April 29, 2024, 04:36:00 PM

Author Topic: Isaac Blackman Tune - To the Ceiling  (Read 6160 times)

Offline general's daughter

Isaac Blackman Tune - To the Ceiling
« on: August 28, 2006, 07:11:53 PM »
the lyrics or the tune:

To The Ceiling by: Isaac Blackman? I really really like this tune......
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 08:08:28 PM by Tallman »

Re: Anybody have this?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 08:06:21 PM »
I could send yuh the tune on mp3 and yuh could write it out for yuh self like long time

Offline general's daughter

Re: Anybody have this?
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2006, 08:40:59 PM »
I could send yuh the tune on mp3 and yuh could write it out for yuh self like long time

:rotfl: @ write it out...was ah either or situation here thanks!

send the mp3 please....

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Isaac Blackman Tune - To the Ceiling
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2006, 11:28:25 AM »
Is de fackin bomb!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Isaac Blackman Tune - To the Ceiling
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2006, 03:51:15 PM »

and yuh use tuh wonder why de arse yuh use tuh do dictation in school..

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2006, 04:06:28 PM »
the lyrics or the tune:

To The Ceiling by: Isaac Blackman? I really really like this tune......

CLICK HERE for de lyrics.

« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2006, 04:17:47 PM »
ras shorty i grandson, hope he could keep de family tradition, alot of people like dis song but issac voice is not that great, alot of reverb and voice mod on de song, de music alright for the most part, lyrics alright, artists still have tuh come better than that in order tuh buss in north america, if dey even want dat...
sizzlia voce better than issac own??
yet still sizzla big in northamerica and england. give de dude a chance
i eh no voice specialist etc etc like u but i like his song. and if man liek sizzla could make it big..and u hadda be tone deaf to say anything good bout sizzla voice..then go issac.
as far as i concern and i can talk for alot of people i know.....we eh care if"he alot of" reverb and voice mod on de song voice have "
and the lyrics real good and de damn song good..
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Last Edit: October 28, 2006, 06:18:15 PM by The Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2006, 06:40:43 PM »
I listen de chune yesterday mI a try figure out is it reggae, or soca ..what you guys think?.. anyway de chune sound good man ..nice chune , he aint no Isasha but him gwan good,  nice chune ..
war..

« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2006, 08:24:23 AM »
ras shorty i grandson, hope he could keep de family tradition, alot of people like dis song but issac voice is not that great, alot of reverb and voice mod on de song, de music alright for the most part, lyrics alright, artists still have tuh come better than that in order tuh buss in north america, if dey even want dat...

you should be the last to talk about voice

« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2006, 09:55:35 AM »

hahahahahahahaha  oh gard..lol  hahahahahahahaha

triniman yuh f**king evil :devil: :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2006, 01:02:11 PM »

why is dat? blackman voice is nowhere close to my voice... and u sound like a bullah when you talk, so whats your point?

dat the bess yuh could come with eh yuh know i ah rite

« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2006, 01:17:37 PM »

why is dat? blackman voice is nowhere close to my voice... and u sound like a bullah when you talk, so whats your point?

dat the bess yuh could come with eh yuh know i ah rite

stay dey and feel yuh right, fellahs in the soca business know how good my voice is compared to most soca artists in and out of trinidad and tobago, i dont need to get pips from a person who has no musical knowledge...

I aint no music expert!!  i neva said i was but this aint the first artist you criticize
« Last Edit: November 25, 2006, 01:32:49 PM by triniman »

« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2006, 02:04:04 PM »
we hadda let u buss ha lil acapella for we man.
u holding out one we
allyuh didnt tell meh we have one of THE musical talents from canada on this plac ei woulda join sooner  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: November 25, 2006, 08:50:17 PM »
we hadda let u buss ha lil acapella for we man.
u holding out one we
allyuh didnt tell meh we have one of THE musical talents from canada on this plac ei woulda join sooner  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

DOWNLOAD IT HERE

By de way.....To the Ceiling is a BIG BIG TUNE!  I LOVE IT!

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2006, 02:13:39 AM »
TI...let me tell you with all necessary haste and seriousness:  "The notion that YOU are an expert in any matter has to be driven by nescience!

My friend, you are a jester in every aspect of that word!

And if anyone here follows you, then they must certainly wear a coxcomb, becasue you sir, are a turgid being, given to vain glorious ramblings and most certainly, you are a fellow of a supercilious disposition.

« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2006, 10:20:34 AM »
without trying to sound like shakespeare ill put what i think of you and your logic in less dramatic and figurative language, your a show off and bc of your education you feel you are in the upper echelon of society that no one else can reach but yourself and who you deem is fit, however your logic is flawed bc your spiritual being is sinful and has no remorse, forgiveness nor any spiritual knowledge of the truth of existence and of life itself, your ego supercedes any bone in your body from being humble, therefore your a failure bc you haven't figured out the real meaning of life..

God is de BOSS... please stop mocking the lord and the spirit of the lord and saviour, you will only bring plight upon yourself...

No chance of you ever sounding like Shakespeare, even if you were reading his work!

I use words that can teach you and elevate you, indeed even edify you.  I know that when I resort to using what you refer to as "figurative language," that I send you scrambling to some online dictionary in order to decipher my language, oops I meant speech.  Now isn't that a good thing?

Upper echelon you say?  Moi?  not a chance, as down to earth as they come, I just cannot stand to hear of your constant greatness and all i ever do is knock you down a peg or 10.  And what beef do you have with my education?  And why does it make you feel so threatened?  Did you not graduate from Canada's premier institution of higher learning?  According to you, that puts you on par with me, so what is the gripe?

I believe in evolution, so when it comes to "spiritual matters," I defer to you and your expertise in that matter.  My "spiritual being is sinful," and you are correct, so that makes you believe that you are in teh upper echelon of spirituality and thus, better than the rest of us mere sinners.  I invite you to read carefully, the Beatitudes (sermon on the Mount) and while you are reading, remove the BEAM in your eye before castigating me to remove the speck from mine.  There is also a little verse in the Bible that talks about all men being sinners and falling short of God's Glory, but i guess that precludes you are you are not a mere mortal, and since god is somehow either related to you or a close family friend.

One last thing, S-u-p-e-r-S-e-d-e-s  not superCedes, and dear fool, my ego cannot replace my bones as one is mind and the other matter.  Or did you not know the meaning of supersede?

« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2006, 08:22:00 PM »
steups.  Yuh always quick to judge and out down, yet yuh playing christian. I know more about de scripture dan you know fella, even with yuh so-called degree in religious studies. 

take win, Dog and you in charge.

« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2006, 08:56:42 PM »
Princeton University was founded in 1746 as the College of New Jersey. It was the result of a charter issued by John Hamilton, acting governor of the province, to the College’s board of trustees, whose members were leaders in the Presbyterian Church. They organized the College to train students, “different sentiments in religion not withstanding,” a policy that shaped the character of the school.
Princeton was originally created to train clergy fella...long before U of toti was founded

Please doh tell me I out ah yuh league fella, everybody below you in matters concerning cricket, football, track and field, religion, music etc.

We have heard it all before. We allknow dat you is de unprecedented boss in everything...knowledge is your forte...yuh is ah real dan.

Dog is the Boss!

B.A.  MSc. and Phd.

Degrees!

oh and by the way....
your demeanour alone dictates that you are laden and barren in your knowledge of life. oh and by the way the canadian spelling is different than the american spelling....

Supercede has occurred as a spelling variant of supersede since the 17th century, and it is common in current published writing. It continues, however, to be widely regarded as an error.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2006, 09:23:33 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2006, 09:29:16 PM »
I is ah presbyterian too.

I jes riding yuh hard fella...I know wey yuh heart lies  as it regards T&t breds, but yuh must be more humble.

A lot of people here does feel yh is ah show off.

Let dem remember yuh as a patriot instead of ah shit pot.

Jes ah little word.

« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2006, 09:30:29 PM »
i have studied and read the bible in its entirety many times over,studied the history of christianity and the metaphysics of religion, esepcially christianity,  i have my degree in religion, a specialist in christianity, where is your qualifications? ??? i have spoken and debated with ministers with 10 times more knowledge than yourself, with their phd in religion from oxford, uoft and uwi, truss meh breds, yuh not in the same league,
God is de BOSS...

i have alot of my knowledge commited to my memory after reading hundreds upon hundreds of articles, documents, books and excerpts, ,

nice one, oh and by de way, bredda i also could have had 2 degrees from uoft, my bcomm which i switched to my hba and graduated, i also have de option to do my masters in commerce and poli sci, so i not a dunce at research, de funny ting is that the caribbean professors at uoft who have their phds and are non-trini have agreed with me on my research about these topics, so much so when i was their i was in the top 5 students in the caribbean studies program at uoft,

dont you think they started to incorproate elements of our music with theirs? this question could only be answered by a complex musical mind, which you are not, u now start to know your musical history, you cant shoot me down bredda, im way above your level when it comes to music, ur a preschooler compared to me..
« Last Edit: November 27, 2006, 09:35:14 PM by triniman »

« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2006, 09:42:08 PM »
allyuh have real problems boy:

Despite these achievements in the academic arena, U of T has a reputation for housing a large proportion of unhappy students. This is in part due to the size of its classes (exacerbated by the "double cohort" initiative of the Ontario government in 2002-2004). The large enrolment is thought to be the main reason for the university being perceived as impersonal and alienating, leading many students to make comments like "U of T, where you are less than just a number." This has become so pronounced in the past decade that a fairly appreciable segment of the alumni do not feel predisposed to make any contribution to the alma mater funds due to their experience at the U of T; therefore the bulk of U of T's alumni contributions come in large amounts from a select groups within the alumni. Other reasons are related to the large number of commuter students, the difficulty of finding on-campus accommodation, and the competitive nature of certain programs, particularly in science, management, and engineering.

If yuh want ah recommendation email meh after yuh view dis!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlzH3Dmm14Y
« Last Edit: November 27, 2006, 09:57:08 PM by truetrini »

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2006, 11:34:09 AM »
without trying to sound like shakespeare ill put what i think of you and your logic in less dramatic and figurative language, your a show off and bc of your education you feel you are in the upper echelon of society that no one else can reach but yourself and who you deem is fit, however your logic is flawed bc your spiritual being is sinful and has no remorse, forgiveness nor any spiritual knowledge of the truth of existence and of life itself, your ego supercedes any bone in your body from being humble, therefore your a failure bc you haven't figured out the real meaning of life..

God is de BOSS... please stop mocking the lord and the spirit of the lord and saviour, you will only bring plight upon yourself...

No chance of you ever sounding like Shakespeare, even if you were reading his work!

I use words that can teach you and elevate you, indeed even edify you. I know that when I resort to using what you refer to as "figurative language," that I send you scrambling to some online dictionary in order to decipher my language, oops I meant speech. Now isn't that a good thing?

Upper echelon you say? Moi? not a chance, as down to earth as they come, I just cannot stand to hear of your constant greatness and all i ever do is knock you down a peg or 10. And what beef do you have with my education? And why does it make you feel so threatened? Did you not graduate from Canada's premier institution of higher learning? According to you, that puts you on par with me, so what is the gripe?

I believe in evolution, so when it comes to "spiritual matters," I defer to you and your expertise in that matter. My "spiritual being is sinful," and you are correct, so that makes you believe that you are in teh upper echelon of spirituality and thus, better than the rest of us mere sinners. I invite you to read carefully, the Beatitudes (sermon on the Mount) and while you are reading, remove the BEAM in your eye before castigating me to remove the speck from mine. There is also a little verse in the Bible that talks about all men being sinners and falling short of God's Glory, but i guess that precludes you are you are not a mere mortal, and since god is somehow either related to you or a close family friend.

One last thing, S-u-p-e-r-S-e-d-e-s not superCedes, and dear fool, my ego cannot replace my bones as one is mind and the other matter. Or did you not know the meaning of supersede?

what you know about the beatitudes, you just read the scripture online and now you want to play a saint, a sodomite like yourself, my constant greatness  :rotfl: i am not the one who is constantly boasting about my princeton education, you are indeed full of yourself for saying i am threatened, thats the biggest joke i have ever heard, my uoft education is as valuable as your princeton education, i dont suffer from an inferiority complex like yourself, neither i am having any delusions on grandeur like yourself.

It also states this in the bible, do unto those as you have them do unto you; it is harder for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God than a camel to pass through the eye of a needle, don't quote the bible to a biblical scholar my friend, bc a sodomite like yourself would humble himself instead of exaulting himself. I am a sinner like yourself but the word has been revealed to me unlike yourself, bc if it was you would bear fruit, your demeanour alone dictates that you are laden and barren in your knowledge of life. oh and by the way the canadian spelling is different than the american spelling....

i ent even read des long msgs buh i'll say ... y de hell u guys eatin each other's ears off ... dis was bout Isaac Blackman Tune not TI n TT knowledge n voice n S.H.I.T ...  >:( damn 
ADM

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2007, 10:59:51 PM »
Bump  ;D