December 10, 2023, 02:33:08 AM

Author Topic: Heating up yuh speaker box  (Read 58326 times)

Heating up yuh speaker box
« on: November 29, 2006, 11:20:42 AM »
What's ripping up yuh speakers at the moment? :party:

King David - Candle in the Wind

:violin:

Re: Heating up yuh speaker box
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2006, 12:03:25 PM »
Lean Caldero - Soca Chutney Parang

"I am Leon Caldero from Cantaro with meh quattro
Ah come to sing a soca chutney parang for allyuh"

Oh gaaadoooyy! Ah love it!

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2006, 02:25:09 PM »
Burl Ives---Holly Jolly Christmas

Me eh ha control of de muzak....but lawd ah wuh buss de blasted speaker  :P

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2006, 03:25:09 PM »
Donna Summer's Christmas CD
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2006, 04:53:54 PM »
Bring Drinks - SPRANGALANG

nice Christmas tune

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2006, 07:33:16 PM »
Bring Drinks - SPRANGALANG

nice Christmas tune
"Buenos Dias amigos!"

Tambourine - Mr. Vegas... it playing somewhere outside.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2006, 08:23:51 PM »
scrunter & H2O phlo--------christmas wit u

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2006, 09:10:50 PM »
most ah dem parang choons can be heard here http://toronto-lime.com/music/latin.htm
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2006, 09:59:05 AM »
most ah dem parang choons can be heard here http://toronto-lime.com/music/latin.htm
some not most fella some..it have tons more..parang
i listenin to a lara bothers parang cd right now, alot of the poeple wanna know what language is that..lol
ayeeeeeeeeeeee
bilah canta canta
aribaaaaaaaaa ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2006, 11:20:25 AM »
some not most fella some..it have tons more..parang
i listenin to a lara bothers parang cd right now, alot of the poeple wanna know what language is that..lol
ayeeeeeeeeeeee
bilah canta canta
aribaaaaaaaaa ;D
Thanks for that
BUT the most I was referring to were the choons mentioned within this thread, eh
not of the parang tunes of the world
Thanks again
check one of ya favorite choons here
« Last Edit: November 30, 2006, 11:28:09 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2006, 12:15:23 PM »
Madame Jeffrey playing on the radio here in work. That is Scrunter, ent!

« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2006, 01:25:00 PM »
Madame Jeffrey playing on the radio here in work. That is Scrunter, ent!
yup dais scrunter..
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2006, 12:46:10 PM »
Bing Crosby - Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2006, 01:39:48 PM »
 this have ah sample of all them songs ,but if u want d whole ting you go have to buy the ppl cd lol.
http://www.panontheweb.com/christmas/index.html

The home page have ,soca and ting . hohoho

It have this radio parang station ,but is only a five day trile
http://www.live365.com/stations/132755
« Last Edit: December 05, 2006, 02:12:28 PM by CV:5 »

« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2006, 02:32:51 PM »
Good stuff CV:5, especially about buying the cds.

Ah listening to some KMC - Caller ID... "Stop calling meh private, yuh better show yuh phone number"

« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2006, 03:34:37 PM »
Nika - don't let me go.....on de only radio station i listen too  ;D.....Bashment 91.9!

big big tune.....

« Reply #16 on: December 06, 2006, 07:05:44 PM »
anita, scrunter, iz parang season oui, my mother from st.joseph, so iz parang till christmas in my house, when the soca switch come then is soca and calypso and of course meh pan.  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2006, 07:49:33 AM »
Ah ride in a rasta man taxi this morning. I eh know who sing the tune, but...

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

My uncle used to play that all the time.

« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2006, 07:56:13 AM »

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

DAIS A CLASSIC ROCKERS

« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2006, 07:59:58 AM »

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

Dat song is Please Mr. Officer by Jacob "Killer" Miller

« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2006, 09:46:10 AM »
Allyuh vintage men does never fail me... thanks Tallman. Meh uncle would be ashamed that I cannot name the some myself.  :devil:

They playing this Luther Vandross Christmas tune here... "... every year, every Christmas" They really play that tune every year and every Christmas.

« Reply #21 on: December 08, 2006, 06:05:56 PM »
Ziggy ranking.. on de xmas riddim .. dat chune gwan good for years now.. also I have a cd call reggae Xmas wid artist like frankie paul, tiger, trevor sparks, "de great super C "  dat cd is de best I have own ...
war..

« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2006, 06:10:49 PM »

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

wolfman... Gregory Issacs and de great Mister Macka B have a refix of dat chune trus mi ... grammies!!!!!
war..

« Reply #23 on: December 08, 2006, 06:21:15 PM »

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

Dat song is Please Mr. Officer by Jacob "Killer" Miller
he died to young
he was driving with his daughter on his lap..with his knees
while sucking cane.
real sad

« Reply #24 on: December 09, 2006, 03:15:25 PM »
Ziggy ranking.. on de xmas riddim .. dat chune gwan good for years now.. also I have a cd call reggae Xmas wid artist like frankie paul, tiger, trevor sparks, "de great super C " dat cd is de best I have own ...
war..

whappen tuh super cat these days bredda ??? las time ah hear bout is when he cousin bring him up toronto, i knew de fellah who use to promote his performances up here but no word on him these days..

« Reply #25 on: December 09, 2006, 06:10:09 PM »
'A Caribbean Christmas, Forever Gold" by St. Clair Enertainment Group
FGX63312

« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2006, 12:10:31 PM »
dinamicos - 20th anniversary
parang  ;D

« Reply #27 on: December 10, 2006, 12:14:53 PM »
Ziggy ranking.. on de xmas riddim .. dat chune gwan good for years now.. also I have a cd call reggae Xmas wid artist like frankie paul, tiger, trevor sparks, "de great super C " dat cd is de best I have own ...
war..

whappen tuh super cat these days bredda ??? las time ah hear bout is when he cousin bring him up toronto, i knew de fellah who use to promote his performances up here but no word on him these days..
nah man Super C and Super cat is 2 different man.. Super C sing dat Big chune back in de days wid a hook dat went like this . "man a bad bwoy from mi dey a Jamaica as simple as yu see mi , mi a born Murderer" anyhow Super cat Retire from de Bizz and living in de states ..Nuff man wah kill him innah Jamaica.. jess de other day Babbylon boots him up innah Rhode Island.. Him chilling though just living de American dream...
Junior Cat is doing Music in England wid some Rappers of Indian decent...
war..

« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2006, 12:01:06 PM »
Ah hearing ah parang dey... Trinis does end up singing "We go lime we go lime we go lime, we go drink yuh rum and go home". What is the parang version called? Anyway, dat is wha mashing up de radio box now.

« Reply #29 on: December 11, 2006, 01:46:16 PM »
war..

nah man Super C and Super cat is 2 different man.. Super C sing dat Big chune back in de days wid a hook dat went like this . "man a bad bwoy from mi dey a Jamaica as simple as yu see mi , mi a born Murderer" anyhow Super cat Retire from de Bizz and living in de states ..Nuff man wah kill him innah Jamaica.. jess de other day Babbylon boots him up innah Rhode Island.. Him chilling though just living de American dream...
Junior Cat is doing Music in England wid some Rappers of Indian decent...
war..

super c was jamacian u sure.. he use to sing on de kiskideee caravn wiht edu rankin and yard fowl crew no??

dat was a bad tune
 "ambush me ah mi enemy dem
ambush me a go give dem problem
ambush me ah mi enemy dem
ah go buss wey de spine rip wey de system"

well i eh know but he wa sha skinny fella ..