plenty worries

6) Ah eh payin' tax fuh meh mout' = freedom of speech

7) Yuh luk fuy dat = You deserve dat

and WAYYY too much more tuh write

FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)