May 28, 2024, 10:46:35 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Austria game.  (Read 56306 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Austria game.
« Reply #180 on: November 15, 2006, 02:30:51 PM »
Wha happen to the half-time transmission? We missing all the 1st half game analyst so far!!!  ???

3 - 1 to Austria, all, they need do is close up shop in 2nd hald and is game set and match to them.
Lets hope they still keep attacking and give we some space to hit them on the counter but our defending has been appaulling!

Come on WN TV services wha happening with the transmission? Hop e this sort out by start of 2nd half!  ???

« Reply #181 on: November 15, 2006, 02:31:02 PM »
The defense has been appaling. Not to mention the goal keeping, Williams is not ready. His positioning is poor. Unlike other occasions plenty bodies id defense but they are just standing there doing nothing.

remember this is just a friendly to give de locals exposure...lewee give him a chance nah

« Reply #182 on: November 15, 2006, 02:32:55 PM »
Bring on Hardest!!

« Reply #183 on: November 15, 2006, 02:33:15 PM »
next fifa rankings and we go be down to 100

« Reply #184 on: November 15, 2006, 02:33:50 PM »
Bring on Hardest!!

he in de team???

« Reply #185 on: November 15, 2006, 02:33:55 PM »
I never like Dennis as a defender........weak on the ground and now proving to be weak in the air.....poor clearances allround from our defenders

i knew we were goin to be dominated without Yorke

« Reply #186 on: November 15, 2006, 02:34:59 PM »
I never like Dennis as a defender........weak on the ground and now proving to be weak in the air.....poor clearances allround from our defenders

i knew we were goin to be dominated without Yorke

dont start that shyt talk now bredda...we have to rally roun the team

« Reply #187 on: November 15, 2006, 02:35:07 PM »
lol who doing the streaming on WN and switchig station between CNC3 and BET  :rotfl:

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #188 on: November 15, 2006, 02:35:17 PM »
We can explore against Grenada and Guyana. We trying to mature players, but we also trying to progress as well. It makes no sense making retrograde steps just for experience sake. I think we should be playing more games, let the unknowns play some games against some pro-league teams or something.

« Reply #189 on: November 15, 2006, 02:35:36 PM »
com on jan

dont panic i see u realll sae for w is is always good positioning

dont worry bout dat injury to stern he a big man

ps up to now no startin line up

« Reply #190 on: November 15, 2006, 02:36:58 PM »

or we might rise... who knows... the way that system so wack!!

Offline Augi

« Reply #191 on: November 15, 2006, 02:37:34 PM »
De fellas will pull it out in the second half.Some minor changes and they good to go

« Reply #192 on: November 15, 2006, 02:37:45 PM »
We can explore against Grenada and Guyana. We trying to mature players, but we also trying to progress as well. It makes no sense making retrograde steps just for experience sake. I think we should be playing more games, let the unknowns play some games against some pro-league teams or something.

but isn't dat where de locals playing...in de pro league?

Offline Augi

« Reply #193 on: November 15, 2006, 02:38:13 PM »
De fellas will pull it out in the second half.Some minor changes and they good to go

« Reply #194 on: November 15, 2006, 02:39:20 PM »
I have been thinking for some time now not just today on why a good defender like Anton Pierre was left off this team they always play Atiba I never was impress with him also why not bring back Sancho  our defenders suck big time the goalie don’t have a clue 

« Reply #195 on: November 15, 2006, 02:39:52 PM »
dem austrians running around some ah we men like cones..wha de hell going on ???
come on ah sure we could hit dem 2 in de next 30 mins...

Offline Augi

« Reply #196 on: November 15, 2006, 02:41:41 PM »

Papasmurf yuh talking real BS

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #197 on: November 15, 2006, 02:43:51 PM »

I know u could figure out what i trying to say. The only time the underlings play can't be when men unavailable. The need to be playing together more regularly, the local based should be training at least once every two weeks together as a national outfit. This one week before, first time on the field with each other stuff wont help them develop. I don't know the solution, but look at the results.

Offline Augi

« Reply #198 on: November 15, 2006, 02:45:36 PM »
did carlos start at right back?

« Reply #199 on: November 15, 2006, 02:47:49 PM »

you would think the way he's had to come back and fill the defensive holes. but I think he started at mid

« Reply #200 on: November 15, 2006, 02:47:53 PM »

i think he did it looking so

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #201 on: November 15, 2006, 02:48:52 PM »
I like the commentators because Trinis have too much bad mouth, they want to drop this one and drop that one instead of working on as a team. We have to change our mentality too 3rd world sometimes

:angel:

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #202 on: November 15, 2006, 02:49:14 PM »
Fellas listen to de man talking. He's talking about professionalism.

Enjoy de evening
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #203 on: November 15, 2006, 02:50:05 PM »
decent spell of possession here for T&T........they passing patiently for the while

« Reply #204 on: November 15, 2006, 02:50:17 PM »

yuh still think we should play england.... ;D.......

on a serious note, i find real men getting unnescessarily worked up...we missing several key players......

and we don't have the depth as other teams do(even though I find many have an inflated view of our players),

people have to keep in mind that this is excellent exposure for our fellas.....

Goal boy Samuel!

Offline Phensic

« Reply #205 on: November 15, 2006, 02:51:31 PM »
Iz a BLASTED talk show or wha?!  Where de effin play-by-play commentary...and who iz dis effen english man anyway?????

???

And was dee score?

« Reply #206 on: November 15, 2006, 02:51:54 PM »
Bring on Hardest!!

he in de team???

:rotfl:  a next victim of arrow sarcasm.......

« Reply #207 on: November 15, 2006, 02:52:30 PM »
Iz a BLASTED talk show or wha?!  Where de effin play-by-play commentary...and who iz dis effen english man anyway?????

???

And was dee score?

It almost reminds me of US commentary - everything but the game. Still 3-1

« Reply #208 on: November 15, 2006, 02:52:53 PM »
corner to t&t

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #209 on: November 15, 2006, 02:53:05 PM »
Yeah we have to learn to stop being reactive but rather be proactive. If each time a player a play good we drop them we will never have a good team up to standard. Even England know that work with your team. Trinis sometimes have no team spirit, supporters are inconsistent.
Come on guys look at what can be taken from this and work on it

All the best TnT :angel: