Cyar pick 1 or 3 man nah. As football is ah team game...One ah the best stoppers ah see, was Sedley, but without Tank he wasn't all that. One ah the best forwards ah see was Archi, buh there were games ah see him play, yuh wouldna know is he on the field. not that he play bad, he jus didn't make nuthen happen for he team...(edit: ah only see him 3 times eh....once as ah oleman
)
Ah guess what ah trying to say is, best players depend on who they playing with, as football is ah team game..
It have men who stand out as the best on the field, but the team still get cutass from man an team who not looking no how..so who really better...now entertainment, that is another story...like even if yuh pick say, we top scorer today - Stern, and man cyar get the ball to him or stop the other team....how good you would get to see him, if he only get 3 chance and score 2...Can you say he is the best based on 1 or 2 games or will you judge over a number of defense and corresponding teammates....if yuh then pick yuh best team, yuh might just have to leave out some best players for the position...ppl jus like to compare bout wha better, who smarter, who faster...is ah ppl ting...ok.I not from space...competition good..buh for football,as ah coach, might be best yuh pick ah 22, 2 for every position, and then it have in form and out...prime and overthehill... ah will say one ting, if some of dem fellas had the oppurtunities and training techniques of today...hmmmnn....but woulda be able to make the decisions necessary to be dey best...i.e. leave the other distractions (drugs, more woman, more drink, relatively more social issues etc..)...we will never know..