June 17, 2024, 11:33:12 AM

Author Topic: Total band on cell phones in Schools  (Read 1569 times)

Offline d1onlysexysugar

Total band on cell phones in Schools
« on: November 23, 2006, 06:33:30 AM »
i was listening 2 d news in d taxi dis morning when they were sayin dat d minister wanna put a total band on all cellphones in schools because of d incident in d school where d children makin dey own porn ... what do u guys have 2 say on dis issue ???
i am very young but i had my first cellphone when i bought it ... dat was about 1 year after i had already left school!
ADM

Re: Total band on cell phones in Schools
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2006, 07:37:43 AM »
I feel dem missing de point. Restrict cell phones yes. Buh........cellphones or not.......dat eh go stop children from conducting vice scenes in de classroom etc. In fact the only reason they know dat went on is because they had the gall to record it......or else dey  woulda be oblivious!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2006, 07:44:52 AM »
A teachable moment here is to maybe shift focus  from trying to CONTROL behaviour to EDUCATE students on the RESPONSIBLE use of technology.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2006, 09:01:54 AM »
A teachable moment here is to maybe shift focus  from trying to CONTROL behaviour to EDUCATE students on the RESPONSIBLE use of technology.

I was actually thinking that very thing as I read the initial post.  Banning the use of phones in schools would not eradicate the behaviour.  I doubt very much that every student who owns a cellphone is using it for such purposes, so what happens to those students who don't participate in such behaviour.  The innocent would be punished.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2006, 09:02:49 AM »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
This has to be enforced from home firstly, den the teachers have to reinforce it.  It shouldn't be left for the teachers to show the difference btw right and wrong.  I get where you living though.
In de end and this is my problem, how the hell these students getting the coin to afford this technology?  I here bussin my ass in wuk (In IT for a technology company) and I doh even have a camera phone, but dem STUDENTS have the latest and greatest. ??? ??? ??? ???  Is either dey using de funds that dey get from making these videos to by more crap or de pimp daddy supplying dem.  In anycase, how de hell students getting away with this kinda thing.  

I remember I couldn't even have ah Levi jeans to go to school in, I had to wait till I leave school to get earing's and tattoos.  Yu think I my mudda would have let me do that when I was in school.....Neverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.  I doh know nah, I guess times have changed and morals/self worth has diminished/society has accepted the fact that porn is here to stay and is no longer a taboo (btw de taboo collection was de bessssss)

Offline Crissy D

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2006, 09:55:51 AM »
If they do decide to ban all cellphones in schools, I aint see nothing wrong with that. Because if yuh want to contact your child and yuh call the school, then you'll know fuh sure, if yuh child really in the school yard. Ah gone!
If yuh have it..........flaunt it!

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2006, 11:13:33 AM »
i agree, this is the wrong message being delivered.

there was an article about a school up here that was banning cell phones in the school but this was primarily because it was a constant disruption during class and allowed students to cheat on exams.

one comment on the behaviour of students making their own blues - the porn industry has been outpacing hollywood in dvd sales for the last few years - in growth by far and in total sales recently. society is teaching children these days as much as parents. if children see the market rewarding the industry, what will they deduce?