March 29, 2024, 06:01:51 AM

Author Topic: TnT Greatest Players  (Read 18664 times)

Re: Greatest TT football players of all time!
« Reply #90 on: February 23, 2006, 10:07:10 AM »
Sterling "Bound Tuh Score" Parris, one of de bess players trinidad ever produce but neva get select on the national team bc he was from south, diz meh family, he always tell meh he didnt have a god father dem times, so he couldnt get on de team, bess local player in he days  :beermug:

Sterling boy!  he coach me wen i was little youth and used to come in Pres and help out the sides. Used to talk to me bout my grandfather and ting..real cool fella...always wud hail out my family anytime anywhere.
Ent he had coach a girls team in de US as well?

watch nah you was in Rolph Radhay (spelling) times. Ah sure Tallman was!

« Reply #91 on: February 23, 2006, 10:09:51 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:yeah i was there at the end of rolph times in pres... man make me do nuff laps wen cant answer he questions in class

« Reply #92 on: February 23, 2006, 12:46:12 PM »
Too much ah goatmen on de board posting too much ah shit!

at 18 yorke was on de way to becoming a premiership player (1st division in those days).

How de hell clauzel? steups!!

anyway, everyone is entitled to their opinion!

my picks are yorke, stern and latas.  these 3 players are at the top of the list.

Yorke - Top scorer in the champoins league and in the english prem

Stern - Top ten international goal scorer of all time. scored 55 goals in 67 mls games.

Latapy - One of the greatest midfielders in world football in his hey day!!

ah love them!!

pores raising....we going and give trouble in the world cup!!

« Reply #93 on: February 23, 2006, 01:22:20 PM »

LATAPY

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #94 on: February 23, 2006, 08:31:51 PM »
Ian Clauzel, Brian Williams and Russell Latapy

You, like you like dreads......

Brian Williams.... NAH!!!!

« Reply #95 on: February 23, 2006, 08:34:32 PM »
Latapy

Latapy

Latapy

« Reply #96 on: February 24, 2006, 12:02:30 AM »
Yorke, Latapy and Stern. All dem other names all yuh calling, could come after dem 3 BAD BOYS.

« Reply #97 on: February 24, 2006, 10:16:56 PM »
Latapy , Yorke and  Cummings.

« Reply #98 on: February 24, 2006, 11:23:20 PM »
Latapy , Yorke and  Cummings.

Yeah boy Gabre was real descent for Saints in de late 80s, early 90s

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #99 on: February 25, 2006, 01:16:42 PM »
Latas, Stern and currently dennis lawrence...if beenie waz ah playa he woulda be dere too......Yorke not dere because he dissapointed me in the past[not recently]
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #100 on: February 25, 2006, 01:23:05 PM »
Dwight Yorke

Leroy De Leon/ Steve David

Russell Latapy

Re: TnT Greatest Players
« Reply #101 on: October 30, 2019, 07:35:22 PM »
Did Ian Clauzel ever play for T&T ?

Eric White ? how come we never hear about him ? I've heard about Ian.

The fact that you never heard of him might be an indication of how limited our knowledge base is?  Ask Niza, Stewart Charles, Rona La etc or mostl the top defenders/players om that era about him.  He was Mucurapo top forward, Modnicks in the pro-League, cocorite United, Ball Giants in the West (Petit Valley, Infirmaty) and also played in the National team, just to name a few.

Well I follow TT football  and only heard of him on this site. But partly because I was too young to follow CFL around 77 and also because I could not remember every club name from the late 70/early 80s.

Are you saying he played for the TT sr. team? When would this have been?