April 24, 2024, 09:38:21 PM

Author Topic: Women Warriors Thread  (Read 130613 times)

Offline Thomo

Re: TTFA explains record women’s ticket prices for historic W/Cup contest
« Reply #210 on: November 14, 2014, 04:28:55 PM »
You know whats amazing, the people in Texas raised over 9,000 USD for a team that was no where close to where they are now, furthermore, more than half of them are none Trinis.

They didn't care whether they were getting back something in return, in-fact, they didn't even know if the team would have reached this far. I am sure they didn't even know the players, they even bought food and drinks for them.

A few months ago, even some of the diehards didn't want to pay $40 TT to go see the women play.

If the TTFA is using this game to generate some much needed funds, I see nothing wrong with that.

Its a business in a sense and they have to take advantage of the situation so they can help stand on their feet, its not like the money is going into someones pocket. Its going back into the teams.

Just to bring the foreign players for the men's team cost over a million dollars. Its expensive to run a FA and have teams compete in tournaments.

Lets be logical here guys, anyone of you in the same position would have done the same, besides, $100 dollars is not much to go see the ladies play, it wouldn't break you. It costing a little more than a 6-pack of Carib.

Trinis are to dam cheap, imagine, we run a donation for kids every year on the SWO and not one of the persons here complaining ever donated to the cause to help the kids.

Well said

« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 04:35:00 PM by Flex »

« Reply #211 on: November 14, 2014, 07:31:38 PM »
Please no more complaints about the price folks and have some pride in being able to support your team and country. 

« Reply #212 on: November 14, 2014, 09:03:33 PM »
The women's team is in a bright spot right now. They are capturing the attention of many, but does that equate to being main-stream? To draw attention is one thing, but to parlay that into paying customers is an entirely different ball game. This needs to be given sufficient consideration and not lumped with the "we reach” syndrome that so often permeates our psyche when any glimmer of success on the international stage is within grasp.

This upcoming game for our women's team is a great situation to be in as it draws attention to the sport, the team, and the players. Therefore, this opportunity should be seen as a time to solidify the importance of women soccer, the opportunities available, and the success of our players in the local and international game. This is a time to develop heroes, stars, and personalities within the women's team to the wider public. To do this we need to cast as wide a net as possible.  We eh reach, we’re on approach. 

The posturing of “How much is a fete ticket?" is a relevant argument if used in comparison to would be customers making a choice on how they should spend their money.  You must take into consideration competition for the same demographic you are targeting. Thus, the cost of a fete ticket must be a real consideration when setting a price for your product. That is, what other events are scheduled around the date and time that maybe relevant to the customers you wish to provide a service to.

That people are spending money to partake in other entertainment and so should automatically spend that money to support our women's team is a bit naïve. People need to know that the money they spend on entertainment will provide satisfaction for them that is worth their money. For an organization (not the TTFA perse) to proffer that people spend money on other supposedly "trivial" things and that supporting the women's team is a much more "meaningful" venture is very simple and shows a lack of understanding of customers. The TTFA have to make a concerted effort to sell this game and this team to the public. Not everyone is a football fan and not every football fan is a fan of the women's game. How do we win over the fence sitters? These are the people we should be focusing on and trying to reach to spend that money to come out and support. Cannot understand the rational that people should just support the team.  We have to convince people to come out. They have many options to chose to spend their money on. Your product must be great and your marketing must be even better.

Notice must be taken on how other countries are going about generating hype around the women’s game. You make not take all of the idea but you may take bits and pieces to assist us in solidifying the women’s game in T&T.

Imagine the USWNT in the mecca of youth soccer (girls’ soccer is huge in KC and STL) only managed to generate just under 4000 spectators for their world cup qualifier opener through which last time they struggled.

Match: U.S. Women’s National Team vs. Trinidad & Tobago
Date: Oct. 15, 2014
Competition: 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship
Venue: Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kansas
Kickoff: 7:30 p.m. CT
Attendance: 3,621
Weather: 60 degrees, cool

We have to accept that great strides were made with the women's national team, but we are not equal to or on the same level as the men's national team. To admit that is not doing a disservice to the women's game or to our players. It is the reality. We know the players, we know the struggles they had to endure (not many of you know those struggles more than me), and we give our support. How much of the wider public know this team, the players, what they have been through. We could argue about Kenwyn Jones and Randafar Abu Bakr. We can compare Molino to Latapy. How many people can compare Mollon to a past female player? Compare Kamika Forbes to a past GK? Attins-Johnson to a past midfielder? We are on our way, but we are not there yet and we have to operate in the system as just that, we are not there yet.

The TTFA can use this game to streamline their organizing of hosting home games. Now is a good time to divide the stadium seating and affix various prices for different sections -
1. Behind the Goal,
2. Corner Flag,
3. Side line Lower (covered and uncover),
4. Side Line Upper (covered and Uncovered),
5. Field seating,
6. The Warrior Experience ("on field seats, meet and greet of TTMNT, etc.),
7. Group rates, etc...

This may also be a brilliant opportunity to get online sales going where you can purchase and print you ticket. How about a TTFA app for up to the minute news, give away, game day info, competitions, etc.  This is a very short sighted approach that can come back to haunt the TTFA and the Women's game is mishandled.

Fill the stadium, bring as many people in to see our women play so that there can be arguments about player and how good they are or how shitty they are or how much they have improved or how much they have fallen off. This is the perfect scenario to lift the women's game to the next level.

Don’t be misled. I think the price is not bad and the monies generated will go a long way in assisting the FA to provide better services to our players.

Should the cost of entry to one of its finest moment in the women’s game in T&T be a point of contention?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 09:08:14 PM by elan »

« Reply #213 on: November 14, 2014, 10:14:50 PM »
Imagine the USWNT in the mecca of youth soccer (girls’ soccer is huge in KC and STL) only managed to generate just under 4000 spectators for their world cup qualifier opener through which last time they struggled.

People keep harping on this as if it were relevant.  For one thing the opponents that night were expected to just lay down and let the US walk all over them.  More significantly the Kansas City Royals returned to the World Series for the first time in 29 years, and were playing less than half an hour away at Kaufmann Stadium.  That is where the crowd went, it had very little to do with apathy towards the women's game.

« Reply #214 on: November 15, 2014, 05:30:37 AM »
The women's team is in a bright spot right now. They are capturing the attention of many, but does that equate to being main-stream? To draw attention is one thing, but to parlay that into paying customers is an entirely different ball game. This needs to be given sufficient consideration and not lumped with the "we reach” syndrome that so often permeates our psyche when any glimmer of success on the international stage is within grasp.

This upcoming game for our women's team is a great situation to be in as it draws attention to the sport, the team, and the players. Therefore, this opportunity should be seen as a time to solidify the importance of women soccer, the opportunities available, and the success of our players in the local and international game. This is a time to develop heroes, stars, and personalities within the women's team to the wider public. To do this we need to cast as wide a net as possible.  We eh reach, we’re on approach. 

The posturing of “How much is a fete ticket?" is a relevant argument if used in comparison to would be customers making a choice on how they should spend their money.  You must take into consideration competition for the same demographic you are targeting. Thus, the cost of a fete ticket must be a real consideration when setting a price for your product. That is, what other events are scheduled around the date and time that maybe relevant to the customers you wish to provide a service to.

That people are spending money to partake in other entertainment and so should automatically spend that money to support our women's team is a bit naïve. People need to know that the money they spend on entertainment will provide satisfaction for them that is worth their money. For an organization (not the TTFA perse) to proffer that people spend money on other supposedly "trivial" things and that supporting the women's team is a much more "meaningful" venture is very simple and shows a lack of understanding of customers. The TTFA have to make a concerted effort to sell this game and this team to the public. Not everyone is a football fan and not every football fan is a fan of the women's game. How do we win over the fence sitters? These are the people we should be focusing on and trying to reach to spend that money to come out and support. Cannot understand the rational that people should just support the team.  We have to convince people to come out. They have many options to chose to spend their money on. Your product must be great and your marketing must be even better.

Notice must be taken on how other countries are going about generating hype around the women’s game. You make not take all of the idea but you may take bits and pieces to assist us in solidifying the women’s game in T&T.

We have to accept that great strides were made with the women's national team, but we are not equal to or on the same level as the men's national team. To admit that is not doing a disservice to the women's game or to our players. It is the reality. We know the players, we know the struggles they had to endure (not many of you know those struggles more than me), and we give our support. How much of the wider public know this team, the players, what they have been through. We could argue about Kenwyn Jones and Randafar Abu Bakr. We can compare Molino to Latapy. How many people can compare Mollon to a past female player? Compare Kamika Forbes to a past GK? Attins-Johnson to a past midfielder? We are on our way, but we are not there yet and we have to operate in the system as just that, we are not there yet.

The TTFA can use this game to streamline their organizing of hosting home games. Now is a good time to divide the stadium seating and affix various prices for different sections -
1. Behind the Goal,
2. Corner Flag,
3. Side line Lower (covered and uncover),
4. Side Line Upper (covered and Uncovered),
5. Field seating,
6. The Warrior Experience ("on field seats, meet and greet of TTMNT, etc.),
7. Group rates, etc...

This may also be a brilliant opportunity to get online sales going where you can purchase and print you ticket. How about a TTFA app for up to the minute news, give away, game day info, competitions, etc.  This is a very short sighted approach that can come back to haunt the TTFA and the Women's game is mishandled.

Fill the stadium, bring as many people in to see our women play so that there can be arguments about player and how good they are or how shitty they are or how much they have improved or how much they have fallen off. This is the perfect scenario to lift the women's game to the next level.

Don’t be misled. I think the price is not bad and the monies generated will go a long way in assisting the FA to provide better services to our players.

Should the cost of entry to one of its finest moment in the women’s game in T&T be a point of contention?

Lots of good nuggets in this post!

Be reasonable, gentlemen
« Reply #215 on: November 17, 2014, 07:30:08 AM »
Be reasonable, gentlemen
By Fazeer Mohammed (T&T Express)

It’s not too late, gentlemen, to heed the captain’s plea.

Maylee Attin-Johnson wants a packed Hasely Crawford Stadium for Trinidad and Tobago’s return women’s World Cup qualifying play-off against Ecuador in 15 days’ time, and doesn’t think ticket prices of $200 and $100 will make that possible.

For the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association to justify the pricing on the basis of the game’s status and the fact that it is on par with what was charged for the men’s do-or-die qualifier against Mexico in 2005 suggests that whoever has the final say on this matter misses the point of the occasion completely.

Look, there’s absolutely no comparison between the men’s and women’s teams when it comes to national interest. If there was parity, the game on December 2 would already be the talk of the town and the subject of endless speculation on every mainstream or social media platform that exists. But it isn’t, and that’s why everything reasonable should be done to attract fans to the game, to get them to come out in support of the national women’s team and give the female version of the game in this country a significant boost.

To suggest that, as this is a senior World Cup finals playoff, a certain price structure has to be maintained in keeping with the status of the game is a classic case of being preoccupied with keeping up appearances when it is blindingly obvious that the hype for the fixture does not exist in any form or fashion to compare with what has prevailed when the men’s teams were as close to making it onto football’s biggest stage.

For an organisation that suffers from a chronic lack of credibility with corporate T&T and a significant segment of the football-loving public, this is an opportunity to earn much-needed goodwill, to show that the governing body for the sport in this country is more concerned with providing the perfect backdrop for the women’s team to make national and Caribbean history than cashing in on a unique occasion.

Surely they should have the sense to recognise this, especially as we are only two days away from the 25th anniversary of arguably the most blatant and shameless example of exploitation of patriotism when tickets were deliberately oversold – as a fund-raising exercise—by the thousands for the decisive World Cup qualifier against the United States on November 19, 1989.

I suppose the argument will be that it’s too late to make any changes now with tickets supposed to be on sale from this morning. Maybe there will be a bit of a rush at the start, especially by the scalpers seeking to capitalise on any last-minute surge in interest as we count down to the kickoff of a game in which both sides have everything to play for following a goalless first leg in Quito nine days ago.

This is not an occasion to be anticipating significant gate receipts but to try and fuel a vibe, to encourage fans to go out and support the team. Surely the subventions or allocations from FIFA will be much more than anything that can be collected at the turnstiles should the team get the result required to advance to next year’s finals in Canada. Think about the spinoff benefits for football, and especially women’s football, should the Trinidad and Tobago team prevail over an Ecuadorean side that will certainly be a handful come that fateful evening.

If, and I emphasise “if,” the TTFA is serious about distancing itself from a reputation of greed, selfishness, arrogance and unaccountability, this is a chance not to be missed.

Tickets already printed? How difficult will it be to get a few rubber stamps made in denominations of $100 (covered) and $50 (uncovered), or just leave it as $50 anywhere and let as many people as possible get to the game to cheer on the team? I fully appreciate that it may not be as easy as that, but then again, you have to be prepared to do unconventional things if you want to drum up national support and, very importantly, to be seen as not doing so for narrow-minded financial reasons.

This is a TTFA that has not paid the senior men’s national team players for six months while the coach has gone without his salary for longer than that. Yet they are through to tomorrow night’s final of the Caribbean Cup in Jamaica, their fourth game in eight days in a low-key competition squeezed into a tight international window.

Our footballers continue to achieve despite embarrassing setbacks. After leaving the women’s coach begging for assistance for his team ahead of the CONCACAF tournament last month, there will be no better time than right now to show genuine goodwill.

« Reply #216 on: November 17, 2014, 08:03:50 AM »
Be reasonable, gentlemen
By Fazeer Mohammed (T&T Express)

It’s not too late, gentlemen, to heed the captain’s plea.

Maylee Attin-Johnson wants a packed Hasely Crawford Stadium for Trinidad and Tobago’s return women’s World Cup qualifying play-off against Ecuador in 15 days’ time, and doesn’t think ticket prices of $200 and $100 will make that possible.

For the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association to justify the pricing on the basis of the game’s status and the fact that it is on par with what was charged for the men’s do-or-die qualifier against Mexico in 2005 suggests that whoever has the final say on this matter misses the point of the occasion completely.

Look, there’s absolutely no comparison between the men’s and women’s teams when it comes to national interest. If there was parity, the game on December 2 would already be the talk of the town and the subject of endless speculation on every mainstream or social media platform that exists. But it isn’t, and that’s why everything reasonable should be done to attract fans to the game, to get them to come out in support of the national women’s team and give the female version of the game in this country a significant boost.

To suggest that, as this is a senior World Cup finals playoff, a certain price structure has to be maintained in keeping with the status of the game is a classic case of being preoccupied with keeping up appearances when it is blindingly obvious that the hype for the fixture does not exist in any form or fashion to compare with what has prevailed when the men’s teams were as close to making it onto football’s biggest stage.

For an organisation that suffers from a chronic lack of credibility with corporate T&T and a significant segment of the football-loving public, this is an opportunity to earn much-needed goodwill, to show that the governing body for the sport in this country is more concerned with providing the perfect backdrop for the women’s team to make national and Caribbean history than cashing in on a unique occasion.

Surely they should have the sense to recognise this, especially as we are only two days away from the 25th anniversary of arguably the most blatant and shameless example of exploitation of patriotism when tickets were deliberately oversold – as a fund-raising exercise—by the thousands for the decisive World Cup qualifier against the United States on November 19, 1989.

I suppose the argument will be that it’s too late to make any changes now with tickets supposed to be on sale from this morning. Maybe there will be a bit of a rush at the start, especially by the scalpers seeking to capitalise on any last-minute surge in interest as we count down to the kickoff of a game in which both sides have everything to play for following a goalless first leg in Quito nine days ago.

This is not an occasion to be anticipating significant gate receipts but to try and fuel a vibe, to encourage fans to go out and support the team. Surely the subventions or allocations from FIFA will be much more than anything that can be collected at the turnstiles should the team get the result required to advance to next year’s finals in Canada. Think about the spinoff benefits for football, and especially women’s football, should the Trinidad and Tobago team prevail over an Ecuadorean side that will certainly be a handful come that fateful evening.

If, and I emphasise “if,” the TTFA is serious about distancing itself from a reputation of greed, selfishness, arrogance and unaccountability, this is a chance not to be missed.

Tickets already printed? How difficult will it be to get a few rubber stamps made in denominations of $100 (covered) and $50 (uncovered), or just leave it as $50 anywhere and let as many people as possible get to the game to cheer on the team? I fully appreciate that it may not be as easy as that, but then again, you have to be prepared to do unconventional things if you want to drum up national support and, very importantly, to be seen as not doing so for narrow-minded financial reasons.

This is a TTFA that has not paid the senior men’s national team players for six months while the coach has gone without his salary for longer than that. Yet they are through to tomorrow night’s final of the Caribbean Cup in Jamaica, their fourth game in eight days in a low-key competition squeezed into a tight international window.

Our footballers continue to achieve despite embarrassing setbacks. After leaving the women’s coach begging for assistance for his team ahead of the CONCACAF tournament last month, there will be no better time than right now to show genuine goodwill.

I agree with this article but will be surprised if the TTFA drops the price of the tickets now as they have already been printed and are on sales as from today.

Maybe that can announce that the tickets already printed will now allow entry of two people on one ticket so that the tickets already printed are not wasted before printing more tickets priced at $50 uncovered and £100 covered. That can work if the TTFA wants to be innovative and try to get a guaranteed sold out stadium on 2nd December.

They can even do some door prizes on the tickets with a grand prize like a pair of airline tickets to the World Cup Finals in Canada next year if we win the game. That should be an added incentive for fans to cheer on the team as they may just be the one who might win the free pair of airline tickets to go support our team in Canada if we win the play-off.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2014, 08:16:56 AM by Socapro »

Offline Trevor

« Reply #217 on: November 17, 2014, 09:23:17 AM »
I find Lasana Liburd only tries to cause confusion.  To me, the ticket prices sound quite reasonable.  Out of curiosity, what is the price of house to see a movie in T&T?  What is the price of a big mac meal in T&T?  Go T&T girls!

« Reply #218 on: November 17, 2014, 10:05:48 AM »
I find Lasana Liburd only tries to cause confusion.  To me, the ticket prices sound quite reasonable.  Out of curiosity, what is the price of house to see a movie in T&T?  What is the price of a big mac meal in T&T?  Go T&T girls!

If you had read the article in Reply #37 above properly you would have gathered that it was written by Fazeer Mohammed and not Lasana Liburd and that he is reflecting a plea from the T&T team captain Maylee Attin-Johnson who wants to play in a guaranteed packed Hasely Crawford Stadium for T&T's return women’s World Cup qualifying play-off against Ecuador in 15 days’ time. She doesn't think ticket prices of $200 and $100 will make her team's desire for a packed stadium possible.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2014, 10:09:14 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #219 on: November 17, 2014, 10:23:00 AM »
Socapro yuh serious bredda? Yuh dont think the man talking about the original article of this thread?

« Reply #220 on: November 17, 2014, 10:26:12 AM »
Allyuh wicked oui.

It have little guarantee that the stadium going and be sold out if it were cheaper.

If the waggonists and dem coming out......take dem while yuh could get it.

100 reasonable........is the attitudes that need adjusting.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #221 on: November 17, 2014, 10:42:32 AM »
Allyuh wicked oui.

It have little guarantee that the stadium going and be sold out if it were cheaper.

Tell that to the T&T captain Maylee Attin-Johnson and her team mates who would like to see a guaranteed packed stadium and believe that cheaper ticket prices would be a great help.

Did you read the article in reply #37? The money that will come in to the TTFA if we qualify with the help of a packed stadium will more than make up for pricing the tickets cheaper to guarantee a packed stadium.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2014, 11:08:17 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #222 on: November 17, 2014, 11:18:20 AM »
I coulda tell alyuh long time the players was concerned about the ticket prices but did not want to put them on blast.

Why you feel they concerned? Maybe people who they know telling them about the prices? Maybe they themselves understand the communities they come from? But then again is not the communities they come from who most likely/hopefully will fill the stadium.

« Reply #223 on: November 17, 2014, 11:19:09 AM »
Allyuh wicked oui.

Yeah the captain should hush and stick to playing football on the field.   ::)
« Last Edit: November 17, 2014, 11:43:20 AM by elan »

« Reply #224 on: November 17, 2014, 11:30:14 AM »
Allyuh wicked oui.

Yeah the captain should hush and stick to playing football on the field.

So the captain should hush if she believes a packed stadium encouraged by cheaper ticket prices will help her team in their quest to win their return play-off game at home?

I see.

I am glad that the captain gave her view on the issue as they have made enough sacrifices to get us this far and their opinion on the matter should be valued.

« Reply #225 on: November 17, 2014, 11:42:58 AM »
Allyuh wicked oui.

Yeah the captain should hush and stick to playing football on the field.

So the captain should hush if she believes a packed stadium encouraged by cheaper ticket prices will help her team in their quest to win their return play-off game at home?

I see.

I am glad that the captain gave her view on the issue as they have made enough sacrifices to get us this far and their opinion on the matter should be valued.

Sarcasm

« Reply #226 on: November 17, 2014, 12:04:50 PM »
While I wouldn't go as far as to say that Maylee should hush, her comments are very out-of-timing and only serves to undermine her employers.  Her concerns would have better been raised behind closed doors.  Imagine the backlash if Tim Kee or Phillips had criticized the performance of the team, for instance... or if they were to publicly second-guess the coaching.

« Reply #227 on: November 17, 2014, 01:25:22 PM »
While I wouldn't go as far as to say that Maylee should hush, her comments are very out-of-timing and only serves to undermine her employers.  Her concerns would have better been raised behind closed doors.  Imagine the backlash if Tim Kee or Phillips had criticized the performance of the team, for instance... or if they were to publicly second-guess the coaching.

Again, I was being sarcastic. I support Maylee and as I said, I knew about this sentiment as soon as the ticket prices were publicized. I don't think she should hush, I think she should speak out.

The TTFA are not her "employers". I would love to see a contract of employment from the TTFA. When did negotiations take place between the players and the TTFA and who represented the players?

« Reply #228 on: November 17, 2014, 01:46:04 PM »

Again, I was being sarcastic. I support Maylee and as I said, I knew about this sentiment as soon as the ticket prices were publicized. I don't think she should hush, I think she should speak out.

The TTFA are not her "employers". I would love to see a contract of employment from the TTFA. When did negotiations take place between the players and the TTFA and who represented the players?

You hit that lame argument of Bakes out of the Oval and the ball is now lost!  :devil:

« Reply #229 on: November 17, 2014, 01:57:07 PM »
Why de f00ck Maylee doh hush she ass.

How they expect to get paid or play friendly games for the future?

If T&T make it to de world cup, ent de money they make here will help the team?

The TTFA needs the money, this is not thieving Jack Warner, Maylee ole boss who use to promote she.

The money will go a long way.

How stupid some of these players go be, she have mouth now.

On de flip side, is the women team playing any friendly to fine tune?

« Reply #230 on: November 17, 2014, 02:04:18 PM »
Why de f00ck Maylee doh hush she ass.

How they expect to get paid or play friendly games for the future?

If T&T make it to de world cup, ent de money they make here will help the team?

The TTFA needs the money, this is not thieving Jack Warner, Maylee ole boss who use to promote she.

The money will go a long way.

How stupid some of these players go be, she have mouth now.

On de flip side, is the women team playing any friendly to fine tune?

So after these players go through so much with so little, they should hush they mouth now?

Alyuh fellas is real jokers yes.

I always say as long as football playing nobody care about what going on and the players.

We using the price to show parity with the MNT, but then in the same instance the women must hush. The 1 time she speak not in favor of the FA she eh know what she talking bout. She support them with all the shyte they do, this 1 time.

Alyuh doh understand women football at all.

I does have tuh laugh yes.

« Reply #231 on: November 17, 2014, 02:11:18 PM »
All this bad energy can be a distraction and possibly affective how the women play in the near future.

I have no problems with players voicing there concerns. In fact I encourage them to voice their concerns BUT do it in a professional manner. Her concerns should have been brought to the TTFA privately behind closed doors and not out in the public. Now the public discussion is turning out to be more about the Captain reaction to ticket prices instead of what the team should do to win the game on December 2nd.

« Reply #232 on: November 17, 2014, 02:14:04 PM »

I wasn't addressing you so you don't need to explain anything to me.  The tone of your comment was evident from the " ::) ", even if Socapro was too dotish to pick up on that.  As for the TTFA not being Maylee's employer... that is entirely too foolish to even respond to.  Every international player who plays "for their country" really plays for and at the pleasure of the local FA.  There is no players union in TnT but this why when players union have any issues on behalf of the players, they take it up with the local FA.  Not really sure what your contention is.

« Reply #233 on: November 17, 2014, 02:20:54 PM »

I wasn't addressing you so you don't need to explain anything to me.  The tone of your comment was evident from the " ::) ", even if Socapro was too dotish to pick up on that.  As for the TTFA not being Maylee's employer... that is entirely too foolish to even respond to.  Every international player who plays "for their country" really plays for and at the pleasure of the local FA.  There is no players union in TnT but this why when players union have any issues on behalf of the players, they take it up with the local FA.  Not really sure what your contention is.

Hey cunnyhole, Elan inserted the " ::)" AFTER I quoted his post to make it clearer to anyone else that he was just being sarcastic so no need for the insults about who dotish.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2014, 02:22:29 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #234 on: November 17, 2014, 02:23:07 PM »
All this bad energy can be a distraction and possibly affective how the women play in the near future.

I have no problems with players voicing there concerns. In fact I encourage them to voice their concerns BUT do it in a professional manner. Her concerns should have been brought to the TTFA privately behind closed doors and not out in the public. Now the public discussion is turning out to be more about the Captain reaction to ticket prices instead of what the team should do to win the game on December 2nd.

Isn't this how football should be? Or should we treat the women like Princesses? The women show how tough and gritty they are why we want to baby them. How are we moving forward if we want to treat them with kid gloves.

Discuss it man, let the talk be about the team good bad or in-between. Bring them out front for real.

« Reply #235 on: November 17, 2014, 02:27:14 PM »

Elan you know very well a player concern about ticket prices can be discussed privately. This is not an issue to demand public outcry.

What about people who think the prices are reasonable. What about players who think the prices are reasonable.

« Reply #236 on: November 17, 2014, 02:34:38 PM »

Elan you know very well a player concern about ticket prices can be discussed privately. This is not an issue to demand public outcry.

What about people who think the prices are reasonable. What about players who think the prices are reasonable.

As the team captain she is most likely reflecting the concerns of all of her team mates in addition to people she knows personally who are giving a feedback on what it may take to help jam the stadium.

« Reply #237 on: November 17, 2014, 02:44:34 PM »

As the team captain she is most likely reflecting the concerns of all of her team mates in addition to people she knows personally who are giving a feedback on what it may take to help jam the stadium.

Right this YOUR assumption. Also nothing is wrong with giving feedback, that is not the issue.

« Reply #238 on: November 17, 2014, 03:05:47 PM »
She entitled to her opinion. But the fact remains that the federation has full rights to utilize the opportunity to get as much windfall from this as prudent. 100 eh grievous.  The point of hoping lower prices draw the crowd is valid to some extent but  then think of this: those who care enough to come out sure to know what happened at the qualifier and should understand the price. It still is a reasonable cost... And children under twelve free. Come nah man.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #239 on: November 17, 2014, 03:16:45 PM »

Man whatever yes. I never run ah mango stand much less ah federation. The most I ever organize was ah game ah pitch and ah lorse all meh marble so me eh know utte ah bout organizing ah WCQ.

I go watch from the back.