September 08, 2024, 07:45:29 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Austria game.  (Read 63126 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Austria game.
« on: November 11, 2006, 01:38:43 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Austria game will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Follow the SW-Online thread for the game.

2. Soccernet.

TV-Viewing:

CNC3 (T&T), 3:00pm.
Austrian TV station ORF1.

Possible Online Streams.
Warrior Nation

Notes:

The game will be played at the Ernst Happel Stadion in Wien, Austria. Wednesday, November 15, 2006 At 20:30 Central European time - 15:30 Trinidad time. Tickets

Soca Warriors Squad:[/color]

Goalkeepers:

Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillip (Starworld Strikers)

Defenders:
Atiba Charles (Glenavon FC), Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Dennis Lawrence (Swansea City), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders:
Andrei Pacheco (W Connection), Aurtis Whitley (San Juan Jabloteh), Carlos Edwards (Luton Town), Collin Samuel (Dundee United), Christopher Birchall (Coventry City), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA Fire), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards:
Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Jason Scotland (St Johnstone), Stern John (Coventry City), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).

Austria Squad:[/color]

Goalkeepers:

Alex Manninger (Sienna), Andreas Schranz (GAK), Helge Payer (Rapid Vienna).

Defenders:
Ferdinand Feldhofer (Wacker Tirol), Christian Fuchs (Mattersburg), Johannes Ertl (Austria Vienna), Joachim Standfest (GAK), Martin Stranzl (Spartak Moscow), Martin Hiden (Rapid Vienna).

Midfielders:
Andreas Ivanschitz (Panathinaikos), Christoph Leitgeb (Sturm Graz), Gyorgy Garics (Napoli), Juergen Salmutter (Sturm Graz), Rene Aufhauser (Salzburg), Yuksel Sariyar (Pasching), Zlatko Junozovic (GAK).

Forwards:
Muhammet Akagunduz (Kayserispor), Roland Linz (Boavista), Sanel Kuljic (Sion).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2006, 01:24:10 PM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Austria game.
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2006, 01:40:13 PM »
Nice.... cant wait for this one

Austria 0  TnT 1

Yuh dun no the scorer....  #14

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2006, 02:09:49 PM »
I notice from that squad you post they Flex, Andre Toussaint and Kerry Baptiste replacing Dwight Yorke and Hector Sam.

Who go be we ball winner and creator now...

60% local and 40% foreign (good).... now we talking, we should have a decent team for the Digicel Cup...

T&T team break down

San Juan Jabloteh - 4
W Connection - 3
Coventry City - 2
Caledonia AIA Fire - 1
Dundee United - 1
Glenavon FC - 1
Kansas City Wizards - 1
Luton Town - 1
Starworld Strikers - 1
St Johnstone - 1
Starworld Strikers - 1
Swansea City - 1
Tobago United - 1
« Last Edit: November 11, 2006, 02:46:25 PM by Flex »

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2006, 02:33:46 PM »
Nice, nice. Good exposure for dem fellas. Good timing for Whitley and Theobald. Both are critical in Yorkie's absence as we struggle to play ball without midfield control. Things looking up with the right amount of blooding of players without too much pressure. No complaints with this squad as men also happy that Jan Michael Williams instills enough confidence that we don't have to beg for Ince, Jack or Shaka. Wise choice to give Avery, Yorkie, Ince and Jones a break for various reasons and because of the delicate stage in their respective campaigns. Sancho is back playing but his injury (hopefully not likely to recur) was like a blessing in disguise as it forced us to dig deep quick. We need a deep defense line (3 pairs of stoppers and 3 pairs of speedy wingers) and we good to go.

Cyah wait for Jah Gol TV link on wednesday!  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2006, 02:38:59 PM »
When did Yorke say he wasn't playin? I missed that

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2006, 02:51:17 PM »
Yuh have a point there. I think he had said some days ago that he would be coming to a decision, or something to that effect. It didn't sound good. In any case we have to learn to do without him even though we miss him in the transition (like Lara batting low down in the order in limited overs). If he announces at this last minute that he is available then cool but ah feel he feelin' plenty pressure from Keane

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2006, 02:52:59 PM »
Look Flex now ress dong confirmation in his new thread from Fuentes that Yorke is out.

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2006, 03:00:49 PM »
so CNC3 showing a delayed broadcast then?

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2006, 04:32:40 PM »
so CNC3 showing a delayed broadcast then?

noo...  it is live  Ko is at 3:30 TT time... but coverage starts at 3 .. prob a half an hour build up

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2006, 06:32:45 PM »
Thanks for the info SM I thought the kick of was at 3 I have more time to get home I should see the kick off now excellent.

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2006, 09:32:10 PM »
The composition of the team is taking on anew flavour. I don't know if it is intentional to work the local based pros with the overseas  or if circumstances is forcing this move. But it is presenting some interesting possibilities.

This development if successful could pove to be  a move that could bode well for the Digicel Cup. I would hope by then that we have in place able replacements in case the foreign pros are unavaliable. We need to field a formidable team for that competition. Lesson learned from last  time !!!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2006, 10:25:06 PM »
I wonder about the commentary. Anybody knows?

« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2006, 07:47:01 AM »
I wonder about the commentary. Anybody knows?

hopefully its an english person lol... to bring a lil more exitement...

I got reall angry d other day wen dey had de add with dennis scoring d most flikin iomportant goal in our history...

but alvin was like" This is a Goal..Trinidad and Tobago"

lawwwddd fada

we need to get a english person 2 do commentry... lol

« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2006, 08:57:02 AM »
Why are we only traveling with six defenders if Lawrence get hurt we in trouble 
« Last Edit: November 12, 2006, 09:35:28 AM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: November 12, 2006, 09:09:02 AM »
I got reall angry d other day wen dey had de add with dennis scoring d most flikin iomportant goal in our history...

Dat was sad. I eh no corneal fan really, but in his defence, me and the 4 other people i was watching the game with heard a whistle as the cross came in, so when the ball went into the net i thought it woulda be dissallowed. Is only when i see dem continuing with the celebrations i realise that they allow it. I could only infer the same ting happen with corneal.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2006, 01:42:55 PM »

Dat was sad. I eh no corneal fan really, but in his defence, me and the 4 other people i was watching the game with heard a whistle as the cross came in, so when the ball went into the net i thought it woulda be dissallowed. Is only when i see dem continuing with the celebrations i realise that they allow it. I could only infer the same ting happen with corneal.

Steupes.   Corneal HATES the fact that we qualified for the World Cup under a foreign coach.

« Reply #16 on: November 12, 2006, 06:22:42 PM »
with no yorke........i dont see our chances bright
we basically have and inexperienced  central midfield

« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2006, 07:25:33 PM »
we basically have and inexperienced central midfield

Maybe we could put Carlos in central midfield... ??

Williams
Gray, Lawrence, Charles, Daniel
Baptiste, Birchall, Edwards, Samuel
            John, Scotland

« Reply #18 on: November 12, 2006, 08:14:10 PM »

Hmm. Maybe eh...maybe. I wouldn't knock it until we try it.

Even Stern could try a midfield role behind Scotland and Sealy. He has good distribution skills whenever he is not the last man up in front.

« Reply #19 on: November 12, 2006, 08:59:59 PM »
It eh have no way to explain its a goalby Alvin. You eh have to get on like the so call fearless one one but Dennis Lawerence goal against Bahrain is and will always be a momentous day in our history too bad we eh have no commentary worthy of such an ocassion. 

« Reply #20 on: November 12, 2006, 09:09:49 PM »
Nope whitley and birchall will be in that role.. edwards on the right samuel on the left.... i jess think sealy will get a start

well next year around this time we should have julus james osi telford cause they would in the mls

« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2006, 08:56:27 AM »
it go be

grey   jack tallest  daniel

edwards whitley birchall theobald samuel

stern

Offline kandi_tt

Lime for the TnT vs Austria game - Trotters?
« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2006, 09:54:30 AM »
Anyone up for watching the game at Trotters?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #23 on: November 13, 2006, 11:52:07 AM »
Is Nigel Daniel good. I never saw him play.

Re: Lime for the TnT vs Austria game - Trotters?
« Reply #24 on: November 13, 2006, 12:22:44 PM »
yeah ill be der.

Offline 1989

« Reply #25 on: November 13, 2006, 12:31:18 PM »

Williams
Gray, Lawrence, Charles, Daniel
Baptiste, Birchall, Edwards, Samuel
            John, Scotland

I think that it may be time to recruit Latapy to coach that midfield.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #26 on: November 13, 2006, 01:19:21 PM »
what time is the game?

« Reply #27 on: November 13, 2006, 03:23:29 PM »
Oh man! please don't suggest putting edwards in the middle, that would seriously cramp his style...I think Birchall is a better bet in the mid..
just my opinion

« Reply #28 on: November 13, 2006, 03:55:46 PM »
what time is the game?

3:30 KO

i home for this one....   TnT football is serios business for me  not liming lol

« Reply #29 on: November 13, 2006, 04:16:11 PM »
The Stadium we playing in has a capacity of 50 000

and its also the Sadium which will host Euro 2008

http://www.stadiumguide.com/ernsthappel.htm