April 18, 2024, 11:15:45 PM

Author Topic: Gym Etiquette  (Read 8619 times)

Gym Etiquette
« on: August 03, 2006, 09:44:32 AM »
Forumites,

I recently started to go to a new gym in Toronto, and I cah handle de nakedness in de changing room at all.  Is like people doh know de meaning of de word Discrete.  Man everywhere naked.Man weighing heself naked. watching TV naked. brushing he teeth naked..even stretching naked. 

At first I thought I would ah get accustomed to de nakedness, but yesterday I went to open meh locker, and I look up and ah flicking ting almost hit meh.boy ah flip out..I leave dat gym so fast oui. I real tramatize dred :( .......I tink I switching gyms....

It had meh wondering though.Are gyms like this back home?
« Last Edit: November 24, 2006, 10:07:58 AM by Tallman »

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: Gym
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2006, 09:59:21 AM »
boi is de same way in london after man done play sunday league football, i dos wait till all dem fellas  dat like tuh look yuh from head tuh toe n try n hold conversation while man tryin tuh hold ah fresh  naked gone before i hit de showers yes  ;D
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2006, 10:01:14 AM »
wuh yuh mean ah 'flickin ting nearly hit yuh'?? ;D...a totie nearly buss yuh temple? :rotfl:

Back in de days, when I was big into workin out....I couldnt deal with that nekkid ting neither....I use to leave de gym sweaty and dutty and drive home

Is trinidad conservative broughtupcy vs canadian liberal openess

Somebody ideology go lorse

« Last Edit: November 24, 2006, 10:08:17 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2006, 10:06:36 AM »
Forumites,

I recently started to go to a new gym in Toronto, and I cah handle de nakedness in de changing room at all.  Is like people doh know de meaning of de word Discrete.  Man everywhere naked….Man weighing heself naked….watching TV naked…brushing he teeth naked…..even stretching naked. 

At first I thought I would ah get accustomed to de nakedness, but yesterday I went to open meh locker, and I look up and ah flicking ting almost hit meh….boy ah flip out…..I leave dat gym so fast oui……I real tramatize dred…… :'(.......I tink I switching gyms....

It had meh wondering though….Are gyms like this back home?

LICKS BOY I WAS JUST GOING TO START A THREAD EXACTLY LIKE DIS

And it not simple like just doh look eh

De minute yuh glance up to see where yuh going....is some naked man doing one of dem above mentioned tings without ah care in de world

That gym in Toronto I have been going, even though I doh get shock as I initially did, it does still bother meh...it is just too much dred. Use a 4king towel nah.

The thing is I think that is how it is in de locker rooms fuh most gyms in Toronto.

At least some of de showers have private stalls. But to walk from yuh locker to de showers....lord de things you encounter on de way   :frustrated:

« Last Edit: August 03, 2006, 10:14:53 AM by Grande man »

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2006, 10:19:28 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Duttiness oh gawd man...he temple almost get buss by ah tootiee..

LICKS lewwee switch places nah....GoodLife dem oman ain't have shame.
One ah dem wash rag fall down in dey shower and she bend over and i almost dead.
Hear nah....like dem ain't know how to bend dey blasted knees

all ah hear was "oh shit" and by dey time i look over tur see wha happening, girly don bend over.
ah say to mehself "it hadda have ah lite at dey end ah dat tunnel yes" "lawd why me today" and ah dust it

ah getting ah headache...ah gone >:(

« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2006, 10:31:28 AM »
doh ever go to ah military gym

iz de worst

bathe home dan

« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2006, 10:43:37 AM »
doh ever go to ah military gym

iz de worst

bathe home dan

man i doh even want to imagine dat nah

pressure

« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2006, 10:52:53 AM »
H AH A HA HA good topic.....

When I start school back in 1999 in Atlanta.... I take swimming for PE... Well when class done.... I gone in de locker rooms and is big hard back man everywhere naked!!! I walk back to meh dorm in meh trunks yes!! Ah never see de inside of dat changing room for de four years ah was in school!

Ah next time... I in spain now... after a football game... I gone to bathe.... de showers is a long wall with shower heads... and every man jack in dey birthday suit!! Well ah hadda bathe this rounds cuz ah have some smallies waiting outside for meh... ah gone straight in de corner in meh drawers... Meh back turn but de whole time ah uncomfortable cuz ah realise ah now pen mehself in ah corner with one setta naked man behind meh!!!! Pressure!!!

but some trinis also doh care like that...
ah time with Barataria BP we gone Tobago... and is de same set up in de house... everybody bathing in dey drawers or ah pants... something!! This man Bjorn from Malick stroll in buck naked normal normal!!! Well if yuh hear steups and cuss... man start to pelt he wid dey soap and ting.... Bjorn ent care.... He bawl "wham is c**t allyuh have or wha?" and gone and bathe normal normal!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2006, 11:36:52 AM »

ah went to the gym a few weeks ago, just finished me workout, went into the change room and this ole man standing up in the middle of the frigging room with he naked self doing some kind of tai chi stretching. ah tell meself ah could run the treadmill some more, went out and came back 15 minutes later - the man still dere in the same damn spot. damn nudist.  >:(

ah grab me clothes and leave.

« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2006, 11:54:18 AM »

One ah dem wash rag fall down in dey shower and she bend over and i almost dead.

all ah hear was "oh shit" and by dey time i look over tur see wha happening, girly don bend over.
ah say to mehself "it hadda have ah lite at dey end ah dat tunnel yes" "lawd why me today" and ah dust it

Cana I go switch places with you any day...dem goodlife women is look good oui ;D

But I sure you doh want to see dem white old men in my gym....

Aight all yuh go laugh when ah tell yuh dis...but I don't care cause I have to clear someting up....

First off, I'm the most dotish person I know......aight keeping dat in mind read below

So yesterday, I was helping my mudda wash some clothes, and I was ducking under de clothes line to help meh mudda out, and I Zidanne butt de flicking edge of a table(I didn't see it cause clothes was on it).....meh forehead start to bleed profusely, and I could only hear meh mudda screaming, "Patrick yuh head bleeding!".....anyways de point of dis story is that I have a deep cut in meh forehead, so when de toronto posse see meh on Sunday, dat mark on meh forehead is not from de gym  :-[

« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2006, 12:04:19 PM »

Cana I go switch places with you any day...dem goodlife women is look good oui ;D

Aight all yuh go laugh when ah tell yuh dis...but I don't care cause I have to clear someting up....

First off, I'm the most dotish person I know......aight keeping dat in mind read below

So yesterday, I was helping my mudda wash some clothes, and I was ducking under de clothes line to help meh mudda out, and I Zidanne butt de flicking edge of a table(I didn't see it cause clothes was on it).....meh forehead start to bleed profusely, and I could only hear meh mudda screaming, "Patrick yuh head bleeding!".....anyways de point of dis story is that I have a deep cut in meh forehead, so when de toronto posse see meh on Sunday, dat mark on meh forehead is not from de gym  :-[

Yuh sure Dutty wasnt correct?

« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2006, 12:06:44 PM »
haha, lawd ah tort it was me alone use to feel so in de gym, here in he USA ah tink it's worse, dem eh have no shame at all, all kinda shape men with dey dingahling outside steupssss

« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2006, 12:21:45 PM »

Ah damn correct oui...I play ball wit licks last sweat, de man is ah surefooted,,quick,, ball peong

you tryin to tell ah setta big man dat yuh head buss because yuh walk into ah table ful ah clothes?? like yuh is ah old drunkard?...

Talk de troot!! AH MAN BUSS YUH HEAD WIT HE TOTIE!!!!!....
de man mus be one ah dem porn starr.....licks mus be gih de man some talk bout standin so close and de man suckerpunchtotie him

it ha no shame in dat.........well ok dias not true, but anyway....

Personally I tink yuh should change yuh screen name to totieheadonfire

ah nex strange ting is dat it have man from Malick named Bjorn
« Last Edit: August 03, 2006, 12:23:36 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2006, 12:26:10 PM »
Ah damn correct oui...I play ball wit licks last sweat, de man is ah surefooted,,quick,, ball peong

you tryin to tell ah setta big man dat yuh head buss because yuh walk into ah table ful ah clothes?? like yuh is ah old drunkard?...

de man mus be one ah dem porn starr.....licks mus be gih de man some talk bout standin so close and de man suckerpunchtotie him

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Dutty yuh have meh rolling in work here.....I almost get in trouble...but I go say again....it's de damn table...;D

« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2006, 12:30:12 PM »

nice try though Patrick

but de truth comes out eh

« Reply #15 on: August 03, 2006, 01:46:33 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  ah was wondering the same ting  ;D dutty you not easy nah, and nearly spit out me food on the keyboard here ;D

« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2006, 01:47:44 PM »
all this talk at least allyuh have ah choice not to go

iz mandatory fuh me

big up Bjorn :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2006, 07:36:59 PM »
I have ah few short stories..

1) This summer I in Cali and i eh know what happen but i eating plenty so belly start to get big so I say I go join the gym at work...first day gone in change room to change..i see 2 men walk past butt naked..de naked ting is wrong doh matter how yuh look at it..in ah public gym, at least is men yuh doh know...but it worst when is men yuh working with and seeing dem everyday and cool walking around naked.

2) It had a fella at Petrotrin track club, after training men bathing in shorts and jockey and ting..this sadist use to walk in the shower naked, turn on de water, start to sing and looking to carry on big conversation like he bathing with his gyul.

3) Ah time in PE in form 3..after kicking ball in some serious mud, men bathing, ah fella in class walk in the shower naked..so man start to cuss...sadist get more vex with me and say..."Allyuh acting like allyuh never see ah piggy before"...Ah next man bawl..."That is not true, however, we never see ah piggy that small before"...needless to say man laugh till they cry.

« Reply #18 on: August 03, 2006, 07:44:48 PM »
Had the same problem in a Gym up here in England...Needless to say I used to go home sweaty. Lasted there only a few days.

« Reply #19 on: August 03, 2006, 08:00:57 PM »
f**k de gym I go work out at home,I eh in de sword fight business :duel:

« Reply #20 on: August 03, 2006, 08:33:42 PM »
is a cultural ting.

when i move to Canada and went to gym class, all dem boys walking round nakid.  I was discrete doh.

Same ting in the adult gyms  - all dem men ealking round nakid too.

Even in the women gyms.  What MuFF PuFF say is true.  Doh ask meh how I know.  But she right.  I doh mine de nakid woman ...... as long as dey much less than a few pounds short of obese.

« Reply #21 on: August 03, 2006, 08:41:15 PM »
fire bun naked man haviing conversation

come warmonga  bun fire on this thread fuh we dey

« Reply #22 on: August 03, 2006, 08:54:44 PM »
is a cultural ting.

when i move to Canada and went to gym class, all dem boys walking round nakid.  I was discrete doh.

Even in the women gyms.  What MuFF PuFF say is true.  Doh ask meh how I know.  But she right.  I doh mine de nakid woman ...... as long as dey much less than a few pounds short of obese.
You sure you don't mean more than a few pounds short ???

« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2006, 06:28:09 AM »
ah goin Oval now and ah never face dat before and ah very well better not be facing that rampant pantyness today!

« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2006, 06:30:27 AM »
allyuh eh know de half of it... while i wa sin university all de members of de football team use to shower naked. and it was ah real mix team half de team was eastern European, and half African or Caribbean. and like Dem Africans get use to showering naked too ...but then again Dem had reason to.....Dem was showing off. where as i couldn't understand y Dem Europeans was doing it.. Dem jus ent care. ok...2 stories..
1. Dem Europeans had ha game dey use to like to play which allowed Dem to shower by them selves  (who drop de soap) needless to say all de black footballers didn't like DAT game. so they use to shower by them selves or get threatened with certain death. they use to find it rather funny how "uptight" we was at their dropping the soap game and slapping men on their asses. ??? ???
2. one day the female showers... athletes...  wasn't working so2 of the female volley ballers came to shower. they had on spandex top..and panties. well de black dudes was showering.. and we never use to shower naked. DAT day was an exception all Dem Africans and some Trinis  went commando. Dem 2 poor white Gauls huddled in one corner with they eye open big. :o :o :o :o :o
next dey de black footbalers popularity grew 10 fold..loll.
 real kicks ind at school.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2006, 06:35:42 AM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2006, 09:29:16 AM »
i going gym later...allyuh wish meh luck, cause ah hadda go out later and ah hadda shower.
so ya know.

case in point - when ah hear "oh shit" doh tun round >:(

« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2006, 11:55:42 AM »
Forumites,

I recently started to go to a new gym in Toronto, and I cah handle de nakedness in de changing room at all.  Is like people doh know de meaning of de word Discrete.  Man everywhere naked….Man weighing heself naked….watching TV naked…brushing he teeth naked…..even stretching naked. 

At first I thought I would ah get accustomed to de nakedness, but yesterday I went to open meh locker, and I look up and ah flicking ting almost hit meh….boy ah flip out…..I leave dat gym so fast oui……I real tramatize dred…… :'(.......I tink I switching gyms....

It had meh wondering though….Are gyms like this back home?

I used to train at a Gold's gym here in Maryland and it's the one thing I could not get used to, men all size, just gross. I use to change at home oui

« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2006, 01:13:54 PM »
is a cultural ting.

Ah was being diplomatic .. didden want to offend any man who like dem a likkle bit on the big side.  Interpret "much less" to match yuh taste.

« Reply #28 on: August 07, 2006, 05:44:58 PM »
is a cultural ting.

Ah was being diplomatic .. didden want to offend any man who like dem a likkle bit on the big side.  Interpret "much less" to match yuh taste.
Well I am one of them

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #29 on: August 07, 2006, 07:01:22 PM »
Well fellas...dis topic really get my interest because I never knew de men and dem had dat same problem.

I ALWAYS used to be cussing in de change room because de women and dem does do de same damn s**t and I doh find it attractive no way, no how.  One time, I sitting dong on ah bench putting on meh gym shoes and when I raise meh head, is because ah woman a** right in my face.  It had one woman who used to shower and stand up naked blow drying she hair and trust me, she shoulda be rushing tuh cover it up.  Is like de get confused between dey bedroom and the change room.  I doh get dat at all.

Is de one ting ah hate about gyms!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.