2 (28.6%)
Michael Jordan
0 (0%)
Both
5 (71.4%)
None
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Author Topic: The Dunk: John Starks versus the Bulls 1993  (Read 4414 times)

The Dunk: John Starks versus the Bulls 1993
« on: November 10, 2006, 06:03:23 PM »

This one is for de die-hard basketball fans in here..

I recently resurrected an old argument with a long time bulls fan who swear Starks dunk that ball before Grant and Jordan reach...

personally for me, i say both ah dem get WETTT!!! horace get de full facial but jordan get bathe too...

this was voted one of the best dunks of all time on nba inside stuff...

http://www.nba.com/inside_stuff/five_dunks_041229.html

any thoughts?

Re: The Dunk: John Starks versus the Bulls 1993
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2006, 06:53:14 PM »
I remember dat well

redman come down the side of the baseline and blaze jordan

Boy look how far de knicks drop nah...dem bulls/knicks battles was legendary oui
even more fire dan de ones beetween de knicks and pacers..or knicks/heat

Knicks front line used to have pure enforcers,, man like larry 'granmama' johnson, oakley, mason and 'frankenstein' ewing

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2006, 11:24:55 AM »
them basketball days was hooottt.bulls and knicks was the two best from de east.

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2006, 02:40:50 PM »
I remember dat well

redman come down the side of the baseline and blaze jordan

Boy look how far de knicks drop nah...dem bulls/knicks battles was legendary oui
even more fire dan de ones beetween de knicks and pacers..or knicks/heat

Knicks front line used to have pure enforcers,, man like larry 'granmama' johnson, oakley, mason and 'frankenstein' ewing

don't forget charles smith, that boy was ah goat.... but that was definitely the best rivalry, they tried everything to guard jordan... Starks, Derek Harper, Greg Anthony, Hubert Davis, Anthony Mason, even Charles Oakley..

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2006, 11:44:50 AM »
I remember that wet and voted accordingly. I was a Knicks fan so yuh know my heart used to buss right through by the time Jordan was done with we.

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2006, 03:55:28 PM »
True B ball fans would remember this dunk...

Click here
« Last Edit: January 19, 2007, 11:58:06 AM by big dawg HD »

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2006, 07:21:35 AM »
I remember dat too

and dat was de days when hakeem was swattin ANYTING dat come in the lane

KJ was a deadly point guard wit speed....but few people know he had dem kinda springs

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2006, 09:44:19 AM »
i watched a clip on youtube yesterday of the pippen dunk on ewing but I REFUSE to post that here....   ;)

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2006, 09:49:08 AM »
in my opinion dis man was the leading practitioner of dunking on people in the 90s.

but dis other fella was my favourite player.  he had a famous dunk on ewing too.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2006, 10:07:01 AM »
back then wasn't starks known as a perimeter shooter? on that particular play, i think he surprised the defense in that he drove rather than take the 3.

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2006, 01:34:19 PM »
in my opinion dis man was the leading practitioner of dunking on people in the 90s.

but dis other fella was my favourite player.  he had a famous dunk on ewing too.

Kemp is de man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2006, 06:26:29 PM »

oh my gaddddd!!!!  the Rain Man!!!!   last time i saw him in the league he was with orlando and he was real fat...he was paying child support out his arse tho.  ent was payton who use to throw all the alley oop for him?

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2006, 08:09:26 PM »

oh my gaddddd!!!!  the Rain Man!!!!   last time i saw him in the league he was with orlando and he was real fat...he was paying child support out his arse tho.  ent was payton who use to throw all the alley oop for him?

yeah he and payton was supposed to be new school malone and stockton.   kemp had some serious drug problems that derailed his career.  as far as I could see nobody eh replicate that level of athleticism in a big man since.  not even amare, dwight howard or KG

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2006, 08:28:14 PM »
jordan pulled out of de crown by starks las minute but he still get it, that was a rivalry, i remember crying a few years when knicks got knocked out of the east, but mj was still de player i looked up to even though i was a knicks fan, but even jordan said he would have loved to play for the knicks...

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2006, 09:14:49 PM »

but dis other fella was my favourite player. he had a famous dunk on ewing too.

oh my gaddddd!!!! the Rain Man!!!! last time i saw him in the league he was with orlando and he was real fat...he was paying child support out his arse tho. ent was payton who use to throw all the alley oop for him?

yeah he and payton was supposed to be new school malone and stockton. kemp had some serious drug problems that derailed his career. as far as I could see nobody eh replicate that level of athleticism in a big man since. not even amare, dwight howard or KG

With all the power he had...I always wondered how come the Rain Man never broke the ring..

He was tryin to make a comeback last season... but I'm assuming his weight problem never got fixed...the phrase "Stockton to Malone" has all but received a patent... but who can really forget all dem alleys the Glove throw up for the Rain Man... :beermug: