April 28, 2024, 03:42:25 PM

Author Topic: The Guatemala Home Game is the Key Game  (Read 1782 times)

The Guatemala Home Game is the Key Game
« on: July 08, 2005, 11:43:41 AM »
If we do not get 3 points in that game world cup all but done.

This should be our main focus looking foward.

Injury, yellow Cards formations new players etc etc

Everything have to fall in place for this game and we need to get a result.

We need to pull a strike Squad A La Kerry Jamerson and get 3 points in that game.

if we get points or not in the US game is not the be all and end all. Guatemala Game is the Key.

As for the Gold Cup

in 3 months no body will care about the results in this game all this is just preparation for the Big Game.

I hope them players up for that encounter and the Technical staff smart enough to keep both eyes on that game with one eye on this "Fete Matches" we playing now.

I would like to think we can beat America but that might be just wishfull thinking.

Re: The Guatemala Home Game is the Key Game
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2005, 11:50:27 AM »
Wishful thinking.. You maRd or what.. We will win them in the Cut arse in Conneticut Campaign.!!

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2005, 12:01:44 PM »
let we be honest smell the coffee face the music, we all love tt and tt footbal and  i really hope we could beat USA but right now fellas come on USA go be a real stretch to beat in US.

old thing but we shouda get 1 pt in guat and beat CR in tt that burn me bad.

« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2005, 12:13:39 PM »
I going to the game in CT, already purchase plane and game tickets.  Frankly I going to have a good time.  Do I expect us to beat the US, no.  Do I wish we beat the US, absolutely.  But realistically, I praying for a win but hoping for a draw.

Our keys are winning our homes games (yes, including the Mexico game) and stealing the game in Panama and a point in Costa Rica.

If we do that we going to Germany.

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2005, 12:18:58 PM »
arima get ready for the firing squad yuh lining up next to me? men go jump on this 1
fellas just being real but in this game anything could happen on the day i surely hope so-i would go cautious into tha game solid in the back and then take meh chances hopefully dog /yorke drop a header or something.

« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2005, 12:20:43 PM »
KND... how you always have the key so? Yuh eh find a door to open and take a hike yet?
 ;D ;D

« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2005, 12:27:09 PM »
U now realise tha's the key game?
Of course is only the key game if we doh lose in Costa Rica

« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2005, 12:50:08 PM »
Well i had a dream the other day and it was so real it scared me.  We beatin USA 1-0 in Ct in august.

« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2005, 03:21:54 PM »
I would say that each game is like a do or die for TNT. We do not have the cushion to  sacrifice any games to anyone; be it the USA or Mexico. We need to start approaching each game as if this was a one game knock out tournament.