April 27, 2024, 01:25:31 PM

Author Topic: Austria vs T&T goals on Youtube  (Read 4682 times)

Austria vs T&T goals on Youtube
« on: November 16, 2006, 11:11:48 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4LnsENgG9I

For those who didn't see the game. I wanted to see dem garbage goals Austria score. Still...a goal is a goal. 

Nice one by Collin Samuel....too bad it does not include Edwards' shot off the bar.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2006, 11:18:58 PM by Grande man »

Re: Austria vs T&T goals on Youtube
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2006, 11:37:05 PM »
Thanks for the link.
I didn't see the first half.

Two of those goals should have been handled better by Jan Michael.

That was one hellofa ball to Collin Smauels
« Last Edit: November 16, 2006, 11:45:07 PM by rippin »

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2006, 12:15:16 AM »

I was thinkin dat too - despite Atiba Charles choking.

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2006, 11:03:48 AM »
Outstanding goal by collin thats world class control and composure under pressure jan positioning was suspect and  basic defensive rule when tackling a defender try and stay on your feet ....amateurs

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2006, 11:23:21 AM »
I can't say anything about the game play, but I can say that those were some very soft goals.
A big coach say, you learn by losing, so hopefully men beggining to understand what is all about.

Offline Slade

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2006, 11:32:06 AM »
Garbage...

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2006, 11:40:41 AM »

The attendance for the game mentioned in any reports?

edit: Found it on SW.net homepage

Big crowd....too bad we disappointed them  :-[

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2006, 11:43:59 AM »
poor poor defending...stueeps

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2006, 11:50:24 AM »
Thanks for the video. Good goal by Colin.

Offline fatman

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2006, 11:59:59 AM »
 VERY WELL TAKEN GOAL,MISTAKES ARE SIMILAR TO THOSE THAT WERE A COMMON FEATURE OF THE TEAM PRE BEENHACKER ,PERHAPS OUR TEAM MINUS YORKE LATAPY STERN ETC SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON BEING COMPACT IN DEFENCE AND MIDFIELD UNTIL PLAYERS GAIN SUFFICIENT EXPERIENCE TO PLAY MORE OPEN FOOTBALL,EVEN SO THESE SIMPLE MISTAKES HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH BEING ATTACKING OR DEFENSIVE .

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2006, 12:32:34 PM »
Our goal was a gem the only thing to smile about.

Offline Remie

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2006, 01:15:52 PM »
Watching the first two Austrian goals on the clip i was going to say that the keeper was fraid of the near post, but when i see the next Austrian goal it looks like the defender was fraid to do his job and stand on the near post as well. What was up with the near post, it smelling bad or something?

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2006, 01:32:30 PM »
Inexperience was the main factor in den goals, Jan Michael was out of position most of the times ... ah not worried, time will fix dat
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2006, 02:06:39 PM »
That first goal was horrible positioning by Jan, that was real ugly.

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2006, 03:51:43 PM »

I was thinkin dat too - despite Atiba Charles choking.

You are F7#king kidding me. Them goals look like de goals you does score on an afternoon sweat and mistakes school boys does make. Atiba if you team mate commit you have to cover for him. Not stand like yuh stones get nailed down. Michael need some senna because and get all that s&8t out ah him. Dem goals was his fault and too easy. I do care who was not there for our team. your number get called and yuh have to answer. Dem ah play like no warriors dey for me. Who vex, vex.

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2006, 04:39:56 PM »
I have to say that last goal was a good one.

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2006, 04:47:18 PM »
The goals appeared soft and blame has to be heaped on the entire defense not only the keeper.  The scorer was seen running onto balls totally unescorted.  We made mistakes and were punished.  Simple really.

The interesting thing is to understand the defensive game plan and instructions given to the players.

Blessings