April 27, 2024, 03:35:45 PM

Author Topic: I expect we will beat Panama,  (Read 3512 times)

I expect we will beat Panama,
« on: July 07, 2005, 09:30:49 AM »
I did not see the game so I didnt have any detailed comments on if the side playing shit or not.

But on paper a tie is a good result

as long as we compete and do not loose i think we progressing.

After watching the USA game live I can pass judgement on advancement of the squad.

Obviously we lacking a forward punch because Stern is not cutting it and Yorke aint cutting it either.

Birchald helping the midfiield and we need 1 or 2 midfielders and 1 hot forward to wrap up the package.

we need to put new men up front and see if a man can get hot

without goals we not going to make it our defense is not 100% these concacaf teams will score goals on us

Re: I expect we will beat Panama,
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2005, 09:34:33 AM »
OH NO!  GOAT MOUT IN WE TAIL

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2005, 11:27:12 AM »
Sure?

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2005, 01:07:59 PM »
So Stink Panty, yuh show up once again to blow more bad smells in we face?!

We were expecting you, congrats on your team's victory!

Looking forward to you disappearing again after game 9 on Saturday!

You beating Col yesterday means that should see my team near the top of the table after we meet on Saturday so many thanks for your win over Col! 8)

« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2005, 01:15:29 PM »
KND predictions again!
Lord help us

« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2005, 02:08:58 PM »
Did I read correctly.. " Yorke not cutting it" ? You for real man ?.

Nah man, you cannot be for real..

And look, its Sting_pana.. Lawdy!!

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2005, 02:19:40 PM »
SHIT with YOUR predictions?

WIN WON against Columbia eh?

What You think?

Tied with an eliminated hexagonal squad?

haha!

Sorry for my disappearing! Congratulations for Your Victory against my squad in your country!
Your team played well.

« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2005, 02:35:42 PM »
Stink Panty yuh back for more embarassment I see. Man when will u learn. Yes yuh team did well against columbia, but we all know that the end result of the game could have easily gone in Columbia's favor with all dem goals dey throw away.
Partner, because your team sneak in one on Columbia doh mean yuh team could beat de Soca Warriors, or any other team in this group. You are what they call are part-time supporter, when your team does well you want to big up yuh chest and open yuh yap, but when dey get goal in dey tail yuh does hide like panty man.
Man u really justify yuh name yes...Stink Panty!
« Last Edit: July 07, 2005, 05:09:28 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2005, 05:55:19 AM »
Why KND2 does do that?

Why alyuh does put big post bout de team without even seeing de team play?

Ah eh feel we should pong Sting Pana so, cause even though he give we real talk, he still had de balls tuh admit that our side played well and to congratulate us!

But what i feel we should do is laugh at him all de time!

starting now

HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D HA ;D

« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2005, 07:14:51 AM »
man say yorke ain't cutting it well boy if so we go be watching WC on tv cause he 1 of the better performers (top 3) so far maater of fact need to thank the Lord he decided to come back.

« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2005, 07:18:50 AM »
i think he just mean he ent scoring goals.  and yuh can't disagree with that

« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2005, 07:27:52 AM »
well yeah then drop him and replace him with one of the other many golden boot candidates we have at our disposal
« Last Edit: July 08, 2005, 08:16:16 AM by football king »

« Reply #12 on: July 08, 2005, 08:15:24 AM »
don't need to drop him completely, just drop him back to midfield where he can create goals for someone other than Stern to finish - glenn, jones, scotland

« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2005, 08:17:12 AM »
other than stern -stern really in people dog house

« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2005, 08:20:06 AM »
No game is a given!!!!! Playing the skectic, I believe that the Panama team we caught by surprised, would be prepared for us differently. This game will be a battle. I am looking and hoping for a positive result, but I don't think it is a sure thing  just yet.

We need to take a different intensity to this game knowing that the opposition will be coming at us.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2005, 03:14:09 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2005, 09:18:44 AM »
We beating Panama oui!!!

« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2005, 09:39:49 AM »
alberta on to something panama will be coming harder at us revenge for previous loss plus they beat colombia no matter if a 2nd team, they just get their twins back even though they like 40 yrs old.  i expect them to definitely raise their game, hope we raise ours.
i win and they in 2nd round pretty much- don't overlook them fellas

« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2005, 10:09:34 AM »
Well i must say that panama is a good team and football is football, you could win today and tomorrow the same team could kill yuh.  I remember last WCQ for 2002, T&T beat Mexico 1-0 right and then the next time we play them they hit we for 7 or 8 i can't remember.  Well i'm just saying that don't under estimate them panamanians but I is a Trini so i know my boys going an pull one outta they arce.

« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2005, 10:18:36 AM »
Well i must say that panama is a good team and football is football, you could win today and tomorrow the same team could kill yuh.  I remember last WCQ for 2002, T&T beat Mexico 1-0 right and then the next time we play them they hit we for 7 or 8 i can't remember.  Well i'm just saying that don't under estimate them panamanians but I is a Trini so i know my boys going an pull one outta they arce.

To be fair we had already qualified and carried an almost fully local squad into the azteca and dem boys couldnt handle that altitude... but I hear what yuh saying

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2005, 02:16:58 PM »
You beating Col yesterday means that should see my team near the top of the table after we meet on Saturday so many thanks for your win over Col! 8)

So it's mean that I We won over Columbia, You sqaud can do it?
Poor man!

THIS SATURDAY WILL BE ANOTHER GAME...In a real Satadium, not in a criket stable park!

« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2005, 02:26:02 PM »
Poor man!

THIS SATURDAY WILL BE ANOTHER GAME...In a real Satadium, not in a criket stable park!

Ha ha you funny again... cricket park... ha ha ha do some research before talking out yuh ass...

« Reply #21 on: July 08, 2005, 02:29:07 PM »

Poor man!

Football field, cricket park, horse stable, swimming pool, panama canal......the venue don't make a difference.  TnT will still beat the Canal boys.

« Reply #22 on: July 08, 2005, 03:19:11 PM »
With all due respect 'Sting Pana',

To be patriotic is one thing but to be ignorang is  another. I believe that your contemptious statements is describing you as the latter.

Certainly you vae no fault in trying to rile us warriors fans into a mundane discussion about the superiority of your team. No one is denying the fact that Panama has had some positive results and that we are in for a battle. But to condem the field and the team is only a sign of your mentally challenged reasoning.

I see a very though battle ahead for us but the pressure is  on Panama to produce a definying result  ahead of the return WQC match.