April 26, 2024, 06:06:53 AM

Author Topic: NCC camerman Sean Vincent dies in his sleep  (Read 4205 times)

NCC camerman Sean Vincent dies in his sleep
« on: October 26, 2006, 05:36:46 AM »
NCC camerman passes...
By Shaun Fuentes

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation extends condolences to the family, friends and co-workers of Sean Vincent who left this earth on the morning of Wednesday October 25, 2006.

Sean worked as a cameraman for TTT and NCC 4 and was most present at local football matches. Whether it be any activity associated with the TTFF/National Teams, Pro League and Super League as well as the Secondary Schools League, Sean was always the more likely of the cameramen to be there. He also followed the “Soca Warrior” during their qualification bid, making the trip to Bahrain for the historic 1-0 win last November 16,

Reports are that he died in his sleep due to heart complications.

Rest in Peace Sean!

Re: NCC camerman Sean Vincent dies in his sleep
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2006, 05:39:02 AM »
He used tuh be all over de place in trute; ah first met him on de trip to Bahrain. Keep filming breds.

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2006, 05:47:04 AM »
Condolences to his friends and family !!!  :angel:

« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2006, 05:59:57 AM »
Thanks for all them games Sean R.I.P

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2006, 06:12:28 AM »
Real sad to lose a true warrior.

But...................

when will peole in T&T start to take care of their health?  Even with good health care, we can still succumb to diseases, we need to improve the way we take care of ourselves and we need the health care in T&T to be improved...considerably.

Condolences to his family and loved ones.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2006, 06:26:41 AM by truetrini »

« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2006, 06:18:51 AM »
RIP Sean Vincent.

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2006, 06:58:01 AM »
Here today gone tomorrow,as the great omar khayyam said and I quote:Ah make the most of what we yet may spend,Before we too into Dust descend,Dust into Dust,and under Dust to lie,Sans Wine,sans Song,sans Singer,and--sans End! Rest in Peace my brother........ 

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2006, 07:01:56 AM »
ah old Woodbrook youth

use to sweat every Sat in the park

RIP meh boy

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2006, 07:35:30 AM »
Sean was mih good pardner... We both grew up on Carlos Street. His family is one of the nicest families around. I heard this news yesterday when another friend from Carlos Street called me. He was a good fella and used to sweat religiously in de park, until his job made us see less of him. He would always show up for the annual Christmas day sweat. Every time I visited T&T at carnival, Sean always made sure that he filmed us and I would always end up on tv. His nickname in de park was LLoyd (Clive Lloyd) because he did not hold back when tackling and used to bat players down.
My condolences to his brothers and sister and all of his family.
The park has lost another one of its faithful and carlos street will not be the same without him.
RIP my friend and may God bless you.

« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2006, 07:35:45 AM »

But...................

when will peole in T&T start to take care of their health?  Even with good health care, we can still succumb to diseases, we need to improve the way we take care of ourselves and we need the health care in T&T to be improved...considerably.

And what does that have to do with his death,people die here in the u.s. even with the best healthcare,are you suggesting he never took care of himself............

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2006, 07:59:42 AM »
From what I know Sean was not a smoker, he would take his little drink like anybody else. I was told he had a heart attack.My guess it could have been stress related, as he worked long hours. Mant times I would see him, he would be now rushing to some place for work after only a few hours sleep.
Sad anyway as he is a young man.

« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2006, 08:10:02 AM »
I know him from seeing him at hockey matches mainly, but at the odd football match too. Sad thing. RIP, boss.

« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2006, 08:14:31 AM »

But...................

And what does that have to do with his death,people die here in the u.s. even with the best healthcare,are you suggesting he never took care of himself............
ok breds take win...steups

« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2006, 08:47:15 AM »
Sean was mih good pardner... We both grew up on Carlos Street. His family is one of the nicest families around. I heard this news yesterday when another friend from Carlos Street called me.

He used to live round de corner from de Crobar, right? Ah remember ah went by him de night after de Bahrain game and bat some beers.

« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2006, 08:49:54 AM »

Every country has health issues.  Ppl succumb to disesases everywhere.  Wha u really talkin about.

« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2006, 09:05:24 AM »
Sean was mih good pardner... We both grew up on Carlos Street. His family is one of the nicest families around. I heard this news yesterday when another friend from Carlos Street called me.

He used to live round de corner from de Crobar, right? Ah remember ah went by him de night after de Bahrain game and bat some beers.

yeah bout halfway down the St. right opposite the Park

« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2006, 09:12:36 AM »
Yes disgruntled and Tallman... The house is near crowbar a few houses from Ariapita ave. I grew up and lived most of my life on Carlos St., but closer to Wrightson Rd.Still cyah get over this yes...

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2006, 09:26:51 AM »
Sad news! Condolences to all his friends & family.

We will all miss his camera work and coverage of T&T sports in general.

Was definitely a solider in covering our culture & sports from what I can gether.  :(

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2006, 10:19:38 AM »
Quite sad, we met for the first time in September and he seemed to be really cool, he had everybody laughing with his ole talk. Condolences to his family.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2006, 10:54:00 AM »
RIP!  :(

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2006, 11:27:12 AM »
My Condolences go out to all his Family, Friends and Co-workers.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2006, 02:25:05 PM »
RIP.
Condolences to the family.

Offline fatman

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2006, 02:58:54 PM »
 condolences to the family going to the stadium will not be the same.

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2006, 03:50:42 PM »
My sincerest condolences...

RIP

Offline noname

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2006, 04:07:16 PM »
RIP

Sympathies to the family

« Reply #25 on: October 27, 2006, 10:07:12 AM »
I had not seen "Clive Lloyd" in yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeears (don't forget we called him that due, in part, to the glasses he wore) but seeing his picture confirms what i was told in conversation with one of the original park members, that he had gained some weight lately.  But, while this may be so, it's no reason to make subjective statements about the man without knowing his background.  Sean was known to be one of the fittest men growing up in that park and if he gained a little as he got older and was probably a little removed from his past lifestyle, sobeit.  It happens to all of us.  His dedication to his culture as a cameraman, and the job he did in bringing our culture to our homes was invaluable to us all and he will be sorely missed.........Maybe someone of us can be inspired by him to keep up his stellar work.  He was always a great role model and a fine example to his younger siblings.   My sincerest condolences to his brothers and the rest of his family. 

« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2006, 10:53:22 AM »
RIP condolences to his family and the NCC family.

NCC TV cameraman's funeral tomorrow
« Reply #27 on: October 30, 2006, 08:30:35 AM »
NCC TV cameraman's funeral tomorrow
Trinidad Express

A MINUTE'S silence was observed during Friday night's Toyota Classic semi-finals at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in memory of deceased NCC TV sports cameraman Sean Vincent, who died on Wednesday.

Vincent, 38, died from a heart attack and will be buried tomorrow, following a 10 a.m. funeral service at the St Patrick's Roman Catholic Church. Vincent, a 'brethren' to all in the sports media, was a regular at all local football matches where he filmed the action for the government station.

Not shy to express his opinions, he had a running verbal battle with a south nutsman, who uses the catch-line 'buy nuts from meh nah'. Wherever they met at any of the local stadiums, there was sure to be an exchange of picong.

Vincent was a cameraman for many years, first at TTT and then NCC TV. He was responsible for filming footage of many matches, including Trinidad and Tobago's crucial World Cup qualifiers against Bahrain. Vincent leaves behind two children.

« Reply #28 on: November 22, 2006, 05:13:26 AM »
Rest in peace Sean. He was married to T&T national goalkeeper (Lisa Jo Ramkissoon) and just had a kid too...