April 27, 2024, 11:53:42 AM

Author Topic: Avery John  (Read 1302 times)

Offline Sanchez

• Numero Diez por siempre
Avery John
« on: July 07, 2005, 08:39:26 AM »
Is it me, or Avery plays very stiff.

Re: Avery John
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2005, 04:50:44 PM »
Is it me, or Avery plays very stiff.

I have always supported avery but it aint you sanchez. He had an awfiul game for a man of his experience. I dont know if it was a lack of confidence in Theobold but he kept on going long and giving away the ball. All in all our main problems lie on the left side. Fix that and we will have a much improved showing.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2005, 04:55:16 PM »
It's just you. Just kidding.

I have been a fan of Avery for a while and always questioned the fact that BSC refused to pick him. I like him on the left and I think his experience is a plus. My only criticism though, is that he not making many overlapping runs. He tried to on one occasion last night and he looked slower than an iceberg. He may have just been bun.

I'm not sure about stiff but he is a solid option at left back.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2005, 04:57:07 PM »

All in all our main problems lie on the left side. Fix that and we will have a much improved showing.

Agreed. Collin Samuel seems to be a solution on the left.

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2005, 08:37:26 AM »
Nah boy...allyuh rate Samuel on the cut inside and bullet off the bar but the man lost the ball everytime he got it prior to that and he did no work defensively. theobald didn't do ANYTHING offensively or defensively while on the field, but he kept the ball, didn't give away possession to easily. I feel that's why beenie willing to play him...

But I agree that Samuel is a better option, but he's not the solution.

And both of them is the reason Avery was under pressure...and he stll didn mess up.