March 28, 2024, 05:58:28 AM

Author Topic: Women Warriors Thread  (Read 129006 times)

Re: T&T Women Soca Warriors Thread
« Reply #420 on: December 04, 2015, 10:15:54 AM »
Great news to see Attin-Johnson back. The sickening polarization, player-unfriendly vibe, HR-challenged atmosphere of the Uncle Tim / Renraw era was here, nicely corrected in this instance, by new President DJW who found a way to bring back the captain Maylee and make all the players happy. Players being happy over Sharon O'Brien being happy is more important.
How many of us would have been prone to say "eff Maylee, leh we overs she, and call her shittong anyway" like Uncle Tim and disciples would?
Again we see again why Uncle Tim had to go and why we must be prepared to change from our old ways.

Well done DJW. We should continue to embrace you, not fear you.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 10:26:08 AM by dreamer »

Re: Maylee and Kennya refuse to join “Women Warriors” under current manager
« Reply #421 on: December 04, 2015, 10:31:13 AM »
Great news to see Attin-Johnson back. The sickening polarization, player-unfriendly vibe, HR-challenged atmosphere of the Uncle Tim / Renraw era was here, nicely corrected in this instance, by new President DJW who found a way to bring back the captain Maylee and make all the players happy. Players being happy over Sharon O'Brien being happy is more important.
How many of us would have been prone to say "eff Maylee, leh we overs she, and call her shittong anyway" like Uncle Tim and disciples would?
Again we see again why Uncle Tim had to go and why we must be prepared to change from our old ways.

Well done DJW, Narada and all those who helped with the new DJW-led beginnings of cultural changes post-election.  We should continue to embrace you DJW not fear you. More delegation of leadership is needed to be given to those with real talent and get rid or reposition old stooges who eh wukkin'.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 11:22:53 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #422 on: December 04, 2015, 11:04:04 AM »
Dreamer I keep hearing this... Who were "Uncle Tim" disciples?

« Reply #423 on: December 04, 2015, 11:17:35 AM »

Well done DJW. We should continue to embrace you, not fear you.

You have a real obsession dred... a fixation even.  Tim Kee has effectively been fired and everybody trying to move on.  You should do the same.

« Reply #424 on: December 04, 2015, 11:54:56 AM »
Also no one mentioned but I'm sure we have realized, the much larger player pool that is being exposed to these kind of games.

When both units unite in Brazil, how many players will be there in total?

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #425 on: December 04, 2015, 12:36:44 PM »
Also no one mentioned but I'm sure we have realized, the much larger player pool that is being exposed to these kind of games.

About 26....two full starting line-ups with subs and a waterboy/girl  ;D
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 12:40:59 PM by Michael-j »

« Reply #426 on: December 04, 2015, 01:15:59 PM »

About 26....two full starting line-ups with subs and a waterboy/girl  ;D

Yuh not including meh doc? :devil:

« Reply #427 on: December 10, 2015, 08:50:22 AM »
How was this matter resolved? Where is Sharon O'Brien at present?

« Reply #428 on: December 10, 2015, 09:19:35 AM »
I think she's with the team in Houston.

« Reply #429 on: December 10, 2015, 11:07:50 AM »

Will she be in Brazil ... ?

« Reply #430 on: December 10, 2015, 11:40:10 AM »

Will she be in Brazil ... ?
She should be, as I think the entire team is going to Brazil afterwards but I'm not totally sure.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #431 on: January 11, 2016, 09:28:05 AM »
Concacaf begins February 10th

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2016_CONCACAF_Women%27s_Olympic_Qualifying_Championship#Draw

USA , Canada , Mexico , Costa Rica , Concacaf's big 4 are already in camp.
Am going to assume that Guatemala & Peurto Rico are also in camp as their websites are not updated.
Guyana just had a camp in Toronto , Ontario, Canada the week before last as the majority of their roster is Ontario based. Due to budgetary concerns unless a major sponsor is found for the team their will be no second camp however they are looking to bring the team to Houston early to work on last minute prep.

The USA is so far ahead of everyone, just look at there fitness facility and what they do. They track every players fitness to ensure they are continually improving.
http://www.ussoccer.com/stories/2016/01/09/13/11/160109-wnt-off-and-running-in-2016

The USA is also schedule to play Ireland on Jan 23rd after camp ends on 21st.

I was reading that Costa Rica played the University of Wisconsin in early January and beat them 10-nil. Cosa Rica had indicated on their web site that they plan a friendly every week leading up Concacaf. However no specific details advised on whom the friendlies will be against.
You know that Mexico is going to be tweaking their squad especially since they did not get the results they expected in Natal (Brazil) last month.
Canada is bringing in a mix of youth with their experienced players (Sinclair , Tancredi , Matheson - to name 3). They have 23 in camp (notables missing Leon & Filigno)

That leaves the Women Warrior's. Training camp is opening on Jan 15th. Rumor is there is a 2 game friendly scheduled at the end of the month in Costa Rica versus the Tico Women. No word as to whether Randy Waldrum has been retained as our coach to lead the ladies through Februaries Concacaf. May of the ladies are doing their own thing (fitness and or training with men) until camp opens. Never the less Group  " B " 2nd spot is wide open and with a little luck from the Soccer god's Canada could be surprised if they take the 3 underdog's for granted. Good luck Women Warrior's.

« Reply #432 on: January 11, 2016, 09:54:04 AM »
We have a coach?

« Reply #433 on: May 10, 2016, 07:11:16 AM »
Victoria Swift, Rhea Belgrave, and Karyn Forbes have joined FC Dallas Women.

« Reply #434 on: May 10, 2016, 07:21:04 AM »
Victoria Swift, Rhea Belgrave, and Karyn Forbes have joined FC Dallas Women.
Nice! Good to see some of our ladies getting opportunities.

« Reply #435 on: May 20, 2016, 02:31:13 AM »
Dallas women excited over T&T trio.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

FC Dallas Women’s Team head coach Ben Waldrum says the club is excited about the signing of National Women’s Team trio Victoria Swift, Rhea Belgrave and Karyn Forbes.

FC Dallas will be competing in the Southwestern Conference of the US Women’s Premiers Soccer League (WPSL). The league is just below the full-time NWSL Professional League (Only 9 teams in that league and have limitations on foreign-based players (only 4 on a 20 player roster). WPSL is considered semi-professional with some of the teams in the league fielding mostly college players.

Belgrave and Swift are set to play in the team’s opening game on Saturday but Forbes is recovering from a knee injury and should be playing again in two weeks

“Obviously knowing all three players and what they bring to the game will benefit how they are used during the season for us and I fully expect all of them to contribute to the success of the team,” Waldrum said.

“The Level will be very high with our group. We only signed our players on this current roster for the length of the season in hopes that our ownership (Hunt Sports Group) looks to expand into the National Women’s Soccer League and with the foreign player rule much different, allocation of USWNT, Canadian WNT players plus the structure of those players salaries being subsidized by those soccer federations, Waldrum explained.

Some of the well-known faces of US Women’s football to have come through the WPSL include Alex Morgan, Julie Foudy, Megan Rapinoe and Abby Wambach.

« Reply #436 on: May 20, 2016, 02:34:04 AM »
‘Yaya’ joins OSA FC in Seattle.
T&T Newsday Reports.

National senior women’s footballer, Kennya ‘Yaya’ Cordner, has joined Seattle, Washington- based, OSA Football Club, for the 2016 Women’s Premier Soccer League (WPSL) season which kicks off tomorrow.

Cordner, 27-years-old, can play as a left midfielder or forward, and has played for both the Seattle Sounders Women, Seattle Reign and Wave FC in last year’s inaugural hosting of Women’s Premier League.

The experience national representative is known for her speed, taking on players and creating opportunities for others. She has been a national player for the past 12 years.

“I choose OSA because I’ve played with most of the players on the team, and the chemistry that we have as a team is what you need to win a league,” said Cordner recently. “The environment is welcoming so any player would want to be part of that atmosphere feeling comfortable and playing.” With the start of this year’s WPS L tomorrow, Cordner is optimistic of making the starting eleven and welcomes the many challenges on this new journey of her professional career.

“Based on our practices and the work we’ve been doing on our shape for the upcoming games, I have to say I’m pretty confident in the team, and this coming weekend we should be awesome, not saying it’s going to be easy but I can feel that will do great because I believe in myself and my teammates.

We are going to have a great season with God’s guidance throughout the season.”

Tryouts for Women’s Senior and U-20 Teams scheduled for Feb 5th.
« Reply #437 on: January 28, 2017, 03:29:25 PM »
Tryouts for Women’s Senior and U-20 Teams scheduled for Feb 5th.
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association will conduct tryouts for players  eligible for Senior and Under 20 Women’s Team selection on Sunday February 5th from 9-11 am at the  Ato Boldon Stadium.

Players eligible for U-20 selection must be  born after January 1 1998.

Players that that would like to register for the tryout must follow the link below and complete the registration form.

Form - Registration form for Women’s Team Tryouts

Additionally, the T&T Senior Women’s Team under head coach Carolina Morace will commence a training camp on Monday through to Saturday February 4th.

Re: Women Warriors Thread
« Reply #438 on: January 31, 2017, 01:08:57 PM »
Opening Day of National Senior Women’s Team Training Camp – In Photos.
TTFA Media.

Carolina Morace held her first training session in charge of the Senior Women’s National Team as a one-week training camp commenced at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Monday evening.

Check out some of the images below from the session. The Team is gearing towards qualification for the 2018 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #439 on: January 31, 2017, 02:33:38 PM »
Nice seeing the ladies back together again. Seems a good mix of old and new faces. Flex, can you provide a list of the players invited to the camp?

« Reply #440 on: January 31, 2017, 03:03:38 PM »
https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadandTobagoFootballFederation/videos/10154594112678929/

Yup..nice, professional..trying to determine the full staff
« Last Edit: January 31, 2017, 03:05:22 PM by maxg »

« Reply #441 on: February 02, 2017, 02:50:00 AM »
Morace unveiled as TTFA steps up Women’s development programme.
TTFA Media.

A little more than a month after being announced as the new Head coach of the Trinidad and Tobago Women’s Senior Team, Carolina Morace was officially unveiled before the media at a Press Conference held at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Wednesday afternoon.

Morace began work on the field of play with a training camp with the Women’s Senior Team on Monday at the Ato Boldon Stadium and was today presented to the public by TTFA President David John-Williams who relayed several plans for women’s football development in this country.

Among the items included a proposed retainer contract arrangement for Senior Women’s players and a series of training camps and international friendlies ahead of the team’s 2018 Women’s World Cup qualifying campaign. There will also be ongoing training programmes for the Under 20, Under 17 and Under 15 teams with Morace to also be involved in grassroots and coach education initiatives.

Morace introduced her staff which includes English-born Nicola Williams who will be her number one assistant with the Senior Team and the head coach of the Women’s Under 20 Team while Italian Elisabetta Bavagnoli will also serve as an assistant coach along with other members who will provide support as members of the backroom staff. Manuela Tesse will serve as head coach of the Under 17 Women’s Team. Former national player Jinelle James will serve as the Senior Team Manager.

“All the teams will be related. It does not mean that all the teams have to play the same system which for us is wrong, but it will help the younger players be ready when they reach the senior team,” Morace stated.

She noted that the TTFA President was able to convince her to take up the new position to lead Women’s Football in T&T.

“He presented a good project, he showed me that he wants to develop the women’s programme and he believe in the women’s programme.We’ve started our first camp. The process was, first of all, to select (the) players,” she said

“We started with a physical test because we want to see where the players are at this moment. From that, we want to start our physical programme.

“In this country there is a lot of potential.There are many who are fit and that’s really important in football. We finished the test for the senior team. We are surprised because some of them are already at a very good level so they can just improve on where they are,” Morace added.

“This year we would not have any official competition so it will force us to get experience, to organise a lot of friendly matches, and to participate in some tournaments.”

Morace, 52, holds a UEFA Pro License and is a FIFA Legend Ambassador. She also holds a  law degree and coached both Italy and Canada’s Women’s Teams. She scored an astounding 105 goals in 15o appearances for Italy.  She became the first woman to be inducted into the Italian Football Hall of Fame in 2014.

The 34-year-old Williams is a former midfielder and ex-assistant coach for Australia’s National Women youth teams.  She holds an Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and Football Federation Australia (FFA) “A” Coaching Licence accreditation

Williams met Morace at the 2012 Women’s U-20 World Cup in Japan, where she was invited to an Elite Coaches Workshop . The pair began working together from then and following time at Juventus Academy Roma they established Perth’s only Female Football Academy.

Bavagnoli is a former Italy defender/ midfielder who also worked with Morace with the Italy and Canada teams. She made 80 appearances for Italy. She managed Lazio’s Women’s team and was also assistant coach for Italy’s U-19 Women’s team. She was Morace’s assistant when Canada won the 2010 CONCACAF Gold Cup. Bavagnoli acquired her UEFA Pro License badge in 2013.

John-Williams said there have been discussions for an international friendly against Ecuador in Port of Spain in March.

“I spoke to Carolina about it and she said we have enough time to prepare the team. Our initial thoughts was to play Ecuador on the same day as we play Mexico or Panama,” John-Williams said

“As I said, FIFA does not allow a curtain-raiser… we still have to get permission to see if we could play a double-header at that game. If we do get the permission from FIFA, it could be a bumper March,” the TTFA President added.

On the idea of the retainer contracts for players, he stated “Carolina is evaluating the players right now and she’ll shortlist (some) players. As soon as we get that shortlist, we’ll put things in motion for that.”

Some of the senior team players involved in the current training camp include Colombian-based goalkeeper Kimika Forbes, Maylee Attin-Johnson, Kennya Cordner, Karyn Forbes, Arin King, Liana Hinds, Lauryn Hutchinson and Tasha St Louis among others.

RELATED NEWS

Contracts for 25 women players.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

Admitting that Women’s football was not treated fairly in the past, David John-Williams, president of the T&T Football Association (TTFA) revealed yesterday that his association is looking at contracting women players so that they will be full-time in the game.

New coach Carolina Morace is expected to provide a shortlist of about 25 players that will be offered the contracts. The TTFA will also provide players with a Code of Ethics programme upon accepting the contracts.

Speaking at a press conference to give an update of women’s football in the country the TTFA boss described the coming women’s development programme under Morace, as a holistic plan from which they will be pushing seriously at qualification of the country’s under-20 and senior teams for the FIFA Women’s World Cups.

However, he first had to answer questions on where his association would acquire monies to provide payments of the contracts, considering the financial burdens being face presently nationally and by his organisation.

According to John Williams it will be sourced from their budget funding exercise. “It is no secret that the TTFA is in a significant amount of debt, but there are certain revenues that are available to the TTFA that you are not allowed to pay debt and I am happy to say that the Women’s Concacaf Programme is the one programme that will finance the Woman’s Programme.”

He noted, “You cannot take Concacaf money to finance debt, so don’t get the misconception that we are contacting coaches and we can’t pay them. We have specific allocations, so therefore the US$125, 000 that we get a year from Concacaf, we have already decided will be put towards the women’s programme. So we can’t take that $125, 000 to pay John Browne who we owe for 15 years or 20 years and the public must understand that.”

He continued, “It is just about prudent management which this TTFA is all about. I am also happy to sat that Government has not given this TTFA a cent within the last five months and that is because of prudent management, fund raisers exercises, getting back our FIFA grant and channelling our money in a proper way.”

Logistics for the programme are being worked out presently John Williams said, noting that Morace will sort things out in addition to her other responsibilities. She will be assisted by three coaches Nicola Williams, Betty Bavagnoli and Manuela Tesse. The TTFA has also launched a search for other potential local coaches to work with the Morace and her team for continuity.

Meanwhile, the TTFA boss also announced that attempts are being made to lobby with the FIFA for the country national senior team to play against Ecuador in a friendly international after a match between Panama and Mexico in a World Cup qualifier.

“FIFA does not allow a curtain raiser in the World Cup Qualifier. It is our intention in one of the games between Panama and Mexico, to play the Ecuador national team after the qualifier against Mexico. We have already written to Ecuador in that regard to get a return match.

I spoke to Carolina about it and she said it is enough time to prepare the team. FIFA does not allow a curtain raiser, we still have to get permission to see if we can play a double header on that day, but if we do get the permission, it will be a bumper match” John Williams said.

Morace kicks off T&T’s development programme

It will be a blend of Italian and T&T football, new national Women’s coach, Italian Carolina Morace and her assistants Nicola Williams and Betty Bavagnoli have said at a press conference to give an update on the state of women’s football in T&T at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Balmian Couva yesterday.

Work on the development of women’s football began with a one-week camp at the Couva venue and TT Football Association brought back all the country’s senior players for it. Morace,who said she will be joined by another coach Manuela Tesse of Italy soon, said between 32- 33 players were chosen for the camp but it will not be closed to new players wanting to come in.

To date the players have been put through a physical fitness test which has impressed Morace so far, as she believes most of the players are at a level where they just need improvement.

“From this test we will begin our physical programme. I think from this campaign we have a lot of potential because there are very good athletes, fast athletes and that is important in football” Morace explained. She pointed out her assistants- Williams who will be in charge of the Under-20 team, Tesse who will be u-17 coach and Bavagnoli, her assistant on the senior team are all highly qualified with UEFA Pro License and will ensure that all the T&T teams will play the same brand of football.

“All the teams will be related. It does not mean that all the teams have to play the same system which for us is wrong, but it will help the younger players be ready when they reach the senior team.”

She boasted of being schooled at the best football academy in the world in her native Italy, saying they will put their experience against the T&T culture to create a good playing system for the teams. “A good system is where the two cultures have a match” Morace said while her assistants Williams and Bavagnoli described it as a blend between Italian and T&T football.

In addition to the national teams, senior, u-17 and under-20s teams, Morace has also been enthrusted with the responsibility to coach coaches, football education among the women and get the football development programme running.

The Italian coach, who successfully coached the Canadian Women’s national team to victory in the 2010 Concacaf Gold Cup said since the TT team will not be involved in any official competition this year, it will be important to get the players involved in international friendly matches for much needed practice.

Apart from the Trinidad players, Morace and her team will also travel to the sister-isle of Tobago to scout players for the team as well.

TTFA retainers for women footballers.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO'S senior women footballers will soon be offered retainer contracts by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association and may also get to play a revenge match against Ecuador, as possibly a second match to the March World Cup qualifier between the T&T men's team and either Panama or Mexico.

At a media conference yesterday, TTFA president David John-Williams revealed that the women's programme is now fully restarted under its new director, Carolina Morace, the high-profile former Italy and Canada coach who arrived here last month.

The new-look women's programme is funded by CONCACAF development money— so far comprising two instalments valued at US$250,000.

“One CONCACAF programme is going to finance the women's programme,” John-Williams declared. “We can't take CONCACAF money to finance debt.” The TTFA boss was also quick to address concerns that the Association was hiring high-profile international coaches while still owing money to several organisations and persons, including former national men's coach Stephen Hart.

“Don't get the misconception that we are contracting coaches and we can't pay them,” John-Williams added. “One specific allocation of US$125,000 a year, that we get from CONCACAF, is going into the women's programme.”

Revealing that the TTFA had received no government funding for five months, John-Williams said the association was able to keep its programme running by prudent management of international grants from CONCACAF and FIFA, as well as its own fund-raising activities.

He continued: “It's no secret that the TTFA is in a certain amount of debt. (But) there are certain revenues that is available to the TTFA with which you are not allowed to pay debts.” He further revealed that a list of players for retainers would be compiled soon.

Both John-Williams and Morace revealed that it took some convincing to get her to Trinidad and Tobago, but she was intrigued by the programme John-Williams envisioned.

The women's programme has been largely inactive since 2014, when the “Women Warriors” finished fourth at the CONCACAF Championship and qualified for a playoff berth in its quest for the final spot at the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup. But the T&T women lost a two-leg playoff against Ecuador, 1-0.

John-Williams also said the TTFA had already contacted Ecuador for a “grudge” international and was applying to FIFA for exception to allow the match. FIFA does not usually allow its World Cup qualifiers to be played as double-headers.

“I spoke to Carolina about it and she said we have enough time to prepare the team,” John-Williams said. “Our initial thoughts was to play Ecuador on the same day as we play Mexico or Panama. As I said, FIFA does not allow a curtain-raiser... we still have to get permission to see if we could play a double-header at that game. If we do get the permission from FIFA, it could be a bumper March.”

Morace also revealed two highly-qualified assistants. England-born Australian Nicola Williams has a pro licence, was assistant Australia U-20 coach and is both Morace's senior team assistant and national U-20 head-coach.

And Elisabetta “Betty” Bavagnoli, along with Morace, are among just three Italian women with a pro coaching licence. Bavagnoli has been a development coach with the Lazio men's team and currently works as technical director of another men's team. Bavagnoli will be here part-time as Williams' U-20 team assistant.

A third Italian coach will take charge of the U-17s and the lower teams.

John-Williams also announced a flurry of activity by other national teams. “We have an Under 15 team that is going to start training very shortly. Our U-17 team is training twice a week under Russell Latapy in preparation for the next U-20 qualifiers.

Our beach soccer team is preparing right now for qualification for the World Cup. There is a camp in Tobago and we will go to Barbados very shortly and then on to Guadeloupe. Our U-20 team is now in Colombia on a pre-tournament camp in preparation for the CONCACAF finals.”

« Last Edit: February 02, 2017, 03:45:26 AM by Flex »

« Reply #442 on: February 02, 2017, 07:50:11 AM »
I applaud the concept and the philosophy behind  building a cohesive program rather than focusing on a national senior team. You build from the grassroots and have them feeding from one level to the next. Wish the men's program could adapt a similar. Concept  by having identifiable local coaches working with the national senior coach to develop a developmental program for the men's team.

Is time some of these male coaches put away their inflated egos and work together for the betterment of TNT football

« Reply #443 on: February 02, 2017, 09:17:06 AM »
Liking this news! DJW and TTFA deserve some credit for putting this together!  :beermug:

« Reply #444 on: February 02, 2017, 09:21:04 AM »
Liking this news! DJW and TTFA deserve some credit for putting this together!  :beermug:

Yes, good stuff by the TTFA.

« Reply #445 on: February 02, 2017, 12:26:29 PM »
Which present coaches are the understudies ?

add: Oh, excellent program planning. No sabotage here yet  :devil:
or money making venture, like selling players, yet   :devil:
« Last Edit: February 02, 2017, 12:28:36 PM by maxg »

« Reply #446 on: February 06, 2017, 05:16:02 AM »
Women coaches assess players at National Tryouts.
TTFA Media.

Director of Women’s Football Carolina Morace and her staff saw over 50 players in their first tryout session for Senior and Under 20 Women players at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium Training Pitch on Sunday morning.

Currently there is already a Senior Team and Under 20 Player pool in existence but Morace and her assistants are hoping to expand the list of players for training and commenced the hunt for new talent with Sunday’s session.

The former Italian and Canadian Women head coach said she saw potential from the group but pointed out there was need for more work on the fitness level of the players.

“Many players showed up which is good because it shows there is a lot of interest in women’s football and wanting to represent the country,” Morace told TTFA Media .

“The players have to work on their fitness level. If you want as a player to show your ability then you need to be fit. The technique alone is not enough. We have to also work with the local coaches in order to improve these things. Sometimes it is just a little suggestion that makes a huge difference,”she said.

“The message that we want to send is the national team is open to everybody. But to reach the national team you have to have something more than a normal player. It’s about sacrifice and understand what is needed. There is a lot of potential here and we have to be able keep the potential and improve on it,” Morace added.

Assistant Coach, English-born Nicola Williams who is the head coach of the Women’s Under 20 team was also impressed by the enthusiasm shown by the players in her group.

“It was really positive and a good start for us. There were over 50 players that came out today from all over Trinidad and Tobago and some from overseas. To add that to the current pool means that we have a good group of under 20s for the next selection.

“There were promising signs today. We did some technical and tactical work in today’s session. What we were looking for apart from their natural ability,their style and how they play, is their understanding of what we ask for as coaches. They have to follow set instructions and be able to work with their teammates. Vision, their understanding and being able to be coached is very important,” Williams said.

Morace oversaw a one-week training camp with current National senior Team women players which concluded on Saturday and will continue with  further sessions in the coming weeks.

« Reply #447 on: February 06, 2017, 04:25:59 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8VldgkPTDjk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8VldgkPTDjk</a>

talking about our players technical ability ... ... ahhh

« Reply #448 on: February 06, 2017, 04:58:14 PM »
Morace call it like it is:

Players unfit (Palos highlighted this in the other thread)
Individual technical ability is lacking
Individual tactical ability (wrong or random choice of technique)

This is an indictment of the grassroots local coaching as well as the individual player ethic back home.

« Reply #449 on: February 06, 2017, 05:35:14 PM »
Morace call it like it is:

Players unfit (Palos highlighted this in the other thread)
Individual technical ability is lacking
Individual tactical ability (wrong or random choice of technique)

This is an indictment of the grassroots local coaching as well as the individual player ethic back home.

Equally applies to our male players

Assessment as well as Indictment

That said...there ARE players that try very hard.  And there ARE coaches who do yoeman service with footballers.

What is needed is for as many coaches as possible to get themselves current with certifications etc and for administration to provide resources, pathways, assistance etc to help them get there.